Social Aider Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Social Aider

Provides unlimited linking of social media accounts on Facebook & LinkedIn (accounts & pages), Twitter, Instagram & Tumblr, for no extra cost. Currently, the tool provides the following features; #Scheduling, #RSS Upload (bulk and individual), #Bulk Upload, #Editing scheduled posts, #Discover Content, #Image Editor, #Suggest Hashtags, #Reposting old posts with a click, #Deleting the posts, #Video Functionality Learn more about Social Aider

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Rudinei M.
Owner
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“The smart way to manage your social networks”

OverallAdministering 2 or more profiles "manually" is chaotic, I needed a smarter way to post, organize, manage and measure the results, now I can and I am getting a lot more results!
Prosmultiple accounts, multiple profiles, multiple projects, all in a single dashboard
ConsYou need to get used to the layout, the flow of the software, understand its logic, but after that, everything flows
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
Gwen S.
Freelance Social Media Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2020

“Not Flashy, yet oh so powerful”

OverallI love that there seem to be no limits. It's allowed me to test my own personal projects and will give me the space to add a client when we are confident that it is time. Our projects are so varied that it would be hard without this ability to focus.
ProsI love being able to separate everything into projects and only seeing one of those at a time. As a freelance Social Media Manager for mostly nonprofits, our target audience, message, tone, you name it changes from one good cause to another. This allows my partner and I to really focus and zone in on one client at a time without the noise from other campaigns/clients. It's like driving into a big pool of company A, putting on that suit and going forward, not being distracted by a message or tone from a totally different client.
ConsThis is very petty, but the UE isn't all that attractive. That wouldn't be a big deal but it can make it a bit harder to get into the hang of using it to the full potential since looking at what starts out to be a fairly blank screen, unlike Promo Republic or Hootsuite (as examples), where you are thrown directly onto a calendar with all of your client's posts mixed together.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2020
Oisin L.
Founder
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“Simple does what it says on the tin product!”

ProsNo limits on the amount of profiles Has the widest range of social sites I've seen including google my business.
ConsNot as feature rich as some service that have analytics and targeting metrics
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
Verified Reviewer
Higher Education, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2020

“Gets The Job Done”

ProsAffordability- this is one of the cheaper options for a one person shop to schedule online posts.
ConsBells and whistles are definitely missing. You are getting stripped down versus most paid and even some freemium options.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 21, 2020
Alexander R.
CEO
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020

“Social Aider: The best social media marketing software ”

OverallI am organized and sending unlimited accounts for all my clients on one dashboard that gets the posts scheduled at a very great interface that is straight forward
ProsThe ease of use and simplistic but powerful results made my decision to get Social Side which is the best social media marketing software I have used ever.
ConsNothing I've come across I found I did not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020
Richard T.
Owner
Investment Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2020

“Great content poster for social media”

OverallIt's helped me greatly posting content on all my social media accounts without having to hire an expensive social media management agency.
ProsIt makes posting content and scheduling it across all my social media accounts easy. With a few clicks I can schedule a months worth of content to all my accounts.
ConsLike all software there is a short learning curve to maximise the use of Social Aider.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 27, 2020
Omar H.
President
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“Great Software!”

OverallThis program is a great help for promoting events and art exhibits. Easy to use and understand and it actually works!
ProsSocial media scheduling works great with several accounts!
ConsA few issues with Android app. I am sure it will be corrected in no time
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
Kyle C.
Owner
Printing, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020

“Great Product”

ProsI've found the Social Aider program very easy to use for scheduling all my social media posts for my business and those I work with.
ConsI'd like more posting suggestions that are ready-to-post, but other than that, the software is very good.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020
Avatar Image
Kyle W.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“My Favorite Social Media Posting Tool!”

OverallOur SEO clients ALL NEED Social posting and this makes it easy. Easy to set up, charge them for, and implement.
ProsSocial Aider is SOOO EASY to use. That is important to me in delegating social management to my team. Most importantly, it does everything we need it to do and does it well.
ConsFor us, there really isn't a downside. It does everything we need to do for our clients on a monthly ongoing basis.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
Christian C.
Social Media Manager
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2020

“A growing ”

ProsThe rapidly growing set of features are striking, there is a team behind SA which commit itself to this project. Very admirable.
ConsFilms on Insta are not suported, as well as stories.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2020
Avatar Image
Janine H.
Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Great tool”

ProsLove the simplicity and organized feature of this tool.
ConsThey don't schedule natively to Instagram
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Denis O.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020

“Social aider help us manage multi social network posting for our clients”

ProsThe most what we like about social aider is that does not have any real limits.
ConsEverything worked just fine so far so we do not have any real dislike
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 20, 2020
Kent P.
Production and IT manager
Food Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“Social Aider makes it easy to schedule posts on social medias”

OverallI am scheduling post to social medias very easily and conveniently
ProsVery easy to use, you can make your post at convenient time.
ConsThere is really nothing to dislike, really.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
Sankar G.
Search Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2020

“A VFM social media scheduler”

OverallMuch cheaper than most other tools in the long run. Works well with most social profile integrations and easy to operate The basic interface, easy to understand.
ProsSimple interface Addition of Google My Business Availability of popular social media Discover option for finding content Availability of RSS feeds Bulk upload options are available Availability of image editor with advanced functions that mostly suffice your requirements
ConsNo Youtube integration in 2020 Social connection sometimes gets disconnected automatically and you'll have to reconnect them again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 19, 2020
Katja K.
Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Better featured and supported than similar products ten times the price”

OverallSaved a load of time and avoided a ton of irritating, boring work.
ProsIt has all the features I wanted, including bulk upload and automatic image uploading via a link, and it's simple and intuitive to use. Also, importantly, it's afforable for a small business, unlike other products out there that you need to take a second mortgage out to afford.
ConsThere are a few teeny weeny extra features I'd like, but they're minor, and I expect the team is working on them anyway.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Walter C.
Freelancer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020

“Very useful software!”

ProsSocial Aider has great social media coverage, its functionalities have improved and the price is quite fair.
ConsAt the moment nothing is a tool in development and you can see that they will add new features.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 18, 2020
Avatar Image
Spence N.
Entrepreneur
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2020

“Social Aider - The name says it all!”

OverallIt saves me hours on creating multiple posts for different social media websites.
ProsIt's easy to use and saves me hours in managing all my social media accounts from one location. One of the best tools for this for the price.
ConsThe one main feature missing for me is an analytics reporting system. It would be perfect with analytics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 22, 2020
sandra d.
Owner
Education Management, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2020

“You've made this super easy”

OverallThanks for understanding without my complaint that it was just too complicated before and now it is so simple a 3rd grader could do it.
ProsWhen I first purchased I just got overwhelmed.
ConsI will use this daily as the ease is tremendous.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 2, 2020
Tomasz M.
DTP
Arts and Crafts, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020

“Cheap and good.”

ProsAutomation and the number of supported social accounts.
ConsThere are no ready-made templates with photos / graphics.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2020