D3M Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About D3M

D3M is a secure web app which enables users to collaborate in real-time while designing network topology diagrams, rack diagrams, and floorplan diagrams. From these diagrams, D3M automatically generates your project inventory, customer quote and required proposals & documentation while ensuring all components of your project always stay in sync. Learn more about D3M

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 31 of 31 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Trevor K.
Research & Sales Engineer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“Excellent software for quickly developing quotes, project proposals & installation diagrams.”

OverallVery quick turnaround time for quotes and project proposals. It has saved us a ton of time compared to creating quotes and proposals in our original software program.
ProsEasy to use interface with simple port connectors allows a designer to quickly design a proposal so the client can see all the required equipment and how it links together. Similarly, the same proposal can be given more detail for an installer or internal use. The technician can print-out the detailed view and take it to the job (or view it electronically on their laptop) so that there are no ambiguities in what cable is connected into what port. The database of parts allows the user to add in an inventory of commonly used components with associated costs. The customer service and support team is excellent!
ConsFormatting options of both the project documents that D3M generates are limited. Page breaks can be inserted between items, but there is no preview of how the PDF document will look prior to generating the output. As such, time is required to print out a PDF document, open the PDF viewer, look through the entire proposal to see how it looks, and then go back into D3M to tweak the layout so that it hopefully looks better in the next iteration. Similarly, there are no formatting or line controls in the current quoting function of the software. All line items must be displayed (no conglomeration options exist), which limits the ability to store cost information and display single-line-items to the client. It currently does not allow you to edit how the quoted information is displayed, so font, sizes and layout options are fixed. Other than those options, it is a very useful piece of software.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on March 22, 2018
Thank you for the review Trevor! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear how D3M has helped with your network documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Excellent product for Wireless Communications, VAR's and System Integrators”

OverallI have been very impressed with D3M and Teldio (Parent company) in general, in the way that they have built custom solutions for the telecommunications industry, with a detailed focus on 2-way wireless systems specifically. Their support is fantastic and you really get the sense that you are working with a competent, focused, passionate team of individuals when you are working within their software. Their attention to fine detail is fantastic.
ProsThis software makes it extremely easy to build concept diagrams, topologies, proposals, and quotes. The software allows you to visually represent concepts for system design to both financial and technical stakeholders. You can switch between technical and icon views, line up items with grid-mode, show color-coded interconnections between different pieces of equipment, and even assign configuration values for equipment to be visually represented on-screen. They have a very large icon library, which covers most of the major equipment manufacturers in the industry, and they appear to be adding to it all the time. You can import your own inventory and part numbers, as well as costs for parts which allows you to auto-populate detailed quotes based on the visual items you've put on a topology document. You can build document templates, which allow you to put together professional proposals for prospective clients also and ultimately saves you more time and effort the longer you use the software.
ConsNo complaints. They have made a lot of improvements to the software in the past year.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are happy with D3M and find it easy to build diagrams, proposals and quotes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Thomas G.
Technical Manager
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“An excellent tool if you work in the PMR Industry”

ProsOnce you have fully loaded your library it is quick and easy to layout system diagrams and proposals, much more accurate and timely documentation produced. It took a little while to refine our library of components, although now we can share that library with our dealers together with pricing (d3m pro version). During a project the clear collaboration between all stakeholders (sales, tech, install,client) runs much more smoothly as everything is so clearly laid out. After Sales Support is by far not such a headache, the project documentation can be pulled up online as long as you have a internet connection (or pre-download it if not) so fast resolution and customer perception of the company are second to none.
ConsAs this is a web based application, the internet connection to the server can be occasionally slow when loading larger files and library elements.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2018
Thank you for the review Tom! We are happy to hear your feedback on D3M and how you use it in your day-to-day business activities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Garry F.
Owner manger
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“A bit of a learning curve at beginning, with every update much easier to use and the added functions”

OverallReduced time in pre-sales part of sale, Diagram for intallation people after the sale. Quicker support after installation
ProsThe latest upgrades have made it easy to create pre-sale system diagrams of all types for all of my projects. I have been able to add my own icons and create drawings of other projects. Quoting function works great.
ConsI find that the software looses it place. I will enter id to radios for example and it will not save it. I sort radio serials on id numbers and it will change them on exit. Next time I open program it will work correctly.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 16, 2018
Thank you for your feedback Garry! We appreciate your candid feedback and are happy to hear how you use D3M in your pre-sales and installation phases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Geoff H.
President & CEO
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018

