Maxiom Apps

Hyperlogs

4.5 / 5 15 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Small to medium businesses, freelancers.


Average Ratings

15 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4.5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $5.00/month/user
  • Free Version
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Webinars
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Maxiom Apps
  • hyperlogs.com
  • Founded 2017
  • United States

About Hyperlogs

Comprehensive timesheet management app that helps you track all your projects' billable and non billable tasks.


Hyperlogs Features

  • Automatic Time Capture
  • Billable & Non-Billable Hours
  • Billing & Invoicing
  • Employee Database
  • Mobile Time Tracking
  • Multiple Billing Rates
  • Offline Time Tracking
  • Overtime Calculation
  • Timesheet Management
  • Vacation / Leave Tracking

Hyperlogs Reviews Recently Reviewed!


Smooth onboarding, super simple to get started with and does everything I need it to.

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: There was no boringly long onboarding to go through, just a quick and easy sign-up process. Once I was in, the layout looked clean and intuitive, which proved to be the case.

I've used numerous products like this in the past and they've either been too cumbersome or too lightweight/incompatible.

Hyperlogs finds the sweet spot right in the middle.

Cons: The feature list isn't fully fleshed out just yet, but that's only due to the fact Hyperlogs haven't been in existence all that long. I'm certain that they will continue to improve and update the app in fact, I believe their regular emails regarding improvements and introductions solidify my view.

Tried Hyperlogs as a single developer/contractor to deal with a small client list.

Feb 21, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 3.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to create clients, log hours and work types per-project. Interface is both easy on the eyes and mostly easy to understand.

Cons: My billing is not set on a week long cycle, and the software defaults to showing a week at a time. I prefer a project based view where I can see work items over a longer view. Additionally, I wasn't able to generate a billing statement that I could send to the customer, as I could not find an option to do so - a major reason I wanted to try the product out. Report exports also were not working. My latest attempt to log in resulted in a "this site cannot be reached" error on multiple devices.

Overall: This software made tracking hours I worked on projects easy and straight forward, which was an improvement over using a excel document I had been using before.

Vendor Response

by Maxiom Apps on February 22, 2018

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your review and for your feedback.

A couple of quick things:

1) We are still in Beta, and working on the invoicing piece, which should be ready and deployed by next weekend.
2) We had an outage at the data center when you tried to login and we were bringing the site back up when you tried to login. We have put some systems in place now so as to not experience that in the future.
3) Good feedback on the week view. I have added a feature request to add another view to show progress by project and not by time.

Once again, thanks for trying Hyperlogs. We hope you stick around as we are continuously making great improvement on a weekly deployment schedule.

I love Hyperlogs! As a freelancer it's made my life 10x easier

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The user interface is very clean and easy to navigate. I can easily add my rate and it calculates it for me so I can quickly create invoices.

Cons: No time logging out of the gate. It'd be cool if there was a Chrome extension too once there is a time tracker.

Overall: Quick breakdown of my time so I can send clients invoice. Also the interface is so clean!

Vendor Response

by Maxiom Apps on February 21, 2018

Hi there!

I Just wanted to let you know that we do have a Chrome (and Firefox) extension available. Please take a look here and download: http://hyperlogs.com/apps

Very simple and easy to use, gets the work done!a

Feb 28, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This tool makes it really very easy to log hours and isn't intrusive at all. UI is really nice. It is good product for the price you pay.

Cons: I wish I could generate invoices directly from this tool. That would have made my life so much easier.

Vendor Response

by Maxiom Apps on March 04, 2018

Hi there!

Thanks for the review.

FYI, we are deploying the invoicing module tonight and should ready for use tomorrow.

Please let us know your thoughts and feedback on that.

Thanks!

Easy and intuitive interface

Feb 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: When I signed into the app, I found it incredibly easy to get started and start logging times and get a good overview of the week

Cons: The design feels like It is less thought about - like an afterthought - I would have liked a super slick color scheme and fonts - maybe some small interaction animation to bring something a little tedious (time monitoring) some life

Very easy to use software. Nice and polished.

