Smallpdf Ratings

Overall
4.8/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.4/5

About Smallpdf

The first PDF software you will actually like. Crafted in Switzerland, Smallpdf boasts a comprehensive suite of 18 PDF tools in 24 languages, with a global user base of 100,000 companies and over 200 million individuals. Discover perfect gateway to productive, portable and cost-efficient document management solutions in your everyday life. Learn more about Smallpdf

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 155 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 155 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jenny M.
Administrative Assistant
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018

“I LOVE smallpdf! What a great tool for pdf users.”

OverallThis is a great suite of products that makes document management so easy.
ProsThis software is SO quick and easy to use online. I produce a lot of pdf's for work that need to be emailed out. By compressing the pdf's through smallpdf, they are smaller and faster to send. It uses a simple drag and drop interface and then can be downloaded for distribution. Documents can be uploaded from your pc, but also Dropbox and Google Drive. A graphic designer I know did not believe that the compression tool would keep the quality and he was very pleasantly surprised when he saw that the quality of his document was not affected. The software is not limited to just compressing pdfs, but has the capacity to convert other document formats into pdfs and do other pdf functions like merging pdfs and signing them. As well as compressing, Smallpdf can convert from pdfs into Word, Excel, Powerpoint and jpeg. The converted documents are quite respectable and editable; better than any other software I have used in the past. We use the free version but the price of the pro version is relatively small and worth considering.
ConsThe free version only allows for 2 compression uses per hour. This is the same for other functions. It is workable, though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 24, 2018
Avatar Image
Eric Eduardo W.
Internship
Banking, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018

“The greatest PDF tool software out there.”

OverallSmallpdf has been a handy tool to convert Microsoft Office files to PDF, as the current export option highly reduces image quality, and to compress files that are quite heavy. My company publish a monthly catalog which is usually two or three heavy files, where I need to not just join these files but also heavily compress them and Smallpdf does it perfecly.
ProsSmallpdf is a complete solution for PDF files, being the most popular one the possibility to convert these to Microsoft Office files or images (and vice versa). They also offer some editing tools, such as being able to merge or split different files, rotate them and even signing or unlocking files. Also, the compress tool is shockingly effective, reducing some files sizes by 90% with a barely noticeable loss on quality. They also offer a desktop solution that is completely offline, being a lot cheaper than other tools in the market.
ConsThe only negative aspect I can think of is the lack of prepaid options. While it is possible to do two operations each hour for free, I can't justify paying a monthly fee when I may only need to convert no more than ten files weekly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 25, 2018
Shoaib S.
People & Culture Officer
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019

“Do what you desire to any document!”

OverallApart from the arabic text issue, which i find alternative ways to get done. Smallpdf has never disappointed regardless of the task, whether it be converting word to pdf, or vice versa, jpeg to pdf or vice versa, merging pdfs or compressing. It does a great job with just a few clicks.
ProsOver the years they have made smallpdf more easier to use. With the recent update to the website, the look and feel of the website is great. Everything is well categorized and the best thing is the drag and drop feature. I mostly use the PDF conversion tools and the PDF compression tools. Any document related issue, smallPDF is my go to website
ConsWhen converting documents with different language, Arabic in my case, small pdf messes up the whole document. The text doesnt make sense, the alignment is all off.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2019
Avatar Image
Zoyree Estefania L.
Coordinador(a) Industrial
Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Definetly one of the best PDF software I have ever used”

OverallSmall pdf is significantly cheaper than it's competitors and offers a quality product that is second to none, it is an incredible tool and has been amazing every since we started using it. I truly recommend it.
ProsEver since I used the free version in small pdf website I was convinced that this was one of the best pdf softwares available and I was totally right, it has every possible tools and gadgets for pdf editing and it is incredibly easy, its conversions are top notch and most of all it is really fast for pdf reading.
ConsSomething I really don't like about smallpdf is how limited the free version is on its website, you can convert only two files an hour, it almost convinced me not to buy it (but thanks god I did)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Oriana Veruska G.
Manager
Accounting, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018

“Best PDF software I have ever used”

OverallI can't tell you enough how much I love this software, it has truly been a gamechanger for me, even for someone who doesn't want to pay for the software (even though is really cheap) its free version is amazing for pdf reading.
ProsSmallPDF is the best pdf software ever, it is extremely easy to use for pdf converting or editing, it comes with every tool you might possibly need for working with pdfs and best of all at a really reasonable price, it is the whole package.
ConsThe only issue I might have with smallpdf (but that I really understand) is the fact that when working with large files the conversion process can take a long time. Also opening the software can take a longer time than with other ones.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Pamela C.
Chief Experience Officer
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018

“SmallPDF is one of the best tools we have ever discovered. We use it daily. It is great!”

