ServiceSight Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About ServiceSight

ServiceSight is the latest offering from leading service management providers, Protean Software. With your data held securely in the cloud and a slick and easy user interface on any web browser on any device, ServiceSight brings you a comprehensive customer database, job management, planner board & route mapping, with a powerful mobile app for your field workers. Email your customers job sheets & invoices in seconds. Go paper free, improve efficiency & get paid faster with ServiceSight Learn more about ServiceSight

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
John G.
Operations Manager
Facilities Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018

“Service Sight Field Service Soft Ware”

OverallControlling cost & utilising our engineers and allowing our company provide information to keep our customers in the look. Facilities want to know that your company is on top of it and Service Sight allows for better outcomes, quicker resolutions and response times. In house back up terrific, particularly when setting up. Great facility to try before you buy.
ProsWe are an Electrical contracting company with 5 engineers in the field and were using a variety of methods to capture information on site. We used teamup calendar to schedule work and had app which notified engineers of their work scheduled. But that was it, no follow up or ability to capture what engineers did on site. Service sight is very easy app to use. Create a job from the office or if an engineer gets a call, they can create him/her self. Allocating jobs is easy with planner board which sends push notification to engineer. They then accept, and the job is under way. The soft ware captures travel time, time on & off site, allows engineer reports, pictures, customer signatures, materials recording. Very practical real time information live. Excellent for quality assurance and giving customers best in class customer service, by emailing report, images, cost live, even converting to invoice. Customers know when a critical callout has been completed. We used google drive to get our engineers to record time sheets hours and customers, and materials before using service sight. Problem was compliance and recording the information. We missed materials. Engineers did not fill in hours correctly. Reports were poor. and collecting information for one invoice meant going through several engineers time sheets if more that one engineer on site. Service sight software allows for multiple engineers to accept one job and all information is recorded in one place. Major time savings
ConsIt's not a major criticism and I'm told its been worked on for the next up date. Recurring service jobs cannot be scheduled so that they create a job automatically once date comes around ( mainly for service contracts). It would be icing on cake if you could set up a fire alarm service for a customer and log recurring time frame ( every 3 months) so that they are automatically generated and do not have to reenter details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2018
Paul S.
Director
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“ServiceSight”

OverallI was on the lookout for a cost effective service management package that offered remote job dispatch to a mobile phone. In my previous job I had been used to a very comprehensive service management package which would have done all I needed and more, but it was going to cost too much per user per month. Initially I was planning to review the original Protean software package (very comprehensive) as an alternative when I was offered ServiceSight. Although nowhere near as comprehensive as the original Protean software package ServiceSight did the job at a fraction of the price! It was cloud based which meant I can access it anywhere and i didn't need to incur a lot of upfront costs to set up a server in the office etc. The product is limited in it's current form, it won't manage inventory or service contracts, but it does manage jobs and invoicing well. Its a clean interface, simple to use and most of all very reliable. The staff at Protean are always very helpful and friendly which goes a long way when you initially need to get used to the system. All in all i don't think you can better it for the money. I'm told there will be additional modules next year which I'm banking on, as i will need to manage inventory and service contracts in the future.
Prosthe features i most liked about this software are the Mobile app, that it's Cloud based, It's easy to use, reliable and cost effective. The supports good too.
ConsNo asset or contract management, slightly regimented, all of which i hope will be sorted in later releases
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Richard R.
Ops Manager
Facilities Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Service Sight in our Landscaping Business”

OverallThe key areas we wanted Service Sight to address were - getting rid of paper work, tracking team performance, reduce administration, improve quality of information and the quality of the reporting that we provide to our customers whilst supporting our other applications. Because Service Sight is so user friendly we have been able to remove 90% of the paperwork our teams were completing on a daily basis. The team find it quicker, better and easier than completing paperwork and the information we can collect in a standard format rather than handwritten etc The information provided to our customers is better, more professional and more timely Service Sight has made a huge difference to our business in a very short period of time
ProsIts very easy to use from an admin perspective and ticks more boxes for our business than many other applications of its type,It has already eliminated the paperwork which we use to track our jobs and what work was completed on site. The ability to collect information, customer signatures, photo's and have our team sign off jobs to say that they have been completed is very quick and easy for our field team. The field team have adopted the software very quickly and its made their jobs easier. Its better for our office, field team and customers, its made a difference from day 1
ConsI would like to see more reporting and summaries of the jobs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Denise M.
Office Manager
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018

“Great for small businesses”

OverallOverall its a great piece of software and ticks a lot of boxes. For us there are a few little tweaks that would make life easier such as being able to use the system to produce quotes. All in all though we are happy with the system.
ProsThat we can manage our appointments and invoices all in one place. It helps us to keep track of jobs each day. The fact we can link with Xero to help us reconcile all our invoices.
ConsIt is only currently available on Android and not Apple. All our devices are Apple based so we had to purchase a separate tablet for use out in the field by our engineer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 16, 2018
Gavin L.
Director
Civil Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018

“This has been an asset to our company”

OverallWe have had a positive experience with Servicesight, overall they have delivered exactly what we required as a reactive service lift engineering company. We would recommend Servicesight to any company that has reactive field service engineers.
ProsServicesight has saved us time and money, easy to navigate round the programme and great for field engineers booking and planning calls.
ConsThat on the office side after you filter within jobs it does not go back (although I believe there maybe an update coming soon for this so this would be great!) this can be a a little bit time consuming depending on what you are looking for. However it is very minor in comparison to time saved on other things.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2018
Danny G.
Operations Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Lift Source (UK) Ltd”

