ADSelfService Plus Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ADSelfService Plus

Can your users, including the remote ones, reset passwords and unlock accounts from their Windows login screen or their mobile device? Are your admins utilizing advanced password policy controls? Does your IT team have a strategy to deal with password fatigue? One solution to all the above questions: ADSelfService Plus, our Active Directory self-service password management and single sign-on solution. Get it running in minutes! Learn more about ADSelfService Plus

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 41 of 41 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Yannick V.
System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017

“Provides end-users a possibility to unlock/reset their own password 24/7”

OverallWe've been using this software for a few years now and are satisfied with the result it has provided us. The main goal was to provide the end-users a possibility to unlock or reset their account, 24/7. Often someone's account got locked-out out of business hours which blocked him/her from continuing work. This tool provided the solution we were looking for. It also integrates in Windows so the user can reset his/her password at the logon screen.
Pros- Integration with Windows (reset/unlock at logon screen) - Very helpful customer support!! - Release some work from 1st line support - Accessible 24/7
Cons- Reset is based on questions which a few end-users forget the answer to. It would be nice to have a SMS or call feature, together with a personal PIN, which can provide you a code to reset your password.
Source: Capterra
February 10, 2017
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“A robust, web-based, multi-platform, self-service solution ”

ProsThis software provides our end users with a web-based, self-service solution for issues related to password reset management and account lockout. This has effectively reduced up to a third of our most urgent helpdesk issues allowing us to maximize IT resources. Both the enterprise and its users can feel secure with the multi-factor authentication techniques Single sign-on (SSO) feature based on Microsoft Windows Active Directory enables our users to have seamless, one-click access to cloud and enterprise applications such as G Suite, Office 365, and Zendesk Free SMS, email and push notifications notify our end-users that their password is about to expire and recommend a password change to prevent lockout.
ConsThere have been times when we had problems because the user has forgotten the answers to their security questions, but support was very helpful and the issue was resolved quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018

“Easy to use”

OverallLower support costs, less burnout from unlocking accounts and resetting passwords.
ProsAd self service plus was very easy to configure and start using with our employees. It has saved our IT support staff many hours responding to locked out users accounts and forgotten passwords. Since we are a 24x7 business, it is especially helpful for employees help themselves instead of waking up the support person on call.
ConsI haven't been able to get the automated answer import to work. I have scheduled a job that imports a daily generated csv file from our hr system, but I can only run it manually. I have a ticket open to get it resolved, so hopefully we can start utilizing the full functionality soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Sayed Munir N.
Engineer
201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Excellent product”

OverallEase of Daily password activities.
ProsUsers can reset their password from any where.We published the application over the Internet and our customers around the globe use it for Resetting/Unlocking their password.
ConsMore Authentication security like Pulling the Employee ID for verification. Currently is pulling the name from AD, if we have some custom attribute in AD and we want to bind that custom attribute for verification.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Roy K.
Senior Network Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018

“This is a great tool to help your users reset their passwords or unlock accounts”

ProsThis is a great tool to help your users reset their passwords or unlock accounts. It send reminders to the users that their password is expiring and it has a portal that let the users login to change their passwords or unlock their account.
Conssometimes the software can be a little buggy, because it won't let the users unlock their account and then they need administrators to help them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“More Flexibility from a Password Reset Tool Than Offered by Microsoft”

OverallI've been using ManageEngine tools for a few years now. My organization held off on implementing AD because we heard some of the horror stories of managing it and keeping it safe and secure. ManageEngine makes several tools that make AD management significantly, and ADSelfService Plus is no exception. Its one of those tools that largely goes unnoticed, but its something that we can't live without.
ProsWhen my organization implemented AD, one of the first questions that came up was "How can we make sure our users are notified when their passwords will expired, before they actually expire?" Another question was "How can we give them a safe and secure way to change the password if they are remote?" ADSelfService Plus was able to answer both of these questions for us, and it does so with ease. This is largely a set it and forget it tool for us - rarely do I ever have to go back and make changes. It just works, which is a high mark for any software.
ConsFor the price, I'd expect a little bit more functionality. Yes, this is a pretty basic tool that does its job well, but it is a little pricey for doing that basic job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Onur E.
System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019