ProsThere are so many functions. We can convert Word, Excel, Powerpoint and JPG files to PDF and convert a PDF file to those formats. We mostly use SmallPDF to compress files. This is a great help when storage space is limited in some of the apps we use. We can also split, edit, rotate and eSign a PDF file.
ConsI love everything about this tool, but there is one thing I would like to change. If a file is the smallest size after merging or converting and then compressing the file, we receive a message stating that the file cannot be compressed to a smaller size but we are not given the option to download the merged or converted file.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 25, 2018
Bernardo S.
SDR
Computer Software, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019

“The Substitute that shows its better than the main one”

OverallI have a great experience and recommed for anyone searching for a PDF solution.
ProsSmall PDF shows that, even been free, you can have a good quality software. And the best part is: Its online! although the online software have some problems with too much ads, the software compensates by not charging anything for most of the functions. 99% of the things you have to do daily, Small PDF can solve for free. The best part is, for what this software does for free and with high quality, Adobe charges a LOT.
ConsToo much ads on the online plataform. Sometimes the online processing of the PDF takes too long.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2019
george w.
Online Learning Manager
E-Learning, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018

“compress your PDF files to the maximum”

Overallsmallpdf I met him in a casual way once I was doing postgraduate studies. On that occasion I did a job in pdf which contained images I weigh a lot more than allowed to attach to my mail, and looking in several forums to get to smalpdf and really was an incredible utility as it decreased the weight to half and still it looked very good. Truly one of the best tools to reduce the weight of pdf files.
Prossmallpdf is practically the same as the other similar programs that exist of this type, performs the same processes and in the same way being very easy to use (and with a very friendly environment), giving the options of cutting and pasting pdf, converting files pdf to other formats (word, excel. ppt jpeg), as well as to transform the files to pdf, number pages and in itself, all the same functions that the other programs have. However, it has a great advantage, and that is that the processing done to reduce the weight of the pdf files is really very good, since not only does this decrease, but it also maintains the resolution of the file as much as possible.
Consit does not have anything in particular that needs to improve or that it is a disgrace compared to other similar programs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 15, 2018
Kristina B.
Senior Conservation Associate
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“The pdf solution you've been missing plus its web-based and freemium”

OverallQuick , easy, flexible and freemium. If you are dealing with pdfs this is your solution.
ProsSmalPdf is my secret weapon. No one in my office knows how to change file types - they ask me to do it, I go to Small pdf and in minutes it is done. It is very user-friendly, always faithful conversions. It is especially useful when you get an online pdf form that you are expected to print-fill in by hand-scan-send - nope, no one has time for that. Just turn it into a word doc with smallpdf, type your answers, save it as a pdf and email- done! They take so many file types - xcel,PPT, Word, Jpeg, you can merge, split - it can do anything. I have a good print to pdf program but still prefer to use this one
ConsI do not have a paid account although if I needed to convert lots of files it would be totally worth it. The 2 doc per hour max works for me but not for others - I say, pay for it if it bugs you.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Chiranjib S.
Summer Intern
Telecommunications, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019

“Frequent user for homeworks”

OverallOverall, I used to be a regular user of smallpdf. Now, there are other easy-to-use apps to get these jobs done. I am not sure whether they have app of smallpdf.
ProsThe best thing about smallpdf is that the interface is neat and tidy. I have mostly used it for converting jpg images to pdf and merging pdfs. Unlike the other web-based services, their website is pretty clean. I would give some points to the aesthetics of the website too :-) ! Apart from that, it gets the essential jobs done. Few minutes left before the deadline of homework? Just take pictures using phone, send 'em to laptop and drag and drop the images to smallpdf. Saved me many times.
ConsThe paid version does not really make much sense to me after the release of the free mobile apps from adobe like adobe reader DC and adobe sign. Especially after adobe scan was released, it really solved the problems of taking pictures, merging and creating a pdf document in a more integrated way. These apps have recently substituted smallpdf because they are more accessible from my phone and tablet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Converting Document into PDF Made Easy”

