PixelMe Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.9/5

About PixelMe

PixelMe is a multi-touch Customer Attribution platform for savvy marketers. Unify your marketing data to attribute every marketing effort, track ROI, view customer journeys, and optimize your budgets for growth. View visits, conversions, CAC, and revenue across every marketing channel & campaign. Then, optimize your top advertising channels with our link marketing tools. Automatically build retargeting audiences from any link you share to boost conversions. Learn more about PixelMe

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 16 of 16 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Romeo C.
Boss
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Nice, simple software to get much greater value out of the links you share”

OverallIncreasing Facebook retargeting audience through normal daily link sharing.
ProsEase of use; it's very straightforward, easy to set up and delivers on it's value proposition very quickly - you can be sharing links that will increase your Facebook custom audiences straight away, which is very useful when you're sharing links that don't go through Facebook or your website. E.g. I share YouTube links through my newsletter. Anyone who clicks those links will be retargetable on Facebook = excellent!
ConsIt does what it says it will do very well and very simply...but that's about it! I'd like to see a few more features (e.g. a better filing system with folders, better analytics, etc), but, for me, so long as a product does it's core function well, extra features are less important.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Gary O.
Growth Marketer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Amazing Retargeting Solution”

OverallEasy retargeting that plugs straight into my social media scheduling platform, allowing me to leverage the authority of shared curated content to build my audience.
ProsIt has a fantastically simple UI and can be set up in just minutes after signing up. It has accurate analytics and supports a few paid Ad platforms including Twitter, Facebook, Google and Linkedin.
ConsMore documentation and use case examples would be very nice! I am sure that they could create some interesting content around unconventional ways to use PixelMe.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018
David F.
President
Internet, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Powerful brand management with pixel support for your links”

OverallI do not do a lot of ad retargeting, but I have the pixels in place using PixelMe, for me the ability to share shorten links and be able to edit and re-point them to new destinations if needed is the biggest benefit.
ProsThe thing I like most is the ability to have a custom domain and to be able to edit your shortened links if needed. This makes it easy to have a set of branded links that you share and if you need to re-point the asset it goes to, you can without breaking anything.
ConsThe link management needs some improvement and they are working on that. Right now you have a very long list of links and search is the only way to find an older link unless you want to endlessly scroll through your link list.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Simple and powerful link shortener that is even more essential now that Google is retiring theirs”

ProsYou can customize the URL you use with it, you can add multiple pixels to your short links (with more options being added regularly), and you can customize the address so that the links you send are human-readable. And they just implemented a GDPR tool that you can turn on or off so that even your pixel, cookie-dropping custom short links are GDPR compliant. What's not to love?
ConsI really wish there was a chrome extension for this tool so that I could make shortlinks without having to go into the tool to do it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Florian Hieß -.
Head of Digital Marketing
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“Best tool to create your audience”

Prosclean and intuitive user interface and great support that helps you along
ConsI'm using PixelMe now since the early start with their Appsumo campaign und I can't complain about anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeffry T.
Freelance Designer
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018

“Shorten, Share, Track, and Analyze Your Links”

ProsIt works like the other link shortener, but it also tracks and analyzes your links. You can add analytic pixels from Google and Facebook so you can retarget your audience later.
ConsIt would be nice if it has a WordPress plugin so users can process the links while writing the post and don't need to go back and forth to PixelMe site.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2018
Avatar Image
Mick M.
Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“URL Shortener for Marketers”

ProsAnyone in marketing who does not add retargeting pixels to links is missing out on a ton of data. PixelMe makes it easy to create the links and to track the traffic. Use custom domains.
ConsThe categorizing of the links could be more efficient, especially after some time when the number of links grows.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Avatar Image
David H.
Boss
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“nice redirect service!”

Overalla great service that helps me get more people to my Facebook pixel!
ProsI love Pixelme! Very similar to other redirect services you may have used, but allows up to install a pixel for everybody who clicks the link. This has helped with Facebook and other advertising. Plus, you get a cool redirect, which is nice.
ConsWould be nice to have a little more flexibility with the links I have by having the option to use a couple of redirect domains without paying extra.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Ale R.
Editor
Newspapers, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“shorlinks with a pixel”

OverallEasy to use and easy to retarget
ProsI try and use several use short shortener (like bitly, goo.gl, owly, smart links, and others) and PixelMe is the one a pick because let you have a tracking pixel for remarketing. Really good if you wanna use with links that not are in your site or that you normaly cannot pixel. Pros abouts - Have UTM builder - Have crome extension - Teams - reports - custom domain - easy to use - easy to config and implement
ConsWould be nice if PixelMe - offert more domains - improve the way of the link organice (sometimes is hard to find old links) - add more CPA, overlays, pop ups and other marketing tricks - add smart links or more features (like redirect by country, or device) - templates Sometimes is hard to setup the audience because the links names
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Grégoire d.
Head of Growth
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018

“Easy to use and powerful”

OverallPixelMe helps me retarget Amazon prospects. I don't know how I could have done it without their tool.
ProsThe tool is super easy to use and the team is super responsive.
ConsI haven't identified any limitation at the moment. I can't wait for them to integrate with more ad solutions though (the team told me it would come soon)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2018
Avatar Image
Retno W.
English Teacher
Architecture & Planning, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019

“Your Own Domain for URL Shortener”

ProsThe ability to use your own domain for a URL shortener. The ability to add Google and Facebook tracking pixels to retarget the visitor in the future.
ConsThere is no extra ability to add a custom script or overlays to the shortened URL as other similar services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2019
Avatar Image
Raul F.
Marketing Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Good product, just my experience was not good”

ProsIt is one of the more established companies for adding pixels to links that later allow retargeting in several channels (facebook, twitter, google, etc). And also they have added tracking capacities to know if those visitors convert. That is something that some of their competitors as Tagon.link or rocketlink.io are still not doing. Just JotUrl has also those tracking functionalities at this moment in time, but I think all will add with time.
ConsMy experience was not good because I bought it in one promo that they are doing on a promo site of more than 90% discount, but this time they did not includ all the features. So I ended up without a whole product and without my money back warranty (not sure why). But the product itself one of the best in market.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Griffin S.
Co-Founder
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018

“Great tool for retargeting”

ProsPixelMe is a simple-to-use re-targeting tool that makes it easy to drop the Facebook pixel into URLs.
ConsI don't have any cons to say about PixelMe at this time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Vitali K.
CEO | ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿
Accounting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018

“Good service for share link targeted ads”

OverallAnyone who has followed your link will automatically be shown an advertisement.
ProsTwo in one: shortening links and Retarget ad platforms Chrome extension Convenient and easy analytics, as well as integration with Google Analytics
ConsNo integration with Yandex ADS and vk.com
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 14, 2018
Katherine R.
Interior Designer
Architecture & Planning, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“Pretty good”

OverallIt is ok
ProsIt is really easy to use and don't crop the quality of the images
ConsI wish they incorporate themes for the tiles set
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Great Tracking and retargeting tool”

ProsPixelMe is a great software to share link and easily retarget. Can't wait to see more!
ConsI haven't seen one yet, except the lack of integration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019