Clarity Software Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Clarity Software

With Clarity, as soon as you receive an enquiry you can quickly estimate the whole job from start to finish, factoring in every stage of the process and all associated costs. And by pre-defining your margins within the system, you can guarantee profits every time. Quote (and invoice) templates are generated automatically, ensuring consistency every time. You can even save any regular product orders as templates for even quicker estimates. Learn more about Clarity Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 18 of 18 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Orlando d.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018

“Great System with good support and team is constantly refining it. ”

ProsThe system is easily understood and intuitive to use. New team members catch on really fast and it enables us to see what each team member has done with real time feedback from the production floor on the production status when using the Shop floor data collector. It gives us a much better understanding on the true costs of our jobs and timing required to finish it. The ad on modules like Production and Purchase order modules are a must to tie up all costs to a job and make tracking super easy. The really great thing about Clarity is that is modular so you can grow the system as your needs grow. For my business the Calc wizards such as Direct to Sheet and Roll wizard was an absolute must as we could simply not run the production and costs as efficiently as we do with out it which also helps us win business. Any CRM system is as good as you take the time to set it up and the information you put into it which is key. Clarity where really great in guiding us to get this right. The Support is also top notch. We are based in South Africa which did make me nervous at first but being on similar time zone and the speed at which Clarity get back to us on a problem has made me at ease over the years.
ConsThe Calc Wizards have a lag which can get really annoying but I know this is being addressed and the software could use some add on features like automatic follow up per quote and better Email campaign integration on there Clarity Go Marketing. Those are my major gripes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Edd C.
Studio Manager
Printing, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Have adopted clarity over the last 2 years, learning more and more, getting better and better!”

OverallOur business has become much more efficient at keeping log of all of our incoming jobs/leads. We run reports to check all jobs on system in the next few days and generally organise ourselves much more effectively.
ProsSimplicity of basic functionality in order to log our jobs. Sales module and reporting are fantastic, can easily see our job profit/loss. Customer support is second to none with a monthly support contract, any issues are quickly resolved over the phone and via team-viewer. Customisation of works orders and quotations is high, with an integrated module specifically for adjust these templates etc. Implementation team are also fantastic and understand your businesses needs in order to install the system with the least hassle. Moving forward i know the production module is also a powerful tool, having had a few demonstrations. This is next on our list.
ConsReport building is complex, we have recently attended a course on this (offered by touch systems, half a day learning at their site), learnt a lot but still much more to learn. Previously using salesforce we were used to this element being easy however it's not rocket science and will go in over time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Alun J.
MD
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Clarity streamlined so many processes in the business that it changed entirely how we work.”

OverallSpeed of quoting; accuracy of order information; improved scheduling to ensure orders are completed on time; sharing of order information... it has been transformational to the business. Highly recommended.
ProsThe live production screen allowing you to not only see jobs, but use that screen to go directly to a job is a key benefit over other MIS platforms. Everything works very easily, but importantly, you need only use the elements that you want to use. If you choose to overlook a feature then everything around it still works perfectly so it is possible to make Clarity work for you however you work. The support team are excellent and open to development suggestions at all times if there isn't an instant fix. I don't believe you will get such opportunities with some other platforms.
ConsThere can be a few too many clicks in some areas to move around, but that is being very picky. The cost to add extra users also seems a little unnecessary, but that's the same with all software I guess.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Chris T.
Operations Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“The Clarity Software Experience”

OverallOnce through to the right person, the staff are attentive and extremely helpful. In my experience, the most responsive were the technical team with the training and query support. Overall a decent company to deal with.
ProsFairly straight-forward interface with easy on the eye graphics. As logical as most transaction software systems. Great for small businesses such as ours.
ConsThe set reports are not always what you want. However, like all BI systems, once you get your head around SQL and report writing, the effort is worth it to save the time future but support from the Clarity team is always there to get you through it. Don't like the use of 0845 customer service number couple with long wait times (& therefore extortionate costs for mobile users). The customer service vs accounts vs install team vs technical support can be a bid disjointed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Alastair W.
Regional Account Manager
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019

“Wyke Signs & Graphcis Ltd ”

OverallIt saves time, and has dramatically improved the performance and daily running of our organisation. It has endless helpful features and is regularly being updated. Would recommend to anyone in a similar business.
ProsIt speeds up the daily processes and allows everyone to work from the same platform and have access to information very easily. Very simple to navigate and regular updates and support is always available failry quickly with the standard package.
ConsSome smaller things can be complicated to achieve i.e. deleting delivery notes if required, no artwork approval function, moving of quote items etc. Training is an additional cost but it is very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeremy R.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“I use the basic facilities of Clarity and I know it can do so much more but it suits me perfectly”

OverallIt has speeded everything up when quoting and you can check your cost prices from each supplier quickly and easily. Can do a quote in seconds and I think my customers are quite impressed with this even though there's only me working at my business
ProsEasy to add products and prices and work out sqm prices Updating the software is easy The whole layout of the software is easy to navigate I have never had any bugs in the software in about 10 years
ConsWhen a stock item goes up in price it doesn't automatically do anything about your sub-assembly price. I might be wrong but I find this to be the only thing I don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Tom B.
Production Manager
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Could be great with priority put onto the wrong areas to improve the functionality of the software”

