Compliance Software Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Compliance Software

ETQ's flexible compliance platform provides you with the visibility and control to manage quality, EHS and risk. It provides one platform solution that helps you drive efficiency and achieve operational excellence. The solution enables you to go beyond regulatory demands and implement timely and continuous improvements to strengthen your market position. Solutions include Audit Management, Corrective Action, Regulatory Reporting and more. Learn more about Compliance Software

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Katherine L.
Quality Regulatory Reliance System Administrator
Medical Devices, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Using Reliance has been a great experience for our company. ”

OverallThe ability to have all of our documentation for all locations available when we need it.
ProsWhat I like most about Reliance is not only the ease of use but how easily it can be configured in order to meet our business needs. We have locations world wide that are using Reliance, each with its own unique product and processes. With Reliance we are not confined to a system that everyone "has" to use, we can configure to accommodate the differences and makes the user experience much better. Overall the feedback we get from our users is positive especially when they learn that there is flexibility in the system.
ConsI think the biggest challenge we have is there are so many modules that we can't seem to get them implemented fast enough. Once people see how the system can be used and integrated with other applications they want it all. This is a good and bad problem to have, not so much a con to using the system rather a challenge to use it to its fullest capabilities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Jennifer S.
Quality Control Associate
Retail, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Easy to use”

ProsThis software made receiving product, moving product, and finding errors much simpler than the old software we were using. A little confusing at first, but after a couple weeks of use it is very easy to navigate.
ConsIt took a few weeks to really learn the ins and outs of the software, how to navigate it, but glad we made the switch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Kirk D.
Quality Assurance Specialist
Mining & Metals, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“We have been using EtQ products since 2002. It's been a great experience!”

OverallReturn on Investment is high. User acceptability. Overall ease of use. Reliance is fully integrated into our Enterprise system.
ProsVery easy to custom configure the design from our end or to build an entire application from scratch, users like it for ease of use, easy to pull data for reporting, Tech support responds to issues within an hour or two max - 99% of my issues are not to fix something but for how to do something, upgrades are reasonably painless, enterprise scaling is fairly straight forward and cost is very reasonable.
ConsWe are experiencing some issues getting the mobility functionality working properly. I believe that it's something at our end. EtQ Tech support is sending a technician onsite to assist with troubleshooting the issue. Other than that there really isn't much to not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018
Marlene W.
Executive Director Quality
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“This software has become the hub of our best business practices, database and management system. ”

OverallWe manage our total Quality management System and audits systems from this software. It is a valuable database which we are able to feed the data to our BI systems and create dashboards and metrics with little effort after original set up.
ProsThe configurability and the ability to teach the basics to staff that has basic computer science and SQL/Java knowledge within weeks. The ability to influence changes in the product updates and the continued focus by EtQ on usability.
ConsFirst time users find it daunting but it is as much about change management as the software itself. EtQ needs to emphasize simplicity to new product users for greater acceptance of the product upon release.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Cliff D.
Quality Systems Leader
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018

“Easy to use for every level of business. Flexible enough for every business function”

ProsFlexibility. It can be used for just about anything. We call it the anything engine because it is flexible enough to be used on the plant floor or high level enough to be used by VPs. It is easy enough for normal non-technical business users to configure and get extreme value and flexible enough for highly technical developers to implement unique solutions.
ConsThe biggest grip we have with this software is the lack of reporting capabilities. There are some out of the box feature, but they are dated and limited in functionality.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 8, 2018
Ellen B.
EHS Technician
Chemicals, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“EtQ has been an important partner in our EHSS team for many years and has grown with our team.”

OverallIt keeps us on track with all of the EHSS compliance tasks required.
ProsEtQ's Reliance is very flexible and we have been able to fit the software to the task instead of having to modify our systems to fit the software. It also has so many modules that help us manage the ever growing list of compliance tasks.
ConsThe Employee Training module is scheduled for a much needed update. It can't come soon enough. As it is right now the training module is really just a repository for training dates at our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Cindy W.
Quality Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Our experience with EtQ software has been great. ”

OverallWe receive many benefits ie central repository for data, escalation process for tasks, easy document control system, etc.
ProsHaving a central repository for data from various people in the organization is very helpful. Also, when customers come in for auditing purposes and we are able to show them our systems on the computer, they are very impressed.
ConsEase of use for people with weak computer skills. Items that were once on older versions of the software are not always available on the newer versions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Kathy M.
I.T. Manager
Automotive, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“Our organization has been using this software since the year 2000. ”

OverallCentralized document management control system and easy to interface with other systems.
ProsI like the user GUI interface. The software is easy to use and all modules are the same interface. It's a clean interface when you log in to the system. It's also compliant for our international standard audits.
ConsI don't like the frequency you need to reset your password on the Technical Support website. It would be nice if the password was good for at least a month.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Anthony P.
Manager, Quality Programs
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018

“Easy to use system with excellent support when needed.”

OverallProcess improvements throughout the company.
ProsNon IT people can easily adapt to programming the software to meet individual company needs and the documentation is very helpful.
ConsError messages that pop up during development are not very clear to describe the problem, for non IT people. The messages contain error code numbers that are not easily translated into where to look for the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2018
Avatar Image
MK N.
VA / Office Manager
Oil & Energy, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019

“Convenience and Organizational ”

ProsDocument control requires effective and efficient system. This software helped me a lot in A.C.T.S. (getting Approvals, team Collaboration, Timeliness, S principles). Goodbye to the old fashioned way of filing archiving, sorting, distribution.
ConsYou need training to use this software. But once you learn it, you are good to go.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018

“EtQ provides a great platform for document control needs.”

ProsIt's totally configurable and compliant with regulations. Makes document retrieving during audits very easy.
ConsIt's a very good tool if people know how to use it. Most people don't understand its full functionality or how they should be using it based on their organization's requirements.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Chemicals, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“Has been our core SHE platform and continue to grow the footprint.”

ProsFlexibility and able to configure to suit most of our requirements. Scaleable and able to easily extend functionality to fit all areas of our business.
ConsThe lack of a mobile presence up to this point has hindered further engagement, there has been some progress but still need some more refinement.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Eric H.
System Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“Power User, Developer, and Trainer. I've been using EtQ for 4 years”

ProsI really like how easily configurable the system is. I can create a new module from scratch or modify an out of the box module to suit business needs.
ConsI am on version 11.0q and I don't like how many windows you have to have open to get to the configuration settings when using the designer.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Roberta A.
Global Manager of Quality and Food Safety
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“EtQ has been a great asset in the management of data.”

ProsThe flexibility in the platform is great. You can customize the software to fit your business needs.
ConsIT support is crucial if you want to customize this product. Out of the box functionality can be performed by non IT personnel if properly trained.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Marisa Z.
Supply Chain Specialist
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Comprehensive supply chain management solution that provides unparalleled customer experience. ”

ProsWhat we like the most is that this SCM software is very flexible can be easily configured and integrated with other apps to suit our business needs. Our users find learning to navigate the software, upgrading or creating reports from pulled data to be overall painless processes.
ConsIt may sometimes seem intimidating for first-time users, but with proper guidance from management, the transition doesn't have to be so difficult. There also so many modules available that we can't seem to implement them as fast as we'd like to.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Best to track Process Change”

OverallBest to track process changes and easy to use
ProsBest way to track changes in a process. Segregated process to track different kind of changes. Easy to Use
ConsSlow down when too many files are attached to a process or hangs if too many files are open in ETQ at the same time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
stephane s.
10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 3, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
May 3, 2019