“Spectrum Group improves Collaboration with D3M”

OverallD3M connects our team. Managers, technicians, engineers and IT can all collaborate together. Customer service has been fantastic and the new features are constantly being released.
ProsI like that it is cloud based so that all of our team members can work together. We don't need to host or support any software. We don't lose older versions of flow charts or misplace them. Everything is in one centrally located system. It is also built for Resellers of two way radios. This is evident in the icons and the method in which you design the systems.
ConsThe proposal and documents features falls short. If it were a rich text editor like Google Docs, that would allow us to have more fluid proposals when responding to RFP. We still find ourselves exporting images and including with our proposals as opposed to writing the proposals directly in D3M

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 20, 2018
Thank you for the review Geoff! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you how D3M connects you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 16, 2018
Martin E.
Chief Technical Officer
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Editing Parts Lists”

ProsThe ease of creating system designs using graphical icons and the ability to allocate part numbers automatically to each item. The ability to build a quotation and customise it with the dealer or end -users name and logo gives a professional look and feel. The other useful feature is your ability to share projects with other members of your team and review them in 'real time'
ConsThe biggest issue I have is updating parts lists. When you upload a new CSV file, any entries that have been deleted in the new file are not deleted from the on-line list. Existing entries are amended but you then have to go through the list and delete the unwanted entries one-by-one which can be a time consuming business. I appreciate that any existing projects would be affected by removing part numbers.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your review, Martin! We are happy to hear you enjoy the icons and the real-time collaboration within D3M.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019

“Great UI, Powerful advanced features, missing some basic usability though”

OverallQuotes are clear, easy to read, and easy to make. Bundle icons make it much easier to replicate large, complex quotes without spending lots of time.
ProsThe ability to import part numbers with pricing, document templates, and bundled icons (for complex system quotes)
ConsNo option to discount the Parts section of a quote without affecting Service section of a quote. And the workaround of itemized discounts is tedious for large quotes. Icons should be easily resize-able without creating a new icon. We have seen duplicate parts created in the database a lot, when updating d3M with a new file.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to improve D3M and your feedback helps shape the product roadmap.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2019
Avatar Image
Andy C.
Managing Director
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“D3M helps us”

OverallD3M allows us to dynamically and proactively plan, deploy and support our customer. At the same time, giving them access to a developing project, so that they can appreciate what is involved and see the way we are building their network for them.
ProsWe love the way that we cna dynamically build and visualise networks, easily amend them and see what the implications will be to their deployment.
ConsThe 'flexibility' within the report area could be better. More user customisation, different fonts, ability to add external elements to the documents would make it awesome.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on December 7, 2018
Thank you for the review, Andy! We are happy to hear that D3M helps you dynamically build and visualise networks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Tim T.
Wireless Communications Network Advisor
Wireless, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“D3M Is Good”

OverallPictures say a thousand words, when sending this out as an electronic copy we can have a conference call with the client and they know exactly what we are talking about. The same can be said with our project staff; this way we can visually discuss what we are doing and can make changes on the fly.
ProsI like the ease of use and with the new features being added, it becomes easier to create projects and present visuals to both clients and project staff. This way everyone is on the same page. Also, having the ability to import our own icons makes this even more powerful for client presentations.
ConsThe only thing I don't like is that rack, technical and icon drawing come down as a .png file, I would prefer .pdf. However, it is still very usuable.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 23, 2018
Thanks for your feedback Tim! We are happy to hear that D3M allows you to easily create visual representations of your networks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Tyler G.
Sales Representative
Wireless, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Always Adapting”

OverallGreat
ProsI love that D3M is so quick. I also really appreciate the openness of adding features at the request of dealers. Not many software companies will add features so quickly!
ConsI would like to see the quote be able to turn into an order that I could hand in as an official order.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on January 10, 2019
Thank you for the review Tyler! We are happy to hear that our feature development is on the right path.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Tyler G.
Sales Consultant
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018

“Great platform for our industry.”

