RecWise Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.2/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About RecWise

Improves and simplifies the financial month end close. A cost effective alternative to Blackline and Adramatch. Improve not only staff satisfaction but also audit and account compliance. Compatible with all ERP's. We provide at no additional cost UAT environments to support the upgrade process. Being Cloud enabled allows your business to host the application in-house or on a preferred Cloud service. No unexpected costs in deployment when we provide a quote it is fixed. Learn more about RecWise

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
JieHui L.
Finance Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Easy to use & superb support team”

OverallWe implement Recwise with the aim to automate the reconciliation process as much as we could (instead of using excel & manually key in the account balance per the ledger). The system creates a more efficient reconciliation process; all supporting documents can be uploaded and stored with the recs, which can then be downloaded as an audit pack later.
ProsIt looks like an excel spreadsheet and comes with some simple & commonly used 'excel' formulas such as Sum, Average, etc. You can customise recs template based on your requirement, instead of a standard template that was fixed. The uploading and reloading of account balances into the software is very easy & fast. Both reviewer & preparer of the affected recs will then receive an email notification on the change in balances. Last but not least, the support team is always very helpful and responded within a short period of time.
ConsAlthough it looks like an excel spreadsheet, the keyboard shortcut key doesn't work (Ctrl C, Ctrl V for copy & paste).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Arthur R.
Senior Financial Accountant
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“A neutral review of Recwise from a reconciliator”

OverallBefore our company used RecWise, we depended on paper based reconciliation method before signing off on the balance sheet amount digitally. After we got RecWise, we managed to eliminate the paper based recs, which means that we save time (from picking up printouts and arranging them) and resources (paper and printers). I realize that there are other options in the market but RecWise is one of the better priced software.
Pros-Easy to attach supporting documents. -Excel based interface means all user are familiar with it. -Loading of new balance sheet amounts are quick and easy. -Eliminate wasteful paper based reconciliation approach
Cons-Small bugs-e.g: subtotal does not register, when attachment size is too large the system just froze. The bugs do detract from the overall user experience but they do not diminish the value of this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Simon B.
Team Leader
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“RecWise reconcilaition products”

OverallReally good customer support, product is right scale and complexity for our business and we have never had any issue with availability.
ProsEase of use, capability and responsiveness of support team and General Manager.
ConsFlexibility in self service reporting, noting tools function well for all standard reporting including detailed analysis for reconciling items
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
David H.
Manager Financial Reporting and Control
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“Online, paperless, reviewable reconciliation product”

OverallPerfect tool to move our reconciliations from excel/paper to a controllable online system and to assist with the timely preparation and review by deadlines.
ProsAllows supporting documents from our records management system to be attached, auto-reconciling as per tailored rules, tracking and control of preparation, review and re-work. It has assisted us in the timely completion and control of our reconciliations. Auditors have full access to reconciliations.
ConsInterface looks like excel, but sometimes it is not quite as usable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Julie C.
Senior Compliance Accountant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“RecWise Review”

ProsRecWise is an easy to use reconciliation software. Users are able to view all the reconciliations and the supporting workpapers online. It moves away from paper base reconciliation. It provides more visibility to the reconciliation process.
ConsThe GL balance upload to Recwise is done manually. There is no interface between SAP and Recwise.

Vendor Response

By RecWise on December 18, 2018
Thank you Julie for the review. The v4 onwards allows for automatic uploads from an ERP extract. We can certainly work with you to develop an interface tool for SAP.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Eleni K.
Financial Accountant
Import and Export, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018

“RecWise ”

ProsWe implemented RecWise in October this year and the team has all found it very easy to use. It has enhanced our month end processes with there being greater visibility from the whole finance team. Support from the RecWise team has also been great.
ConsOnly improvement recommendation is the excel functionality/capabilities

Vendor Response

By RecWise on December 18, 2018
Thank you for the review. We will being reviewing the Excel functionality early in 2019 and adding that additional functionality into the users interface.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 17, 2018
Jan M.
Accounting Manager
Mining & Metals, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Recwise”

Prosit is easy to use, very clear and fast and keep track of all users
Consproblem with different language, work only in English
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Joseph T.
Financial Accountant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“The software is user friendly”

ProsThe software is user friendly. It doesn't require much training to start using.
ConsWould be good if all the excel functionalities are available in Recwise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019