Kochava - Unified Audience Platform Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Kochava - Unified Audience Platform

The Kochava platform is a comprehensive set of measurement and targeting tools for app marketers. Kochava gives marketers and app developers real-time visualizations of mobile app campaign performance and engagement for precise audience creation, targeting, and prevention of mobile ad fraud. Kochava is integrated with thousands of networks and publishers and compiles a quarterly report of the top performers delivering quality campaign data to marketers. Learn more about Kochava - Unified Audience Platform

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Outstanding MMP with really great support”

OverallWe use Kochava as our MMP - in order to track into our backend all necessary events for acquisition and re-engagement campaigns internationally.
ProsFunctionality - for every idea there is a solution - paired with the great support by provided by Kochava it is possible to find a way to implement it. Data availability and accuracy is outstanding High level support for important strategic questions. Open for new ideas/features which are getting prioritized and potentially put on the Kochava roadmap.
ConsIn the beginning the sheer amount of what can be adjusted was overwhelming and wording was not always intuitively - but onboarding was great and support team answers quickly when in doubt There are still a few bugs within the software we sometimes encounter / missing functionalities, however these are professionally addressed when raised (e.g. bugs which are not fixable by customer side are taken on by the dedicated support team), for missing functionalities workarounds are proposed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“NFL App + Kochava”

OverallIt has been great to have the analytics and product teams also see the value in using a tool like Kochava. While tying spend to marketing KPI's is baseline, Kochava has also been instrumental in how we look at AMA across owned and paid efforts for the NFL App
ProsThe post install metrics (once configured to track properly) were very helpful as well as the Smartlink building process. Nic was always very prompt and positive in handling any issues/questions I had (which were frequent from my end). I felt he cared about my product goals and always made sure I understood the different mechanics within Kochava to analyze/understand my app activity. Spoke to Cale on a couple occasions and he was just as proactive and helpful.
ConsI had been using Hasoffers in years past so it was a bit of a transition for me. I was used to seeing a dashboard with installs/leads logging in real-time that I can look through vs. requesting a report be sent to me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Ryan W.
User Aquisition Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“Kochava Is An Amazing Tool + Amazing People”

ProsI like Kochava's "Fraud Detection" tools makes the price of the tool worth every penny. The attribution is great - no complaints about the staple of their product. Their customer service and client support is the best in the industry. We have had many other software vendors and none come close.
ConsCan be expensive and price scales up as you scale up in company growth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Kochava Platform Review”

ProsCustomer service responsiveness means any issues/questions are addressed extremely quickly. They are always looking to push new products out faster than competitors and generally don't charge extra for the new services
ConsIt is not the easiest to navigate at first meaning it can be a while before you use the product to its full potential
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Avatar Image
Giacomo L.
Head Of Trading Desk & Mobile Coordinator
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“A solid, innovative, agnostic tracking platform!”

ProsThe most important aspect of Kochava technology is that it is solid, agnostic, flexible to integrate with external tools via custom postback calls, and always innovative.
ConsAPI connections for external reporting is something that can be improved in terms of quality of data fetching. At the moment, S2S postback integrations are better.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Horia G.
User Acquisition
Computer Games, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Qublix Games Kochava Review”

OverallI like it a lot, it's simple to use, and makes my job a lot easier. I'm able to spot trends early on in a campaign which in turn saves the company a lot of money.
ProsHow easy it is to use, and that it's reliable.
ConsI can't think of a single thing. I like everything about the software/platform, and the customer support that they offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Valuable partnership for mobile app attribution”

ProsPossibility to assess network contribution from various perspectives - not only direct conversions, but also quality of the network, overlap with other networks, especially valuable traffic verifyer and fraud console.
ConsThere is a minor downside not being able to export data directly from graphs and charts. There is an option, however, to do it with a customer query or schedule a report, but it would be very handy just to export data directly from the Analytics dashboards.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Bryan T.
CEO
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“great software with amazing support team”

