NEO LMS Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About NEO LMS

NEO is a learning management system for schools and universities. NEO is an online learning platform that helps schools manage all classroom activities, such as creating and delivering educational content, assessing students, tracking their results, and promoting communication and collaboration between students and teachers/faculty. NEO is a product of CYPHER LEARNING, a company that specializes in providing learning platforms for organizations around the world. Learn more about NEO LMS

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 35 of 35 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Alphie G.
Professor
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“Blended Learning Made Easy”

OverallMy system of teaching the lessons and assessing the students changed when our institution adapted NEO LMS. Before, I am always worried of the suspension of classes and its effect to the flow of the lesson to be delivered but having NEO with me it eliminated the fear of not meeting my class in a face-to-face set up. NEO brings me closer to my students whether we go synchronous or asynchronous.
ProsNEO LMS is very easy navigate. Lessons can easily be done even without the users guide or manual. I really like the customer support because of its efficient and quick response. In terms of grading assessments, I find it easy with the use of its Rubric feature. Before, I used to have a lot of papers to bring whenever I go but with NEO LMS, I just need to pull out my tablet to check the submissions of my students. Lastly, my students are more engaged and they enjoy more because of the gamification feature which other LMS don't have.
ConsI cannot think of any cons about NEO LMS. Its the perfect LMS for me. I have tested and tried other LMS which are complicated to use. But with NEO, everything is easy. If there is one thing that needs improvement, it would be the mobile app specifically for android devices.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Dr Oscar V.
Content Creator and Implementator
E-Learning, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“The best in the market! I have tried many LMS and none like NEO.”

OverallProductivity! This product allows me to be more effective in what I do and profess.
ProsNEO has it all! I've a course creator and content integrator since 1996 and I can create academic solutions for an entire region, district and schools. NEO allows me to measure student performance across each boundary and create a community of learning among all stakeholders. NEO has very powerful tools that goes beyond the regular institution administration and operation, this is a holistic education tool!
ConsAs an educator and technology user in the classroom need to have off-line capability so in countries like mine where electricity is not a constant student can keep working while there is no connectivity and resume once they are back within the range of our net coverage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
José F.
DECEP-UPR-RUM Auxiliar Director
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2016

“Best LMS! ”

OverallWe use NEO LMS for short online continuing education courses. Almost never students make question about the navigation and funcionality. The organization is as pedagogical as it can be. Rubrics are an espectacular tool to give feedback to the student participation in forums, discutions, debates and other tasks. We make all the presential and hybrid classes complete paperless, and the full online students enjoy the liberty of learning on the go.
ProsUser friendly.
ConsWe like to have dual dates for the task that have multiple parts.
Recommendations to other buyersWe like to have dual dates for the task that have multiple parts. Bill only for the students active in active and current classes, not in the archived ones. That makes posible not to make compulsory archive a student, and the if he has to take another class, we dont have to write to the support forum to unarchive this student.
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2016
Robert A.
CEO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017

“Best LMS offered online to date!”

OverallA learning management system that provided the options that we needed when we first started using it almost 4 years ago.
ProsI love how clean the interface is. It is very easy to manage or navigate around. Parents and students have found using this system is intuitive and very user friendly!
ConsOne con comes to mind and that is the lack of features available to the Small Schools package. There should be a tier introduced that is between the Small School and Enterprise that allow a few more features for smaller schools that cannot afford the Enterprise package to be able to us or offer some sort of al-la-carte for all the features offered on the Enterprise package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2017
Annie K.
Director of Religious Education
Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“This has worked GREAT for our Church's Religious Education program!”

OverallIt allows us to connect with students who otherwise would not participate in Religious Education.
ProsThis allows us to offer an alternative to our gathered program. It gives the students an experience that might even be better than the kids have in class, while still connecting with people from the parish who are responding to and commenting on their work. Making the classes really fun, involving and creative was much easier than I had expected!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Daria K.
Owner
Arts and Crafts, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019

“Beautiful platform ”

OverallStress free experience. I'm always emailed about new assignments, grades and comments. Submissions are easy.
ProsI like this platform more than others I've tried. I've used Moodle for many years and recently changed schools. Neo is much more user friendly, has beautiful design, and is easy to navigate from desktop or phone. I also like that it allows Face ID to log in.
ConsDidn't notice any cons except i'd prefer more options for editing text in the discussion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2019
John M.
Director
Education Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“NEO Online Classroom”