OverallDid I mention that the merge PDF has no file limit - this is the best thing to ever happen to me!
Pros1. That I can upload a document and click convert and before I know it I have a pdf document staring at me. 2. Allows a user to perform more than one task: Convert PDF to word and Word to PDF, compress and merge several documents, and convert JPG to PDF and back
Cons1. When converting a file from word to PDf the name usually changes, it would be great if they maintained the original name of the document.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Mario Teran T.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“Edit and compress PDF files in three steps”

OverallCompressed and edit PDF files in a very easy way and without download a program or app.
ProsThe capability to edit text, add and modify images and forms, draw and add specific features in a PDF file, all this is done easily, you just select the option, add the files, edit what you need, and download the files, a very easy process. SmallPDF also brings the opportunity to compress files, which is a great feature for huge files like books or file with a lot of images, that you want to save for you or share, the process is the same, and a few seconds you your file compress in your computer.
ConsI think that they must add more options to edit, the ones that exist are very simple, maybe they can add the option of make personal stickers and more option of figures to add, and also the possibility to add and modify tables.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
marie w.
Communications Writer
Internet, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019

“the best PDF compressor.”

OverallIn general, I used smallpdf when I had to create pdf files from scanned images or files, since it was the only easiest and fastest way to do this process. In addition, it used the comprehension function to reduce the weight of the files, since when containing images they were very large for the intranet of the company that worked previously, and when compressing with smallpdf the files turned out to be half the size and with a image quality similar to the original.
Pros1.- Online application that does not require any type of installation. 2.- Its PDF file compression system is very good, managing to reduce the size of the files without losing quality. 3.- You have multiple options that allow you to work with PDF files, among the options you can; cut and paste files, rotate, add signature and the possibility of converting your pdf files to different format of office (word, ppt, excel). 4.- It also has a tool that allows you to create PDF files from xon files, word, ppt, jpeg and excel extension.
Cons1.- Perhaps the only problem is that to be able to use smallpdf you must always have access to the internet since it can only be used through a browser, which is somewhat inconvenient when you are traveling and you can not connect to an internet network.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2019
Mukul C.
Creative Head
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“All your PDF needs solved with one interface!”

Pros1. Ever since i started using small pdf i don't think so i have ever used any other site for any pdf related needs. Also, it has a large number of tools which take cares of all your pdf needs. 2. More than 15+ tools to compress, edit, merge, split and convert pdfs. 3. Integration with google drive and Dropbox makes it easier to find your cloud documents. 4. You can also sign your documents with your esignature.
Cons1. I dont think so there's any demerits just that in free version you can only do 2 compressions per hour. 2. Annoying is that it doesn't have any prepaid options available for premium functions.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Oil & Energy, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019

“PDF tool”

OverallDuring exam periods, converting exam notes to the pdf file, merging presentations together and later on converting them to pdf and compressing is really needed for me, and with the help of that app, I can sort out all these tasks quickly, that's why I love that app.
ProsThe program is so quick and easy to use, and everything is possible with files, for example, people can save their other kind of documents as pdf, also convert, compress, merge, split options are available for the users. And my 2 favorite options in this app, are converting and compressing, during exam periods or applying for the universities that app helped me a lot in the documentation issues.
ConsI can say only negative side of the program is giving 2 free operations in an hour, it's better to increase that number for not being complex to the users.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 10, 2019
Avatar Image
JOEL DE JESUS R.
COORDINADOR REPARCIONES MENORES
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Transform excel to pdf and vice versa ”

OverallGreat app to work with Excel and PDF files.
ProsThis app is always my first choice to transform the tables, sheets and graphics that I use in Excel to PDF format, because the process is quick, clean and the result is great, and it does not have any problem with the large files.
ConsI do not have any complain, for me works great and the process is quick and with high quality, and I had use the app for long time ago and it has been always great.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Remus S.
Teacher
Education Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Don't miss it!”

