Xink Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.5/5

About Xink

Xink provides an advanced, browser-based platform to centrally manage corporate email signatures in Outlook (Win/Mac), Outlook (browser), Mail (Mac), Office 365, Exchange on premises, and Gmail (G Suite). Updates automatically from Active Directory/Google Directory. The user-friendly interface makes it quick and easy to create, manage, and upload signatures for all employees. Create targeted marketing campaigns in signatures to increase brand awareness and engagement with the email audience. Learn more about Xink

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 12 of 12 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Daniel C.
Systems Administrator
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018

“Solid product that rarely, if ever, has issues and integrates well with Outlook.”

ProsThe ease of installation cannot be understated as it makes setting up new users and making edits to their signatures along the way very easy. I would say the biggest pro is the administrator's ability to control their signature's as users often want to make changes on their own.
ConsTheir customer support leaves a bit to be desired. They do not have a phone number you can call and are required to create tickets online which I have had to wait more than half a day sometimes to get a response. For most mundane issues I can see that being acceptable but in an event of a serious outage that simply doesn't cut it. For example, our logo stopped showing on our signatures for all of our users.

Vendor Response

By Xink on February 23, 2018
Hi Daniel! Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate that you took the time to review Xink. We're of course happy to hear that you find it easy to install and use with Outlook. However, I am sorry to hear about your experience with response time with our Support. It is a vital part of our service that you should be able to reach us - especially if you should experience any problems. We have recently introduced a LiveChat function on our website and remote support, as well as extra support staff in the US. We will continue to improve our Support services. If you have any questions or comments, you're very welcome to contact me on louise@xink.io. Best regards, Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 16, 2018
Steven S.
IT Manager
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019

“Solid Email Signature Solution”

ProsAbility to have unlimited signatures. Ability to preview signatures and assign different signs per user.
ConsThe option to dynamically hide blank attributes is overly complicated.

Vendor Response

By Xink on October 16, 2019
Dear Steven! Thank you very much for taking the time to review Xink. We really appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you think some features are overly complicated in the web portal. Our goal is to ensure that the daily running of email signatures via Xink is as simple and smooth as possible. The ease of use is very important to us, so thank you for bringing our attention to this. If we can assist in any way in the meantime or help clarify some features, please reach out to us on support@xink.io or directly via Livechat on xink.io. Have a great day! Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 15, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great Email Signature App”

ProsWe are currently using this app in our company. This is very easy to setup and use. You can have different signatures based on their position. It syncs nicely with active directory.
ConsSo far I am unable to find anything that,s a deal breaker.

Vendor Response

By Xink on May 20, 2019
Hi! Thank you very much for your review. We're thrilled to hear you find that the setup process is easy! We hope you enjoy using Xink! Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2018

“Probably the best email signature management software !”

Pros- Dynamic templates based on user requirements - Easy to add users - Good and fast support - Ease of use - Cloud-based
Cons- They could add more translations (like French) - Price can be a bit expensive per user - No Linux client

Vendor Response

By Xink on May 20, 2019
Hi there! Thank you very much for the review! We're so happy you like Xink, and hope continue to like the opportunities of our platform. Regarding language options, it is something we consider on a running basis and according to our markets. We appreciate your comment about a version in French - as well as the comment on pricing per user! We find the pricing model fair but we definitely keep your comment in mind. Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 2, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Xink is good not great.”

ProsWhat I like about the software is it gives me the ability to standardize our firm's e-signature and overrides any staff member attempting to make changes to it.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is the manner in which it requires you to create the e-signature. It's a bit clunky and doing simple tasks during creation can become a bear.

Vendor Response

By Xink on May 20, 2019
Hi there! Thank you for your review. We hear your and will work on optimizing the creation process of email signature on the Xink platform. We appreciate the comment! Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Great for establishing brand”

ProsSuper easy to use. Very helpful if you are in early stages of creating a brand.
Conssupport for global campaigns. its tedious to manage global campaigns and analytics are not supported per geo-market

Vendor Response

By Xink on May 20, 2019
Thank you very much, we're happy to learn that you find Xink super easy to use - and also for establishing a brand. Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 22, 2017

“Do you like puzzles? You'll enjoy this interface.”