OverallI use this to manage an online classroom for 500 users. It is fairly easy to create assignments and monitor student completion. The NEO team is responsive to any questions.
ProsDeveloper continues to add features. Dependable platform. Easy to use for student and teacher Allows posts within assignments for student-teacher communication
ConsStudent-Teacher messaging system is not searchable for key words and does not show all messages sent to a student.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Kim E.
Lead Learning Technologies Coach
Education Management, Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2017

“NEO is easy to use, delivers what it says it will, and is easily customized.”

OverallWe get interactivity with the kids and the ability to both do teacher-led and self-paced activities. The adding of standards to assignments and quizzes and the ability to see a master wheel for each student is incredible. The gamification features work perfectly for our gaming and coding focused middle school.
ProsThe ability to apply standards to assignments and quizzes and see mastery wheels for each student based on those standards is FANTASTIC! With our focus on gamification, we can award badges and points, set up leaderboards and more! It's perfect for the unique, highly personalized learning that we focus on in our school.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2017
Carol G.
Media Coordinator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“We explored other options but chose NEO LMS a few years ago. It was the right choice for us!”

OverallOne place for all our curriculum assignments, resources, etc. and easy access (at home & school) from different devices.
ProsCustomer Service is excellent. They are responsive to suggestions and customer requests. It is customizable for the school, and it has served our students and teachers well.
ConsWould be nice to have a drag-n-drop capability for some of the pages. For example, I can easily add a new web resource but it won't necessarily be in alpha order.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Julia T.
Academic Dean
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“School Use”

ProsWe use this LMS for our K-12 school for teachers and students. I like the ease of duplicating courses from one year to another and the ability to have multiple teachers per course.
ConsThe calendar doesn't integrate well with iPhones and I've been restricted to desktop/ laptop use. I'd also like to have a better way to give feedback to submissions than what is currently available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Anna W.
Teacher
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Review of NEO LMS (LanSchool)”

OverallOverall, it has been helpful.
ProsI like that they make improvements, add new features.
ConsOverall, no issues that I don't like. There are a few features that I would change (instead of having to remember to "give" an assignment, have a box that automatically comes up and asks you if you want to go ahead and give it, that way you don't forget) but overall no complaints.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Gladys M.
Distance Education Administrator
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“Students and teachers both find this LMS very easy to use, and to be able to customize is great. ”

OverallThe price is perfect. Students and Teachers advise me of the ease of use and the aesthetic appeal of the LMS.
ProsThe ease of use, the visual appeal and the ability to customize the LMS to reflect individual schools.
ConsIt would be wonderful if discussions could have peer reviews and liking. In addition, if there were more options for the type of test questions such as drag and drop.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Travis B.
Math teacher
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“NEO LMS is great for teachers who have online assignments.”

OverallI have been using it for years now and love it.
ProsTech support is supreme. I can give online and offline assignments. I can update/edit projects anytime, anywhere. They are constantly adding new features and refining others.
ConsNavigation is sometimes awkward. For example, getting to 'Notes' for a student, there is only one route.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Peter W.
IT Specialist
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“NEO LMS is easy to use, offers competitive prices and its support has short response time.”

ProsAs an administrator, I like the ability to synchronize enrollments using API. I also appreciate that with Enterprise Plan I can now re-activate archived users myself.
ConsI would like to have choice to select from more roles for our users, or even better - to have a role which can be customized. We need stronger Monitor or weaker Admin account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
George S.
Sr. Tenured Lecturer
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2017

“Product works well, pretty easy to use basic functions.. I use it for teaching university classes.”

OverallQuick start-up; easy to archive past classes; smooth integration of flipped classroom materials into the system.
ProsAbility to give access to adjunct staff, off-site, and cross department staff to create courses. Nice canvas for creating leasson. Customer support is very responsive and good!
ConsThe online documentation is too simplistic. There needs to be some more advanced documentation for power users or administrators. The options for setting up and administering tests could be improved.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2017
Manal I.
Academic Coordinator
Education Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2017

“The best student interaction platform ”

ProsIt inculcates many features that transfers the real life classroom into an LMS portal. The last seen sessions of students, the various assignment formats and clear grading system are what I love the most.
ConsIt is very complex to be used, it needs a lot of practise and support to get the actual knowledge of.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2017
Andrew M.
Director, Language Center
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017

“I have been using NEO since 2011. Great product. Intuitive, provides excellent roi.”