OverallVery impressed with the overall service, this is a very cost effective tool that offers us a professional looking tool
ProsEase of use from both office and Engineer,
ConsWhen adding multiple jobs onto the planner you have to start each one from scratch, starting from the initial site search
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Natalie B.
Personal Assistant
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“New Customer- Security Company”

OverallInvoicing is much more efficient and the job sheets coming straight back in is a massive help as engineers and paperwork is sometimes difficult to control. This system appears to be able to make our business more efficient and hoping to have a long relationship with ServiceSight and the new apps in the pipeline.
ProsI like the ease of the software very easy to use and straightforward. The Google Map assistant on there is also a great feature so you can see the locations of your jobs and group together for ease of planning.
ConsI haven't found anything as yet that I don't like about the software as I am a new user however I am definitely looking forward to the Re-occurring Invoice and Maintenance additions next year as this will assist my company no end.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
andrew l.
electrician
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“must have business tool”

Overallso far so good ive not been using it for that long but so far im very happy
Prosmy favourite part about this was keeping track of my staff effortlessly when i got home from work. i used to have to call him up to find out how he got on if he needed more time on the job,what he used on the job. now he just simply writes it all in on the app
Consthe thing i least liked about the app is i cant seem to download my invoices quickly to my computer to send to my accountant.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Charles G.
Office Manager
Real Estate, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Great Software”

OverallGreat company CSR was most helpful
ProsClear easy to use functions with 100 % customer service Easy search facilities and easy use tabs
ConsMinor issues which Service Site will look to accommodate such as uploading images and an office managers mobile access
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Gearoid S.
Director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Servicesight ”

OverallVery good experience. Tech support are very efficient
ProsEasy to use. Mobile app Plan work load and engineers
ConsDoes not support Apple , IPhone Would be great if there was a service docket to be signed by customer. At present they sign a report.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Lloyd M.
Director
Automotive, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019

“Perfect for our buisness”

ProsIts great that a light service management software package has a sage 50 integration
ConsIt's doesn't have some of the options that the full server version has, but the price is very competitive
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 14, 2019
Josh A.
Marketing Assistant
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Perfect for our business”

OverallOnce we learned how to put together jobs and use it properly, we had a very easy time putting our engineers to work on the road vs using physical means.
ProsProvides all the services and features we need to help our engineers and office run efficiently together.
ConsSlightly confusing to learn at first due to amount of features it provides.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Ade B.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Perfect”

ProsEasy layout great team that provide the service. It helps me construct my service and delivery to client and my clients love my system and how it works.
ConsNothing at all this software has so. Pme solutions when errors accur and if you can't fix them the support is responsive with in minutes very very impressive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Katie R.
Company Director
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallMy experience so far has been fantastic, the customer support has been great. We have gone from using numerous spreadsheets to just using this software and it's working great!
ProsThe software is very user friendly and makes planning very easy.
ConsYou cant see all the unassigned jobs at once under the planner map.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
tony w.
Director
Security and Investigations, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Great work tool”

OverallReally like the way the siftware intigrates with the app.
ProsService sight let's me keep all the info for my clients in one piece of software. From f as ults, installs, invoices etc.
ConsApp could have a few more options. Be a bit easier than doing everything through the browser
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Anthony B.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018

“PC Clinic review”

OverallI think this is an exceptional value for money product. Support is great and developers really listen to end user requirements and try to accommodate.
ProsControlling field engineers and getting jobs signed off.
ConsLimited link to Sage. But support quickly reacted to our requests.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 19, 2018
Dawn D.
Company Secretary
Business Supplies and Equipment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Reasonable”

ProsBeing paperless and being able to record all work carried out.
ConsIt is extremely slow to use when out and about on the mobile, takes too many procedure to do a job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
OLIVER F.
Owner
Utilities, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019

“Great software”

ProsEase of use, and support from the central team if you ever need help with anything
ConsNo quote facility as of yet but this is coming
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2019
Tarik F.
Md
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Hearts commercial”

ProsIt's very easy to use and saves us so much time compare with paper
ConsIt is not available on IOS. Apart from that it's good
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
cathal L.
director
Construction, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“good piece of software for the cost ”

ProsI've been researching software like this to help improve my business for the past year. This software is easy to use and does what it says
ConsDue to that fact that it does not work on apple devices we had to change all our phones/Tablets to suit :-(
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Declan S.
Commander in Chief
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“Easy to use - Vital Software for our business”

OverallQuick logging of service jobs. Allows us to keep an easy database of work completed and work outstanding. Will be essential when assessing our customer requirements.
ProsEasy to use. Clear concise portal which has all required details at a single click.
ConsDid not learn about the software sooner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Moses P.
Field Service Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“ServiceSight review”

OverallWe create service reports for the work that we do onside.
ProsIt has many features that are useful and wee like it
ConsIt is very slow to transfer information between a computer and a cellphone.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Roy G.
Director
Renewables & Environment, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“ServiceSight Review”

OverallGreat. Service engineers site reports and sign sheets
Prosease of use when the system was installed and operational
Conssetting it up the system across different devices
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018