Overallsmallpdf is a very convenient tool because it is free, online and comprehensive, so you can have your PDF job done quickly and elegantly wherever you are without depending on a paid or desktop application.
ProsI first came across smallpdf when I was looking for ways to compress PDF documents to upload to my websites. Keeping things small and fast is essential for web designers. Among the online tools that I discovered, the one offered by smallpdf turned out to be the most efficient. It was the fastest and the most capable to squeeze my documents to a really small size. I have occasionally used it to unlock PDFs or convert them to docx. In each case, the results were impressive.
Conssmallpdf is free indeed, but for some time past the number of free runs has been limited. Nevertheless, smallpdf is definitely worth trying!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Miguel G.
Desarrollador de software
Internet, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Best pdf software ever”

OverallWhat is not to love about SmallPDF? It is really fast, something that is usually a problem with pdf readers, it can be used to edit pdfs in many useful ways, it is truly amazing.
ProsI absolutely love smallPDF, it has been a truly hidden gem for our business, is much faster than other pdf readers, and comes with so many useful tools that it becomes the only pdf software you need, it allows you to edit, compress, transform to other formats, split, mix, rotate, etc.
ConsI have absolutely nothing I dislike about smallPDF, it is extremely wonderful and has been lifesaver in our company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Aubrey F.
Software Support Sup
Real Estate, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018

“great for software/tech support teams”

ProsWe are a tech support team that works day in and day out with PDF files from all over the country. We run into a lot of problems with documents, and Small PDF can solve just about every one of them.
ConsI would say the only negative is the daily maximum if you have a free account, but we use the program so much that we invested in a paid account. Worth the money.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 5, 2018
Avatar Image
Zach P.
Communications Specialist
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019

“Editing, modifying and converting PDFS has never been easier”

OverallSmallPDF takes the stress and frustration out of handling and editing PDFs and is a must for any office.
ProsSmallpdf is extremely simple and serves a very specific purpose of altering, editing, converting or modifying PDFs, but this is a common task for anyone handling large volumes of PDFs. Being able to compress PDFs to a smaller size, or convert them into a different file format with a few clicks is nothing short of impressive. I highly recommend using Smallpdf if you frequently handle PDFs.
ConsIn some cases the file compression can be a little overbearing and it can cause photos to look grainy or blurry, but this generally only happens with very high DPI images.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Construction, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018

“Can't beat the price”

ProsYou are able to edit pdf files for free without the paid version, which makes quickly file editing great. I have purchased the full version to be able to manipulate more files then the free version allows, and it is a better price than purchasing Adobe Writer.
ConsThe free version only allows you one edit ever so often (2 hours or so), but the paid version I have had no issues with besides it can be slow based on your internet connection, but that is to be expected.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Photography, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018

“Super helpful way to reduce the size of PDF files”

OverallUsing this to compress PDF files to less than 80% of their initial filesize!
ProsThis tool is so simple! I love the way it can be understood by anyone, regardless of their level of familiarity with design tools. The fact that I can do so many things to a PDF file without having to pull up a design software is priceless. When optimized, the PDF files end up just like they were in full resolution, so no quality is lost whatsoever, only a bunch of MB! I don't use the rest of the converters as much as the optimize tool for PDF sizes, but they are also very helpful ways of making sure that any file you share is always recognized across any platform, without having to deal with tricky software to handle the format conversion.
ConsI've only been using the free version, and there's a limited amount of things you can do with it. It will lock you out of the platform for about one hour after you reached your limit, so that can be a bit frustrating... I haven't been needing this as much as I should in order to pay for it, so I wait. But if I eventually find that I need to use it more, I would totally upgrade. It is a great, simple and helpful tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Valentina G.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Telecommunications, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018

“Great PDF converter”

OverallConverting files into PDFs or editing
ProsIt is a great tool, it is the best PDF converter that is out there. It allows you to convert any file (word, power point, jpg) to PDF, merge any files to create a PDF and edit PDFs.
ConsI wish that the free version will allow more than 2 PDF conversions per hour.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Mohamed H.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018

“Why I started using smallpdf a lot ”

OverallI own a marketing agency, and we use Canva a lot in most of our designs, we struggled with the poor image quality we used to get from Canva until we stumbled on SmallPDF, so we started converting all our designs to PDF in Canva that re converting them to JPG in SmallPDF to preserve the great image quality and keep our clients happy.
Pros- Smallpdf is a great online converting site that allows you to convert any file to PDF or vice versa. - Its offer up to 16 type of operations you can choose from and they are all for free. - Its your one stop for all your converting needs - Easy to use, just drag and drop - No pop ups, of forms to fill or any "Enter your card information to proceed" - Fast website with a simple yet beautiful design - You can easily download your files - Supports a multitude of languages
Cons- As a free user you can convert (use it) only two times before you have to wait certain amount of time to use it again. - You have to pay to use it with no caps (which is understandable)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 22, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounting, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019

“compress pdf - the best option”