OverallFlexibility, stability. Ease of use.
ProsThe flexibility it provides for designing online and blended courses. Ease of use as admin and instructor. Students love it. Great customer support.
ConsI am happy with the software. As an administrator I would like to have the ability to re-activate student accounts.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2017
Tammi W.
Technology Coach
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“NEO for Education”

ProsOnce you learn the program, it has many helpful features.
ConsIt's difficult to find answers on the program itself. I rely on colleagues for help. The grading settings can be particularly confusing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Ahmed Tariq K.
Managing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017

“Highly customizable LMS that works well for administration and academics management.”

Pros- Flexibility of how much of the entire systems potential you want to use. - Pleasant interface is easy to use for people of all ages.
Cons- Mobile App is virtually equivalent to using a phone browser and is not always very mobile-friendly. - There's still a general clunky feeling to the whole interface (even on desktop). Slightly improving the aesthetics can go a long way.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 28, 2017
Rick P.
President & CLO
E-Learning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“Excellent tool for conducting learning management. It very user friendly with constant updates.”

OverallJust an excellent tool to manage the teaching and learning environment - and cost effective as well
ProsIt's easily accessible for students and faculty. The grading system and blogging sites are excellent.
ConsThe cutoff for student cost is high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Amber B.
Campus President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017

“I have had excellent experience with this software!”

ProsI like the user interface. The help features and guides are excellent and have helped my staff with the set up of our courses. It is end-user friendly and has been a great tool for instructors and students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 25, 2017
Avatar Image
Cristian Camilo G.
Research Student
Higher Education, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018

“I take a graduate course in this platform”

OverallOrganization, quality material, grades, variety of languages, forums
ProsOrganization, everything is clear and easy to find, it permits to you optimize your time Quality material is very good and professional videos, lectures, quizzes, etc. is in excellent quality Grades are easy to find and see all of them Languages, are a lot of languages available to set your environment and profile Forums to ask and discuss with your classmates or with the teacher
ConsPrice, I didn't pay anything but my teacher pay for have the course available there Registration, I have to find a username and password. It will be better if you use student mail account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2018
Cecilia K.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2014

“An excellent help”

OverallI just started using edu20 this year (August 2013), and it is truly a great help for me and my students to keep track of our work. It saves time since they do not have to search for lost handouts, notes about homework, etc. It also saves paper. The tools available - for free! - are amazing: lessons, assignments of different sorts, forums, blogs, and more. The design is neutral and the site fairly easy to navigate and use - though I am sure there are things I have yet to learn to make it easier still. The editing tools for a lesson page are OK but could be easier to use - paragraphing and listing is still tricky, I find, and there is no tabs function, I think, for example - and sometimes when I paste in from a Word document, bits are lost and formatting is altered. Overall, I would recommed edu20 to any teacher who wants to make use of the cloud in teaching, whether you want to put in more time and learn to explore the full possibilities or not, you can always start out fairly quickly with a class and try things out as you go - that is what I am doing and the students seem to appreciate it. We are thankful all the way from Sweden!
Source: Capterra
February 6, 2014
Aaron M.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2016

“An LMS that listens”

OverallI have been using NEO since 2007 and have nothing but praise for this LMS. I have looked at other possibilities and have yet to find anything that compares in ease of use and overall effectiveness. My students love that they can access all of their assignments, content, and grades from anywhere they have internet access. I love it because this system has kept me organized from one year to the next. The founder of NEO has a true love for education and it shows. I feel like I am part of developing the system as it has matured over the years. I have made suggestions for one reason or another and the suggestions are responded to and have been implemented or provided an explanation as to why the suggestion wouldn't work. Pricing for this product is incredible. Use it for free and get as much out of it as you want as a teacher. As a district, you can really drill down in your data with competency based teaching by linking your state standards to the content and assignments. Your students and you will no doubt love NEO!
Source: Capterra
April 14, 2016
Verified Reviewer
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018

“our platform”

OverallStoring resources, gathering marks of students. Creating quizzes and receiving work via Turnitin.
ProsThe quizzes and the storage of resources
ConsAbsentees, marks, schedules, accounts and reports cannot be printed from this platform. It is not IOS friendly
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 30, 2018
Avatar Image
Ariana L.
Coordinadora de Desarrollo
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“This is targeting as it best!”

