Team App Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Team App

Team App is the #1 FREE sports communication platform globally which is used in more than 150 countries. NSO's, State Bodies, Leagues and Associations, Clubs and Teams will improve communication, capture online registrations, manage memberships, take payments, events scheduling, results & more by creating you own app. Design your app, choose from a huge range of features and you will have an App and FREE custom website created in less than 10 minutes. Learn more about Team App

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 72 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 72 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Brenton W.
Communications Officer
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018

“Web and App syncing makes Team App a great choice for time poor clubs.”

OverallTeam app has simplified the job of communicating and interacting with our players (senior and junior + parents) our members and supporters. It's assisted at least in part, in promoting our brand beyond the club into the community with benefits in sponsorship attraction and media interest. Any small club administrator should seriously consider this product, even just the basics are a benefit.
ProsAs a volunteer run organisation, our Australian Rules Football Club (The Unley Football Club) has similar challenges as other such enterprises when it come to available human resource. There is no IT department, no PR guy and no advertising division to promote our brand and communicate with members. As the sole "Communications Officer" I lead a team on one - me. Prior to team app, I had to maintain a website, and, in trying to keep up to date with mobile technology, developed a smartphone app using another platform. Due to design limitations there was limited uptake, so after trialing for one season the app was ditched. But almost on cue, Team App appeared on the market. And at once the benefits were obvious. - The web platform and admin interface were easy to set up. - Content on the web platform automatically sync's with the app. - Push notifications allow events and news to be communicated in real time or scheduled. - Customization of content available via the app - Personalized design options - Purchase of the ad banners to promote own sponsors. The latter one is a fabulous way to take control of the app's advertising banners. The fee is very reasonable, and we promote the option as a way to encourage higher level sponsorship, our larger contributors getting the additional coverage. The website also allows for "Custom Pages" which can allow for the creation of additional content as you'd find in any website. It's simplified the communications role enormously.
ConsWhilst the App is overall a boon, the app interface has space for 12 active buttons to access the information relevant to what you want. Some of these are automatically linked to web content such as news and events, and some to external links etc. Content that you want to make accessible to website visitors needs to be reflected in an active button on the app, other than the custom pages. It simply means if you want to have certain content accessible via the website, you tie up a button you might otherwise have used for one of the other exciting features (such as the gallery, the chat rooms etc). In essence, the degree of customization available is good, but not extensive, which requires a little bit prioritization of what you want available. There are some fantastic features available which would be great to activate, but the button limit gets in the way. Additionally, some of the optional features would be a bit time consuming to fully capitalize on, eg, player profiles can't be added to or edited by the players themselves. Despite these issues, the app is a great tool, and the support available can help you get over most issues satisfactorily.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2018
Cameron W.
SMJFL Umpire Academy Manager
Sports, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Perspective of an administrator review”

OverallOverall, this app has been a major asset for our league and we are very glad we began to use it for this season. It makes a lot of administration requirements really easy to achieve. We look forward to usng the app for many years to come.
Pros- encapsulates every platform in one: newsletters, social media, websites, uniform stores, calendars etc. - really user friendly - simple to use all features - can tailor it for what your own specific organisation needs
Cons- exporting uniform payments: i think the excel spreadsheet that is exported from stores can be simplified. In the spreadsheet it shows each individual item purchased as one row each, i believe it would make it a lot easier if it had one row per person and in an individual cell have each item they purchased. - attendance feature of an event: we have 9 coaches who are restricted admin, and at the end of training each coach gets kids to come and tick off their name. However, Team App only saves the attended umpires as the ones who were ticked off by the LAST coach to click save. Furthermore the the 8 coach's lists of names they ticked off are scratched and it appears that those umpires did not attend the event. - news items style: it would be great if you had a feature when doing news posts, or events in the description of events etc that you can be able to: bold, italics and underline the text you are writing to emphasize certain points. Also if you could put hyperlinks into the texts too. - chat room: when scrolling up to load older comments it scrolls back to the most recent messages. - member contact: when opening up the member profile and clicking their mobile number there is no option to copy their number (to text) it only lets you call directly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Avatar Image
Eric B.
Director of Training and Education
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018

