pickAtime Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About pickAtime

Online scheduling for schools, health & wellness providers, and other appointment-based businesses. Learn more about pickAtime

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Beth C.
Photographer/Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Great Product!”

OverallWe are able to conduct meetings with other photographers in all of our locations with ease.
ProsThis software made it so easy to schedule meetings online.
ConsThere is really nothing I would change about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Elizabeth G.
VP Total Rewards
E-Learning, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018

“Our experience with Pickatime has been fantastic - the software is very easy to use”

OverallEmployees were able to sign up for meetings in each of our locations. The system kept us updated as to how many employees had signed up at each location so we were able to adjust our on-location needs accordingly, as well as ensure that everyone who needed to was attending.
ProsThe software is exceptionally easy to use. We are repeat users, and use it for Open Enrollment and Training sign-up for our employees. The implementation was extremely efficient, and our employees find this product intuitive and easy to use. In our first year, we had one question, and Customer Support was immediately responsive and clear. Our administrative staff is very lean, and Pickatime has definitely made their lives easier.
ConsI can't think of anything that we don't like about the software. It definitely makes our lives easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2018
Erika L.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019

“Parent Teacher Conference ”

ProsI love that I can look at any of the other teachers schedules and see when we both have open time slots. It is very help to have a printable schedule. I also found a way to print out reminders to send home to parents with their schedules time.
ConsI couldn't find the printable reminders easily this year, but could have missed something.

Vendor Response

By pickAtime on December 23, 2019
Dear Erika, Thank you for your kind and honest response. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and experiences with us. PickAtime is proud to provide top of the line scheduling software and customer service. Reach out to us on your question about the reminder and we can help you with that. Also, expect some exciting updates in 2020 that will enhance the customer and administrator experience further. We're grateful for customers like you and we look forward to working with you again. All the Best, Tara
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2019
Tiffany R.
Classroom Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019

“Easier option for parents”

OverallUsing pickAtime is much more convenient than our prior way of scheduling conferences - which was to have families call the office! I also really enjoy that this software automatically sends appointment reminders after you schedule your time. This is supper convenient for busy families. As a teacher, I also like that it is easy to print my conference schedule from the software.
ProsThis product is used during parent/teacher conference times. I like that it's easy for parents to use, and the email reminders about appointment times are very helpful!
ConsVisually, this is not the most appealing site, but it does the job! I do wish that you could choose more than one appointment block. As a teacher, it would be convenient to be able to book two appointments in a row for certain families.

Vendor Response

By pickAtime on December 10, 2019
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for your kind and honest response. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and experiences with us. PickAtime is proud to provide top of the line scheduling software and customer service. Expect some exciting updates in 2020 that will enhance the customer and administrator experience further. We're grateful for customers like you and we look forward to working with you again. All the Best, Tara
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2019

“Capable volunteer management that is hard to manage”

OverallI work in a school and we were able to integrate our website CMS with our Student Information System so that parent's only needed to remember one username and password. When searching for a volunteer management platform, PAT was one of two viable options that provided this at the time and that feature was the most important to our community. Once implemented, the interface for end users was pretty straight forward and the opportunities for them were personalized based on their role and group memberships. Navigating the interface to cancel or change things they had signed up for was less user friendly though not objectively complicated. As the administrator of the product, the setup and preparation of volunteer opportunities, conferences, etc was complicated with enough traps that could cause problems if you didn't pay very close attention. It meant that you really had to map out your set up. There was also no way to schedule things to open and close and in order to manage that it meant a lot of manually doing things right at the time you had communicated that it would be available which led to frustration and high anxiety.
ProsSingle Sign-On integration with SIS and/or Website. Capable of customization of content to end-user based on group memebership. Meets needs when needs are simple for volunteer management, family-teacher conferences, limited opportunity events, etc.
ConsThe management interface was truly complicated and meant only a few people became fully proficient at it and therefore ultimately responsible for it and made the point of failure greater when knowledge wasn't disseminated and silo'd.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2019
Eugenio A.
Manager
Sports, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018

“The best part is the customer service ”

ProsI am very impressed at the quality and support that I was / continue to receive every time to meet my needs
ConsIt's still a diamond in the rough, needs some improving but it's happening quickly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2018