Carousel Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Carousel

Social recognition platform that uses any combination of points, product and badges to recognize and engage your workforce. Learn more about Carousel

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 11 of 11 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Madison S.
Human Resources Assistant
Retail, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Current User of Carousel - Love it!”

OverallI have had a wonderful experience working with Carousel and their account representatives. Their training and continued support of the platform is very thorough and a quick response to trouble shoot. This platform is also very easy to personalize to your organization i.e. creating/naming specific badges, changing the point balance, etc.. We rolled this out to our company as the first social media like recognition program and over the past year have had a huge response and many employees utilizing the comments and liking daily!
ProsEase of use Resembles Facebook and other social media sites that users are already familiar with Easy to navigate as an administrator or regular site user Reports are extremely beneficial
ConsLearning how to transfer points between categories took a bit to catch onto just to be sure not to change points values anywhere else, but after learning that it is extremely quick and easy. Nothing to worry about!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Amy M.
Talent Development Manager
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018

“Arbor GROW Site (Carousel Platform)”

OverallWe improved our employee engagement score on the question "have you received recognition within the last 2 weeks". By adding this platform, we provide multiple options for everyone to recognize each other. We also increased our viability of our core values, service promise, company vision and even expected behaviors and common language since our badges are completely custom and directly align with our culture.
ProsBadges, mobile app, ability to have the feed on our intranet, ease of admin reports, creating badges, updating the site back office and just the overall look of the platform. It was easy to implmenet and our employees love it.
ConsThat we have to send a manual spreadsheet to MTM monthly for updates. It would be so much easier for us to manage new hires, transfers, etc. on our own especially since we are a smaller company. This delays training to new hires and their access sometimes 4-6 weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2018
Debbie B.
VP, Human Resources
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Carousel Implementation”

OverallWe have over 550 colleagues working in 30 different locations. We wanted to implement a company-wide recognition program that reduced communication barriers between these groups and that promoted inter-active use by managers and colleagues. The Carousel program successfully accomplished by of those goals.
ProsThe Carousel software is easy to learn and when questions came up during implementation, the Customer Support team was quick to provide additional training.
ConsWe have a large number of professional designation badges that can be earned but they aren't displayed in a visually appealing manner.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Nate G.
VP Member Experiences
Banking, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“A userfriendly goal-oriented experience that bridges all locations...”

OverallWe have been able to grow as an organization across the metropolitan area and still keep a close, tight-knit feel. We are able to launch organization-wide competitions on the platform to build rapport with our staff and educate them. We have been able to use the platform to support initiatives and company goals, often times giving visual representation with images and badges to previously developed strategy statements.
ProsFrom the administrator standpoint, we like the ease-of-use with customization and changing things up. From our organization's perspective, we like that it connects individuals from all of our locations, despite being proximally challenged. The back office support is fantastic!
ConsThe support team is responsive to our requests for minor wish list items, but overall, there are no major concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Chris M.
Employee Engagement Coordinator
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“Carousel is fun and easy for our employees to use. ”

OverallIt helps us see what others are doing in the company.
ProsAll the different badges we can use. As well as the ability to have new badges created for our needs. Able to add and delete pictures
ConsWhen you read a something that someone has posted, you can write a comment or like it. It would be nice to be able to do more than just like a post.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018

“We have been using Carousel for several years now. It keeps staff connected over multiple sites.”

OverallWe get employee recognition. We get the ability to see what others are doing and appreciate them for what they do.
ProsStaff are recognized on one platform so that everyone can see accomplishments and victories. Badges are customizable so that they mean something to our organization alone. Staff are notified if they have been given recognition. Cards are also nice to send to each other through the system.
ConsI would say that I like most things about the system, but would like to be able to add participants on our own, through the software, rather than a spreadsheet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Brent R.
AVP/Credit Union Development
Financial Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018

“Carousel ”

OverallCarousel has been a great tool for our managers to recognize employees. That recognition has increased employee engagement.
ProsThe program is fairly easy to edit. Scheduling content helps keep Carousel fresh. The support from MTM is top notch.
ConsWould like to see enhancements beyond recognition. Recognition is just one part of employee performance and engagement. It would be nice to have a more social media feel so that employees can provide updates and post pictures.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2018
Avatar Image
Kari H.
Manager, HR System Administration
Insurance, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“ONE Company”

ProsWe have multiple divisions in our company spread out across the country, so MTM Carousel has allowed us to keep our various divisions feel like ONE company.
ConsI don't really have any complaints, we are happy with our investment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Christopher C.
Counselor
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“Carousel”

ProsI use Carousel to post images on TV monitors throughout our building. It's pretty simple to use. I like how you can designate the amount of time an image stays up, as well as the start adn end times.
ConsThere are a lot of screens to click through just to post once. Also, it has an option to show an image every X number of times, but it doesn't seem to work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Avatar Image
Allison K.
Director of Employee Wellness and Recognition
Higher Education, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018

“Excellent and Easy”

OverallEmployee engagement, retention and a start to a culture of recognition
ProsIt was very user friendly from both a user and an program administration standpoint. The graphics were eye catching and the badges were very easy to make fit to our culture. Their software integrated perfectly with our HRIS system as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2018
Annette N.
HR
Utilities, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Client of MTM”

OverallOverall, the level of customer service from both the Director of Marketing and the Design team is outstanding. They are extremely helpful, timely & responsive, answer questions, work with our deadlines, as a client this level of service is priceless.
ProsSimple to use and the level of customer support is great!
ConsI have no frame of reference to compare against a competitor's site. This is my first experience using a merchandise software with an organization
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018