Sage Business Cloud Financials Ratings

Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5

About Sage Business Cloud Financials

Ideal for companies (20-250 employees) that have outgrown conventional accounting software, Sage Business Cloud Financials aligns your entire organisation with real-time information. Direct your operations from anywhere with real-time financial insights and all the convenience of the cloud. Extend operational control across geographies, products, and revenue streams by transforming accounting into a forward-looking advantage you can customise and configure as your business scales. Learn more about Sage Business Cloud Financials

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 14 of 14 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Aaron S.
Account Manager
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016

“Comparable Systems Cost Much, Much More”

OverallBuilt on the Salesforce platform so it can handle any number of users. Sage has initially targeted the small business segment with Live, however it is just as good for mid-market or enterprise. Consider the following features: Capable of handling 1-1000+ users. SAAS (hosted and browser-based) so no software to install. No server needed. Multi-Company consolidation Inter-Company transactions Dimensional accounting Multi-Currency Multi-Language Purchase Requisition/Approvals and Workflow Easy setup but can be configured as complex as you want, it's a very open database if you choose to use it that way Open API, integrates with many other web-based apps Well integrated with SalesForce Tablet and iPhone/Android apps These types of features are typically only available in enterprise level software like Intacct, Acumatica, Financial Force, X3, NetSuite, Oracle or SAP. You won't find this in Quickbooks, Freshbooks, Xero, Sage 50 or any other entry-level system. There's always been Microsoft Dynamics, Sage 100/300/500, Epicor, Infor and others, but those aren't true cloud based/browser based systems, nor are they inexpensive. What's unique about Sage Live is that they've priced it to be affordable for most companies - starts at monthly for 2 users and 1 company. 2 users and 100 companies is only $$$d/month. That is ridiculously less expensive than the other enterprise level systems out there. You can certainly use Sage Live as a small business, but the nice thing is that as you grow you can stay on the same system and not feel the need to change. If you are a mid-sized or large company, you owe it to yourself to take a look at Live before you make a decision on spending lots more money for perhaps the same thing.
ConsIt has only been around for 3 years, so it's not as fully developed as some more mature offerings out there. They are adding new stuff all the time but you might find some features missing that you are used to.
Recommendations to other buyersYou can be as mild or as wild as you want with Live. Because of the templates they have, they can fit you into a pre-defined box that will keep you out of trouble if your are a small business, simple, or inexperienced. However, this is an open database so you can theoretically do whatever you want. If you have someone on staff who likes to tinker (and you give them the access), you will want to make sure they document everything they change, as you can really screw up the workflow if you don't know what you're doing. Users can be posting transactions to accounts you don't want them to and by the time you catch it your books are way off. An open database is typically what you get with document management or CRM, and that's fine because you aren't dealing with accounting records. With accounting, you want to be careful because there are rules you're supposed to follow and laws you have to abide by. You can have everything locked down nice and tight with Live, but if you choose to customize it just make sure everything is well documented.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
November 2, 2016
Kristen B.
Marketing Manager
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 12, 2017

“Great accounting software”

ProsSage has so many features! We use it for inventory, invoicing, accounting and much more! Our team can look up our parts, customers and jobs quickly and easily
ConsIt requires training to learn. You have to know what you are looking for and learn where Sage stores that information. We have had issues with multiple users adding inventory numbers. It doesn't automatically catch them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
December 12, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018

“Useful tool, keeps our books in order”

ProsSpeaking from a non-finance position, this tool has been very helpful to allow my staff to easily track all of our financial operations. I enjoy the clear, and simple printouts to give me a snapshot of specific accounts or our overall financial picture.
ConsThe software itself works great in a silo. I have had some trouble trying to link it with some non-profit donor tracking software which has meant double entry rather than a smooth sharing of information between systems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Internet, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018

“Robust software for all our accounting, financial and CRM data”

ProsIt works great for small firms and can scale up as the company does. It takes away the need to set-up a separate server to host all of the accounting, CRM and financial that we need, so that's a huge plus. Customer service can be easily reached and are data always more than helpful, even for simple questions that new users tend to have.
ConsPayroll and some of the reporting can be a headache, but I suppose it could be that I'm just not using some of the features correctly. There's still a lot I need to learn about the product, but the positive aspects definitely outnumber the negative ones ,
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2018
Ross C.
Finance Director
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018

