Mobile Device Management Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About Mobile Device Management

Mobile Device Management solution for an elite range of Windows devices & mobile endpoints like device anti-theft features. Learn more about Mobile Device Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Has a few quirks that need to be worked on but great software ”

OverallFrom just the free software with no add-ons I am able to monitor and take care of company computers in house and remotely from my desk. When it works as it is suppose to, installing software for employees remotely without needing to walk them through it saves a ton of time. Being able to remote into an employees computer to see what problems they are experiencing instead of relying on screenshots and descriptions is extremely helpful as well.
ProsThe fact that the base software is free and allows remote access, resource monitoring, patch management, silent software installs, monitoring and management of not only computers and servers but android and iOS operating systems is amazing. Remoting into systems you have in your device list is incredibly easy and even supports multiple monitor setups. You can create templates per device type, separate different groups of machines into their own "Companies" to keep different customers grouped together so organization is pretty top notch. The remote system installation is so quick and simple that even the most computer illiterate people should have zero problem installing it themselves. Even in the free software you can brand everything to match your company so that it suits your needs.
ConsInitial setup is confusing. Some of the categories and options are worded strangely to where you at first glance have to guess or navigate around until you can find what you're looking for. There have been a quite a few times where I have tried to remotely remove software from machines and for majority of the machines given the uninstall command it works, however there are several left with software that was suppose to be removed. A notification that actually verifies if what you told the software to do succeeded or not would be great but most of the time, once a command is issued it only tells you the command was issued successfully, not that the command actually did what it was suppose to which ends up causing more time to be spent trying to diagnose why the software wasn't removed. Many of our machines slowed down to unusable levels as the add-ons for real-time monitoring constantly were eating up over 50% of some of our machines system resources. For approximately 5 machines the software worked great but these machines each had over 16gb of ram, solid state drives, and i7 processors. The machines we had issues with ranged from i3 processors to i5 processors with 4-8gb of ram and windows 7/10. Customer service is nice enough but I feel they don't do more than they are required to do assist customers. I was told to contact different departments 4 times back and forth to cancel the subscription for the add ons and they still haven't been cancelled after 3 weeks.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019

“Comodo One Platform”

OverallThe software resolve to major problems: Security Suite and Remote management Access. It has a lot of modules, which make life of system administrator much easier.
ProsThe software is like a suite of products. which has security portions, remote management part, help desk part, system management and many other parts. It is pretty easy to navigate from one part of the suite to another one, especially when many parts are highly integrated
ConsRemote software deployment doesn't work most of the time. Remote connection do not re-established automatically after endpoint restart. In most of the cases there are minor issues, and I am satisfied with software overall
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2019
Brian S.
Director of IT
Hospitality, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019

“Poorly enigineered product”

OverallIn one word Terrible
ProsWe really had thought we found a great endpoint protection suite, with some MSP features built-in. I think in retrospect the thing we liked most is it looked good in a demo environment
ConsThe product requires way too much configuration, once you're done if they roll out an update hopefully you back up your config or you are going to do it all over again. You end up with such big holes in you end points just to get things like scheduled tasks to run. Oh you want to read an Adobe document from the internet, you better exclude the temp directory otherwise your going to have errors running Adobe. They allow you to categorize software to trusted but the comodo rating never changes so if they think its bad and it is say a piece of intellectual software your company wrote, good luck create all the exclusions you want Comodo will always block the program. Not today or tomorrow but within a few weeks you're going to have to re-allow the software. This is happening on servers without a containment policy. We have been is business for over 50 years and worked with lots of AV providers in that time. Comodo is not ready for Production use, period. If you explain to them the situation they go directly back to setting exclusions again and again. As per my previous comments this is not a permanent solution
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 17, 2019
Waiyan W.
IT Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“Pretty sweet console management software.”

ProsMost of the features that we needed for our company were free and easy to learn and get used to. Have a decent amount of guide and FAQs to learn how to use the features.
ConsIf you want to get actual customer service support from them, buying a premium plan can be fairly expensive. However for the quality of this product and the quality of their customer service, if you can afford to pay the price, you should get it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Excellent remote software and Scanning”

ProsThis is perfect for remote software and security scans. I use this on a daily basis and it is a easy product with a security focus on it.
ConsThe newest update to remote system requires you to sign into comodo from the browser to launch the remote software. Would have been alright if a change log was sent out saying what is happening with the changes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Mario B.
IT Specialist
Retail, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“An innovative solution for IT operations”

OverallThis software has helped our IT infrastructure greatly by allowing us to push instant updates to all of our devices
Pros- It's completely free - It's an all in one IT solution - You can customize the way your infrastructure is set up - Dispatch custom procedures to x amount of devices - Comodo is constantly taking feedback from users and adding features as requested - A true bang for your buck - Helpful forums
Cons- Not too many features since fairly new product - Sometimes buggy/slow - If pro version is needed, fairly pricy
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
patty g.
office manager
Government Administration, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“excellent antivirus”

Overallwe have had no issues with using comodo. every once in a while, it notifies us of anything it isolated so we can decide what to do with them. it works great, especially for free software.
ProsOur IT contractor recommended this free anitvirus software. it does the job without being intrusive.
Conswe are not entirely sure what to do with some of the items it isolates. the options aren't always easy to figure out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Imhogiemhe F.
System and network administrator
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2019

“Review on Comodo one itsm”