“I've used team app as a coach and parent for over 5 years. I loved the app the first time I used it”

OverallI kept my players and coaches up to date on schedules, changes, and general communications. It made team coordination easy for me. It was useful for parents to have rosters and player info in the app and not have to print out and distribute information. It was fun for the players to have their own "Team App" including their bios, team photos, etc. We made up a team name and logo which reinforced brought players together as a team.
ProsFirst, the product is VERY easy to set up. You can start with a very basic team app and grow it as need and time permits. The best parts is users love it, from players, to parents, to coaches. User adoption is king. Finally, you can customize it to the point it looks like a very professional app that is tailored to your needs.
ConsNo kidding, I can't think of anything I don't like about the software. I could complain about the ad model, but the app is free, and for the richness of features an can put up with the ads. Further more, if I want to pay up I can turn them off or use them as a fundraising source. Usually customer service is an issue with these types of "free" apps, but the TeamApp folks are awesome,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Kristy G.
Office & Operations Manager
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018

“Game changer for clubs!”

OverallOverall it's been a huge relief for our club to have Team App. Previously we had players feeling like they missed certain communications around functions etc, where now they know where all information is found, and recieve notifications and reminders about everything. The ability to sell things in the same place has been great, and hopefully will still improve over time. Thanks to customer rep. from Team App for always being a huge help also! Cheers
ProsThe 2 things we like best are the ability to get a message ourout to entire club quickly and with ease, without it becoming just another email message, and secondly, the ability to apply players fees and merchandise costs direct to them and have reminders sent without the usual legwork. Has saved so much time and stress!
ConsInability to add stock levels to merchandise or break into sizing with stock levels. I love the store in general but it's very basic at this point.

Vendor Response

By Team App on October 7, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Kristy! We will be adding the ability to add stock levels to the 'Store' very soon and the option for you to set up automatic monthly membership payments in addition to annual for users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 2, 2018
Thai N.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 18, 2018

“Good, but improvements to usability required!”

ProsLots of features like putting members into separate groups and communicating with them separately or together. Shop and Payment processing, file sharing, links to external websites, scores, etc.
Cons1. Club admin can manually enter player details into membership database (for attendance at training, etc) and assign parents/guardians, BUT then their parents can't edit/update the details! This is an unacceptable "bug" because it's logical that parents should be able to edit/update their own children's details. 2. The team selection feature is via a manual text entry box whereby you type players' names in and separate each by moving to another line? What? Why can't the team members be selected from the membership database where that player already exists? 3. App admins and access permissions - need to provide access to coaches and other admins better. At the moment, players need to be grouped eg: Under 10s, Under 11s, etc and for coaches to have access to a team list (for communication purposes or for taking attendance) they have to be a member of THAT group AND THEN granted "Restricted Admin" privileges to that group? WHAT??? WHY?? This seems like a band aid solution that results in the coach/manager being a part of the attendance list when they shouldn't need to be.

Vendor Response

By Team App on May 29, 2018
Hi Thai, thanks for the feedback, we appreciate it as it helps to improve our features. Would be great to discuss these over the phone with you. If you can send us an email at support@teamapp.com we can organise a time for one of our specialists to call and assist with this feedback. Regards Team App
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Stephen L.
Managing Director
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Support from Team App has been fantastic. Great for sporting organisations. Love the iPhone app”

OverallReduction in administrative workload Great user acceptance
ProsThere are many things I like about this software: - website version plus iPhone / Android apps - simple for users but powerful for website / membership administrators - vertical integration between Clubs and parent / national associations - Clubs / organisations can use the advertising module to generate revenue - powerful events registration functionality - Team Register / Lists - News functionality - ability to feature one or more: news items and events - annual subs billing through Stripe - much more reliable / user friendly than PayPal - event charging through Stripe - integration of maps with locations - push notifications - opt in/out of member directory - ability to restrict content access to specific member groups, and - great email/phone support
ConsThere are a few areas where Team App need to improve and they have already acknowledged these to me and included them in their development pathway: - Need to add Member Directory in web version - Need to link the Team Register / Lists with the membership database
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Chris Y.
Freelance Media
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Could not recommend it more”

