Learn Amp Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Learn Amp

Learning engagement platform that drives engagement, increases retention and improves performance through learning. Learn more about Learn Amp

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Michael v.
Learning and Development Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019

“General Feedback”

OverallExtremely professional service and support during the trial and post implementation - They actually listen to feedback and react immediately on the back of it. Calls are arranged monthly by our dedicated Learnamp Customer Success team to review any issues, take on feedback as well as provide an outline of upcoming developments.
ProsThe software is very easy to grasp and use and does not require any support or assistance from your internal IT function. This is a real bonus if you have people within your team from a non-technical background. What took over 10 months to implement with another product with my previous company and at much more significant cost, it took less than 5 weeks to implement Learnamp and we have a much better solution.
ConsThere is nothing that immediately stands out around what we liked least about the software

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on May 23, 2019
Thank you Michael, it has been a pleasure working with you and see engagement grow!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 21, 2019
Lital B.
Onboarding Learning & Knowledge Manager
Computer & Network Security, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Highly recommended- LearnAmp”

OverallMy overall experience is very good, I think it made a big impact on new hires onboarding experience. Given them personalized learning plans in a innovative environment that encourages people to learn and share their inputs.
ProsThe customer services experience is amazing, they feel like partners, rather then customer- vendor. Their availability, flexibility are just great. They keep improving the system and adding more useful options and features. They are open to new ideas and I can always have someone to consult with. I like the interface of the system, the UX, the kind of 'Netflix' view that is very innovative and encourages learning. A methodological and modular learning plan can be easily built and provide a customized experience to the user. It defiantly affect the employees engagement, especially the new hires.
ConsWhen we just started working together, there were a specific requirements regarding the management reports, some of them required additional development. It took some time, but now I can honestly say the system offers great management reports, with option to for a high level review, but also drill down up to an item level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Lindsay F.
Director, Ten Academy | Global
Hospitality, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019

“Learn Amp is one of the most innovative LXPs out there!”

OverallGreat company to work with. We won gold for employee experience award for best use of tech using Learn Amp!
ProsWe built a great relationship with learn amp from the start. They have built many custom features for us. We love that it's an LXP, performance management and OKR software all in one.
ConsIt's a smaller company so they don't have as many features as some of their competitors.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2019
Samantha H.
Office Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019

“LearnAmp”

ProsWe are using it to deliver our 1-2-1s and Performance Management. It has been great to be able to manage this all in one place. Managers can take more control of the process for their Teams and we get visibility across the whole business. It has been a really useful tool for people to be able to evaluate their individual progress every six months and how that impacts the wider business too The end user experience is simple it needs minimal training, for administrators the flexibility does mean I needed help setting things up the best way. can really see the benefit of using Learn Amp to share knowledge across across our business, especially with our new product updates.
ConsAs mentioned from an administrator point of view, the set up does require some time and thought due to customization. More video tutorials would have been helpful so that I didn't need to call up, although I do always get a swift response.

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on June 3, 2019
Thank you for this Sam! It's been a pleasure working with Black Tomato and to see you using more and more of the tools. We are looking closely at the user journey for administrators and doing a few headline things: -Simplifying forms so that advanced settings are tucked away -Introducing more tips and tutorials -Adding more 'this way or that way' options so that you choose whilst the action is happening -Adding more templates, so that setting something up can be done in one click (and then edited) We look forward to continuing to work with you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Online Media, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“Versatile & Social LMS”

OverallAside from the platform itself, the customer service has been outstanding. From setup to implementation, we've had someone available to help at every step. Additionally, they are open to feedback, and will often implement platform changes after we've made recommendations.
ProsThere is so much to like about Learn Amp. First, the UI is simple and clean. It is easy to navigate and the design is sleek, which makes it fun to use. Second, it's built to facilitate information sharing, allowing people to ask questions within the platform, get answers from experts, and share content across the company. Finally, adding content is incredibly simple. Whether its pulling in an article from the web, or building your own curriculum from scratch, the design and tools make it easy for anyone to do.
ConsI think there are opportunities to improve the reporting, allowing for more visual representations of the data. However, they are making updates to the platform every week, so confident these will come when ready.

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on May 29, 2019
Thank you for the great review, always great to hear feedback! Re: reporting you may have noticed that we have recently been working on what is effectively the 'engine' behind reporting - ensuring that you can use And/Or reporting to get whatever information you need (Show me all of the people part of Team X OR team Y AND have completed item). Now that we have this in place we are looking to add more dashboards across all of our tools and give you the power to create your own visual reports. We'll drop everyone a message when this is live!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Mandy W.
Vice President, Learning & Development
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Easy to learn platform and excellent service”

OverallImplementing new technology can often be a daunting task, but the implementation process for Learn Amp went smoothly. The team promptly responded to our needs and answered any questions. They were also very accommodating when working through requirements we had, and for the integration work required with another platform.
ProsThe Learn Amp interface is streamlined and user-friendly to navigate. I've never used an easier system for adding content, and it's helpful that the learner's experience can be customized based on role. It's great that the system surfaces similar content pieces and recommendations - this helps learners find content they might not have known existed. Our colleagues are impressed with the platform and we are happy we selected Learn Amp.
ConsWe wish the system had free-text functionality within quizzes. However, the team is very responsive to feedback and hopefully this enhancement will be added in the near future.

