Shopify Plus Enterprise eCommerce Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.7/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Shopify Plus Enterprise eCommerce

Shopify Plus is making enterprise ecommerce simple, without the headaches. Shopify Plus gives businesses that make $1M+ in revenue the tools they need to grow and adapt, from high-volume brands to Fortune 500s. We empower merchants to sell online and off, across social channels like Facebook and Instagram and through marketplaces like Amazon and eBay. Learn more about Shopify Plus Enterprise eCommerce

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 45 of 45 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Ivan R.
Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018

“Good Before Politics Got Involved”

OverallShopify Plus gets ONE STAR from me for customer service despite very good communication and support with everyone I've personally dealt with---sales, support, merchant development. They get one star because they openly courted outdoor and shooting sport retailers for their platform, onboarding them with repeated assurances that Shopify wanted their business and would take care of them. Many of my friends in the industry preformed costly migrations to Shopify plus because of these overtures and were eager to get going on the platform. Just a few months before Black Friday 2018, Shopify arbitrarily changed their terms of service to explicitly ban retailers offering anything to do with guns, or basically anything 'scary' like hatchets and knives. This change was not due to payment processor needs or issues of legality---all of these retailers were operating through their own gateways and were in full compliance with all applicable laws. More importantly NO WARNING OR GRACE PERIOD WAS ISSUED. Overnight these retailers were left hung out to dry after paying tends of thousands---if not hundreds of thousands of dollars---to migrate over legacy systems and retrain staff. This policy shift was arbitrary and counter to the repeated assurances provided retailers, and Shopify's longstanding stated positions. It was nothing less than a complete betrayal of these merchants who had believed in Shopify and trusted them with their bluishness. I'm am convinced other "purges" will follow.
ProsIndustry best user/checkout experience, industry best reliability, industry best customer support, fantastic user interface, great tools for automation, helpful merchant success managers who have experience, connections, and good advice... The plus features are worth it and we use them daily: Flow, Scripts, Launchpad etc are so valuable to the business that it is hard to imagine going without them.
ConsShopify plus has been suspiciously slow to improve it's software when it will disrupt an existing "shopify app" in their app store. There are many obvious and simple optimizations that they are hesitant to implement because it will cost them money and anger software developers who rely on the income. This is a weakness in their product design strategy and holds the app store back from being as good as it could be. This attitude has slowed improvements to core functionality like Discounts, Customer Communication, Upsells etc. Shopify (and plus) also needs to take a more active role in safeguarding user/customer data when it comes to what is truly needed by apps. One malicious developer can compromise tens of thousands if not millions of shopper's information and there's almost no recourse or prevention. In the same what mobile apps ask for too much information on purpose---there are a lot of suspicious "free" apps on the store which appear to be there just to harvest user data. Increasing and inappropriate "politicization" of terms of service in order to bow to the personally held political beliefs of Shopify executives---regardless of legality, payment processor terms etc.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 24, 2018
Peter F.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019

“Perfect for Small-and-Medium Businesses”

Pros-Ease of use (my team loves the UI of the Shopify Plus back end far more than WooCommerce) -3rd party integrations galore -Really clean theme + shopping experience -Integrates with Lightspeed POS + Shipstation + Accumula for a powerful omnichannel setup
Cons-The CMS and page building leaves a LOT to be desired compared to WordPress (though that was to be expected) -A little pricey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019

“Great for businesses that do not employ an entire sales & web development team”

OverallOverall I really like working within Shopify and Shopify Plus. There are a decent amount of features for most businesses to establish a healthy online presence outside of today's e-commerce giants.
ProsI really enjoy the fact that Shopify makes e-commerce accessible to anyone who wants to start a business. As a marketing professional, I feel that I have a leg up when it comes to online selling, but even for those who are new to the game can catch on quickly with Shopify and Shopify Plus. Creating product listings is very easy and intuitive, unlike Amazon where you have to jump through 10,000 hoops and hope that they approve your listing.
ConsI do not like that a large majority of the website themes are overseen by outside companies. I understand that Shopify does this to offer more options to their customers in terms of website design, but I feel that there should be standards as to how customer service is to be delivered for their products. Shopify will sometimes help from their end when they can, but odds are if you're using an app or theme from an outside developer, there is little they can do to help if the developer is not responsive to an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018