OverallProduction planning and scheduling, although flaws are present cost analysis is nearly good
ProsProduction module is good as is the sales area other than there is a lack of some basic functionality you would expect. Good responsiveness in Support.
ConsLack of basic advise and support with set up/configuration post install. Poor communication from sales on road map. Slow running of certain aspects of the software. Limited flexibility with the following Modules & processes; Goods/picking/internal jobs/POD schedule module on Pro, all limiting real life ease of use. There should be regular communication and development of standard business reports. There should be an option not to include changes in the upgrades that increase business processing costs and limit flexibility. There should be a full brief of what the negatives effects of the upgrades. There is no review meeting on outstanding development items and it requires the customer to constantly chance for updates. Many items have no committed finish/completion dates. Monthly review meetings with action completion dates
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
David D.
IT Manager
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Signage industry standard software”

OverallEase of use, industry standard, full customization and easy to install
ProsEasy to use, quick, adaptable and very functional. It has add-in and opt-out modules meaning its very versatile.
ConsVery expensive, everything costs and its PINK! No matter how small the addition to the software there always seems to be a charge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Simon C.
General Manager
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018

“Generally good over the last five years with room for improvement.”

OverallVery good at keeping everything in one place. This makes quotations fairly straightforward. It also means you can instantly see where your business is doing better and with which customers.
ProsI like how all of our Price List parts are easily accessible, can be easily updated regularly and can be brought directly into quotes. This includes pricing for labour as well as things such as paper and other substrates. This makes quoting easier and more accurate.
ConsMy least favourite aspect is that Touch Systems keep adding more and more features without fixing fundamental problems. This is very frustrating and counter productive. I have been using the software for 5 years and am still waiting for everyday tools to be fixed. This has been the case for most of the five years! These have been pointed out a number of times and yet nothing ever happens. Rather than changing the colours of the software and buttons, it would be more beneficial to fix things like Calc Wizards to enable me to be able to quote more efficiently and accurately.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 28, 2018
Peter P.
Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Best for us in our industry”

ProsWe like the ease of quoting jobs from price lists, easy to print job sheets and delivery notes, quick to send emails and marketing tab
ConsCould do with automated follow up emails and more integrations with services like Mailchimp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Adam G.
manageing director
Printing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019

“Satisfied customer ”

ProsEasy to use and navigate, simple to build in new products and assembly's to my requirments.
ConsBeen using this 2 years now and I have no complaints about it's uses.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 11, 2019
George E.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“It does exactly what I need it too”

ProsIt keeps me organised and keeps all of my workflow in one place so I know the status each job is at. I find it easy to use and when I have any problems then the support staff are helpful and get it sorted quickly for me.
ConsIt is not on Mac so I have to have a separate laptop and it also doesn't integrate with Sage one yet so rather than being able to export the jobs to Sage, I have to enter each invoice manually which takes a little longer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
yvonne h.
design
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“very easy to navigate to what you need to do.”

Proseverything is very simple and easy to use, the layout is flush and all syncs with what you need to do.
Consthe software is slightly slow so you find yourself waiting for it catch up with what your trying to do
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Avatar Image
Mike W.
Chief Operating Officer
Graphic Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“This is a great program for sign/print companies which really helps you look closely at margins.”

OverallClarity in looking at margins on products and overall jobs. Visibility of pipeline.
ProsThe ability to run reports and get information out to closely look at margins is great and has really changed the way we look at the viability of jobs when customers push back on price. It has also helped us identify area we should be charging where we haven't historically.
ConsThe reliance on a physical server is a hindrance. The way in which the calculations are made also means that the users are heavily reliant on the client machine talking to the server and this makes some simple processes painfully slow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Leanna H.
Procurement Manager
Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019

“Exceptional on-site training session ”

OverallWith many new faces within our business, myself included I arranged for an on-site F2F training session with the rep whom from start to finish was very professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful explaining step by step the process of 'how to' on various key subjects for us, he also helped us to use the system easier, find fields and reports we didn't know existed and offered phone support to us after the session it self. The session itself was offered at a promotional rate also without prompting so this also was a good experience. Although Clarity still has some functional issues which doesn't suit our business we can now manage these situations and the rep will be submitting some update requests on our behalf .
ProsThe cost analysis module is a good platform to clearly see discrepancies in estimations vs. actual.
ConsChanges to parts/assemblies not automatically refreshed in confirmed jobs. Or any flag to highlight a change has taken place, so you know to refresh BOM content.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 6, 2019
Will L.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018

“Dose way better than the competition but can still be lots better”

ProsThe ability to do quotes and purchase orders quickly. To see my sales pipline and create invoices. Others say they do the same but not as in depth as Clarity.
ConsKeeping the actual financial figures accurate takes alot of small tweeks all the time. Price list updating as I have line by line updates not on a spreadsheet that is a bit of a pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“Useful soloution”

OverallI used the system for several years in several projects.
ProsClarity Software provides clever productivity managerial tools.
ConsImplement Clarity with many users is not strait foreword.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018

“Good software to create accurate information”

ProsExcellent capacity to carry out the organization in a company that works with the mobilization of delivery
ConsShould solve the servers, delay at the time of use and is not so useful for large companies
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 25, 2018