OverallSo much help and ideas to create interactive and customizable learning paths.
ProsAs an eLearning Designer, I truly appreciate personalized features and prices! Cypher Learning is one of my favorite companies in the industry right now. And offering special prizes and features for education is a must!
ConsAs amazing as its features are, sometimes it can get overwhelming. Too many options and not all teachers or schools have the real experts to make the best of it. Anyhow, the users manual you can download and the many tutorials available are very helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Noelia R.
Headteacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2014

“EDU 2.0”

OverallAs we're a new English Language Centre, we have found your platform really useful, and we're trying to set everything ready for the beginning of the 2014 school year. Generally, I dare to say that the site looks really good, and appealing to students, thanks to the wide variety of activities that can be included (thinking as an English as a second language teacher). I couldn't find any negative point so far, since we are just starting with it, the way of creating the activities, uploading info, and communicating with the students, teachers, parents, and other members of the Centre is really friendly. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity of using your product!
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2014
Grace M.
Senior High Coordinator for Core Subjects
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018

“NEO LMS Review”

ProsIts intention of being a learning management software.
Cons1. Lessons are mostly by text and do not allow students to go through them step by step. 2. It is also not very easy navigating through the different functions, for ex. Gradebook 3. There are terms you have to know (for example, sticky) so you know what the function is, but no definition is offered anywhere 4. Math symbols are very limited 5. Tips on how to use shortcuts for classes are not easily accessible
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 1, 2018
Emmanuel P.
Vice-President for Academics
Education Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“The Joruney with NEO LMS”

OverallIts basically using a platform that will complement face to face learning.In the near future, Online Learning will be fully employed, hence this will really be of help. NEO LMS is friendlier than other providers, at least in my experience as Administrator and the one supervising the implementation of the same.
ProsThe features that are updated from time to time. The capacity of the teacher to be able to check assessments as well as compute the grades.
ConsI do not have anything against any of the features of NEO LMS.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Cailee K.
Teacher/Technology Integration Coach
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
2/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“Love NEO, but hate NEO LMS (the app)”

ProsLove how through apple classroom you can lock students to this app to force them to not cheat on a NEO quiz.
ConsThe app is very glitchy! Sometimes it just shuts down when a student is working in it. Also not all of the quiz features work on the app. The first time students log in to the app is very confusing for them since they have to exactly type in the name of their district.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Maziar A.
CPO
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018

“One of the Best Course Management Tools”

ProsGood Authoring tool Good integration Many Different apps such as Google and LDAP integration Everything out of the box works well
ConsFor the first time users, it is kind of confusing API doesn't come with the actual product (free version)
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
March 8, 2018
Peter L.
High School Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016

“Great LMS, functional, versatile, attractive, good value”

OverallThis LMS is a great asset to our organization since 2015. It's quite versatile for creating educational content, managing user accounts, operating online classes, and customizing the school portal. There's lots more that this LMS can do than we are currently using. Pros: affordable $rates for small schools, ongoing improvement of software/addition of features, capability for audio/video recording, excellent and prompt technical support Cons: no PDF annotation for marking student assignments yet
Source: Capterra
April 15, 2016
Jovanca M.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015

“Great”

OverallI´ve been using the free version of Edu 2.0, now NEO LMS, for almost five years. I have never had problems, nor my students. I love it. My students, also teachers, are using it now for their own classes. It is really great! It has almost all we need. and very easy to use. English is not our first language but we can manage it well.
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2015
Alberto R.
Teacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016

“I have been using for a while now and I really I can say that it has been a great experience.”

OverallOne thing I would like to see is that NEO LMS needs to give the option to buy modules that we as educator might need for specific classes.
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2016
Jan A A.
theacher
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2014

“Great LMS”

OverallI have used this LMS the last 3 years! Now using the free one... It is just a really great LMS! Clear and easy to use.
Source: Capterra
October 7, 2014