Overallquicker sales.
ProsIts drag and drop quote tool. Its great to make quick quotes. I have made project quotes from 2k all the way to 200k.
ConsLots of front work to make it super smooth. You will need to load or pay for manufactures list price and equipment list. Not the end of the world but will take some work.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on March 21, 2018
Thank you for the review Tyler! We are happy to hear how D3M has helped your network design process. We appreciate your feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 15, 2018
Brett M. P.
Director of Sales
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“D3M System Software ”

OverallGreat experience and on line assistance when we need help!
ProsVery easy to use, intuitive, and a great asset to quoting our systems & large projects. We have been able to collaborate on several very important projects recently easily, and remotely ! Thanks,
ConsWe have a CCTV department that needs larger diagrams for the system design, they use Visio now.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Brett! We are happy to hear that D3M is an intuitive tool you utilize to collaborate with colleagues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Pre-Sales to Post-Sales”

OverallIt's very nice and the customers love seeing a picture of what they are purchasing. You can make any kind of diagram in the topology page along with racks, track their inventory and attach any files you have for this customer. This tool can be used to house everything for the customer so you only have one place to go. You can chose from any of the templates in the tool for your presentation or create you own. Really there is no limit with this tool and our customers are very impressed with what we give them. Thank you for all the training and keep up the great work.
ProsI've taken most of the D3M training and this training by fair exceeded my expectations. The trainers know this tool inside and out and provide a very nice atmosphere. They stop to make sure everyone is following along, let you ask questions and if they don't know the answer they will provide it for you at a later date. This software has so many capabilities to provide customers with an outstanding quote with very minimum work. You can provide pictures of what you are selling, send links, PDF. One of a kind tool.
ConsNothing at the moment, but will let you know if I find anything.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 23, 2018
Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that our D3M training has exceeded your expectations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Adam B.
Technichian
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Excellent customer service whenever you have a question. Response times always under 5 minutes.”

ProsThis software has allowed the company to transition from paper diagrams and scanned notes to a paperless solution with ease. Documentation on projects has never been more accurate and easy.
ConsIt's hard to find any cons with the software, because the team promptly responds to any concerns to implement/fix them.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 4, 2018
Thank you for the review Adam! We are happy to hear the positive feedback on how D3M has transformed your company's diagramming process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Jon J.
Sales Manager for South GA, North FL, & South AL
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“Fantastic Product For The Sales Side of the House”

OverallTheir team offers top notch support. The product is fantastic, but the support is even better!
ProsI love taking the quote into the document feature and creating a solution for the customer instead of just falling into the quote trap. It is important to present ideas and solutions, not just numbers.
ConsI do wish you could have several quotes inside of the same project. Right now I use sections in the quote to break out multiple solutions so I can present via one document. However the system totals all of those sections together which makes for a grand total that is not accurate if you are presenting several solutions inside of one quote.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 4, 2019
Thank you for the review, Jon! We are happy to hear that D3M allows you to present ideas and solutions, along with numbers in your quotes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Brittany G.
CSR
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Visually Appealing Proposals”

ProsGreat software for quotes and proposals! Using this software has been easy for our sales team to bring great visuals to prospective customers.
ConsI wish it was able to integrate with our current accounting software.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Brittany! We are happy to hear you like the quotes and proposals generated by D3M.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Glenn P.
Radio Technician
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“Ease of use”

OverallExcellent, we have been using this for several months and the wire connects or bends work as they should and you can clean up your drawing a lot easier than CAD. Overall, good experience, thanks!
ProsWhat most users are looking for is a workable platform. With D3M you can add more features to you user base such as towers, radios etc. This makes it much easier when you are developing proprietary systems. Also, several users when logged in can work on the same diagram.
ConsNot much, having to change from graph layout when designing is a bit tedious however this is minor.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 20, 2018
Thank you for the review Glenn! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you are having a great D3M experience so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Iovian N.
Technical Services Department Leader
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Review”

ProsYou could keep track of your sites, equipment and the connections in a friendly user interface.
ConsCan not save same customer with different sites in to specific folders.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your review, Iovian! We are happy to hear how D3M helps you keep track of your sites, equipment and connections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Dean S.
Technical and Programming Support
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“The best tool I use ”

OverallExcellent
ProsEase of use along with clear and concise notation of each function
ConsNot as intrutive as I would like (i.e. copy, paste functions etc)

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 20, 2018
Thanks for the review Dean! We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear D3M is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Dale C.
Owner / PM
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“D3M your next project”

OverallGreat tool to aid in the creation of visual diagrams for customer facing documentation as well as internal technical docs for inside support, engineering personnel. Great tool to start to use as baseline for fleetmaps
ProsGreat to build sys/rack/block diagrams Many custom icons Intuitive GUI Easy to save work being cloud based Super Responsive Customer Service
Consa connector to VISIO would be great A connector to our ERP would be helpful if using the quoting functionality of the tool for end to end integration A easy 1 link FAQ derived from the most common questions would be great from main screen to aid new users

