vooPlayer Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About vooPlayer

Interactive video hosting and marketing platform that is optimized for better and faster playback. Learn more about vooPlayer

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 25 of 25 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Can't find a comparable alternative”

OverallvooPlayer was one of the smartest investments for my business. Video marketing is essential in today's digital landscape, and with its low-cost, premium-featureset, vooPlayer is positioned to be the ideal choice for any small business trying to compete for audience attention. Do yourself a favor and give it a free trial to see if it's right for you. Can always use an alternative service if not.
ProsvooPlayer offers the best security if you want to protect your videos. They use HLS encryption (which unlike other video providers) prevents unwanted downloading and external sharing. Even pricier video hosting providers can't compete with this. I also love the feature-set offered for the "Startup" plan. You get what I believe are Enterprise-grade options for a lower price than Vimeo Pro.
ConsBecause there's so many options, I sometimes get confused with the UI. Also, I'd love to setup a default template for ALL settings, and tweak on a video-per-video basis. This is possible with some settings, but not all. Additionally, sometimes a video will glitch during playback, but have only encountered this a few times in many playbacks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Executive Office, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018

“A great service for anyone who uses video”

OverallIt is proving to be a very valuable tool for my business and I would highly recommend it to anyone with a website who makes good use of video. This will help you to take that professionalism to the next level.
ProsFrom top to bottom this a fabulously versatile tool. It doesn't matter whether you are using your own videos hosted with Vooplayer or simply using Vooplayer as a pass-through tool for video reporting and the ability to skin the likes of Youtube videos to your liking. For example, it is easy enough for anyone to embed a Youtube video on their site without much expertise, but the problem is it looks and behaves like a Youtube video. Vooplayer on the other and can take the Youtube url for the video, all you to tweak lots of display settings, and then display it beautifully on your site so it looks just like you are hosting the video and not Youtube. In addition to all the video player related stuff, Vooplayer also provides some great reports that will really help you to see what is being watched and what isn't. And we are not just talking the number of times a video has been watched, but things like which bits of the video were skipped. Very cool.
ConsThere are some quirks to the userinterface such as the way folders work, but other than that this is a very mature and robust service backed by a great support team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 11, 2018
Ale R.
Editor
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Vooplayer is a really good alternative for wistia.”

OverallCustomize the video experience, branding the player and use marketing on video
ProsVooplayer is a really good tool for marketer and media who need to get on the next level with videos. You can use it with other people video content or get secure and private videos. With Vooplayer you can - Customize youtube videos or other video service - remove ads from players - host secure and private videos - Add marketing tools on video like lead captures - view analytics - player's branding. - add to calls Hosting video? No, i choose it because the players customization, branding and marketing tools One of the best video players on the market
ConsThey need to offert more features and improve the speed. They pricing is not expensive but should be more accesible. They try to focus on hosting videos but most of the people pass on that, because youtube is insanly fast, you dont have limits and also people can find your videos so is an extra exposure The solution for host videos is good if you wanna keep private, but most of the people pick other solutions. On the player personalization is good but should be amazing. They should offert more config and extras. Also, they dont support amp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“The ROI is great!”

OverallGreat experience, vooplayer is essential to my business today!
ProsI can't recommend it enough. For anybody that works with video and want to sell more, this is for you! My favorite tools are the CTAs and metrics for the videos!
ConsSome features are limited to the basic plans... but nothing that can cut you down.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Matthias S.
Ownership
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“Many great features, great support, unique opportunities to gain new customers”

OverallMany more customers. :-)
ProsVooPlayer is full of unique features f. ex. to gain new customers, to make a/b-testing, to set up complete video funnel and much, much more. The opportunity to change the completely "outfit" to match your CI is great as well.
ConsIt took me quite some time till I was able to use this tool in my sense. But that is not really the fault of the company. If you are willing to invest enough learning time this tool may change your whole business. (Yes, that's my experience).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Shannon R.
Blogger
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018

“Perfect Tool For Turning Videos Into Conversion Tools”

