Proggio Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Proggio

Proggio is a FREE collaborative timeline, task management and project portfolio for teams. It features a smart visual timeline that turns into a team action plan in minutes. The solution has powerful task management tools to keep everyone on target and on track, and an automatic project portfolio management view that can be shared with management. Chasing team members for updates is no longer necessary! any progress report by team members is clearly reflected in the project timeline. Learn more about Proggio

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Alexander R.
Director of innovation
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Project management for product development”

OverallWe are using Proggio to manage our product developments, R&D projects and to facilitate bringing new design collections to market.
ProsWhat we like most is the live and collaborative project planning visualization as a means to managing the project tasks and people.
ConsAlthough it is fairly intuitive to use there is a certain amount of adoption and familiarisation time required in order to get users on board and using the application to increase productivity. It really does require a proactive administrator with good attention to detail to keep the projects uptodate. Tip: Important to remember to manually save snapshots in order to compare 'plan' versus 'actual'.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on October 3, 2019
Thank you for the feedback, specially proud on the 5 star customer support feedback! Regarding your tip, just that you would know we have a feature called Plan Vs Actual that actually let you compare between any 2 snapshots.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Ran G.
VP Marketing
Internet, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Proggio is a wonderful tool that replaced complex and unmanageable Excel sheets for us”

Overall- It's the first tool that team members actually use on an ongoing basis (we used to create long Excel sheets when we kicked off new projects and rarely used them throughout the project) - Enables good collaboration between team members, internal and external, much fewer emails needed - Helped us understand the true status of projects and identify potential risks
Pros- Very powerful tool for managing projects (rather than managing tasks like in Asana/Trello) - Easy collaboration between project members - Simple to use, very visual, even fun! - Automatic alerts take the load off project manager to chase project team members
Cons- Need a mobile app too so I can easily update projects on the go - Would love an integration with messaging tools like WhatsApp

Vendor Response

By Proggio on June 27, 2018
Thank you for the awesome review. Mobile app is currently in development and will be launching soon. Integration with messaging tools is also on our pipeline
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Roy Z.
Director, Project Management
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“great experience, easy to use, fast to adopt, very simple to maintain ”

ProsThe tool is very simple to use and easy to adopt through the entire organization from top to bottom. It rapidly provides high value as it enables to drill down to the smallest details while also enabling a high level of executive summary. The tool is a collaborative tool, which needs very little training which helps the implementation of it. There is no need for installation since this is a completely SaaS which makes it easy for all users to log in and start using it.
ConsThe tool needs collaboration to use, which means this is not a one man show, the strength of it is the joined efforts for everyone to use it, which on one hand its strength, while on the other end its biggest challenge. been a SaaS tool and not on-prem, it has the downside of Saas which means a constant internet connectivity is needed.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on July 5, 2018
Thanks Roy, we hope to see you using Proggio for many more years to come
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Asaf T.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018

“Proggio brings a revolutionary solution in management, and specifically, program management”

OverallI see my project progress clearly
ProsAs GANTT chart method invented 100 years ago to manage industrial projects, Proggio's new method provides a modern solution aligned with Agile development, uniquely designed to support high level overview in the one hand, and details overview on the other hand.
ConsProggio is a startup company, and as such, more & more adoptions are required by new companies. Once that happened, it'll make Proggio some kind of an industry standard which would be used by everybody in the Industry.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on July 2, 2018
Thank you, we are doing our best to exceed your high standards
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 29, 2018
Bonnie D.
Business Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019

“Excellent project management tool”

OverallExcellent. Great customer service.
ProsThis software takes any project you are managing and break it down by task, person, timeline and creates a VISUAL representation that is easy to follow. The tools for communication are easy to use and effective.
ConsI'd like to be able to attach files to assigned items.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on October 3, 2019
Blushing here, thank you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019

“Great project management solution... clear and intuitive!”

ProsI reviewed and used several project management solution before hitting this one. It is really different. Creating new project is like sketching on a whiteboard, and once created, other views (like high-level and program level view and resources management) are being created automatically. The amount of data that can be added and stored in the solution is impressive - description, notes, files, checklist - really smart and very accessible.
ConsI'm missing some more details on resource analysis information. Talked with the company support (great response time!) and they said it is coming in Q2 (2019).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Mary v.
Training and Project Facilitator
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Proggio is a nifty little Project Management tool”

OverallEasy to communicate between Project Managers and Assistants with the discussion tab, as well as keep track of where I am within the various projects. The attach a document feature is extremely helpful for me to record emails and any other related feedback to the actual task and / or project.
ProsThe user-friendly interface and GANT reporting capabilities, as well as the ability to change colours and edit everything to my own needs. Plus being able to attach documents is super helpful for keeping everything in one place.
ConsThere is real reporting function that allows me to easily provide feedback to my clients and management. The print screen function is inadequate for this.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on August 27, 2018
Mary - Thank you for your very positive review. Over the next few weeks you will see some significant improvement to the "Print Screen" functionality, which will bring this up to the level of the other reporting functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Mor R.
Operations
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Wonderful way of managing projects”

ProsThe simplicity of the software, easy learning - just anyone can use it pretty fast, intuitive UI - Makes it simple for the users to grab a hold of the system.
ConsI can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now. I can't think of anything right now.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on July 11, 2018
The entire team is blushing from your comment :) Thank you Mor!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Guy Z.
Director of Marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“Proggio is a very easy UI . as a previous GANT user in the past i find Proggio mush easier to use”