OverallWhat I use most in smallpdf are the options to compress pdf and join pdfs, the option of compressing is often indispensable for sending emails as email does not always support the amount of pdf I need to send. Another option I use a lot is to exclude page from pdfs, because sometimes I need to delete confidential pages in PDF files before sending to someone.
ProsWhat I like most about this software is the possibility of using it online, without the need to download the software, because I use several computers and sometimes it is complicated to have to download them all, with the option of online use is much more functional.
ConsThe file is not always the ideal size I need, and I need to redo the process, as well as some errors in the conversion already occur. However they are specific problems, in 99% of the cases the formatting is done correctly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2019
Tareq A.
Developer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Mr”

ProsIt has all the feature one need related to PDFs. It compresses PDF, converts to PDF, converts from PDF, splits PDF, merges PDF, etc. It's so much handy. I use it everyday.
ConsI like everything about this tool. Only things they can improve is may be editing PDF functionalities.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Raquel A.
Técnico I
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018

“The plataform to convert your PDF and for free”

OverallConvert files into a PDF in only two or three steps, keeping the quality of the files and all the details.
ProsI can convert the must common files in to PDF easily, just selecting the option of conversion and the file that you have in your computer or device, and in few seconds you have your files download in PDF format. Smallpdf support a lot of extensions, you can convert files from PowerPoint, MS Word, and Excel, and you can also convert images like JPEG into a PDF file, This a very useful tool and for free.
ConsI think that the privacy and the content of the file is compromised, even they working to a secure connection, you do not know if the save a copy of your file for registration or other porpuse, so I will not reccomend convert private files with this tool.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2018
HILLARY A.
Customer Service Advisor
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019

“Small Pdf Review”

OverallAssists one to do any thing with a PDF document as long as you have an active subscription.
ProsBest software to merge , split, edit, convert and merge PDF documents
ConsNeeds a subscription when your trial version is over
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 5, 2019
Avatar Image
Sara Natalie A.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Used to save and share text and image documents as the platform that helps you convert and edit your”

OverallUsed in the functions of dividing into several sections, and converting from one format to another (from PDF to Word, Excel, JPG or PPT and vice versa, as well as joining and dividing.
ProsIt is very easy to convert the files, and transforms any PDF file into JPEG images. You can download them one by one or in batch in a ZIP file. a very useful function to create large documents based on smaller ones and thus organize reports and jobs.
ConsIt is easy to use and its functionality allows you to convert files that I do not consider to be disadvantageous with this application.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Bexy R.
Analista de presupuestos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Transform and edit sheets into PDF for free”

OverallTransform sheets, tables and graphics into PDFs easily and for free.
ProsWith SmallPDF I have the possibility to transform sheets that I use in my work into PDF in just two or three clicks, I only have to upload the file and in few seconds the files is transform, I can also edit some features and add a personal sign to my files, all this through only one app.
ConsI will be wonderful if SmallPDF could produce a downloable version of his app to be available everywhere, because the app is so useful, but you cannot use without internet conecction
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Avatar Image
Teddy H.
Analista de Organización y Sistemas
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“Convert, compress and edit your PDF´s”

ProsMake a lot of things only through one app, this the best app all in one for you PDF files, you can edit, compress, convert, merge, split, rotate, sing, and do many other things with this app, is free and is use it in the cloud, so you do not have to worry about the storage in your device to have it, is very easy to use and all the process are fast.
ConsI would to have a version direct in my computer or smartphone, because sometimes I need to do a change in my PDF and I do not have internet connection, but unfortunately there is not a downloable version available.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
Shiawtian C.
Junior Accountant
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Level Up Your PDF Game”

ProsThis software has allowed me to any features available in Adobe Pro via the internet in a simple UI. I love the fact that our team doesn't have to download software to be able to use this simple online PDF tool. Whether it is splitting up the PDF or converting the PDF to another format, this tool is in my back pocket.
ConsI don't like the fact that there isn't a support team or a way to report an issue other than to email the small pdf team. I would like to be able to vote on features, suggest recommendations, and report bugs.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Avatar Image
Luis Enrique G.
Analista de Telecomunicaciones
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018

“Excellent online PDF software”

