AFS Trade Promotion Management Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5

About AFS Trade Promotion Management

Purpose-built Trade Promotion Management for CPG Companies. AFS Trade Promotion Management Retail (TPM Retail) is a closed-loop system that helps you plan, allocate, execute, settle and analyze your trade spend with a robust set of intuitive, easy-to-use capabilities. This solution drives trade dollar visibility across your sales, finance, accounting, supply chain and marketing professionals, providing insight into retailer trends, whether the go-to-market strategy is straightforward or complex. Learn more about AFS Trade Promotion Management

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 8 of 8 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Tim G.
Sr. Manager, Trade Marketing & Customer Service
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“TPM v3”

OverallI am very happy with the software and the team that supports it. As our needs have evolved and our capability to utilize more of what's available has increased the tool has only become more valuable.
ProsThe software enables us to manage our business in a way not possible before. The AFS team is always available for questions and support is almost immediate. When the system has a limitation - they listen and offer solutions or look into incorporating needed changes to accomplish the task at hand.
ConsFor a non technical user - the interface used to upload information such as budgets and pricing is a bit more challenging. Using excel spreadsheets to upload data with error reports in real time would help those not as experienced with the interface function.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Nick K.
FP&A Manager
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019

“think Product AFS TPM V4 Review”

OverallTrade Pro is a key tool in clearing deduction adequately, and provides a great center point for promotion planning with visibility. There is a lot of potential for the system and as our team improves in the system, Trade Pro provides improved features.
ProsThe system does an excellent job for promotion planning, and deduction reconciliation. Front end layout is straight forward. The ability to generate reporting around sales and trade.
ConsSystem can lead itself to become overcomplicated. Promotion building can become complex, and not clear at times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“AFS Trade Promotion Management”

ProsAFS has all the functionality to manage our trade spend. User friendly, easy setup for our users... Support team are exceptional.... very good understanding of the app and the business environment, always a pleasure working with the support team when needed.
ConsWe would like to a note or comment to a deduction at the line item and add a comment to multiply deductions at one time. Clear deductions with positive and negative amounts in on batch.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019
Jean P.
Senior Trade Spending Analyst
Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019

“Jean's Review for AFS Trade Promotion Management”

OverallOverall experience is excellent. I love this Trade Promotion Management system.
ProsI really like that it is very stable and trustworthy . Other trade systems that I have used in the past were often "down" or had issues with data integrity.
ConsThere is very little that I don't like about this software. I guess it would be that if a rebate if increased in an approved/committed promotion that started in the past, the system does not ask for reapproval.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“Solid TPM System With Some Flaws”

ProsAFS is a good TPM system that can do most of the tasks you would expect from it. Also, they are constantly improving the system, and adding in new features that their customers request.
ConsThe system is not very user friendly. Little things like being able to use the internet browser controls to go back or refresh would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Joelle S.
VP of Sales
Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019

“AFS TPM Application”

OverallWe have been able to standardize our forecasting system for both revenue and trade spending. We receive accurate and timely reporting showing where we're at to objective and forecast which is improving our planning accuracy.
ProsThis software is intuitive, predictable, reliable and useful across the organization. It's tremendous horse power for the money.
ConsThe inability to perform ROI to the indirect level given direct expenditures do not flow to the indirect level.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2019
Alba E.
TPM Analysist
Food & Beverages, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019

“TPM Analysis Review”

ProsIt's easy to use and understand. Specially for our sales force who uses it once a month or even less.
ConsThe planning and analysis is very limited.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2019
Amy N.
Customer Service Manager
Food Production, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019

“AFS 2018”

OverallBeing able to see the whole picture of what we are spending will be a welcomed asset to the company as a whole. A view we have not had before and the ability to drill into the information is amazing.
ProsI love that you can pretty much capture whatever information and compare it to the actuals in about every category.
ConsSometimes all of the measures to choose from make it difficult to figure out what you should really be looking at.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2019