“Super easy unless you hit a feature wall”

OverallIf I had thenpower to change pur business model to make Shopify work for us again, I would. If you just want to sell wisgets with a sweet custom store, look no further.
ProsI imagine 90% of people will find that their needs are met with the out-of-the-box software. The ease of ramping up is far beyond the competition. However, if your business needs go outside of expected ecommerce patterns, you hae to buy or build a kluge of custom plugins. Eventually we had to abandon Shopify to build our own platform, but we were well-served for a long time, and frankly I miss it.
ConsLike most off the shelf software, it can't be everything to everyone. In our case, we couldn't build our mixed model of hardware/software onetime/subscription billing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Best In class e-commerce solution”

ProsShopify is a very powerful platform that can run any e-commerce store from the smallest startup to the largest brands. The software has many users contributing to its platform and is very well documented, making it simple to find ways to customize your store. It is a very flexible, yet easy-to-use platform that can be customized in many ways. I have looked into other various solutions but Shopify offers the most our of the door. It offers many apps that can increase the functionality of the platform.
ConsThe Shopify Plus option is much more expensive than the previous options but offers a lot for the price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Jason B.
Director of Marketing
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Easy To Use & Great For Small Stores!”

OverallEasy store setup
ProsShopify Plus is great to use for the serious business owner. It allows you to set up a shop and start selling very quickly which is very appealing to many.
ConsShopify seems to have been built for very small size stores. While this is great for some, it is horrible for others. They also do not have any built in way to set up shipping based on product dimensions so if you have multiple products with different dimensions this is probably not the best website platform for you. Seems that we have to use many "work arounds" just to make things like shipping work. It can be a huge pain if you have a big store.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Luis Daniel R.
Consultor en Tecnologías de Marketing Digital
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“I love shopify plus! ”

ProsI like how quickly you can build an online store with trusted security and speed, also being a plus+ customer allows you to get dedicated customer support and access to apps that can help you to automate your store or create very custom promos using Ruby programming language. It's a platform to scale your bussiness very fast!
Consfrom a web developer perspective, I don't like that there's no built-in GIT control over the themes, there are many external options to do that but it would be great to build some control versioning between themes inside the shopify platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Jennifer K.
Director of Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018

“Shopify Plus is easy to use, accurate and bug free. Couldn't be happier with the software!”

ProsOur team loves how easy it is to manage all our orders. From the customer experience of placing the order, to fulfilling and tracking data, Shopify Plus is a must-have!
ConsIt's hard to say a bad thing about this software. If I had to come up with anything, it would be that I'd like to see a better search function if products don't have item numbers. Ours don't, so when we enter the name of the product and the size, sometimes we're not sure if we're getting an accurate picture of how many pieces have been sold, or are left in stock, etc. Bu the problem is a small one compared to all the plusses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“Excellent basic eCommerce platform”

ProsOut of the box, it's everything you need to get started at an enterprise level. The app store provides you with basically everything else an eCommerce business would need to create a rounded off website experience. Love the omnichannel integrations built in - saves a lot of time.
ConsSome of the capabilities that are apps probably should be holistic. I don't love how the native emails are laid out either. You can't create custom ones and therefore Shopify really pushes MailChimp and other integrated ESPs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Nils N.
Wholesale Manager
Tobacco, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019

“Shopify Plus is great for those with multiple sites!”

OverallWe have had a good overall experience with Shopify Plus Enterprice eCommerce, and we would recommend it to others, unless they could find something similar at a cheaper price.
ProsWe have a retail and a wholesale website, and Shopify Plus allows us to have both under the same account, pay a flat fee monthly , and still have both sites separately.
ConsWe don't love the price of the software and wish it was a little bit cheaper, but unfortunately there isn't much we can do about that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Shari H.
Vice President, Ecommerce + Marketing
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Dreamy compared to other platforms”

ProsSo easy! Having been on a different platform for 3 years that operated on a break + fix model (something breaks, we spend money + time to fix. That in turn breaks something else, more time + money to fix, and the cycle continues), this platform operates like a dream. We actually get to optimize our site and spend time testing functions and driving the business.
Conssome limitations as it relates to promos + discounts. Cannot use more than 1 discount code at a time. Cannot store a credit in a customer account. Cannot edit an order (now you can, but there are limitations).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Jake C.
Small Business Owner
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Free Demo sold me right away!”

