Hotelist Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Hotelist

Hotelist is a Cloud PMS that provides a total tool for the Hotel receptionists, the Hotel managers, and personnel like housekeeping assistants. Its goal is to help the hotelier perform their operations with automations, in less time, less errors, and more efficiently. Learn more about Hotelist

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yannis G.
Operations & Sales Executive
Hospitality, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Versatile cloud solution”

OverallWe use hotelist on two properties, One is basic accommodation with no services and the second a 4* hotel with fully operational F&B department Hotelist is bridged with our channel manager effectively removing data entry from our daily routine. The development teams listens and performs constant tweeks and updates. In addition to the above the PMS also offers integration with a POS app which allows us to automatically synchronize charges from the F&B departments to the guest rooms. The only area with room for improvement is the variety of exportable reports and to be completely honest it is a very small tradeoff for a constantly evolving ,purely cloud-based PMS.
ProsFast, stable, user-friendly and quite feature-rich without feeling bloated and complicated. We actually needed no training even on the first day of opeation since the team has compiled a very comprehensive manual. The housekeeping app has saved us the usual phone calls in order to verify the room status with the housekeepers. The android app can also be a life-saver on those not-so-rare occasions that someone needed availability immediately while I had no access to my laptop.
ConsWould have prefered more exportable statistics / Reports, I do know however that the team is performing constant upgrades (I have actually seen suggestions that I made implemented in the program, never had that experience with a PMS )
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Evaggelos K.
Owner/Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Very useful for our daily hotel operations”

ProsIt has helped us greatly with very fast checkin/checkout, something that our visitors appreciate, as well as the quick rates and availability management for our rooms. Amazing support and quick updates.
ConsWe would like to see more integrations with 3rd party applications.

Vendor Response

By re.compile on April 19, 2019
Dear Evaggelos, Thank you for your review! We are currently working in integrating 2 new channel mangers/online booking engines, as well as electronic door lock vendors in order to level up your infrastructure power! Best, Hotelist Dev Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Sylvia S.
Hotel Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Hotelist ”

OverallI am really happy using Hotelist. It is easy and understandable and I believe a wonderful tool for all users!
ProsThe User interface is simple and the support team is wonderful
ConsThe view of the reservations. I believe it should be presented in a better way so you can view larger periods with one look but in the same time be able to view the dates and bookings in larger icons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019
Ute T.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019

“Better guest services”

OverallAbove all, it works for us, giving us the time to provide better guest services.
ProsWe work with Hotelist for 2 years and i admire the constant improvements. Our daily tasks have been made much easier and it is now a necessary tool for our work.
ConsWe had problems with viewing our property via mobile but that has been addressed and fixed in the latest releases.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2019
Nikos P.
Hotel Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Easy, reliable and value for money”

ProsI start using Hotelist after many years of conventional programs and I found it to be easy to learn, reliable, with plenty of features and easy to use them. Is fast throught the internet and I love the idea of using it in every platform and any device.
ConsThere are some issues with the statistics but they are getting better with every update.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Yiannis M.
CEO
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“The application ease of use gives us more time to deal with hospitality rather than software issues.”

OverallTime, organization, happy clients
ProsWith the Checkin Spot and other features the registration time for new guests as well as the validity of their information, raises the quality of our services.
ConsCloud based software work with connected, sometimes our connection went down, the software did not have a problem but still Internet is important for it to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Eva T.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2018

“It is an amazing, flexible tool that offers solution to every need! I highly recommend it”

OverallI organised my business in the best way, saving important time. No overbookings, great follow up on next day services, very helpful extra tools like email marketing . The reservations calendar and system, is one of the best you can find.
ProsIt is perfectly designed and truly functional. Ideal PMS for small and medium size hotels, perfect channel management and above all, the support team is always there.
ConsThere is no disadvantage I could mention. Even at the very beggining when the software was under completion, all the basics worked perfectly for me.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 13, 2018
Andreas K.
Hotel manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“Excellent ”

OverallIt's really a pleasure to work with Hotelist They listen their customer's needs and realize them in future updates
ProsExcellent software gets often updated with lots of improvements Excellent customer care they will never let you down very helpful
ConsRéservations system House keeping and breakfast list Accounting
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Irini C.
Welcome Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019

“Easy, Fresh & Functional Software”

ProsEasy to learn & use, ability to customise yours & your guests needs, every mistake is easy to correct!
ConsI would recommend for the multiple reservations:1) they could have different names of guests & the comments to be for each room separately

Vendor Response

By re.compile on May 16, 2019
Thank you! We have currently implemented the names of guests per room, and its already out on our latest version! :-D - The comments per room is actually a great idea! Will be adding this to our list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2019
Christina p.
hotel managing
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“Utopia Guesthouse Santorini - Hotelist”

ProsThe new dashboard and environment of the platform. Functional and easy to use.
ConsLike to see more options like when a notification is read, would like to have a specific button for each one.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Panagiotis T.
Hotel owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Very good software with many benefits, including the continuous improvement”

ProsEasy to use. All my bookings are on screen and we have reduced the errors by 90%. Has friendly UGI and can be quickly learned.
ConsThe projection of plan at mobile phone. Most of the time is hard to use and difficult to work when you are away from a PC, some times even you like to check only the plan...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Stavros K.
Hotel owner
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Useful hotel management software ”

Pros- Easy to use - Helpful statistics - Quick support and helpful staff in case of a problem
ConsMost of the issues that I had a problem with, were solved with the last upgrade.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Tobias D.
Owner
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019

“A time saver”

OverallI'm using the app for now over a year without any problems.
Pros- It helps my hotel to stay organised. - Simple to use - All i need is in one spot.
ConsNothing, i'm happy with the app i got how it is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Dimitris D.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Your persolan high quality reseptionist”

OverallSaving time, more professional services to my customers
ProsFriendly to use, saving time, upgade quality of services to my customers, good suport every time needed, nice interface. Frequent updates. Reasonable cost
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Emmanouil V.
Owner Manager
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“The best PMS out thrre”

ProsGreat PMS Every single module does the job perfect and brings your hotel a step forward to the future! Fast feedback and good communication with the developers
ConsSo far so good everything seems to be working fine
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Kikinas P.
CEO
Hospitality, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019

“Hotelist”

OverallGreat application and service Very good and helpful assistance by executive every time.
ProsVery qood and friendly arragement plan and Booking Plan Display
ConsHousekeeping Display and Hotelist Housekeeping
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 26, 2019