OverallComodo One helps in solving malware issues and it has been useful especially because of its cloud services relieving us in our company of on-premise stress
ProsI was using Comodo at one my system at a point in time(licensed) and I wanted to install a cracked software. The software wasn't able a install till i uninstalled comodo(i was the administrator). I knew back then comodo is very effective and efficient. I also like the fact that you must add abuser before you get to add their devices. This gives you an accountability for everyone connected to the endpoints.
ConsComodo makes system hang a lot. It is also not flexible to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Lane A.
IT Director
Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018

“Comodo One is awesome”

Overallit is a fantastic network, endpoint discovery and management tool
ProsNetwork Discovery. Remote control tool is amazing, Free tools. Free to use for single admin. absolutely love it for my systems management
ConsWeb dashboard can be a little laggy at times. but for free, I can live with it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 14, 2018
Ken W.
IT/Quality manager
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018

“I use Comodo One for remote tech support for a client. I came from a Kaseya RMM backgroud.”

OverallA free RMM for a few remote customers. The software works well enough to give it a thumbs up!
ProsThe price! You cannot beat free. the software works as advertised. I am able to use as an RMM toll for a few clients.
ConsIt's hard to group computers into customer groups. It does work work, but it takes time to get it setup right. After a couple months the customer added a new computer and I had to go through trying to remember how i had done it months earlier.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Robin S.
Intake and Marketing Coordinator
Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Keeps us safe!”

OverallWe had a problem with things slipping past our former antivirus software. Comodo One has stopped everything, and keeps our computer safe.
ProsEasy to set up, runs on its own after set up.
ConsNothing, really. We have had no trouble with it at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018

“Comodo One for an MSP”

ProsHaving device management, CRM, and Service Desk all in one system is great. The fact that it is free is even better. We use Comodo for our MSP service and the separation of customers for the most part works perfect.
ConsThere are some common features that are missing at the moment but they list most of there long term road map.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 18, 2018
David M.
President/Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“COMODO ONE as an MSP tool will blow you away!”

OverallGREAT COST OF OWNERSHIP! $0
ProsCOMODO ONE is feature rich, OS and browser agnostic and fully manageable. Mobile OS support, anti-virus, malware protection and software deployment are only the start.
ConsHonestly, as a free tool, it is difficult to complain. So far the only thing that was 'difficult to overcome' was the setup. Being free there is no support, so Google and the Knowledge Base are your friends. Also, you have to quote the add-ons. Not painful but would be nice to know.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Angela P.
GM
Financial Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Free Antivirus that Actually Works”

ProsI was never a fan of Norton or any other big anti-virus company and last time I had to take one of my work computers to get checked up, at the place they recommended Comodo to have it for free and at least have some peace of mind. Since having it we have not had any issues with viruses so I do like and I do recommend it.
ConsI did not know before about it. Was paying a Norton subscription for probably the same service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Kyle B.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“Comodo One is has been a phenomenal toolset for my small business!”

ProsI love that I can manage my clients from a single pane of glass. I don't have to have multiple solutions in place. Everything is packaged together nicely in one place that is easy to manage.
ConsI don't have much criticism of the product being that it is free. Comodo is continuously updating the product and adding new features on a monthly basis, so anything that is does lack is being added in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Tony B.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“An OK solution for MSP companies”

ProsIts fairly easy to get setup under the platform and ease of access.
ConsEnforcing policies to devices seems hit or miss.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
jake s.
System Administrator
Automotive, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018

“I have used better”

OverallI tested this software out on a couple small clients. I had issues right off the bat with the website generating the wrong install file for each client, making it nearly impossible to add machines to the correct group. After getting the agent installed, the service would not communicate reliably. Usually after a reboot, the service would have to be restarted or it would just fail to phone back to the Comodo servers. Some googling showed other users were also having this issue. After a few weeks of running the agent, I started getting tickets from users that there C drive was running out of space. The Comodo agent logs were taking up 20-30gb in some cases. At that point I decided to remove the software. I think with some work, this could be a great piece of software.
Pros-price -the features it lists on paper -ease of deployment -alert emails
Cons-log files grow out of control -unreliable
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 28, 2018
Matthew H.
IT Consultant
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018

“You get what you pay for pretty much”

OverallWe dont sell managed services, just use it for simple monitoring of break-fix clients. It is good enough for that. I would not use it otherwise.
ProsIt is free. Remote access works ok and monitors that are set up automatically dont seem to spam you with overactive messages.
ConsThe interface is clunky, and more than occasionally unresponsive. Systems seem hacked together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 5, 2018
victor B.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018

“great product”

ProsThis product has so many features, I don't even know where to begin! This product is exceptional for a support type of business.
ConsIt takes some time to get use to, there are some many features that one can easily get lost going through all the features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 10, 2018
Damir S.
Writer
Writing and Editing, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018

“This software is one of my favorite”

ProsComodo ONE Remote Access. They can review performance data and roll out patches.
ConsComodo ONE Remote Access does not have protection from spy software so this could be an issue.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 20, 2018
Laurence S.
Operations
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019

“Comodo - Generally a great product but the remote control is slow”

OverallComodo - Generally a great product but the remote control is far too slow to use. I have found this as a consistent problem both on my pc and on my notebook and on various customer computers. Support are unable to assist.
ProsComodo - Generally a great product with a wide variety of service offerings.
ConsRemote control is far too slow to use. This has been a consistent challenge.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 22, 2019