IvyBackup Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About IvyBackup

IvyBackup is an easy to use, modern and blazing fast backup tool for your Windows computer. It helps you create and automate simple or complex backup tasks with more ease than ever before. IvyBackup saves you time because it makes your backup and restore tasks more efficient and less hands on. From backup compression, encryption, cloud storage uploads and backup tests, all this is handled efficiently for you behind the scenes. Learn more about IvyBackup

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Emad I.
Senior Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“since I have used ivy back I could never go back, I extensively rely on it to backup all my files.”

OverallBeing a web developer and as essential part of my job to use and handle lots of important data files of all formats for my work, having a backup utility is a must for me to keep track of my files and keep them safe from any accidents (either it be a data loss because of hardware failure or unintentional delete or virus infection/ cyber breach of my machine) it may happen, and also have them stored on a cloud to have them at my fingertips to download and use anywhere and anytime. I have been using lots of different backup solutions before and I had found the ivy backup by chance as part of promotional offer, but since I have used it I could never turn back, and it's the only solution to back up the important files that I totally depend on now.
ProsBeing a web developer and as essential part of my job to use and handle lots of important data files of all formats for my work, having a backup utility is a must for me to keep track of my files and keep them safe from any accidents (either it be a data loss because of hardware failure or unintentional delete or virus infection/ cyber breach of my machine) it may happen, and also have them stored. There are lots of useful features I found in ivy backup that make me pick up to be my number one backup utility, here I could list a few of them : 1- the program is very intuitive, user friendly and easy to use, have very minimal and easy options for navigation and control and anyone can handle it fairly easily even if you are not an advanced user. 2- One of the most important features I have found and that make this program stands out amongst all other competitors, is the ability to backup for certain files that you choose with different options to control, modify or browse your backups list. 3- It has a minimal size and doesn't consume too much of your processor or RAM or bandwidth, so it won't crumble your PC performance or make it freeze or stuck like other heavy programs for backups. 4- Backup and restoring files are very easy and comfortable process with the amazing feature stocked to the program that keep checking the integrity of your data during both processes to make sure all your files are clean and intact.
Cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Malik A.
Review Writer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018

“Seamless sharing and real time collaboration of work.”

OverallExperience with this tool has been great ever since. Especially when working on group projects and tasks.
ProsThe documents can be accessed from anywhere anytime easily. Autosave feature ensure you do not lose any information in any sort of failure. Documents can also be restored. You also get a real time view of the activity being performed on the document. Access via mobile devices is great too. The best feature is sharing of work between a team or group.
ConsI do not really see any weak points in this tool. It is as good as it can be.

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on February 13, 2019
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 6, 2018
Fatima A.
None
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018

“Powerful and feature rich application that comes with a simple and intuitive user interface.”

ProsSmart backup software that allows you to perform fast and simple backups of your important files in seconds. The Ui is intuitive, and suitable for all types of users, with all experience levels. Full, incremental and differential backups. One-click backups, Quick backup restore, Upload backups to the cloud, Backup Manager, and Backup Tests. Backup Integrity Checks (CRC and Hash checks). Backup scheduler, Pre/Post Backup Actions, and log all the activity in PDF format.
ConsNo type of encryption offered for backups, which can be a deal breaker for many users. Does not offer backup of Gmail, Drive, Calendar, Contacts and Sites like other similar applications.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018

“Forget about Backup”

Overallits a great tool that have a very very reasonable price and is very simple to use.
Prosit is a great tool that has made me to forget to backup as we can schedule it to backup at the system stats or we can schedule it as per our required requirement.it is very easy to use . it requires a little training to operate (perhaps for first time only).we can backup as per required like full , incremental backup is needed.it is secured to backup with this as it keep the backup in encrypted format.it backup the system and put it on cloud.
ConsA New theme is required for the front end ,apart from it i should say all is very good with this .No Dislike

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on September 11, 2018
Thank you for your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2018
Malik A.
None
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“IvyBackup is a small, yet reliable and packs enough features to handle all your backup needs.”

OverallBacking up data is now effortless and I no longer have to worry about it.
ProsSimple, clean, and easy to use UI. Easy, one click backups and supports backup of network or removable disks too. Three types of backup jobs Full, incremental and differential. File filters to include or exclude certains files from the backups. Automatic backups that can be fully customized. Choose the level of compression, as to favour speed or the smaller size. Backup Integrity Checks using CRC and Hash checks. Pre backup and post backup actions. Upload your backups to popular cloud storage services such as Dropbox and pCloud. Integration with Windows Explorer helps you create backup jobs and restore files in seconds. Silent mode for times when you do not want to be disturbed by notification.
ConsNo encryption for the backups. Most other similarly priced applications do offer encryption for backup.