ProsI have worked with Team App over the last 2.5 years as a Media and Marketing Manager with AFL Goldfields (major football netball hub) and as a club volunteer. Representative and the team have created something spectacular that is very user friendly and targets our club and league members immediately and efficiently. I use Team App two to three times a day on average as a club volunteer to make sure our club members are up to date. I have since moved away from the area where my club has based but find it a remarkable resource to be engaged with all of the club's facilities. I have recommended this software to other businesses and find it the best way to be in touch with our community.
ConsI cannot fault anything with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Jason G.
Secretary
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018

“Team App @ Chatswood Junior Rugby”

OverallWe have had a great uptake in Year 1 across the Club, eliminating or largely doing away with email communications (and the associated issues with that). It has transformed the communication within the club and contributed to an overall improvement in busy parents lives due to the information being available as and when suitable for the user.
ProsWe have used Team App for 3 seasons now @ Chatswood Junior Rugby. It has transformed the way we communicate in a two-way manner with our club members. The ability to have all the information - news, events, game draw etc. - available in a clean interface is brilliant.
ConsThe inability to 'mass' load a season draw for teams. The alignment of the administration levels between team, age group and whole of club. The ease of 'rolling forward' an age group from one year to the next
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 31, 2018
Nina W.
Redlands Healthy & Active Program Officer
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018

“Great customer support”

OverallWhenever we encountered problems or needed assistance there was always someone from Team App on the end of the phone to take our call. Their support staff were what kept us persisting with the use of the app in a non-sporting club setting
ProsWe were able to adapt the platform to use for physical activity programs run by local government. So it wasn't a perfect match but the Team App staff were amazing and listened to our recommendations. Pros - take bookings and enquiries - create separate apps for each activity with all being linked to the local government agency - ability to receive payments and transfer these funds to different providers
Cons- The login/ registration process was not simple and intuitive. This was sometimes off-putting for people using the app for the first time. - Would like to be able to better communicate with all members of the individual apps at one time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018
MIke B.
Communications Coordinator
Investment Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018

“This has been a great one stop shop app for all kinds of team functions. ”

OverallEase of managing multiple teams, communication is team specific, and parent volunteer tasks can be integrated with games, practices, and coaches communication is targeted only to the necessary audience.
ProsI like that you can integrate schedules, with volunteer assignments and communication. The best part is that it can be structured to support multiple teams, and yet, the members only need to see what they want to see, or need to see.
ConsIt is a bit complex and non-intuitive to set up and manage. With experience, it becomes easier, but it is not something you just jump in start using. Part of that complexity is what makes it great to use though too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 23, 2018
Clayton W.
Social Media Chairman
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Our centralized point of communication ”

OverallWe now have a central spot for communication with our wider player, supporters, ex players and other fans to communicate what is occurring on a day to day.
ProsIt's reallt easy to use, onboard people and provide updates. Our most used section would be events and then the news section to pass out information when needed. Live scores is always the best feature as everyone keeps up to date with what is going on.
ConsRead receipts on news items is the only change I would do but I believe that this is changing soon so that would be great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Jeff P.
GM Baseball Operations
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Baseball Victoria”

OverallWe love it, using ticketing has reduced our workload, we no longer spend hours trying to match EDFT payments or chasing payment.
ProsTeam App's ease of use is its strongest feature. being able to create groups means we can communicate with only those we need too. We have recently started using the ticketing as part of our events and found this excellent
ConsThese days people seem to have multiple emails, and don't always use the same. would be nice if people could have more than one email linked to their account
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“Team App for Teams!”