ProsVery light , Every thing is saved automatically, very simple logic, easy to duplicate projects, adding tasks, Adding new members
Consworking on a mac laptop mouse is difficult to handle expanding/narrowing rows...sometimes it doesn't work. Missing the option to plan from Due date backwards ( duplicate an existing project but change the Due date and make the Proggio change the dates backwards accordingly

Vendor Response

By Proggio on July 3, 2018
Guy, Thank you for the review and the feedback. We have many Mac users among our clients and we have not come across this issues before, we will pass this on to our QA to investigate further. Planning from the due date backwards is a feature we are currently working on and will be releasing soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Yaniv E.
VP Product Ops & EPMO
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“Great tool for overall projects map. Missing some tools for task lists. ”

OverallThe main benefit is that I can easily create a visual map of all the projects, so that I can share it with all the organization's stakeholders. Proggio helps me communicate the status of all the projects in the organization, see high-level as well as low-level status of projects and tasks, and make all this information available and transparent for everyone.
ProsVery easy to use, fast learning curve, intuitive, great UI, easy to manage the account. The idea of a projects map is great, helps a lot in seeing the overall picture, the connections between projects, and the status of each project.
ConsI'm missing some tools to manage day-to-day tasks, something that will enable me to get rid of excels and Smartsheets, so that I could do all the work in one place, and share backlogs and task lists in the same place as that of all the projects.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on August 30, 2018
Thank you Yaniv for your detailed feedback. Task management tools are being added to the platform on a weekly basis, and we are sure you will see the tools you need in the coming weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018
Costa K.
Project manager
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Project manager”

OverallVery positive. Especially regarding the customer service.
ProsAccesability and ease of use. The fact that multiple task owners can work simultaneously.
ConsSome features are missing compared to the heavier SW like ms project.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Daniel S.
Project management
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018

“Best project planning tool on the market ”

OverallWe have used proggio with succes for both project management and portfolio management with scheduled and ongoing projects. The complexity is reduced significantly!
ProsAs a project manager he project planning with overview of collaboration and dependencies is the best on the market
ConsAs a team lead or similar it lacks some of the features compared to competitors, for easy task management and collaboration

Vendor Response

By Proggio on October 7, 2018
We are blushing here, thanks Daniel! Major changes are coming to Task Management, stay tune!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2018
Alexander R.
Director of Innovation and Programme Management
Design, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Project Manager”

OverallManaging projects and users becomes more streamline and team driven, team involvement actually increases as the users become familiar with the toolset.
ProsGround up focused on timeline, allowing easy and adaptive modifications in real time which enhances interaction and user buy-in.
ConsLooking for more Google/Gmail integration in the future.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on October 7, 2018
Hi Alexander, Thanks for your positive feedback. Google Suite integration (Gmail etc) is scheduled to go live on Q4/2018,.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Gabriel M. M.
CTO
Internet, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018

“Just what i was looking for!”

OverallOptimize project management.
ProsThe platform was developed by people that live and think project management. as such, i was able to find a great environment for managing my teams and their tasks. it gives a global overview of our goals, as well as drill down to single tasks.
Conswould be great if it was possible to expand the project map to show all sub tasks. (expand/collapse feature).

Vendor Response

By Proggio on July 2, 2018
Thank you for your appreciation
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Eran S.
CTO
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018

“My impression from Proggio”

Overallwe are now migrating ourselves from Excel\Project to Proggio. the process is easy and you could see easily project and project portfolio status.
Prosit's not MS Project!!! it's very intuitive. easy to use and you can see the big picture instead of delving into details. The concept of stream with tasks and sub tasks is excellent
ConsNothing. I am sure that in the near future it will become a leading tool
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 27, 2018
Bonnie D.
Business Manager
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Excellent project management tool”

OverallOverall Proggio is different than the other options in the space. It allows you to visually display your entire project AND communicate with your entire team. It's an all in one package that hasn't existed before.
ProsThe visual representation of the project is the key component of the tool. However, it's user friendly interface is what makes it a winner.
ConsI'd like there to be more options for colors, symbols, and storing documents.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Nir R.
Head of Global IT
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Great project management soloution ”

OverallWe use Proggio for cross company projects. Users loves Proggio.
ProsProggio is the new generation project management soloution with great user experience
ConsThe main difficulty we met is to migrate ms project data into Proggio.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Biotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
3/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Proggio- Only use for really simple high level projects”

OverallEngineering products, and managing integration efforts as well as audit planning
ProsSoftware is pretty, and east to use. Price is low and therefore easily accessible.
ConsNo detailed tasks can be assigned or tracked. Wish you could create sub tasks and sub-sub tasks to really track projects. Proggio is only good for really high level tasks. Also, very little reporting on % completion or flexibility to sub milestones to tasks .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019

“One of the best collaborative planner platform of the market”

ProsProggio is an intuitive and collaborative tool for my team. The real time information is the most efficient. We know simply who do what and when. All IT level with a quick training can use this platform.
ConsThe synchronisation with google agenda is not workable but this function will be available soon.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on March 11, 2019
Thanks! we are blushing here :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 4, 2019
Ralph P.
Senior Business Continuity Planner
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Proggio review”

OverallPositive - we utilize multiple streams of work concurrently on an ongoing basis that encapsulates the entire project - easy to go back and verify dates and info
ProsEase of use - obvious milestone points - everyone can access if and pick up where someone else left off - quality graphics
ConsNot much not to like - good content enabler and prints well
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
YUVAL S.
R&D Manager
Textiles, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018

“ Proggio Review”

ProsWorkstream structure is uniq and cormftable
ConsTimeplan exporting and data sharing with not-users. No option to load older versions.

Vendor Response

By Proggio on September 12, 2018
Thank you Yuval, we are doing our best to improve and we are sure you are already seeing the differences.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2018