Intellimas Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Intellimas

Intellimas is a highly configurable, enterprise level solution with spreadsheet features. This allows you to build a variety of web applications to eliminate spreadsheets. Intellimas is built for data entry, analytics, and exception management. It's strength is to retrieve data from your other systems, connect it to user defined fields that live in Intellimas, and keep both sets of data linked. This makes it superior to a standalone spreadsheet. No more vlookups! Learn more about Intellimas

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 10 of 10 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Simran M.
Senior Business Analyst -PLM and Sales Systems
Apparel & Fashion, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“More than just a Data ”

OverallOverall Intellimas has helped increase the response time to constantly changing business processes due to internal and external factors. The intellimas support team has a through understanding of industry and is enthusiastic to solve complex business scenarios with you. The turnaround time for some minor changes and fixes is sometimes minutes compared to days you need to wait for support teams from big companies.
Pros1. Intellimas works great at consolidating data from legacy and mordern systems alike and we are using this a bridge for seamless integration across various platforms. 2. This is also a great platform to develop custom applications with minimal time and effort. 3. Its easy to use and spreadsheet like features makes mass updates for data possible and is a big win for teams resistant to change.
ConsAlthough intellimas offers great reporting features with regards to complexity of data the packaged reporting tool is very basic with regards to formatting and presentation.

Vendor Response

By Singletree Technologies on May 16, 2019
Thanks so much for your review Simran! We greatly appreciate the feedback. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Cheryl B.
Statistical Merchandising Support
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“For the most part my experience has been good.”

ProsIn the past we used many excel spreadsheets to store our information. When updates were made, we had to remember to update in numerous spreadsheets. I like the fact that this program pulls much of the basic information our styles from our PLM system, and puts it into Power Grid. When we add sizing, pricing etc...to Power Grid, they only have to be updated one time. I do feel that customer support is very good. They were always very accommodating to help solve problems.
ConsI find it is very rigid and can be cumbersome. I am used to working in excel, which is very flexible. Power Grid is not as easy to manipulate. Once field names are set up initially, there is no easy way to have them re-named or to have formulas changed without having someone administrative do it for you. Also I find that I have to go through many steps to get to the end result. In all fairness, some of the problems I encounter may be because of the way our company chose to have things set up from the beginning.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Intellimas for Product Costing”

OverallIntellimas used for costing, stores costs in one location that's accessible to all internal users either via reporting or directly in the UI. And based on custom configuration, specific costs are sent downstream and utilized for multiple planning and reporting processes. Intellimas used for WIP tracking, enables vendors to update events by Business Unit and PO in the UI, then the data is used in reporting to track on time deliveries.
ProsThe software is very customizable, any product costing requirements like landing factors by BU, or INCO terms can be configured.
ConsInability to upload excel spreadsheets, however using the Browser version of Intellimas, the ability to copy and paste from excel into Intellimas costing satisfies the upload request.

Vendor Response

By Singletree Technologies on May 15, 2019
Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and respect your request to remain anonymous. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Please feel free to address any product enhancement needs with me and we will do the best we can to fill any gaps. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019

“Like audit/facility/customer/relationship module which is very helpful ”

OverallGood good tool as compliance database
ProsWe have multiple customers/vendors/facilities/subcontractors with different types of reports/documents, intellimas can provide us a good and streamlined view for these complicated information
ConsQuite annoyed that I have to enter my password when each time I search it

Vendor Response

By Singletree Technologies on May 28, 2019
Thanks so much for your review. I hope that the general login solution we sent you, which your other counterparts are using, will solve your login issue. Please feel free to reach out at any time if you have any questions or issues. Thanks!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Manage legacy data using Excel-like tool”

OverallWe are well-pleased with the tool. We purchased the product for one use in mind; however, we have found multiple ways to leverage the tool in our organization.
ProsWe were able to develop additional applications on top of ou legacy PeopleSoft database. The data is real-time instead of having to export/import to another tool.
ConsAdministrative configuration could use some enhancements

Vendor Response

By Singletree Technologies on May 16, 2019
Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and respect your request to remain anonymous. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Please feel free to address any product enhancement needs with me and we will do the best we can to fill any gaps. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Minnetta W.
Product Development System Administrator
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“The software is GREAT but the people... they are the BEST!”

ProsWhat do I like most about this software: Excel like view The ease of entering data Updating with an option of making mass chances Exporting to Excel Grouping of data
ConsWhat do I like least about this software? The current software that I'm current working with; we do not have the ability to print.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“POWERGRID”

OverallGreat partners
Prosthe ease of use and customization, the team has been extremely helpful
Conssome of the software limitations, and the report writer options

Vendor Response

By Singletree Technologies on May 15, 2019
Thanks so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback and respect your request to remain anonymous. These reviews help us grow our user base, which helps us grow our product which benefits all customers. Please feel free to address any product enhancement needs with me and we will do the best we can to fill any gaps. Thanks again!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Jeniriana R.
System Engineer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018

“Goodbye paper and hello Technology.”

ProsThis platform allows you to replace many spreadsheets, it is a strategic application that looks and feels like a spreadsheet, you can even add and delete columns, all the data is stored in a database, managing to work efficiently and saving time
ConsIt is good to find people who want to diminish the environmental impact and Intellimas de Singletree does it with its proposal less paper, for that reason and more I recommend it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 22, 2018
Mike H.
Engineer
Performing Arts, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Great experience, would recommend to anyone. They are competent, thorough, and a joy to work with.”

OverallIt provided a function that our core software system could not provide.
ProsWe replaced spreadsheets with this software and it did exactly what they advertise. It found errors in our spreadsheets, eliminated our versioning issues, helped us to share data throughout the organization. This software gave us a solution to a problem that our core software could not address.
ConsWith spreadsheets we had a very easy way of doing our "what if" scenarios and viewing the implications of the changes. With Intellimas it is more difficult to do "what ifs" than with spreadsheets. Another minor thing is a lot of scrolling across the screen to see data. Our version of Intellimas has all our data in one row.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Ted D.
IT Manager/IT Help Desk Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018

“Great Tech Support and flexible R&D Team.”

OverallBetter reporting functionality as add on/bolt on software to eSPS>
ProsThere is a good Team supporting product and access to R&D teams to resolve any challenges. Integrates very well with eSPS and no problems support our users.
ConsI haven't experience anything negative. The only least favorite is that it's on a Windows base server that need to be reboot periodically.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 5, 2018