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on August 27, 2019
Thank you for your lovely review Mandy! It has been a pleasure working with you so far and we look to provide even more support for what you want to achieve. Free-text quizzes are absolutely on our roadmap, we'll let you be the first to try when we add them!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Sarah E.
Director
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Exciting Software”

OverallThe Learn Amp team has been excellent in terms of assisting our set up and launch. They showed commitment and dedication to get our project live and our Customer Success Manager representative was outstanding in response time, out of hours assistance and understanding the unique challenges we faced. My expertise is learning development not learning tech so it has been great to have them there every step of the way.
ProsWe deliver a service to our clients via Learn Amp, which means it needs to reflect our brand, and our endeavour for perfectionism and that's a really big a deal. It is easy to use and delivers innovative and engaging training solutions. Each user gets their own journey which was vital to us The Learn Amp team has been excellent in terms of assisting our set up and launch. They showed commitment and dedication to get our project live. My expertise is learning not learning tech so it has been great to have them there every step of the way.
Cons"We had a a couple of bumps to begin with but the problem was sorted so efficiently and productively. I appreciate that sometimes things can go wrong but its how they are dealt with that really matters."
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Maria V.
COO
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“A Partner that cares”

OverallAs a global business, Learn Amp is a great way for us to share information, updates and best practice. We really like the events feature. People can book in for a training session that might be happening in another country and things like local times all work. CSRs have been really supportive and actively seek out time to help and guide us.
ProsWe have streamlined and centralised our training for new starters which is a huge help to our Business leaders.
ConsIf you are adding a lot of content in one go then it can be a slower process but after the initial investment of your time, its really quick.

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on May 23, 2019
Thank you Maria! We are looking to add ways to upload more content in one go, including streamlining our forms further so keep an eye out for that! Also we're doing similar with the events to make them even easier and more useful. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Avatar Image
Stephen P.
CEO
Market Research, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018

“Enables and engages self-driven learners”

ProsUnlike some other teams we have a flat hierarchy. This means that our learners prefer to drive their own learning. Having access to a large curated library allowed them to find what they need, when they need it. On top of that, much of the library is free and user-rated so it is cheap for great content.
ConsThere are some great social features such as the ability to rate and comment on content as well as the ability to share content with others. However some more social features would be the icing on the cake such as Q&As on items.

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on January 29, 2018
Thank you for this Stephen, its been a pleasure working with you. We had a recent positive chat with the team and we're looking forward to empowering the team further. We will be looking to build in Q & As very soon!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 26, 2018
Lucy F.
Senior Learning & Development Manager
Environmental Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019

“Learn Amp userbility”

OverallWe wanted all of our learning to be in one place which it now is. Everything is more streamlined and easier to track which is great!
ProsIt is very user friendly and accessible for our users. The support service from the staff at Learn Amp is great too
ConsThe reporting function does need some development

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on June 12, 2019
Thank you for this Lucy it has been a pleasure working with you so far and we're sure we can achieve more still in future. We have been doing a lot of work on making sure that you can report on whatever you need to with our filters etc. On this front, we believe our reporting is actually market leading. However we hear you that there is a lot more work needed to make things visual, to provide greater insights etc. which will be coming! Thanks again, Matt
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Ross W.
Founder and Executive Chairman
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018

“Very quick, elegant implementation - rapid user adoption due to ease of use and content library”

ProsGreat interface makes it easy to use which means our staff have adopted it themselves without needing anything in the way of encouragement. Within a matter of weeks we had used LearnAmp to educate and test our staff on a company-wide consumer law initiative.
ConsWe're very happy, but if I had to choose just one thing to improve on - I'd like to see more in the way of testing functionality to provide visibility on employee understanding.

Vendor Response

By Learn Amp on May 30, 2018
Thank you Ross, great to hear that launching went well! We're currently adding a whole host of different assessment tools which will tie in with staff performance too. As soon as we're ready we will let you know!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2018
Michael v.
Learning Specialist
Gambling & Casinos, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“Extremely professional service and support during the trial and post implementation -”

ProsThe platform is extremely easy to navigate, reporting functionality is excellent, logical and comes with very good quality content at a very reasonable price. The company really does listen to the feedback of it customers and reacts on the back of it. The system is very user friendly, requires very little IT skills and is very easy and quick to implement.
ConsNothing comes to mind - Any suggestions around adding additional functionality to meet our requirements has been addressed and acted upon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Easy to navigate and helpful support”

OverallWe are mainly using this for onboarding our new staff and also for tracking face to face attendance of courses. So far, its been a very useful tool and have received so much support!
ProsAfter getting a basic tutorial, I have been able to navigate the system on my own and easily customise it according to our organisations needs. If/when I do need help or guidance, its not only technical support I received from Learn Amp, but my representative rep has provided options for how to put together learnlists and channels in an even better way. I truely feel they are partnering with us to make it a great experience for myself as a administrator and also for learners!
ConsI think it would be so great to have survey's automatically dispatched after a F2F course is complete, but I think this might be in the works!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018

“It has been a really useful tool in all sorts of training, assessments and onboarding. ”

ProsI have always found Learnamp helpful and intuitive to use with a lot of really great resources that have really enhanced our company's and employees ability to grow.
ConsThere are so many resources that I feel like we have barely scratched the surface of what it has to offer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 30, 2018
William M.
Director
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“ Great Learning Engagement Platform for our Company for all Employees and Management. ”

OverallGreat benefits for all company staff, great for auditing and keeping a track of training and future training needed. Especially great for keeping track of staff and getting notifications for legal training and auditing required.
ProsVery to use and is great for auditing and keeping up to date information. Great for keeping health and safety records and keeping a diary of training and future training required. Whats really great is you can get an up to date month to month diary and you will get an email telling you when the next task is required to be done. For legal terms and audits this is great.
ConsJust so much information is available on the site for info. Just difficult at times to know what the best source is.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018
Emma I.
Head of customer care
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“To set up LearnAmp is really easy. The support has been from the team has been quick and helpful.”

ProsEase. To create accounts and add content is really simple. We have used the service for both training and to test our staff.
ConsNothing. The content on the site helps you make the most of the product. It's really easy to navigate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018