EEM Suite Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About EEM Suite

EEM Suite is an energy and financial software platform that is secure, stable, and adaptable to different needs and changing situations. Our intuitive, web-based platform allows you to design and execute energy management strategies that reduce your energy usage, costs, and greenhouse gas emissions. We empower large energy users to create efficient billing practices and business operations. Learn more about EEM Suite

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Eric R.
Project Manager
Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Energy Hippo EEM Suite”

OverallThe overall experience with Energy Hippo and EEM Suite were pleasurable and productive. We worked together across multiple applications that include a variety of utilities including unique systems that aren't commonplace. We were able to use available data, estimates, meters, past conventions, and algorithms to achieve the desired objectives.
ProsEnergy Hippo's customer-centric perspective made it an extremely easy process. Their team helped me understand tradeoffs and options in EEM Suite. Together we were able to work together to create a solution that fit the needs of the situation. The Energy Hippo team members were able to successfully deploy EEM Suite across multiple different locations and were a pleasure to work with.
ConsIt doesn't make coffee. Cons are tough because I worked directly with Energy Hippo's team members and they were able to accomplish our objectives within budget and schedule. Each application is different so proactive engagement with Energy Hippo to confirm that EEM Suite is the right software solution seems critical to success.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Catherine B.
Information Systems Analyst
Utilities, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019

“User friendly, software tool for energy usuage”

OverallI find that my clients run a lot of reports for there managers to find the cost of energy there facilities are using.
ProsUser friendly! the functionality of the reports are very easy to use and understand.
ConsI haven't had any problem using EEMSuite software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 30, 2019
JASON C.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“Established Energy Leader”

OverallBill Analyst and Tenant billing have been a game changer for managing utility bills. The team is very responsive when I need support or provide feedback on enhancements.
ProsIt is clear that the team at Energy Hippo are focused first on delivering value to their customers. They understand their customer's challenges and provide great solutions.
ConsThey deliver regular updates that always include great features. I wish they could just do it faster as there seems to be an endless stream of challenges they could help me with.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Robust platform for reviewing and analyzing your historical data”

OverallI love seeing the excitement from my customers when they make a discovery and find new ways to manage their energy spend. I first started using EEM Suite version 3.7 and have been impressed with the updates to the product over the past few years (now on version 5.1).
ProsEEM Suite has many configurable reports that can answer pretty much any question you have about historical energy and utility consumption and spend. Once you find the most useful options, you can save reports as My Favorite Reports. User interface is now intuitive and attractive.
ConsThe platform is proven, but that means some of the back-end admin components are due for a face-lift, which I think should be coming soon. Less-savvy users may need some guidance to find insights in the tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Real Estate, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“EEMSuite hits the mark”

OverallIntuitive user interface that gets the job done.
ProsThe ability to manage my energy bills more effectively across multiple facilities in multiple locations.
ConsI had a problem with one of the reports, but it was resolved quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Regan H.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Comprehensive and Flexible”

OverallOverall EEM Suite is a comprehensive and flexible energy management software product. It can be customized and integrated with other systems.
ProsThe Energy Hippo team is very responsive, knowledgeable, and professional. It is a pleasure to work with them.
ConsThis software is best suited for monitoring more than one building.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019

“EEM Suite Review”

ProsGreat ability to customize or configure to fit custom business processes.
ConsSome limitations in feature set relative to competition.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 30, 2019