OverallLove it. If you are a video creator, saves you a ton of time and gives you lots of marketing options for your videos.
ProsInstead of having to upload videos to Youtube and to anoth platform for my ebsite, I can use Vooplayer and just use Youtube. For ym website it customizes the player and removes the annoying end of vidoe suggestions but I still get the view credits for Youtube. You can also add email optins, custom messaging and get loads of stats for each video.
ConsIf you are a heavy video creator you will hit their storage limits fast unless on a premium plan but you can use Youtube and Vimeo videos all day long as they do not count for storage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 29, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Publishing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great Video Player”

OverallI'm very pleased with VooPlayer. I am able to host videos while having my video players properly branded.
ProsVooPlayer allows you to not have to depend on Youtube or Vimeo to host your videos. You can host videos using different cloud storage providers like CloudApp, Dropbox, and Google Drive. This is great if you hesitate to store your videos on Youtube or Vimeo. VooPlayer also has many video player customization features. You can make your video player look really professional while adding things like Call-to-Actions to encourage people to visit a certain site you want them to visit.
ConsSometimes the video player can be bit buggy. I've had to contact support a few times to report about the bugs. In my experience, they've been responsive in trying to fix the issues.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great view for video marketing”

Overallupload my video and track my view analytics
Prosgood features with video customisation for marketing,fast and secure way to host the video any way from the cloud
ConsHosting fees are little high and the support team should me more active to support at any time ,overall good way for your business marketing
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Avatar Image
yunusa o.
Field Coordinator
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019

“one of the best video player”

OverallI can use it to customize my videos and I dont think I've seen a better software that enables me to do all these
ProsVooplayer is one of the best media tool on the internet. you can use it to customize youtube videos or any other video service. you can also use it to host secure and private videos. Not only that, you can monitor analytics on how the media is performing. Its a Great service for people who really works with media.
Consthe software doesn't come cheaply, not everybody will want to spend much to get it. More features could be added to it while reducing the software lags during usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Gary S.
Founder & CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Perfect For Embedding Video On Your Website”

OverallBeen using it for about a year and it's my go-to app for embedding video on my website. Aside form being able to add call to actions, you can customize your player so it looks great on your website, even with Youtube videos.
ProsVooplayer is very easy to use and had a nice, easy to understand interface. You also have the option of uploading video to Vooplayer and have them host it or use a link from Youtube, Vimeo and other video platforms.
ConsI wish there was more storage. You are currently given a total allotment of storage, would be better if you had a monthly allootment that resets each month, like how Vimeo does it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019

“I'd give Vooplayer twenty stars if I could”

OverallVooplayer allows me to use video marketing in the most robust and flexible way possible.
ProsVooplayer is THE go to video cloud tool. It does more things than all the others combined. Overlays, automation, CRM connection, personalization. It does all these things. I have used all the others, and they are good, but Vooplayer takes it to the next level. Especially for a marketer that needs to have flexibility above all else. I highly recommend Vooplayer
ConsThe UX could be improved a bit. It's a little bit clunky and a little bit slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2019
Luis P.
English teacher
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018

“Protect your videos with VooPlayer”

OverallMy experience with VooPlayer has thus far been great. I love how you can customise the player and add different CTAs.
ProsWith VooPlayer you can store your videos and, from there, do many other things. One of my favourite features is to password protect them. Therefore, only people with the password can view them. Also, you can add CTAs and you can import videos from YouTube.
ConsWhat I like least is that I seem to be having trouble embedding some of the videos onto my WordPress site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Verified Reviewer
Project Manager
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“A Must for Any Video Marketer”

OverallPositive
ProsNot just a mere video hosting platform. Is a video marketer tool to convert. Fast video import from Vimeo, Youtube and Wistia. Comprehensive analytics for media tracking and performance monitoring. Can potentially increase site conversion for seasoned marketers.
ConsPretty pricey but totally understand any Saas that deals with video hosting and marketing has high upkeeps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Dustin D.
Director of UX development, social media and SEO/SEM
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“If you do video marketing or social media this is a great addition”

