Halo Ratings

Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Halo

Halo System will transform your case management. Experience a client centered system, that's easy to use and focused on providing you with data that's both easy to use and meaningful. Go paperless, only ever enter data once and work with your team around a single case file. Halo will streamline your processes saving you time and money. We can offer an off the shelf solution or will work with you to tailor the system to your needs. Get in touch and find out how we can help you. Learn more about Halo

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Marcus B.
Data Analyst
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Halo User”

OverallI have always found the Halo system to be a reliable and cost effective.
ProsThe Halo system allows workers to concentrate on what they are employed to do, by minimising the time they need to spend entering data. The system covers the majority of features we need and can be tailored to meet bespoke requirements.
ConsLike any IT system Halo can suffer from problems. When this happens they have been address quickly by the Halo team and fixes found, even when the problem is out of their control. I.E. a local network error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Sam S.
Data Officer
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“My feedback”

OverallOverall I think Halo is a great system and it has improved a lot over the last 10 years. The Caseload Manager is such a beneficial tool and has allowed us to keep on top of our caseloads and to-do lists. The Halo Support team have been very helpful.
ProsThe different functions and facilities, for example: Caseload Manager, SMS texting, Multiple contacts via the Calendar, Client Journal, TOP Tracker. I also think there is a good range of reports available to use, which is really useful when I am asked for statistics.
ConsI would like the Client Update form to be journey level rather than episode level; that way when someone updates a client address or contact number, this will update on all episodes within the journey. I also find the system quite slow at times, but I am unsure of whether this is a Halo issue or an I.T issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Mohammed S.
Specialist Prescriber
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Halo review - ”

ProsCan upload PDF and Word documents and attach them to a particular patient's record - a simple drag and drop manoeuvre
ConsHalo Calendar very slow and not fit for purpose - stick to Outlook. Also Halo email - once email is read, no way to unread it so that it remains as a reminder. In a busy clinic, this means that reading emails is delayed until the clinician has time to action them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Nomsa S.
Support Worker
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Review for Halo”

Overallit is a good software
ProsOnce you have have been shown how to use it, it is very easy to follow. You can change your password easily using forget password without any restrictions. You can also change the password to what is easier for you to remember. You can securely access Halo away from your office.
ConsWhen Halo does not work or allow you to log on
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Sophia K.
Support Worker
Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Halo review”

OverallHalo is great for storing work data overall. I like the new risk assessment as it is more beneficial.
ProsEverything is set out well and is easy to use. Updates when changes have been made.
ConsOnly thing I have not liked is in the past when it crashes and I loose my work, but this has only happen a couple of times during the 2 years of me using Halo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Sharon W.
Administrator
Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Halo review”

Overallit is an effective data capture system which is suitable for our business. It supports us adequately with end of quarter reporting to commissioners.
ProsIt is easy to navigate, looks appealing and has several neat search functions. It's good for reporting.
ConsIt's expensive to have bespoke features added. Sometimes it runs a little slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Suzanne B.
Substance Misuse Specialist
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Halo ”

OverallI have used Halo with a few agencies and i have no issues apart from the usual lack of speed with saving forms
ProsEasy to navigate site I like being able to create reports to meet my needs
ConsThe colours on the dashboard for care plans etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
REENA K.
senior support worker
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Can see what you need on the front page”

OverallEasy to use
ProsIt is relatively easy to use with drop down menus easy fonts and accessible.
ConsTime taken to save information on specific documents that are large. Would be good if the spell check was in UK English
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Fozia B.
Support Worker
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Halo ”

OverallIt's great to keep all the critical information about the clients in one safe place.
ProsIt's easy quite easy and straightforward to use
ConsThere is nothing that I find least favorable about halo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Jim M.
Staff Nurse
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Halo computer system”

OverallPoor download speed, at times connection is lost completely
ProsNot having to phone halo helpdesk when a problem occurs, you can log on the system and report it there and then
ConsIt,s repetitive, it has to have you sign for each aspect of the work we do, once signed in it should automatically put your name in place
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Diane H.
Young People's Drug and Alcohol Practitioner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Halo”

OverallThe response from the Halo support team is second to none.
ProsThe prompts and drop down menus are very useful.
ConsThe overall appearance. It has been blue/grey/white forever
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Michael B.
Recovery Worker
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“My feedback”

Overallhave enjoyed using the system as its quite intuitive and easy to navigate
ProsHalo is a very easy system to use. I like it alot.
ConsHalo can sometimes be slow to load the forms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Jason P.
Project Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“My HALO nightmare”

OverallVery Poor, there is always an issue around using the software whether it is performance of errors within the software, the software is also very dated in terms of cross platform functionality - no secure mail gateways for example, inconsistent working practices in updating demographics etc
Prosthat it attempts to meet the needs of a specialist area of clients
ConsThat it is very poorly designed and integrated, it seems to have accreetd over time, there are a massive amounts of inconsistencies and bugs within the software

Vendor Response

By Footwork Solutions on August 15, 2018
We are very sorry to hear that Halo hasn't met up to your expectations. Please get in touch with us directly so we can look at resolving these issues for you. Many Thanks, Halo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Wendy H.
Operations Manager
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Halo ”

ProsI have been involved with Footworks from the beginning of HALO and over the years we have refined and changed some of the customer facing facilities.
ConsIt can be slow but that may well be our server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Jacqueline R.
Senior Administrator/Finance Officer
Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Halo Use”

ProsHalo includes a lot of detail i.e. clients information etc. It also includes features for ease of collating data.
ConsThe system can be a bit slow on occassions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018