Feb 22, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Very easy to use and a good price for what you get. Very unintrusive and doesn't distract from work.

Cons: It would be nice if there was a possibility to export tracking data to a format that can be read by Software such as Excel, in order to be able to create more insights ourselves.

Vendor Response

by Maxiom Apps on February 23, 2018

Hi Lukas,

Thank you for the feedback!

I just wanted to let you know that we are working on the overall export data strategy. However, there is already a way to do an export in Excel, CSV and PDF.

Simply go to your "Reports" section and select your date range, then go to "Detailed Report" and select the export format from the "Actions" menu.

I hope this help to turn that "Overall Quality" over to 5 stars! :-)

Thanks again.

Trust me, I have used tons of time tracking tool, but I found Hyperlogs to be the best.

Mar 04, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: First thing first, my favorite feature of this software is the powerful insights which help us seamlessly do the decision making for our business. Knowing the product costs and total revenue in an appropriate manner indeed help up enhance our productivity. Another thing which I like most about this software is that the pro plan can be accessed with a small amount per month.

Cons: Right now, the only drawback which I found about it is that there is no mobile version to track time and expenses on the go. Otherwise, it exhibits enough features for you to track time and expense effortlessly.

innovative and easy to use

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Personally, my favorite feature is the ease of use. I am a freelancer working with numerous clients including individuals, businesses and agencies. Hyperlogs lets me cut across all of the red tape and worry about just working.

Cons: The only real con that I have is that there aren't the third-party integrations with the programs and platforms I use most (Upwork, Outlook, Chrome, Grammarly)

Overall: Helped me with time management as well as the ability to ensure I get paid by my clients.

Capterra-loader

I am very satisfied with the ease of use of Hyperlogs.

Feb 21, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The best thing about this software compare to other Time Tracking software is its clean interface. Most time tracking software try to do way too much and end up with a cluttered interface. I have just started using this software and have never found it putting itself in the way of my work.

Overall: This review is based on a free trial version of the product.

Powerful Insights, Reports & Analytics

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Hyperlogs allows managing all your projects and teams timesheets without clutter and complexity. Personally, I like the Smart Notifications.

Cons: I am not a big fan of the current design. Besides, since the product actively maintained it would be nice to receive updates on what's new while using the service.

Good product - browser extensions make it work easily

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Application has a super simple interface that's easy to use and learn how to use. No bloat. Does what it says it should do.

Cons: Simple integrations would be awesome (Jira especially, maybe slack bot). Looking forward to iphone app.

Overall: Time tracking is super annoying. Anything that can be done to make it simpler is good in my books. These guys are off to a great start.

Simple and Efficient

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The fact that when I am working on personal projects I can use this system for free is unbelievable. Many others systems out there that offer a similar service charge ridiculous rates and complicate the process, hyperlogs is simple, cheap and streamlined from start to finish

Great time tracking tool!

Feb 23, 2018
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Easy to use and great for planning with teams. Time tracking software is never an easy thing to win, but these guys nailed it.

Cons: UI is good but could use a little more work, it's almodt there. If they focus on product then everything will fall into place.

Hyperlogs has been an intuitive to use product that requires very little training or assistance.

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 5.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Is it fast and easy to use. The user experience flow feels streamlined and allows my to quickly and easily navigate the UI.

Cons: Hyperlogs does not seem to be fully responsive for mobile devices. I'd like to see more mobile-first design.

Overall: Efficient time tracking

Capterra-loader

For me Hyperlog was nice.

Feb 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Hyperlog made my life way easier by making me spreadsheet-free. Time Tracking has never been so easy to me.

Cons: The pricing wasn't actually a problem, but not being able to pay with paypal was a difficulty to me.

Overall: Easy time tracking.