ProsOnce it's set up it delivers, but getting it set up or making a change is an uphill battle. Adding employees is a manual task and works fine if you're only hiring 1/2 people a quarter but I can't see using this at a large size company.
ConsSome of the worst support I've ever received using a technical product. Just continued to link me to articles that didn't directly address my problem. The interface is also a disaster. A home page that only links to help articles. Outdated support videos are almost useless. I don't know what other options there are but I'm looking for something better right now.

Vendor Response

By Xink on October 16, 2019
Hi! Thank you for reviewing Xink. We regret to hear about your experience with our support and interface. We have improved our support service and communication channels with customers. Any customer can get in touch directly with us on LiveChat, via 1-on-1 demos and calls. Our support materials have also been updated and improved. Thanks Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 22, 2017
Avatar Image
Tara H.
Marketing Coordinator & Corporate Social Responsibility Officer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“No One Wants to See Your Comic Sans Signature”

OverallReally enjoyed using the software and wish all companies would find a similar program.
ProsXink signature software is great to streamline the appearance of email signature company-wide. Because if you can't streamline branding internally, good luck anywhere else.
ConsRan into a roadblock on what I was able to do with HTML signature files, but that was over a year ago, and a minor snag.

Vendor Response

By Xink on July 23, 2019
Hi Tara! Thank you very much for your review! We're so happy that you like using Xink to streamline the appearance of email signatures across your company! And you're right - Comic Sans is probably not the best choice for a professional email signature:-) Kind regards The Xink Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Conrad K.
Sales Representative
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018

“This products is top of the line. Our entire companie's signature's stand out and look beautiful.”

OverallEveryne's signatures look beautiful and stand out.
ProsThis software is so flexible and lets you design your signature they way you want to. Everyone's signatures at our company look beautiful after using this.
ConsFor what it is I do believe this service is a bit expensive. But hey, it's cheaper than a graphic designer so I can understand the value it provides. Just wish it was cheaper.

Vendor Response

By Xink on February 23, 2018
Hello Conrad! Thank you very much for your review of Xink. I am very happy to learn that your company email signatures look beautiful and branded by using the Xink platform! I hope you will continue to enjoy Xink and maybe consider using the marketing banner option in the email signature? Regarding the price issue, I'm afraid there is not much to do there. We think it is a fair price, carefully calculated according to number of users and whether you use the Brand and/or the Marketing part of Xink. But thanks for your comment about it, it will be part of our customer review discussions. Best regards Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2018
Dylan G.
Social & Digital Media Producer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 5, 2017

Vendor Response

By Xink on October 16, 2019
Hi Dylan! Thank you for reviewing Xink. We regret to see that you have not been happy with our software. Without further elaboration, it is difficult for us to address the issues you've experienced in your use of Xink. We're always happy to help, so please reach out directly on support@xink.io. Thanks Louise, Xink
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
October 5, 2017
Tim B.
Director of Information Technology
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
October 30, 2014

“Xink is your best option for cloud-based email signature management”

OverallXink is a key part of our brand management and marketing strategies. ECG Management Consultants sees client and prospect engagement as a critical success factor and Xink helps us create consistent brand and promotional awareness with each and every email. With Xink, we're able to execute signature updates and new campaigns with ease, knowing we'll always have a consistent customer-facing experience.
Source: GetApp
October 30, 2014
Laura M.
Visual Communications Designer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Source: GetApp
September 11, 2014

“Great for brand consistency and campaign promotion”

OverallXink has been a part of our marketing mix for a couple of years. It allows us to enforce our brand standards with consistent email signatures for the entire company, while at the same time it helps us promote nearly 50 global events every year, which is key part of our revenue strategy. Every marketer should give Xink a look.
Source: GetApp
September 11, 2014