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your review, Dale! We are happy to hear how you utilize D3M to build multiple types of diagrams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Maxwell W.
General Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great tool for Two Way Radio Industry”

OverallGreat experience and training thus far with D3M. Always helpful when needing assistance with their system.
ProsIt makes the layout and system design for large complex systems very easy to use and demonstrate to the customer.
ConsThe quote tool is something that we never really use since we have our own quoting system internally so it seems like double the work if you were to use it.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Maxwell! Great to see that D3M helps with the layout and design of large complex systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Tim T.
Sales
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“D3M is a very useful tool for me”

OverallVery good. D3M makes an effort to help us understand and use this software.
ProsD3M is very comprehensive and provide a great way to organize and present my projects in a way that the customer can understand and appreciate.
ConsSometimes I struggle with figuring out the various functions of the software. It could be a little more intuitive but the webinars have helped me with this.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 21, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Tim! We're happy to hear how D3M allows you to easily organize and present your projects.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
William B.
Vice President
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“Good people, rapid support.”

OverallSystem drawing.
ProsCloud base, easy to collaborate.
ConsThe icons and some features break at times, constant changes can be disruptive but are necessary.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 17, 2018
Thank you for your candid feedback William! We are happy to hear that you and your team enjoy the collaboration aspect of the solution.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Michael M.
Project Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“We use it for thinking out projects, we get involved in unusual requests/requirements”

ProsVery intuitive, flexible enough we can manipulate things to our own needs. Good set of graphics supplied by D3M

Vendor Response

By Teldio on March 19, 2018
Thank you for the review Michael! We are happy to hear how much D3M helps you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Randy S.
Sales Manager, Motorola MR
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018

“D3M is terrific!”

OverallUniversalized and consistent proposal templates within our organization.
ProsThe ease of use, the availability of manufacturer-specific icons makes every quote look like a high-value customized proposal.
ConsIt provides competitors' icons, so their proposals can look as good as ours.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on November 21, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Randy! Glad to hear the manufacturer icons are so useful for you and your team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 13, 2018
Chase C.
Account Executive
Telecommunications, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019

“Quick and easy”

OverallI use D3M as a quoting software and it works great. I can put quotes together much quicker now.
ProsI like that I can save certain pictures/videos that I use often so that I do not have to spend a lot of time searching for them in my saved files in my computer.
ConsSometimes when I am quoting a job I will put the MSRP and then the actual cost that I am selling a product to the customer and I will show the discount amount, but it will not show the final price after the discount. I just put it in the notes underneath and it all works out.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 5, 2019
Thank you for your feedback, Chase! We are happy to hear that the ability to add images into D3M has helped save you time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 4, 2019
Joseph S.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Great tool used for quotes, bids, as well as reference for our service team. ”

ProsAbility to add our own images. Good support and Updates.
ConsWould like more flexability in linking items. Sometimes it becomes too busy or convoluted.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 13, 2018
Thank you for the review Joseph! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear the benefits you and your company are seeing using D3M.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Mike S.
Design Specialist
Wireless, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“D3M has provided an ease of use product for system drawings and documentation.”

ProsEase of use and drawing icons/elements that are developed towards the RF and Wireless Industry. Makes drawing look professional for reports and quotations.
ConsThe equipment connection lines can be troublesome at times where they want to automatically create a path between devices that will obstruct device names or descriptions.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 13, 2018
Thank you for the review Mike! We appreciate your candid feedback and are happy to hear how you and your team utilize D3M in your diagramming and documentation process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Wireless, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“First time user”

OverallEasy to work with.
ProsI had no training yet. Easily put together the topology for a major system of 40+ Mototrbo sites. The library had most of the needed symbols. Text was easily added.
ConsCost for a small business user seems high.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on December 4, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you were able to use D3M so easily on your first try. We hope you enjoy using it on future projects!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Matt G.
Assistant Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“We have used the product for almost 2 years, and think great that D3M keeps improving this service.”

ProsThe software developers listen to the user's feedback. They have made improvements, and added feature's based directly on the input
ConsThere is no mobile app available. However, since it is web based user are able to get by using a browser.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 13, 2018
Thank you for the review Matt! We are happy to hear how you and your team are using D3M and appreciate your candid feedback.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Ryan S.
Technician
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Survey”

OverallGreat software products and support.
ProsI provides an important function to perform routine job tasks.
ConsNothing. The software works well and does what we need it to.

Vendor Response

By Teldio on April 2, 2019
Thank you for your review, Ryan! It is great to hear that D3M has helped with your routine tasks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019