OverallIt has been great and keeps me up to date with what is going on with the teams I work with as well as the ones that my kids play on.
ProsI love the messaging feature to separate personal emails and messaging. Great features for keeping only members you allow to see news postings, schedules, photos, standings, social media, profiles and more all in one place. Can place more than one team here as well.
ConsNot much. It is very easy to activate and great user interface. Advertising is annoying but necessary to make this affordable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018
Crystal G.
Special Education Teacher/Coach
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“As a parent and coach, I love this app. So easy to use and to monitor. ”

ProsI love that I can quickly contact my team to send out schedule changes, event updates, and quick reminders. This is a secure app that allows coaches the safety to contact their student athletes in relative safety. Additionally, you can attach outside schedules and websites as links within the app. Student/athletes have a safe environment to converse With adults present to monitor who can choose whether or not to interfere/intervene. Also, as a coach, you can have multiple pages depending on the number of teams that you coach. This is wonderful app for this new generation.
ConsThe ads within the app can be s bit distracting and can make the app run s bit slower, especially when running off of data in s s slower área.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018

“Team App is a simple and effective way to communicate with a large number of people”

ProsThe ability to have a large number of people in the database and be able to send relevant information to different groups of people within the database. I have a range of different groups within my database including Management, Coaches, Parents, Junior Golfers, Academy, Development and Representative Squads and other interested parties. Team App allows me to separate all the groups and effectively communicate with an individual group, multiple groups or the entire database which ensures everyone receives information that is relevant to them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2018
Aaron T.
President
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019

“Team App review”

OverallTeam app has transformed the way teams communicate and manage the day to day operations of a club and the teams with in it. It has made my life easier and simplified the communication when it comes to communicating with in the club.
Prosits easy to use, has great features and has transformed the team communication and management
ConsI am not sure there are any. They have thought of everything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“Best App to remain in connect with the team”

ProsIt has a great user interface that makes it easy to use. we can create one to many relationship by creating group and send messages to the team members easily and instantaneously. We can easily add members to the group. we can share Links , file sharing and external links. the app remains in sync with the Web version.we can easily add a push notification if we needed .
Conswe need to register the Team with the membership database. ads are the other dislike for this but its ok if we are on free version
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Kevan W.
Vice President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great phone app that sporting clubs can use to communicate with their members”

OverallEasy for us communicate
ProsRelatively easy to use and does allow us to bulk load member details from our sport's national registration systems both AFL and Cricket Australia. Once in place club officials can quickly communicate with members
ConsLike a new systems takes awhile to learn to do more detailed requirements i.e. viewing and editing members extra details.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
John H.
Coach Development & Pathway Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018

“Hurricanes Youth Academy & State Championships ”

OverallTeam App is a great product and the support we receive is outstanding!
ProsWe are now into our second season using Team App with 270+ athletes and families, 45+ coaches, plus our own staff this App has been outstanding for linking resources, communication, documents, training schedules, and controlling advertising. This is a low cost and efficient solution for us.
ConsThere are no real problems, we would like the option of setting up 'subscriptions' for monthly payments and direct debits.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2018
John C.
Founder and Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Invaluable. We use it for animal rescue transport ”

OverallWe are not a sports team but utilize your app to mobilize our volunteer animal rescue transport drivers to move cats from an open admission government shelter in Chicago (classified as "high kill") to state registered rescue agencies or their foster's. We started four years ago and have conducted over 1,300 transports saving over 3,000 cats lives. In all that time we have filled every single transport request with not one fumble. We began using team app a little under two years ago for emergency notification to our drivers when our backs were against the wall. It has proven indispensable and has been a crucial tool in helping us keep our perfect record.
ProsIt's free! Easy to use for both our admins and volunteer animal rescue drivers. Instant notification to our "zone" drivers when we have to move a cat from a high kill shelter, sometimes the same day.
ConsHard to say. Interface is straight forward and easily customization. I'm really hard pressed to come up with any cons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Craig T.
Novice GM
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018

“Amazing free app that has made my life and my teams lives so much better. Great user experience!!”

ProsFree, easy to use, customization. Great customer support!! Very versatile application that has made my life and those I help manage better.
ConsNot as easy to update/edit as admin on phone app as it is on website version.

Vendor Response

By Team App on January 24, 2018
Thanks Craig, we are currently improving the edit/update ability as an admin on the app which will be available soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 23, 2018
Sarah G.
Admin
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Teams in control ”

ProsThe training schedules, ability to set groups/teams set training reminders, contact attendees for a change of location/time. I also use the events and the ticketed events to collect information, payments, allocate tickets to functions etc. Its great on the mobile phone and allows the participants to choose what notifications they want to receive the user is in control. Love this product great for sporting teams.
ConsIts a great product however I do feel that the reporting from the back end could be better - particularly for ticketed events an excel spreadsheet would be good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Philanthropy, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Team App is a necessity for managing teams!”