OverallFriendly team when chatting with them on Facebook.
ProsLove being able to customize my player and add a call to action to my social videos. Really appreciate the ability to import external videos and not use your storage space.
ConsWould love a quicker way to work with vooplayer, an app or chrome extension would be nice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Cuong T.
Assistant Project Officer
Individual & Family Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018

“The best video protect app”

ProsvooPlayer help me prevent video download from the internet. Just using its hosting or combining with Amazon S3 (encryption). Moreover, it has the domain whitelist function support. Even screen record is useless if I disable full-screen function in vooPlayer. I have unlimited storage when I host my videos in Amazon S3 that is awesome. It's must-have for any coaches and content marketer.
ConsThe vooPlayer hosting is expensive with 50GB only for Enterprise Plan. Sometimes, it's crash when uploading videos.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Wow! Creative freedom, content security, analytics, marketing tools... All in One”

ProsHybrid video hosting. It's great to be able to host videos on YouTube, ad-free, and present them on my website with a fully customizable and interactive video player. YouTube still counts views: win-win.
ConsHosting fees are high, thus my reliance on their (much appreciated!) hybrid hosting options. Were those prices to drop, I'd consider hosting the videos for my online courses directly with vooPlayer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Powerful video lead management software”

OverallI am able to quickly embed a video to my website with the branding and features that I want my users to experience.
ProsI like the fact that I can host my video files on my own storage and then import to Vooplayer to give users the exact display experience that I want.
ConsThe interface has a lot to be desired. They can put some attention to the UX and UI experience as well as their help documentation.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Ari Eko P.
CTO/CO-Founder
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018

“a must have for video and education geek”

Prosbasically vooplayer is video hosting service but their feature is above beyond that. i like they can warping youtube very nice with their player. we have more control with our video
Conssometimes it is very slow, maybe because spike of user registration recently because their promo.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Love youtube but want to remove the ads and related videos?”

ProsSuper easy to embed youtube videos without the youtube branding, ads or related videos - A must for businesses. Plus they offer fast cdn based cloud hosting for videos, stats, a/b testing and more,
ConsNot much to say here, really happy with my plan
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Griffin S.
Co-Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Simple Video Player”

ProsVooPlayer is cutting edge when it comes to video analytics. The marketing tools within are unlike any other software available.
ConsSome of the video load times can be slow, but that could be a user error and something I haven't tweaked in the settings.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Elisa E.
Owner
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“Impressive Hosting”

ProsIt is great that you can customize buttons and backgrounds. It is a great alternative to youtube if you don't want distracting popups or ads.
ConsI haven't found too much that I don't like about this!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Customized videos on your site”

OverallIt's a good tool, does what it says it does, I just don't like the plethora of pay-walls for some of the cooler features. At least make it a little more affordable.
ProsYou don't need to embed Youtube videos on your site anymore. You can just upload them to Vooplayer, customize the play button, etc, and you'll have essentially a "white label" video on your site.
ConsThere are so many pay-walls to this. I got the AppSumo deal and it's great for what it does. But there are so many limitations because they want you to upgrade. And it's really expensive for how much I actually use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Esther G.
Business Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018

“Control and track your video skins and playback”

OverallI love this player for the fact I can refer clients to watch a video on my website without them being distracted by YouTube branding and suggestions. Keeps people on my site longer.
ProsI can remove all the YouTube branding and customize the way the player looks right on my website. My client doesn't get stuck going down a video rabbit hole after they watch the video on my page bc mond of the YouTube suggestions are shown.
ConsI don't have enough storage for long videos and fast playback and more storage come at a premium.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Cedric P.
Fondateur
Alternative Medicine, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019

“Great value for money”

Pros- Multiple functions available and to personalize
ConsThe interface is not really user-friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Nefer L.
Marketing Consultant
Hospitality, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018

“Less Expensive Alternative to Wistia”

OverallVooPlayer is a great way to convert your visitors with video content and match the look and feel of your brand.
ProsLots of options to customize your video player, from design to functionality.
ConsThe structure of how the videos are organized could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 22, 2018