lifeIMAGE Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
4.7/5

About lifeIMAGE

Cloud platform that connects providers with their colleagues and patients through customized image sharing workflows. Learn more about lifeIMAGE

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
David R.
PACS Assistant
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“The easiest way to manage incoming patient images”

OverallI use this program every day for the majority of my day. It makes my job easier and makes moving large volumes of images around very easy.
ProsI like that this software allows my team to decide what radiology images from outside facilities will make it in to our system. We can use this software to verify patient information, electronically retrieve images from other facilities and push them into our hospital very quickly. This software has plenty of filters to avoid making duplicates in our system and is easy to use even when there are hundreds of images to be filed. Furthermore, the options provided for sending information to other facilities is fantastic. We can even send links with this software to allow outside individuals a single use and retrieve information. However the best part of this software is the ability to share information with staff members in the facility without pushing them into our own system. This allows us to share images of individuals who might not be in our system, such as a new patient or a research case.
ConsThis software can get a little backed up with a heavy flow of data. Sometimes things will occasionally fail and the program does not give a great description why it might have happened. However, these problems are usually able to be circumvented if an image is very important.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Alex A.
PACS Support Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018

“My preferred imaging import/export platform”

ProsEverything on LifeImage is absolutely useful and helpful from the importing capabilities in order to upload all radiology into our GE PACS, to even the exporting capabilities we use so we can share our in-house images to other facilities.
ConsIt would be very helpful to add a preview of how many images are there in a study before uploading it to our inbox, as well as having the study information or summary right before downloading it from the ReferralBox to the inbox as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 10, 2018
JANNISA B.
PACS
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019

“LIFE IMAGE”

Prosit tells you when something has been already uploaded to GE/PACS which makes it a lot easier.
Consthe Referral box download takes way too much time to download and makes it longer to wait.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 28, 2019
Engin C.
PACS support specialist
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019

“Very reliable ”

OverallWe use it as an intermediary tool to upload studies from physical media and use it to push to our main pacs system.
ProsEase of downloading radiology studies from cloud
ConsViewer does not show some DICOM images and series
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 17, 2019
laura p.
PACS support
Medical Practice, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“lifeImage review”

OverallWe utilize LifeImage to move and store diagnostic imaging. It is very easy to utilized and move images.
ProsThe software is very easy to use. The speed is for the most part really fast. I like being able to share images. I like the different libraries.
ConsCan get slowed down a bit and back logged when a lot of images are being pushed through. The search feature could be a little broader.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Ebony P.
PACS support
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019

“LI LifeImage”

OverallLifeImage has helped us out a lot. Most places are getting away from paper. It's much easer to send images and receive images through LI.
ProsLifeimage is very user friendly. I like that we can share images with other places.
ConsWhat I least like about LifeImage wish it would be a little faster when bring images online.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 1, 2019
Avatar Image
Enid G.
PACS SUPPORT ASST.
Hospital & Health Care, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019

“THE OVERALL OF LIFE IMAGE ”

Overallit's so easy and very on point with all our transfer images with all the full details of the patient and diagnosis.
ProsI like that we can multitask and upload as many as possible.
ConsSince I have been on life image I haven't came a cross no issues or error unless it was JPG. Pictures only.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2019