Demandbase ABM Platform Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Demandbase ABM Platform

Collect data about your target audience, tract account progress along the marketing funnel, and measure success with one platform. Learn more about Demandbase ABM Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Lauren M.
sdr
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“SDR must have”

ProsThere are so many insight about what companies are doing and how they are interacting with your site. The visibility is so helpful with my day to day.
ConsI do not always agree with the rankings, but It is never an issue
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Talmage E.
Digital Marketing Strategist
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019

“I love the insights, very actionable.”

ProsI come from a digital marketing background and I can't get enough of the data and insights Demandbase provides. Being able to see which companies and accounts are actively searching for our solution helps our team make very timely touch points.
ConsI wish I could add more keywords to track. If I had more flexibility there I'd love it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Lots of great features, if you pay top dollar”

OverallCustomer service was slow to respond to my inquiries and routinely provided little to no help. After our most recent campaign and the reporting difficulties we faced, we were pitched on a new analytics platform they have available (for a large fee on top of what we already pay). I was not impressed with our first campaign run and have low expectations moving forward.
ProsIt gave us the ability to target the exact accounts we wanted to no matter where they were on the web in multiple ad formats.
ConsThe reporting platform was awful. Any type of data manipulation that I wanted to perform had to be done outside of the platform with a csv export. Even still, you were confined to the metrics that they defined, and those definitions were anything but simple. It took me 10 times longer than it should have to create a concise and easy to digest report from our efforts in our most recent campaign.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Dan L.
Marketing Operations Manager
Human Resources, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great information but difficult to access and implement. Integrations and documentation not great.”

ProsThe obvious positive is that the information they provide is extremely valuable. For marketing, understanding when people are looking for information on your product on and off your site is the holy grail. The problem is that this product does not make it easy to utilize this information outside of paid ads.
ConsPoor documentation, weak implementation consultants, shoddy integrations with Salesforce and Pardot, hardly any reporting functionality to make the information easy to access and understand. Support staff is not familiar with the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019

“Engaged Prospect”

ProsSee which prospects are engaging with your website or researching relevant articles.
ConsSupposed to get real-time alerts through Slack, but my alerts don't work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Dan W.
Enterprise Sales Development Representative
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“Great product for sales teams!”

ProsShows if your prospects have been engaging with your site. Really helpful.
ConsNothing at the moment. It's a great product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Trialing software currently, great results, expensive”

ProsEasy to navigate user interface. Excellent, high impact results. Friendly and informative sales staff.
ConsFor an early stage company with tight budgets, it is expensive to get started and make it worthwhile to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019

“Great to Target Customers”

ProsI liked that we could see which companies in certain geographic areas were looking for our products and then be able to tailor messaging to their needs
ConsIt is very expensive, and therefore we had to cut it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 1, 2019