Equinox Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Equinox

A complete IP Management software solution designed to save IP professionals time and money worldwide. Learn more about Equinox

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Andrew S.
Founding Owner
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019

“Promising software (but needs more active and reactive development)”

OverallEquinox is a promising offering in the field of intellectual property management software. After all, it is cloud based and offers good document management and Office integration. As a new product its success or failure is highly dependent on its continual development based on feedback from users (e.g. patent attorneys and support staff) to provide optimal services to its user base
ProsCloud based software. Good document management. Good Office integration. Xero and LEDES functionality works well.
ConsAs a relatively new product offering, Equinox is sensitive to active input from the developers in reaction to feedback from users to render the system as effective as possible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2019
Louise H.
Head of IP
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Review of Equinox from Autolus ”

OverallFantastic. All the attorneys and the patent administrator at Autolus use Equinox on a daily basis and think it is a great system. The support team have been extremely helpful and responsive to our queries.
ProsThe software is very user friendly and adaptable to suit the need of a small in-house IP team. It is easy to customise the matter fields and tasks to suit our working practices. The report generator function is very useful for instant and up-to-date snapshots of different aspects of the patent portfolio
ConsSome of the default pre-sets needed a bit of tinkering, but as mentioned above, this was straightforward and the Equinox support team have been very helpful. The "manage citations" function doesn't really work to e.g. track sending citations to US, IL etc - we still run a separate spreadsheet
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
R. W.
Director
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019

“Complete case management solution for IP professionals”

OverallI am quite happy with the system, and the support
ProsIt is cloud and web based, has integration of document management, work flow, time keeping, and invoicing features.
ConsIt was a bit difficult to set up standard letters with merge codes, but I understand that will improve very soon. In general, there are a lot of options setting up the system as a whole, so lot of flexibility but also lot of choices to make and time needed to get started (which is probably the same, or even worse, with other systems).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 23, 2019
Avatar Image
Zvia O.
Paralegal
Law Practice, Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“I use it to keep track and maintain our client's portfolio in my work as paralegal ”

ProsIt's friendly and easy to use, it's always accessible via the Internet, the support team are great (attentive and full of solutions), it's excellent for producing reports, importing them and send to client or for my own use.
ConsThe new format is less appealing to me. It does not give full accounting support because of the VAT in Israel. We cannot use it to issue tax invoice/receipt to clients therefore we have to use a complementary software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Equinox is the best ”

ProsUser friendliness, support staff, client portal
ConsThere isnt anything that we least like, the functionality is great!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Fiona C.
Managing Director
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Great product”

ProsEverything. I find this software easy to use and perfect for it's purpose. The Equinox team are very proactive and reactive. They are very happy to help and sort out any problems.
ConsThere's nothing that I don't like about this product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Robrecht D.
patent attorney
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Simpy works, great support and very flexible”

ProsThe level of support is fantastic and new features pop up at a constant rate.
ConsFlexibility does mean you have to know what you want
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Excellent Product”

OverallIt is great to be able to keep everything in one single place. The ease of the software has made the set up easy and the learning experience pleasing.
ProsIt is really easy to use and navigate around the system. Things have been kept simple and to the point. You are able to make changes to reflect the way in which you work and it isn't hard to do.
ConsNothing in particular. Its always a learning curve going into new software. There hasn't been anything at this stage we haven't been able to achieve.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Livia H.
Patents Paralegal
Medical Devices, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019

“How Equinox helps me!”

OverallWhat I most appreciate about Equinox, as a beginner user, is the excellent service of the support team.
ProsThe system is easy to access and relatively easy to use. Creating a case and family is straightforward and fields are easily edited. The search function makes it simple to find cases and with a simple click you can view the case and the family to which it belongs. The report function is very intuitive and custom reports are easy to build.
ConsI had difficulty with more unusual issues. For example, when an inventor is linked to more than one applicant. I think that the screen for entering the address of a client could be improved. I have not been able to add fields, for example a new status of say "Allowed". Indicating relationships for continuation and divisional applications is missing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2019
Avatar Image
Mark L.
Partner
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Equinox”

OverallVery good
ProsMost features including the ability to set reminders
ConsNothing but if I had to be super critical setting up new clients and matters is not very intuitive perhaps
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Kate S.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018

“Very happy indeed.”

ProsIts ease of use. It is intuitive and easy to navigate. The support team when we do have queries are superb. Very quick to respond and address the queries.
ConsThere are a few things we could tweak to suit (e.g. having 2 currencies and charge out rates as defaults etc) but on the whole, this is a good piece of software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2018
Medinat N.
Patent Adminstrator
Biotechnology, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019

“Equinox is very easy to adapt to the use needed for Administrator and Patent Attorneys”

OverallIt's all been good.
ProsVery easy to use. It's user friendly. Plus you can see what you need to see.
ConsIt does not have a clear user page. Most of the time information is discovered by trial and error.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2019
Arun M.
Records manager
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Marvellous”

OverallSuperb, they are a great team and very proactive.
ProsSimplicity. The software is very fluid and just simply works. Minor tweaks 'needed' to customise it are very easy to carry out and it's cloud based.
ConsAdding charges and billing isn't great but it still works.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019