TalentCards Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About TalentCards

TalentCards helps businesses mass-train their people with easily-digestible material. Course administrators create beautiful learning cards in seconds and deliver training over mobile to reach learners anytime, anyplace! It is an ideal tool for training on safety procedures, compliance, new product knowledge or any other type of training situation. This unique mobile approach offers fast, easy, and fun training. Boost your retention and completion rates and build a smarter workforce. Learn more about TalentCards

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 9 of 9 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
RAPHAEL M.
enterpreneur
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“EXTRAORDINARY WAY TO LEARN”

Overall Me and my students love talentcards! The ease of building the courses, their organization, the ability to build stories through learning all make it much easier. So far I have not had any student complaints about the system.
ProsTalent Cards uses established neuroscience methodologies such as retrieval practice. It is well suited for building storytelling and dual coding models as well as stimulating student learning through gamification. It is very easy to use and my students love it. The ease of learning by mobile enables effective access to education.
ConsThe limitation of characters to build questions is a problem for my segment as well as the language limitation, since the service is offered in Brazil. The use of metacognition in which student performance by subject is disclosed is lacking. Also see how necessary to make access to the system through the desktop, would help a lot.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 11, 2019
We're so glad to hear that both you and your students love TalentCards, Raphael! You'll be pleased to know that language functions are on the way, and soon you'll be able to access the App version on the web by the end of the year. We are always striving to improve the user experience, including our reporting function, so do feel free to email support@talentcards.io and let our team know more about the metadata that would be useful to you!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Henrik M.
Business developer
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Tackling efficiency with TalentCards”

Overallwe are currently looking to change how a entire industry works and their processes using TalentCards and also taking digitization of another industry a few steps further than they currently are.
ProsSo when i stumbled on TalentCards it struck me that this is a very powerful way to learn, since many of us are brought up learning with cards and even during courses later on in life. As efficiency becomes evermore demanding and winning through innovation a necessity I found this software to be most helpful. I also found new ways of using it as a tool in different work processes that could become more efficient thanks to this software.
ConsMy personal opinion is that the cons are few. most often they are when one forgets the size of the software and what it is made to do. Most likely this has to do with our desire for more and more and more. But that will ultimately change TalentCards into to something els that most likely already exists and there is no point in that.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 11, 2019
Hi Henrik, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're thrilled to hear that you're loving the TalentCards experience! We do aim to give educators an efficient way to teach and learners an effective way of learning on-the-job. Our support team is always on-hand should you need any assistance on your micro-learning journey!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Peter F.
Sales Strategist
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Sales Training Made Easy”

OverallI use the cards as a supplement and coaching tool for the people I train. The quiz adds excitement and the drive to achieve amongst salespeople and I use the reports to let users know who is using it more effectively. This is the most cost effective way to provide users with in-field coaching.
ProsEasy to read and provides salespeople with a ready reference and constant reminder of the skills they should be using.
ConsLimitations on customising cards with my logo.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 18, 2019
Hi Peter, thanks for stopping by to leave us a review! We're happy to hear that using TalentCards is allowing you to provide your salesforce with ready-to-access in-field information. We're finding that more and more of our customers are using TalentCards in this way, Please note, you can add your logo to cards in any set, feel free to ask our support team for help with how.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Shea S.
Global Manager for Learning Deployment
Medical Devices, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“TalentCards Rapid Learning Platform”

OverallMy overall experience has been mostly positive. The devs / account manager has been responsive to feedback and getting features implemented and bugs corrected. I feel there are still gaps in support which need addressing.
ProsFrom a Learners perspective, the platform is a great utility for e-learning. This platform is great for hyper learning on the go with an easy to use philosophy.
ConsThe administrative functions leave much to be desired. The product seems to be under development and lacking many key features to allow administrators to have the same ease of use as the Learners. Granular administrative permissions is also a very needed feature.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 11, 2019
It' great to hear that TalentCards is proving to be popular with your students, Shea! We are constantly revising the admin features based on user feedback and we're working on a lot of quality of life improvements for admin functions which are due by the end of the year, so we think you'll be super happy with these updates! We've also increased our dedicated support team so that we can help our clients get back to the business of training!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Emily R.
Assistant Director
Human Resources, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019

“Fun Software, Sometimes Glitchy”

OverallI like the software overall, and the users are happy with it.
ProsI like how customizable it is, but it's not to the point where there are way too many options to design card sets.
ConsI hate that I can't get in touch with someone immediately if I have questions. They usually take a while to respond.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 11, 2019
Thanks for leaving us a review, Emily! We're glad to hear that TalentCards is hitting the sweet spot in terms of customization for your training needs. While we don't offer a live chat support function, our dedicated support team's average response rate is within 1 hour and we'll always aim to get back to you as soon as possible so that you can get back to the business of training!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jose Maria N.
Learning & Talent Manager
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“Talent Cards Review”

OverallVery good.
ProsMicro-learning on mobile devices. Learning Bites
ConsInability to add images on cards other than as background

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 18, 2019
Thanks for leaving us a review, Jose. Keep an eye out for some exciting updated to the card editor which are due for release in early 2020!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Avatar Image
Marco S.
e-Learning- & Multimedia Professional
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018

“Quick and easy learning solution. ”

OverallOur people finally started learning on a weekly basis.
ProsIt is simple and easy to create and use. Ideal for those employees who are always busy and don't want to spend time going through endless amounts of eLearning. Rich content containing bite sized information and links to video's (only Youtube now) and websites. Great customer support.
ConsSo far nothing. But this product really needs push notifications when a new set of cards has been uploaded. But i'm sure this will only be a matter of time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 1, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos L.
Safety and Quality Director Americas
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018

“Very easy to create, excellent concept to get sticky learning”

ProsI like Mobility, the concept of flash cards, possibility of attachments of videos, quizzes, game mode
Consmore flexibility on fonts, text attibutes and possibility of GIFs missing. Notification to the app needed urgently.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019

“TalentCards: Not super easy to use, but a fun interactive way to get people learning”

ProsThe user friendly app is easy to navigate. You can tell how many people are engaging with the app.
ConsThe admin side is hard to manage. Create the cards is time consuming, and lags behind. You have to make sure to pause, wait for the green check then continue. If you don't, all your work will disappear.

Vendor Response

By Epignosis on October 18, 2019
Thanks for leaving us a review! You'll be happy to know that we are changing the way images are compiled on our back-end in order to increase speed and efficiency for our users. Thanks for your patience!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 13, 2019