“ Advantageous program for Time Management”

OverallReduction of incoming calls during the day. More happy end users. I can use the time allocated to end-user transactions in my own business.
ProsAn application designed for end users to solve their own problems. They can do small tasks themselves without problems.
ConsI have not encountered any negative side
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 7, 2019
Sam D.
3rd line support tech
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018

“Great support and information”

ProsEasy to use and setup, can be customized with branding so our end users can see the software is our own and then they are more likely to use it.
ConsStep upgrades so you have to do them on order one after the other, would be good to go straight to the latest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2018
Ravi B.
Network Administrator
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Amazing customer service. Would definitely recommend it to any peers”

OverallManage my daily ICT tasks
ProsIt's so easy to use and very explicit and user-friendly. It gives and has the options available for users who just have to select the right option for their issue.
ConsCan't think of anything. It does satisfy my needs and there is nothing which I can see is a minus point. However, if a user guide can be made available on how to set it up, that would be really amazing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
John D.
IT DIrector
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018

“Support for SSL Cert install on ADSelfService Plus”

OverallEach time I needed Support for this ADSelfService product, it has been truly outstanding. I am very impressed with the quality of support help, and of the knowledge of the staff each time I have requested help! Great job, folks!
ProsThe software provides a much-needed service that permits our users to use a web-based portal to reset expired accounts, and it was fairly easy to set up. Newer security features such as multi-factor authentication bring our AD services here up to current standards. It is a great product, and is very affordable.
ConsThe only thing I would like to see improvement on, is the SSL Certificate installation. As a Windows server company, all of our other SSL Certificates utilize the Windows IIS standard installation methods. I found this use of Tomcat server and Keytool / Keystore with it's command line issues, to be fairly difficult to manage. This is what caused me to need the Support help.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2018
Gulsel K.
Sales Expert
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019

“You no longer need to contact the IT department”

ProsIn accordance with company policies, you should make password changes at regular intervals. In this case, you may need IT staff. Thanks to SelfService application you can do many transactions on your own account yourself.
ConsI did not experience a negative situation due to the practice. He solved my problem whenever I needed it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 15, 2019
Mitchell S.
Manager of Information Technology
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019

“Great Product, Poor Support”

Pros-Great feature set -Deployment flexibility -Deep web GUI customization
Cons-Poor customer support -Web interface tends to look a bit dated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2019
Andy D.
Infrastructure Engineer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“excellent, reliable, and support if you need it is great”

Overallincreased productivity
Prosit allows users to manage there own AD experience without the need for the service desk to get involved in day to day tasks such as password resets
Consnothing, really, in the beginning it was a little slow but a VM upgrade and some minor changes made by the support guys fixed this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Gerome H.
Technical Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Really good saves us a lot of time”

OverallService delivery improvements. We really like it, no negatives! We get loads of positive customer reviews and it has improved our productivity.
Prosgives users a chance to reset their own passwords and we can choose many settings. We like the the support we receive too
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2018

“Lots of users to change passwords? Let this work to themselves!”

OverallThe software that Microsoft should have done before. Easy to use and helps our users a lot! No more tickets open and users without work cause of tickets waiting to be finished.
ProsA portal to users recover their passwords quickly and regain access to systems or desktops, or whatever needed; Recover using secret questions and answers created by the users at signup; Recover from web, app or even from the own desktop using a web page before logon (Windows logon screen)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 7, 2018
Laura S.
System administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018

“I've always experienced the best professional services from sales, demos, product setup through you!”