OverallAwesome, if you're thinking about it, just go out and try their free demo, you've got nothing to lose. If you find it's more than you need, you can check out the other cheaper and free options.
ProsFree demo is good to get a taste of what it's about, and it sold me right away. I've used shopify before on personal, small projects, but this gives you tools to manage a much larger revenue stream and be confident in it. The platform is super easy to use if you have even a small amount of experience with eCommerce sites and operating them. You can get up and started very quickly, post new items very quickly, it's great!
ConsSome issues with shipping customization that I had to find a workaround for, by updating pricing instead of shipping dimensions since you cant do that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Anthony R.
Director of Digital Strategy
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Basically a turnkey Ecommerce platform. ”

OverallThis is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.
ProsThis is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.
ConsCan be cumbersome at times if you get into the CSS. If you are an advance user tho it becomes and non issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Everything you will ever need for Ecommerce!”

OverallWe use Shopify Many times a day and I personally have ran multiple store on shopify's highest paid plans and I have never been disappointed. Fantastic customer support and amazing 3rd party apps.
ProsEverything you are looking for in an ecom platform Great clean GUI Easy to Learn System Ability to scale and handle large amounts of traffic / orders
ConsNothing that I can think of, this blows every other ecom service out of the water
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018

“I've worked with store management/owners who have used Shopify Plus.”

ProsIt gives a lot of flexibility to larger businesses to have a great shopping experience for their customers, accumulate the data needed to manage their store, and a partner and app ecosystem that has great teams involved helping to solve real business problems.
ConsMuch like the other versions of the Shopify software, the cost of goods would be a very useful feature to be included.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 11, 2018
Rebecca K.
Sales Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“I've used this product for over a year and LOVE it!”

ProsShopify Plus has an extremely user-friendly interface. It's easy for shoppers to use, as well as account managers. It's also extremely easy to use the scripts editor when having promotional deals, which is an extremely important feature in retail.
ConsI think overall this product is great. I don't have anything negative to say about this product, other than the price is a bit high for start up companies. They do allow for a free trial version which was very helpful in determining if this product was right for our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019

“Perfect Platform for Growing Fashion Businesses”

OverallExcellent platform, would happily recommend to anyone looking for nimble, stable platform for their online business.
ProsExtremely easy to implement. Build took 3 months. Launch was anticlimactic and backlog of tasks were minimal.
ConsThere are some limitations on how much you can customize it, but it's not a dealbreaker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Danielle M.
President/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Currently using Shopify Plus to run our E-Commerce website”

ProsThe front end of Shopify is really great. So many choices for templates to make a beautiful store. They are also dynamically upgrading the store and keeping pace with tech.
ConsReporting really stinks. They are in the retail business but offer very little in the way of retail reporting.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Rob S.
Senior Technology Manager
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“The most user-friendly eCommerce platform on the market.”

OverallShopify let us implement our business model with ease and we've grown from 4 employees to 40 employees using this eCommerce platform.
ProsShopify was one of the first few choices we made when starting the business and it has yet to let us down in its features or ease of use. It is also easy to manage products, inventory, and orders.
ConsAlmost nothing wrong with this platform because it is so easy to use and implement and you don't need a PHD to operate it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Jessie B.
Fit Stylist
Consumer Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019

“Helpful, efficient and informational.”

OverallI really like using this software and how quick it is and provides the information I need to do my job.
ProsI like being able to see customers orders and tracking all in one place. This is the go to software that we use at work to view order information. We also can view lifetime spend, whether a customer has created an account with us, and their rewards history.
ConsThe most negative factor is how often it has issues, it may be due to their server but it seems to have been happening often lately.Other than that, Shopify Plus is great and I love using this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 17, 2019
Juan Carlos D.
Ecommerce Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“I've been using Shopify plus for the last year, starting and getting everything was really easy!”