“Sage Financials Review”

OverallDo not take the sales video/demo as something you can achieve on this product. They are nearly three years in with the product and it is not fit for purpose.
ProsWhen they finish the product it will be great. Do not consider purchasing this until they have or you have a fulltime salesforce developer within your finance team.
ConsThe worst customer support I have ever experienced in 20 years of software support. Not fit for purpose. They release "upgrades" each month that they have clearly haven't tested as large parts of functionality stop working once they release it. It takes several weeks each month to firefight and fix these problems before they release another update and inevitably another part of the system goes wrong.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
June 8, 2018
David B.
Director
Wholesale, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2019

“This product isn't fit for purpose”

ProsThe introduction videos were great - but ultimately misleading
ConsSage do not make it clear that this system isn't a traditional Sage program and because of that you will need an approved partner to do a lot of development to even get it working. This is then compounded by things not working properly, or their suggested partners running into problems that they can't fix , coupled with almost non-existent support.(obviously you're being charged while this happens as well.) To top this all off on this dog of a programme, I recently found out that Sage will no longer be developing this product and will drop it for another program in the near future. Stay away from this program if you don't have someone who understands the problem to an expert level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 1, 2019
Brian D.
Financial Analyst
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“This is a quality financial reporting system”

ProsThe customer service is always good and they help you build reports if you're having trouble so that's really helpful.
ConsThe actual reports available aren't the best for financials. It would be better to have a 3rd party financial reporting software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Zach H.
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017

“If I could give Sage a zero I would. ”

OverallOur company didn't benefit from this product whatsoever.
ConsCustomer support. Very, very poor customer support. I do not recommend this product for anyone who is interested in Cloud Accounting software. Our account was set-up and handed over to us without offering training. They referred us to their "Sage University" for training which was cumbersome to find what we were looking for.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 17, 2017
Craig D.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017

“New software, robust system, find a good implementation partner”

ProsBuilt on Salesforce, keeps the CRM and accounting together. The concept is great. Sage Live has good problem resolution.
ConsIt's a new product for Sage so there is a big learning curve. The only major problem we had was that they referred us to an implementation partner (Edgeware) that didn't know the product well and made promises they couldn't keep. In the end, Sage Live was helpful in resolving the issues that Edgeware couldn't or wouldn't resolve.
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2017
TERRA D.
Clerk
Philanthropy, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017

“Sage Live”

OverallGreat product. I have used much worse and better. I am a new user so still learning.
Source: SoftwareAdvice
April 12, 2017
LUELLA A.
ACCOUNTANT
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016

“VERY GOOD PRODUCT”

OverallENJOY USING IT, VERY USER FREINDLY, KEEPS TRACK OF ALL MY ACCOUNTING NEEDS
ConsPAYROLL
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 4, 2016
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2017

“Great on paper, poor support and execution”

ProsWhat it says it can do is really good. We found that we were told certain things and once we signed up, those things then weren't possible.
ConsCustomer support is slow, they recommended an implementation partner (Edgeware) that doesn't fully know the system. Cost us a lot of money. Beware. There are existing companies that know Salesforce better than Sage Live and Edgeware.
Source: GetApp
July 26, 2017
John O.
Director
Primary/Secondary Education, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2018

“Terrible ”

OverallWe are ending up in court against SAGE and ION (the company who did the implementation). We spent 2 months trying to get the software implemented and we decided we had had enough. The product does not solve problems but creates problems. We spent 5000 pounds and they have refused to refund us. I STRONGLY recommend users to stay away. There are much, much better options out there.
ProsThe initial appeal was that it was native to Salesforce. Having spent time trying to implement the software, there are really very pros beyond that.
ConsThe product is crazy complex and buggy. Implementing it is a nightmare. Unless you are willing to spend months and thousands of pounds, I can't see how it can be done. To be in a position to do simple transactions will take tens of hours of training.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
December 20, 2018
Tonette P.
OWNER
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017

“Perfect!!!”

ProsPerfect for a small company and can grow as you do. Love not having to keep all of this data on a server. Perfect!!!
ConsNone I can think of but I am new!!! Maybe if it was free..lol. But honestly I am new to this product but so far it is a home run.
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
October 12, 2017