ProsEase of setup and use of product. So many reports available. Great for auditors. I like the various options for different policies. Support staff is quick to respond, typically within sn hour of email to support, I get a call with voicemail and follow up email. Use of product is amazingly simple and very intuitive.
ConsI don't have any negative thoughts at this time..not any issues with product . I can't note any cons as you cannot get better customer service like theirs with too many companies anymore. We all ready have 4 products to date, which we use quite extensively for reporting and auditing. Can't beat it for the price! Too good to be true, not one of those at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 8, 2018
Duke K.
IT Administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“AD self service plus easy to deploy great support but a little pricey”

ProsThis solution is really easy to deploy as its a small self contained installer and there are even included batch files to install/restart the service I had the ADselfserviceplus soloution up and running in under an hour. It's easy to enroll users and you are provided with a multitude of options that you can provide to your users There is a secure web portal multi factor sms & is intigration options. All in all I would highly recommend this product
ConsI only have 60 users at most as our organisation is very dynamic so those numbers change and when I requested a quote I found it a little pricey
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018
ellery R.
It admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Amazing experience with customer support”

ProsThe ability to easily manage our systems with a csv file allowed us to automate everything which makes like a lot easier
ConsThat we need to convert everything to a csv file which makes the automation a bit more complicated. Would be better to use XLV file
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“Great easy tool to help administer AD and login issues”

Overallbrought down user lockout due to expired password by about 95 %
ProsLike that i can send out emails to notify that users passwords are going to expire. like that i can have users supervisors reset logins for their reps without having to give them admin access to server.
ConsI don't really get notified if someone does not receive the password expire notification. 90% of the time when they say they don't get it they did and just ignored it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Rob P.
Senior Technical Analyst
Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018

“Very positive overall”

OverallAllows users to solve their own password issues.
Prosit allows us to have our users be able to reset and change their passwords in a secure way, leaving IT resources to work on other issues.
ConsIt can be finicky. Some users reported having to re-enroll because the secure question answers didn't work.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 27, 2018
Huzefa H.
It consultant
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018

“Reduce workload”

OverallWorkload reduce
ProsSupport..is very good. Ad account loackout. Password reset. Self update. Secure access. Easy to do enroll.
ConsProfile update Mobile support. Gina client. Password complexity . Third party software support to be maximied. High availibility is not there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 26, 2018
Isaac K.
Contact Center Supervisor
Telecommunications, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Real time saver in unlocking AD accounts”

Overallwe are managing unplanned shrinkage
Prosin my environment each minute counts so having an option like ADselfService saves precious time. Users don't have to rely on IT support staff to unlock user accounts
ConsI have not picked any challenges with software so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018

“Password Tool (reset passwords”

ProsSave in time by having users register questions and reset their own password. Notify users of passwords about to expire Free for 50 users or less (reasonably priced above that) Easy way for MAC users to reset domain passwords
ConsLike everything ManageEngine, when it works it works well, but you have to manage the application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 21, 2018
Ewan M.
Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Its a very good and brilliant app to use”

Prosits convenient to use. It makes it easier for us to track down users who are always forgetting their passwords and at the same time for compliance purposes it makes it easier for us to know that users were sen t an email to inform them that their password is about to expire.
Consi cant really say they is anything but to get used to all the options within the system. Its a simply to use software, that has a lot of beneficial options within it. It will take some time to get used to the application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Don H.
NetAdmin
Semiconductors, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Tech Support is the medical insurance of software”

OverallFewer password reset requests
ProsThe free version of Password Expiry Notifier is a great help, but usually FREE means little to no support. We had a formatting issue so I called for help. support team studied a minute, and made the fix. Fast, pleasant, and effective. We've been considering Manage Engine for a couple months now and this experience is definitely one in the 'Positive' column.
ConsI'll let you know if I find anything to complain about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
jojo s.
IT Network and Security Manager
Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018

“excellent product for providing users the ability to reset/unlock their own network accounts”

Overallreduced help desk request for password locked and reset
Prosgreat UI. easy of use. unlimited customization of portals for end user UI. excellent for roaming users using smart devices to reset/unlock their network accounts
Conscached credentials is not working at the moment. I am using Pulse Secure SSL VPN. though not working, tech support has been working on this issue continuously contacting vendor dissecting information on how the ssl vpn works
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 4, 2018
Noe O.
IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Something we need.”