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on March 6, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Malik. Please download the latest version of IvyBackup which includes support for AES 256-Bit encryption.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Kazi S.
Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018

“IvyBackup is a light-weight, easy to use and user-friendly backup solution for Windows”

OverallIvyBackup is a light-weight, easy, efficient and user-friendly backup solution for Windows. It helps me to create and schedule my backup in no possible time. It is a simple backup process. All I have to create automate simple backup tasks with ease and it can also handle complex backup tasks too. IvyBackup is incredibly fast, build with speed and efficiency in mind. As compared to other backup solution, it does not slow down my PC. The best part is that I can create backups of specific files instead of the whole database. Even restoring my files is easy and doesn't take much time. Whether you're a professional or a complete novice, this backup solution is the best that can suit your needs providing with a possibility to schedule backups. I can Import/Export my Backup Jobs to removable disks (USB Flash) backed up by the internal scheduler with support for countless backup schedules. So also IvyBackup allows me to upload my backups to the cloud.
ProsOne-click backups Quick backup restore Easy to use interface Automatic Backups Cloud storage support
ConsNo Mobile Support No Multilanguage Support No encryption for backups Supports only Windows platform. No other platform is available for the time being.

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on February 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2018
Avatar Image
David M.
Disabled Tech Blogger
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Great GUI Backup Client for Automated Backup Jobs”

OverallGreat program and fair upgrade process, that has allowed me to stay current and keep my files ecured.
ProsEasy to systematically set up all of your backups, move them to the cloud and schedule them, based upon system trigger events. You can schedule the program to run on system start-up or wake from power/hibernate. They are secured with 256-Bit encryption, so you know they are protected.
ConsThe choice of logo style does not fit the push for material design seen in most software design programs.

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on August 31, 2018
Thank you for your feedback David.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
David M.
Tech Blogger
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Multi-tasking backup software suite.”

OverallA way to sync files to keep them backed-up across the devices in your organization.
ProsThe ability to incrementally do smart iterative backups, and verify them to know if they are valid or corrupted.
ConsThe antiquated GUI interface that would be better suited to Windows 98, rather than Windows 10. They need to make it more of a UWP app that can run json code base.

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on March 1, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Eduardo R.
Sysadmin Jr
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Great software, above from average.”

ProsSpeed Functions One-click backups Quick backup restore Full, incremental and differential backups Upload backups to the cloud Easy to use interface Backup Manager Backup Tests Cloud Integration Windows Explorer Integration Discreet Alerts Backup Open/Locked/In use files Import/Export Backup Jobs Backup to network and removable disks Silent ModeBackup Compression Support Command line options Fully Customizable Internal Scheduler Pre/Post Backup Actions Extensive Logging (PDFand text logs) File/Folder filters Built-in Backup Integrity Checks (CRC and Hash checks) Automatic Backups

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on February 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018

“Extremely frustrating! It just doesn't do what it should - so I'm getting rid of it.”

ProsThe description of what it should do is enticing. As a Backup system, it ought to be reasonably straightforward.
ConsSadly, for me it doesn't do what it sets out to do! I wanted to Backup my m.2 C:\ drive. In the first instance, it threw that New Job out because it couldn't gain access to a couple of seemingly random folders. Attempting to correct this by setting up Filters to prevent those specific Folders from being copied, the program appears not to take any notice, and continues to repeat the same message! Worse still if you go back in and try to fix the filter, it duplicates some of those entries! But it still won't bypass the nominated Folders It won't just copy what it can, but refuses to run the job at all - even when told to ignore those particular folders! Also, the Help file for the program doesn't seem to correspond with the current version of the software, and the simplest "How to get started" is misleading (to me, anyway!)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 3, 2018
Nava H.
Student
Biotechnology, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018

“Ivybackup”

ProsI like its ease of usage and user friendly format
ConsI think there is no disadvantages for this app atleast I hadnt faced yet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2018
Avatar Image
John H.
Owner
Online Media, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“My first experience”

OverallI had a problem where a Windows Update crashed 1/2 way through and wiped everything. One thing the Windows Update was meant to do, was to create a restore point in case of problems. It didn't do it. Never again, hence good old IvyBackup is my saviour from now on.
ProsVery easy to use and the available options were great for a novice who had never used a backup program before. Made me feel at ease and confident.
ConsThere were no negatives, only positives.

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on August 6, 2018
Thank you for your feedback John!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Alexander C.
Unemployed
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“Simple yet effective”

ProsOnce you learn the basics of the software its easy to use and very handy for diffrent situations. :P
ConsI feel like the visual side could be upgraded to look a bit fancier without ruining the usability...

Vendor Response

By Kudu Computing on February 28, 2018
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
Alin P.
IT Manager
Computer Networking, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Utility”

ProsSmall and verry usefull software, command line options
Consone click backups and quick backup restore
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018