My HR Storage Ratings

Overall
4.3/5
Ease of Use
3.9/5
Customer Service
4.3/5

About My HR Storage

Designed by HR and benefit administration professionals, for HR professionals and their Agents. Built specifically for small employer marketing, with the agent in mind. Robust benefit administration features like Online Enrollment /Life event changes, Self Admin Dependent Audit, Onboarding, and access to HR360. Employers can track, Accident/injuries, Performance Reviews, Development Reminders. Agents have access to BASIC Advisor to send customized marketing pieces on demand! Learn more about My HR Storage

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Doug S.
Agent & Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Excellent & it is so nice to do business with nice people!”

OverallValue added service I bring to my clients. Information source. Piece of mind. Efficiency.
ProsEasy to use. Great support. Constant upgrades! Best value for the price. Clients love the value added service.
ConsCan be kind of cumbersome, but when it becomes an issue the changes are made. Doesn't make sense that HRStorage & COBRA can't be integrated.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“My HR Storage”

ProsThis is an excellent HR system to use. Very easy and efficient to store members of staff documents such as inductions, contract paperwork, ID etc. The one thing I found really useful with the software is the development reminders, this helps to keep our members of staff on track with any training they need to complete.
ConsI think the software is brilliant, the only thing I would suggest is bringing in integrated payroll.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
Jim D.
Founder/CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Simple and resourceful.”

ProsThe ease of use. The ability to use all or a specific area, like HR 360, employee HR management. The ability to have our clients census up to date and current in our system. The ability to provide the clients with a resource that separates us from our competition. The ability to compete with the Bernie Portals, and Zenefits.
ConsNot an all in one solution. Still missing things like integrated payroll, PTO tracking. All the small group carriers that we work with on the West Coast really doesn't know who MyHR Storage is. The most used software is called Ease Central which has a few more bells and whistles than MyHR Storage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Renee H.
Employee benefit specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018

“Exactly what your client needs in an HRIS System”

ProsEasy to use, training is great, reports are easy to create with all data in the system, love the resource center!
ConsWish we could change the font or appearance a little to make it more jazzy, the overall system is very easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 16, 2018
Will D.
Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018

“I like the fact they have been around for a long time and trying to improve all the time ”

ProsSeems easy to get groups set up and putting info in the system also adding links like videos and or links for on line training and the onboarding is also very good
Conssome time don't know how to do something with out some help may be links of some videos that can be found easily to figure things out. Also longer customer service hours for west coast agens
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 10, 2018
Dennis J.
Principal
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018

“Great for the right size group”

ProsGreat for larger clients. The smaller client can benefit but the ROI is not that practical. The ability to have the resources and support in one location is great.
ConsCompetes with some free services provided by carriers. The carrier such as UnitedHeslthcare provide some or s large number of documents and resources to provide value add for the broker to use and refer to there carriers products and resources. This makes it very much a cost advantaged scenario for the broker.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 12, 2018
Philip R.
Employee Benefits Administrator
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019

“BASIC GURU BECOMES MY HR STORAGE”

OverallOverall, my experience has been good due in large part to the attentive account representatives,with whom I work.
ProsThis is indeed a nice upgrade from the previous platform.
ConsThis upgrade was more costly to my agency and a little more difficult to adapt.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2019
Shawn P.
Director of Ins
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Program is not used by many of our clients. ”

ProsAll info stored in one place for our agency clients benefit plans. Easy to store client confidential info.
ConsUnable to customize it. We have had some needs that could not be met due to the portal having fixed parameters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Philip R.
Employee Benefits Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018

“Not fully acquainted with applicability”

ProsI like it pending greater understanding of it. I would like to have a greatly expanded introduction of this software so as to fully implement
ConsLack of agent support to set up. I would like to receive agent support to implement full utilization of this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2018
Doug S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2015

“Top notch service”

Overallinexpensive software, good price for compliance services
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2015