ProsIt is really simple to use and fast forward to concentrate on your selling efforts, tons of apps to try and with the freemium model, you get to try a lot of them before even purchasing it.
ConsThere are parts that are not so friendly which really is important to take a look at, like being able to export your categories tree and compare it to your ERP catalog to see you have every product uploaded.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Maricela G.
Wholesale Sales Support Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Best Ecommerce Platform!”

ProsI love how user friendly their platform is. I'm able to do everything I need from setting up items to advertising. I love that they already provide the most common analytics to help us drive sales. They have a very reasonable monthly subscription, which is awesome!
ConsI think the only con I would see would be that some of the free templates need a little coding to get where we need to get it, but that is easily remedied by jumping on to their community forum or reaching out to their friendly customer service!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Avatar Image
Elias M.
CIO
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018

“More stable and scalable Ecommerce platform in the market”

OverallOur business was struggling with a bad ecomm development and we were able to relaunch with full capacities and functionalities in time record. First month of operation we grew 10x only with our organic traffic.
ProsGreat usability Lots of features Scalable and stable No errors Best app store Big community Lots of documentation Digital Marketing ready SEO ready
ConsIt's very close in terms of checkout development or integrations. Specially for markets outside the US is pretty hard, almost impossible to integrate alternative local payment methods.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 11, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“My company upgraded to Shopify Plus for a year and didn't find the features worth the extra money”

ProsThe Scripts Editor was the best part of Shopify Plus, especially around sales like Black Friday / Cyber Monday where you could do 'Buy One Get One' on special products
ConsThe limited special features of Shopify Plus can't be justified by the extra amount that they charge. We downgraded to the regular Shopify plan and don't miss anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Megan G C.
Business Owner
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019

“Great option for Passive Income”

OverallI started an online store and am earning passive income with Shopify ever since
ProsI started an online store on shopify about 2 years ago. I watched a lot of videos on how to use it so the ease of use is easy because there's a lot of information available. My shopify store is my best form of passive income and the Shopify PLus software has made managing the store, orders and returns easy and fast
ConsThe learning curve may be a bit extensive for beginners but there's lots of videos to learn
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Austin G.
CEO
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Great platform for ecommerce”

ProsIts well established name provides visibility on its own.
ConsCustomisation is somewhat limited, but it always works
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
Kyle G.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018

“Industry leader for a reason.”

ProsIndustry leader for a reason. In my opinion, Shopify is the platform of choice for most ecommerce retailers, even those who are super technical.
ConsThe price continues to go up and up so make sure you evaluate whether you need Plus or regular shopify.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 7, 2018
John H.
FP&A
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018

“Best eCommerce Platform Out There”

OverallShopify Plus Enterprise eCommerce is there best platform available for running eCommerce through a website. Before implementing, we went through demos from several eCommerce solution providers, and Shopify was by far the best options. Its integration and customization options set a hard to match standard for the industry.
ProsShopify is intuitive and easy to use. There are never hang ups and it has all of the functions necessary for our business to execute at a high level.
ConsYou definitely pay for what you get and it a little difficult to navigate to the Shopify Payments detail as you have to go through settings/payment options to get there.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 9, 2018
Nick S.
Director of Growth
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Number One eCommerce Platform”

ProsShopify makes it simple to setup and optimize your online store. They are by far the leaders in this space.
ConsI have yet to find anything frustrating with Shopify.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Evans A.
Director of Business Development
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019

“Powerful for businesses with high volume”

ProsIt's a powerful tool for businesses with high volume. Our business leverages and integrates the platform for clients with large volume sales or visits to their e-commerce platforms. Best part? Mixing and matching online and in store inventory.
ConsIt's long to setup. It takes an experienced team. If you're not affluent in Shopify (the regular version) this is NOT the solution for you right away unless you're working with an agency or have qualified staff to work with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“A Favourite”

ProsBefore I was trying to use weebly's stuff, ever since I switch to shopify I am doing so much better. Great merch management Easy to implement designs Easy to update.
ConsWhich the price was a little better in terms of what they charge but hey, anything for convenience.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018

“Ecommerce Stores Look No Further”