Overallwe are helping third party app developers to get into the data monetization business as well as small data consumers to access audiences and insights
Pros- intuitive, fast and reliable - audience builder works beautifully
Cons- users administration - lookalikes creation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Great for Audience Targeting”

ProsThe ability to access a larger landscape of audiences pertaining to app usage and type.
ConsThe process required to connect device segments to platforms.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Satisfied user”

ProsEase of use, lots of data points to choose from. Support team is very friendly and responds promptly
ConsScale of demographic data points is limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Rafael N.
Marketing Tecnologist
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Kochava Support is great”

OverallI work with Kochava as part of our Marketing stack. The Kochava is on top of their game and deliver great support.
ProsUX and underlying data structure to account for all data needs
Consdiversified method of extracting data via API, UX, query, with different time ranges capabilities, which makes it a bit more confusing to me
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Alice K.
Analytics Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Kochava's Client Success Team is AWESOME!”

OverallWe have reaped so many benefits from Kochava's Collective platform. Building audiences is pretty easy, we were up and running with one training!
ProsThe support that the Client Success team provides, especially Emily, is one of the main reasons Kochava is so valuable to us. She helps us uncover all of the potentials that the Collective tool has, and she always gives us ways to strategically apply her solutions.
ConsNothing, it's easy to use! We just would like a little more scale!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
AnnaMaria S.
Manager ¿ Ad Ops, Client Services
Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Great Platform - Even Better Rep!”

OverallSeamless!
ProsLarge amount of apps, easy to use, multiple buying options, and the support team took the whole experience to the next level! Our rep has been nothing but helpful, clear in her explanations to help us understand better as the partnership grows, and her turn around times have been outstanding. She's been a model example of a partner and made the process so easy to work together. There are areas of the platform itself that isn't the most self-explanatory but our rep quickly gets us over that hurdle!
ConsI know this survey is about the Audience side but it would be better to a cohesive understanding of the Measurement side as well. Our Audience rep was a big part to why we kept using the platform, she made it easy to use. However, it was a little less than perfect on the Measurement. We're giving it a full chance and testing again this quarter but from my experience and others, it hasn't been the easiest or clearest process. As we dive into more granular testing this quarter we can have more detailed feedback on both sides!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Trysha H.
Client Services
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Excellent variety of audiences - and delivery!”

OverallMy experience has been very pleasant. My audiences have performed well and the support team at Kochava has always been very attentive and helpful!
ProsAs an advertiser, I love the variety of behavioral profiles on the Kochava platform. What first attracted me to Kochava was the ability to create audiences based on the apps they use and how often they use them, however, I was pleasantly amazed by the lengthy list of interest and behavioral targets as well.
ConsThe one thing I could complain about is that there isn't an option to reset your password right on the log-in. It doesn't matter though because a quick e-mail to support and I was able to reset it very quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Lionel T.
COO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“The excellence”

OverallWe are a data monetization platform. We connect data producers, such as app developers, with data consumers, such as marketers or companies doing market research.
ProsVery agile and easy to understand. The support.
ConsSometimes the performance of the system go down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Omobolanle H.
Digital Marketer
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“My review”

ProsIt's relatively cheaper than other attribution software
ConsIt's a little difficult to use, especially the aspect of integrating with ad channels
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019
Bryan T.
Senior Platform Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“A platform that really has it together”

OverallOverall very pleased with our experience thus far. The team has been very helpful and responsive, and it's very easy to set up new users within our account.
ProsThere are many features that our team can easily access directly within the platform.
ConsScale can sometimes be an issue - an app that you think would have a lot of reach might not have that much at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“New Favorite Audience Platform”

ProsKochava's awesome UI and intuitive platform make it easy to create unique audiences you want to target across multiple DSPs & Platforms.
ConsI have not run into any problems yet!!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019
Janet K.
Manager, Client Services
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019

“Easy to use!”

ProsThe dashboard/UI is easy to navigate and getting the actual device counts after building your audience is very helpful.
ConsNo cons re: the dashboard so far, we are still in the early stages of using Kochava audiences with our campaigns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2019