Userback Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Userback

Feedback tool for websites and apps that lets you build a better product and make better decisions with visual feedback. Learn more about Userback

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“Life Is Easier With Userback”

OverallExperience has been excellent. Although I have had to show some clients how to use the widget, once they figure it out, it works perfectly. Notifications come through, attached images are crystal clear, and my job has gotten so much easier!
ProsAs a web designer/developer, the process of getting final approval and making the small, last-minute corrections has always seemed to take FOREVER! Now, with Userback, I am able to easily add a feedback button and have the customer deliver direct feedback with images in an easy and quick manner. Deploying this to a website is easy and takes less than a minute (especially with the new Wordpress plugin)
ConsWhile not a problem for me, some of my clients have been confused on how to use it. They select the floating button and then don't know what to do. If it had an automatic tooltip or walkthrough popup for first-time use, that could make it easier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019
Serena L.
Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019

“Silky Smooth UX for both Users and Implementers”

OverallThumbs up
ProsUserback is really simple to implement in your web app and start collecting feedback through screen annotations. Though the general usecase for Userback is for web ui design, we used this for our mockups and 3D drawings to communicate with our overseas clients. We ran this tool with our clients and they found it relatively user-friendly and easy to start the feedback/ changes rolling in.
ConsFor the features and price, we've nothing bad to complain about :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Leonardo W.
Founder
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“Stop the Come and Back Madness. Move to Userback”

ProsI started using Userback about 6 months ago, and it totally changed our workflow. Before Userback we had to screenshot projects, send to customers, wait for the feedback, make changes, screenshot again. Now multiple this for multiple products and you will suffer with major hair-loss. :/ With Userback, here is the workflow. 1) You install the snippet, 2) Send the link to the customer, 3) The customer takes notes on the screen, 4) You review the notes, 5) Userback will automatically upload to your project management tool, like Basecamp. It's super simple to use, and even customers that are clueless about technology will thank you. Make the switch, at eikonikos, we love it!
ConsI can't point anything negative, maybe, I would request the team to add more integrations.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Phillip C.
marketing
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019

“The Best Screen Feedback Tool We've Used So Far”

OverallIn live with their KISS
ProsSeamlessly easy to use and for further customization, Userback has a JS api where we can do stuff like making a link or image to pull up the widget. The important thing about feedback tool is keeping the interface simple enough for non-technical users to input. Nice
ConsPerhaps adding more varied templates for different usecase. Currently it stands at 2 but more the merrier ;)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2019
Avatar Image
Manuel C.
Business Owner
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“If you are a developer or designer, you need this tool!”

ProsAs a developer and designer, you need to have the client's feedback, and that's the hardest part of every project. Also, email is so old school. With userback you can have your clients sent you the feedback directly from the web, they can create notes and attach screenshots without any extra software.
ConsSo far I haven't found any downside with this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Amit K.
Webmaster
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019

“Save lots of working hours”

ProsAs a website developer and designer i love the most and it's very useful for me. This application saves lots of time via taking feedback automatically otherwise this feedback activity will take more time. Client easily send website feedback (WordPress as well as it works on HTML site also). And best part, if you are working with teams than you can integrate with trello, after integration all feedback goes directly to trello. Simply use and definitely you love this.
ConsYes, right now this tool working as taking screenshot, edit and send but here needs some improvement. Love to see feature where user can send feedback for complete page at once not in sections.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 13, 2019
Avatar Image
Paul H.
Lead Web Designer
Design, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019

“Userback - A fast and convenient way for clients to comment on your work”

ProsIt is very easy for clients to use. Showed them a quick 30sec video of how to use it, and they were able to leave notes everywhere and because of the features in the software, i knew exactly the issues they were talking about
ConsSome graphics and fonts dont transfer over between from the screenshots,.. this makes it slightly hard to show issues, If i am trying to show a problem with the font etc
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2019
Darryl D.
Owner
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Newly Learning, but Liking It”

OverallI'm just launching this on some Dev sites and see great potential IF the client will use it is the only question.
Prosquick to set up, easy to see feedback, well organized UI
Consclient learning curve, tricky to explain to client
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Kyle T.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019

“Great product for User Experience feedback and surveys”

ProsAbility to mark up a page however the user wants is really powerful including technology, notes, emails, etc. This can easily be used in surveys and more
ConsMy least favorite items about the software may be the fact that it would be nice if there was a plugin on ASP or wordpress where the admin dashboard could be viewed from there- maybe they have this but would should be nice so I don't have to login separately to their site to see everything
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2019