ProsWe were growing quickly and needed a better ecommerce platform than what we were using. The Enterprise version of Shopify is amazing! Uptime, speed and performance are all fantastic.
ConsThe price! It's much more expensive than traditional platforms. However, you get what you pay for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2018
Craig G.
Biz Dev-Merchandising
Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2019

“Shopify makes a great Ecommerce solution”

OverallShopify helps us to get our items online and look professional.
ProsYou can get some great templates for your store without having to pay someone to design one for you. I especially like that you can easily move styles around in each category to update the page. Customer service has been very helpful for any questions.
ConsI don't have anything negative to say about Shopify. It works great for us and most importantly it's easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018

“Awesome ecommerce tool”

ProsVery easy to use. What I like the most is the app that allows you to use almost ALL the features on your phone
ConsI think the price is way too high compared to some other competitors, for instance WooCommerce by WordPress
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“This is good option if you're lacking engineers to build a good experience ”

ProsThis allows marketing teams to handle their own promotions, change hero images, etc with a click of button and a visual editor. If you are lacking engineering resources, this is something you want to look into.
ConsThere's hardly any flexibility. If you want to do an integration with a vendor make sure the vendor plays well with Shopify. If it's not in their store you probably are going to have to build it out yourself. They also don't integrate with Sift Science anymore (of you're worried about fraud) and various other vendors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Andre B.
System Analyst
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Easy to work, complete documentations and manuals, good support, best price in the market.”

ProsWhat I most like on this platform is the community. You can easily contact and connect with someone that has the knowledge. Other point is the apps that you can connect. Several of them are free.
ConsThe lack of options in the product information and no deep log information when manage error it is something that I least liked. There is not free version of the system, that is also something to take in consideration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
CJ B.
Entrepreneur
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“The premier ecommerce platform!”

OverallWe were able to streamline our ecommerce platform and have another avenue for our customers to purchase goods us.
ProsVery intuitive and easy to use. Customer service is great and the apps for the platform are awesome as well.
ConsSometimes it's a little tough figuring out certain features but overall nothing really bad to say. If there is a problem or you're stuck just call customer service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Jamal E.
Information Security Officer
Financial Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“One of the Best Ecommerce Platform!”

ProsShopify Plus is very user-friendly interface, very easy to manage for technical and none technical people, marketplace is a plus that Shopify offers where you can install and setup any plugin or theme that you couldn't get from Shopify itself.
ConsEverything is good in Shopify except their pricing plan and their transactions fees which for me is little bit high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018

“Shopify is a great modern platform for e-commerce ”

OverallFast implementation, value for money
ProsShopify Eco system contains plenty of partners and API's to other solutions. It allows flexibility and fast implementation.
ConsIf you need a multi-site solution, Shopify + can answer that only by cloning the solution for every site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Commercial Real Estate, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018

“Very common in startup ecommerce bussines”

ProsAbility to create your ecommerce website and sell your products/services
ConsThe domain is typically shopify.xyz instead of a creadible website
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 16, 2018
Maxwell B.
Operations Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Shopify Plus has been a total upgrade!”

ProsI like the ease of use, especially with the many new options for running reports on sales and income, top sellers, and other monthly reports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Krista H.
Psychotherapist
Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Nice added feature”

ProsI enjoy Shopify and the perks that come with it. The Enterprise eCommerce is the full service area and I appreciate the high growth. I find it very easy to manage
ConsVery little cons, accept for maybe the cost of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019

“Drop shipper ”

OverallUsing this software is easy to dropship and selling online.
ProsIt's easy to set up and run. Free trails to use the software. Uploading products from other sources are easy. Like other software, this platform is very easy to use.
ConsThe fee after the trial is a little bit high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 23, 2019
Geoffrey L.
Student
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“The Head in Ecommerce Enterprise”

OverallThe customer feedback is worth note-taking and its ability to work without any technical skills is mind-blowing
ProsThe customer support is really reliable and gives me satisfying replies
ConsYou can't add more a 100 variants for a single product
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“Sleek Appearance”

ProsI love how clean and neatly put together it makes websites turn out.
ConsI dislike nothing noteworthy about this software, if I'm being totally honest - just little things relating to personal preference.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018