OverallTeam App makes communicating with parents very easy. Instead of some complex email chain or sending a million texts, parents and players become trained to look at the app - so helpful.
ProsTeam App is really easy to use and intuitive. Even for the least tech savvy it can be very helpful. With modern teenagers glued to phones, it becomes essential for managing your team!
ConsTeam App means your players, coaches, parents, have direct access to you all the time. You will be bugged relentlessly! This isn't a limitation of the app, but a warning to you while using it to turn off notifications for periods and live your life!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Javier V.
Team Dad
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018

“Have used TeamApp to help several teams with team management and love it!”

ProsEasy to use. TeamApp team always open to suggestions and or seeking new ways to make team management more effective.
ConsIt would be nice once a TeamApp is created for an organization it gave the option to allow users to create a shortcut directly to the users app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2018
Heidi M.
Club Manager - Gymnastics
Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018

“Team App for NT PCYC”

OverallDeveloping a consistent, unified, user-friendly portal for all our members. A tool where communicating with the members and the general public is easy. Increasing our organisation's on-line capabilities through the "Store" function.
ProsThe tracking attendance and timetable feature was an instant upgrade for us.
ConsThe integration of information between our club membership and discipline registration could have been a little easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018
Frank S.
Operations Manager
Import and Export, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Love the app, Ease of set-up, Convenient, Informative”

OverallIt keeps me up-to-date with all the events and matches for the teams i follow at local competition. Saves me from using other apps or websites to look up information. Frequently updated.
ProsI like the fact the app has updated news feeds with event and scheduling. Live scores make it easy on the go to keep up to date with the matches over the day. Very active on social media which keeps me informed on new updates.
ConsThere isn't much i can fault with the software. The only thing i can say is that hopefully there will be more leagues and competitions added to the platform which will save me from using any other apps.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Belinda S.
Scarboro SLSC App Admin
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Great value for money”

OverallCustomer support by reps and other team members has been amazing. There is nothing too hard and are great at suggesting best use options for a novice. Well done team.
ProsIt is easy to use, and is great value for money. Once they are able to set up so parents can manage their children's names within their account it will be brilliant. Flexibility to make it your own (look and feel) fantastic.
ConsOverall pretty good, just need to set up functionality to automatically merge duplicates for outhies and give parents control over adding their children.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Joann B.
Front Desk
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Great App!”

OverallWe use to have trouble contacting and communicating with parents by just calling and emailing. This is a great app to let the parents know instantaneously about what events going on, when fees are due and of any practice changes.
ProsBeing able to send team parents instant notifications about what's going on. The option of sending an email along with news. Being able to chat with parents without giving out our personal phone and emails out.
ConsThere are some ads but it is a free app. Overall, there are way more pros than cons. Love the Team app!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Michael R.
Head Coach
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018

“Great Experience with Team App”

OverallVery easy to use. Offers multiple, customizable features to fit my needs. Very prompt and helpful customer support. Using it for 3 separate Teams, and has been very easy for members of each team to access information.
ProsThe best features for me and the Teams I organize are the Team Chats (keeps all Team Info in one place), the Event / Calendar Feature (keeps Team up to date on schedules along with the map interface to give directions), and being able to upload documents for Team Members to view. The additional features Team App offers are all a plus to those basic needs I was looking for.
ConsThat I didn't find the app sooner. It would also be helpful to be able to see more than 50 events at a time when synchronizing the calendar to another software such as Google or Outlook. Would also love to have an easier method to see when Team Members have read info in the Team Chats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Greg H.
Club Development Officer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“It is simple and effective, easy to use and is solution driven. ”

OverallIncreased communication, relevant information which allows me to and clubs to do what us required in a community space to keep everything operating smoothly
ProsAccessibility and ease of use and set up. It is also allows for multiple users and is a reality based application.
ConsThe website presence is not great. It is a bit too simple and in my interactions with Soccer clubs who need alot more functionality around populating the detailed information