ProsIt will change our support culture. Our users will have another option to reset their passwords with out any IT agent supporting
ConsNo cons. This is a tool that will take away all those calls helpIng users that never seem to remember their passwords.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Mohamed S.
ITSM Technical Consultant
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Support in AD Solution is perfect ”

Overallsaving customer time
ProsSelf Service For users , saving engineer time to handle more requests by enrolling all users to change, reset, unlock and change their passwords
ConsDocumentation need more enhancements , even workshops videos provided by marketing team need to be more short and focused
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Muhammed N.
Network Admin
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018

“I Like it”

ProsI like it because it is very easy to manage and also very user friendly So I think this is good for my company
Conseasy to manage , vry user friendly and also I can manage through web any where from my company so it is excellent
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Jeremy P.
Assistant General Manager
Entertainment, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Great team and easy to work with so far. ”

ProsSeems to be easy to use and to get users on board. The layout is easy to understand and works with good logic flow.
ConsSometimes it hangs up, but that could change in time. When you hit a back button that can throw you off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Wolfgang M.
IT Architect
Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
2/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018

“cool product based on outdated software”

Proseasy to use for end users although the UI for admins can be improved
Consthe software is using outdated modules which makes it impossible to publish it on the Internet, so home office and roaming users still have to travel to the nearest office if they forgot their password
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2018
Noi I.
IT Support & Database Reporting Analyst
Chemicals, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018

“We've had positive feedback from end users. Its been a great product for our needs.”

OverallThe ability to sync passwords on 2 platforms and change it in one place. Giving IT more time to focus on other things other than password issues.
ProsThe ability to synchronize passwords across 2 platforms for us is great. A great tool that keeps IT out of the password loop so we can focus on other things.
ConsI wish we could have it sync up to SAP. We have several systems in SAP that would be helpful if it linked up.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 2, 2018
Mausul H.
Program Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018

“The application was easy to install and should make managing user issues much easier.”

ProsSimple interface for end users to perform self-management of their passwords and highly configurable for the administrators
ConsSetting up the proper permissions to enable users access to the web page is not immediately obvious. I tried to evaluate using a virtual network setup and it took quite a while to find out why my client machines could not access the page even though they were communicating with the server.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 16, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018

“No more users with they forgotten passwords”

OverallI like it, it makes my work as IT administrator easier.
ProsEasy to install, easy to configure, easy to use even for non-technical person.
ConsLike with all Manage Engine product they support is horrible. They really need to improve it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 26, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019

“Self Service Password Reset and Notification”

OverallWe implemented password expiry notifications which really helped to get the number of password reset requests down.
ProsNot even the self service password reset tool - but the notifications of it! You can select which AD users/branches will receive a password reminder e-mail, when they will receive it, and when the next reminders will be sent. This helps our remote users to change their passwords in time.
ConsThe update process is not very straightforward because it uses its own stack for it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 9, 2019
Delio Arzenio N.
Systems Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018

“ ManageEngine ADSelfService Plus Review”

OverallSimply wonderfully
ProsAD configurations, user unlock account, reset password, redefinition of password
ConsMissing Portugal Portuguese option in my site
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Marc L.
Senior Systems Engineer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018

“Great for unlocking and resetting passwords”

ProsFree for up to 50 users, free trial, and easy to setup. This is a great solution for those field users that never get into the office or have a domain joined PC. They can reset their password from a web page of mobile app.
ConsA little bit of trouble securing it with SSL, but all in all very little issues. Maybe a perpetual licensing model would be nice too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2018
Hussein A.
Application Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Reducing number of calls and save time for help desk.”

ProsThe mobile app is easy to use and its accessible anywhere and anytime. Not requiring any help from IT
ConsAdmins cannot manage users(unlock to change) directly from the portal. will be good if you can get the report and take action from the same place.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Dan J.
It consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Questions to presale took longer than expected.”

ProsPassword reset is easy to use, nice that you can use ad account phone number to reset passwords for users.
ConsLicensing could be bryter. Id like to see automatica revoking of licenses for accounts that have been disabled for x days. You can set auto block for disabled accounts but if the user is activated again, the license is blocked.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Edwin P.
Helpdesk Technician
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018

“Amazing”

ProsThe experience as a whole seems very user friendly and we enjoyed it greatly. Thank you for your services.
ConsThere was nothing that stood out to my attention that looked to be a "con" going forward if we were to use your services.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 19, 2018
Jendra J.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 5, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 5, 2019