Vendor Response

By Team App on May 25, 2018
Thanks for the great feedback Greg. Our team have already started improving the website presence which will be available very soon for all apps on Team App.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Tony W.
Admin
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“Excellent, great app and customer support”

OverallImproved comms, streamline our payments, improved our membership database, we are also using our Team App website as our main club website now
ProsThats its FREE and has really improved our club communication. Have also used the app to manage our match/training schedules, manage membership and merchandise payments also.
ConsThat we didn't hear about this 2 years ago! We had used another product which was ok but then they started charging for features and published videos which took over the app and could only be removed if you paid more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Craig E.
General Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Connecting Communities”

OverallVery positive, helpful and responsive.
ProsEase of Use and Adaptable. It helps track user specifics and provides another platform on which to engage our members.
ConsLack of online user manuals/guides has meant we need to be self-taught (but this is a good way of learning about tool and it's functionality)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Travis B.
Account Manager and Tactical Projects Leader
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019

“The Tool for Team Communication”

OverallThis is an absolutely wonderful tool I wouldn't dare coach without.
ProsThis is the premiere tool for communicating with your team. Regardless of the sport you play (or even if your team doesn't play a sport), this is the tool to have. Adding information is easy whether you use the website or the app, and getting notifications and allowing your team to communicate within the app is all seamless.
ConsNothing. This is the only communication tool I would use for my kid's sports teams.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2019
Caitlin H.
Media & PR Officer
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Never Look Back With Team App”

ProsThis app and the team behind it are superb. You will receive swift, friendly and positive support whenever you need it, plus advice and tips on how to better your app for further growth. The app is extremely easy to use and continues to improve (even though you think it couldn't improve any more) with new ideas, new analytic services etc. This platform has been an excellent method of effectively reach out target audience, creating an exclusive club community that has helped build rapport and reliability.
ConsIt's so flexible and malleable that it can be perhaps overwhelming.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Omondi P.
Associate Programs Coordinator
Research, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018

“Fairly Good App”

OverallGreat and a cheaper means for team communication
ProsIt offers the best platform to communicate with team members or groups and share information in real-time. It is easy to use and interactive at the same time
ConsNew members are not easily found. Secondly, for the free version ads keep popping up, which renders the app slow and sometimes the user might need to restart the app
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Sports, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018

“Team app makes club life easier”

ProsTeam app has allowed us to have a mechanism to communicate quickly with players and parents, without the risks with some other social media platforms.
ConsIt doesn't have provision to use rich text formatting in NEWS items and image inserts, but given it's a free tool, I can't complain. Customer Support at Team App has been very helpful and supportive, which I very much appreciate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2018
Tony S.
Football Operations
Sports, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018

“Adelaide Footy League”

OverallThe Team App people have bent over backwards to help us get up and running and to give what we want. We are very happy with the experience
ProsAs a large league we have been finding it increasingly difficult to communicate effectively to our various stakeholders. Team App allows us direct our communications to the right people in our organisation and Member Clubs. We are encouraging our clubs to do the same. And most of it is free
ConsSome limited functionality but Team App are continuously upgrading the service and is getting better all the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018

“Great app!”

ProsI am an athletic trainer and I use this app to keep in contact with kids at my high school. It is a really great option to be able to communicate with a large number of kids without having to get everyone's contact information. Also it keeps my cell phone number private.
ConsOverall there is not much to complain about. There are advertisements however the App is free to use so this is something I am willing to deal with.

Vendor Response

By Team App on October 7, 2018
Hi there, thanks for the feedback. You also have the ability to block the Team App advertising to create banners for the school sponsors to generate money for the sports teams or you can have no advertising. In your dashboard, click on the 'Manage Ad Banners' for more information.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 18, 2018
Tonina T.
HR Systems Manager
Airlines/Aviation, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018

“Best app for tracking teams”

ProsTeam App is really easy to set up and use. The features just work! Having contact with knowledgeable and friendly support staff made the experience seamless! I love team app!
Consnothing!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Osman K.
Credit Analyst
Financial Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018

“Best app amongst its competitors! ”

OverallPrompt updates, news, communication with club and team mates.
ProsEasy to use, interface simplicity, details where necessary. The ability to do push notifications to users also allows prompt responses, especially in the case of last minute updates in a sports team scenario.
ConsI can only think of the process of loading of the application. Between screens and when selecting which section of the app you are using. However, in comparison to others, they are probably still the fastest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018

“Great starting point”

ProsCustomisability Customer service Ease of use
ConsStill has some basic/obvious functionality yet to be rolled out
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Easy to keep track of the schedules during the various sports seasons. ”

ProsBeing able to connect with my kids team calendar and the coaches latest updates easily. The kids played for two different teams and the schedules were hard to keep up with when we had to log onto the school athletic site in the past. This put it all together in one easy app!
ConsFunctionality was sometimes iffy the first season I used it. Took a long time to load at first. Once it was set up, seeing the schedules for two different kids' teams was great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Megan T.
Gymnastics Team Manager
Sports, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“We love TeamApp”

OverallI have very much enjoyed using TeamApp. It has everything we have been looking for and what it lacks is minor. The support team is fabulous, they respond right away and are very helpful. You have a great product!
ProsI love that I can customize the software to make it work just for our team. Many team software packages have names hardcoded in such as Player, Game, etc but that does not make sense for a gymnastics team and causes confusion.
ConsI would like the software to also send push notifications to text messages, the ability to "cheer" new items or chat messages, and the ability to post a spreadsheet to the Documents folder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Miguel M.
Coach
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019

“Great App To Stay In Contact”

OverallThe problem that Team App Helped me with was getting connected with those who did not have a phone in service or didn't have social media.
ProsI really enjoyed having the ease to contact my team and ability to look at the schedule so easily as well as sharing polls to vote for certain things !
ConsI wish they could make is a bit easier to access its features a lot easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 24, 2019
Sophia Y.
Website & Social Media Officer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Team App has made our team 'appy!”

OverallEvan at Team App has been fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and he is always on hand to listen to our 'wishlist' of ideas and implement them accordingly.
ProsThe reach of this software is fantastic. As a not-for-profit member based organisation we are able to send out instant notifications to our 9000+ member base or 280 clubs together with our judges, sub committees etc.
ConsWish we had heard of Team App sooner. We spent a tidy sum on redesigning our website last year. If we had known about Team App before we could have integrated our new website plan into the Team App platform.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Tom R.
Sales Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018

“Great App keeps me connected with the team and love the live score functionality!!”

ProsLove the newsletter and team selection parts of the app. I like the fact you can customise the logo on the landing page for your team
ConsThere isn't much I don't like about this software. All in all I think it's a very good product and very easy to use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 8, 2018
Avatar Image
Ian W.
Manager, Business Solutions and Architecture
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Prosvery easy to use and intuitive from an admin perspective; generally easy to adapt to for a typical user/club member
Consmy only con is that I can't push content to my social media links when I publish events and news items
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 5, 2018
David N.
Secretary Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018

“We are just really starting to get into all features and love what it offers us as a Football Club”

OverallIt helps us as a Football club keep everyone informed about what is happening at the Albury Tigers.
ProsThe ease of use, as an example, we have expanded the use in the past six months, setting up a store to sell memberships and merchandise.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2018
Randy K.
Parent
Sports, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Soccer Team Parent”

OverallUsing as a parent of a soccer club. We use it for communicating with coach, scheduling, etc.
ProsI like the integrations of app and website, as well as the calendar in the app. Sometimes integration to google calendar is sketchy
ConsCommunications is difficult; not always able to tell if you're communicating with the whole team, or only one member
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Avatar Image
Vilma R.
Community Manager
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Good software for your team”

OverallI have benefited from this app in my personal organization and communication.
ProsThis software is amazing if you want to keep communicated with your different teams in your own personal life. Also is useful for team works, but in my case I rather use Team app for my personal organization.
ConsThe app is a little bit hard to get use to. Once you get it, you can play with the different tools the software offers. Despite this, I have nothing negative to say about the app.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018