OverallI recommend this to everyone who needs a solid pdf editing tool, beware of the fact that it works online so you can rely on it only when you have an internet connection and it would be better if it is a good one too.
ProsSmall pdf is a really complete tool, you can use it to mix pdfs and create large documents from smaller ones. It has so many great functions not just for file conversion (from jpg, powerpoint, docs, xlsx, xls to PDF or visceversa) it can edit them and most importantly split them and merge them which can come really handy.
ConsSince you have to work online it can make our work connection really slow. There should be a downloadable application. In our country our internet connection is really slow so working with large files is really a pain.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Ana Karina G.
Dirección Técnica de Proyectos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Smalllpdf is a great plataform online for manage documents in Pdf format”

ProsIs excellent for reduce the size of documents, images or different files and does not require emails to achieve download the converted file is a great advantage.
Consonly two files can be converted in the lapse of one hour in the free online tool, the application pays if you have all the unlimited tools.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Avatar Image
Carlos G.
Owner
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Greatest PDF converter”

ProsSmall PDF is a handy tool, very easy to use. It allows you to convert to multiple formats, like WORD, PPT and EXCEL, not only PDF. Also allows you to compress files! Its a must on my work bookmarks bar.
ConsI'd add more conversion options, to make it even more useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Matthias G.
ICT Support
Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“God, I love this so much!”

ProsEverything, converting, combining, splitting. Those are but a few options available. We can't afford to spend money on the paid alternatives in PDF software. SmallPDF takes away a lot of financial stress I could say. How many times I have helped a co-worker that accidentally saved a file as a PDF without a normal document format left.. This is a miracle tool!
ConsFree version only has 2 charges per IP, would be nice to have a little more.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Avatar Image
Maria G.
College Teacher
Education Management, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Best PDF editor ever”

OverallAmazing software for editing and compressing PDF files
ProsIt has a free version and it is really easy to use. You can compress a PDF to smaller version for sharing it through email. Converting the most common files (MS Doc, PPT, Excel and JPG) into PDF is very simple and it comes very handy for my daily work.
ConsThe free version only allows 2 PDF conversions per hour. Compressing large files can take a long time and consume a lot of Internet bandwidth.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Avatar Image
Juan Carlos C.
Supervisor de servicios
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018

“The process of conversion of your PDF files all through the cloud”

OverallAwesome tool to edit, modify and convert files into PDF and all this do it through the cloud.
ProsIn this app I can upload files to apply changes directly from my Google Drive and Dropbox, which is very helpful for my because I do not have to occupy storage in my computer, tablet or smartphone. All the process is easy and once the file is available I save again in my Drive or Dropbox to share or save for my own.
ConsThe private policy for me is compromised, becuase I do not know if they have the same policies of Google and Microsof, so I do not know what is the destination of the original file or if this is deleted once I do the process of conversion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2018
Jerron N.
Risk Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Amazing PDF tool for students and anyone dealing with PDFs!”

OverallOverall Small PDF is a great tool! I plan to use it again in the future and honestly wish had found out about this app earlier in my college career. I would highly recommend this app to anyone who deals with PDF files on a regular basis and students that find themselves with PDF files that need editing or fixing.
ProsThis tool is very convenient and has just about every application for your file needs. The value that you receive for this application is definitely worth the price and very affordable as a college student. Throughout the semester I used this application weekly for splitting, merging, converting PDF's into Word documents for editing purposes, and converting PDF's into excel sheets which was very very useful for my data mining class.
ConsN/A I don't have any cons about this application
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Avatar Image
María Luisa F.
Docente contratada
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018

“The best application to convert files to pdf format.”

ProsI love that this program allows me to join different PDFs which facilitates the work when delivering final reports.
ConsIf the files are too heavy sometimes does not allow to convert them is what I like least and should inform the maximum weight that supports.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 16, 2018
Avatar Image
Jim C.
Lab Reseach Student, Belsham Lab
Higher Education, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great little software for PDF formatting and conversion needs”

OverallThe neat little software is a powerful one - my experience with it has been great. There are many competitors on the market, but this one is simple and straightforward.
ProsThe chrome plugin allows me to rapidly convert files attached in Gmail, without having the download the file first for manual conversion.
ConsOccasionally, conversion results in slight distortions - however, it may be because I have more complex properties on some of the files I convert.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Toqa E.
Professor
Higher Education, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019

“Fast tool to convert PDFs”

OverallSmallpdf is a very nice and useful tool that allows me to convert pdf documents to other extensions like Excel or Powerpoint that I use a lot for teaching my students.
ProsSmallpdf is very practical online tool for converting documents. I use it a lot to convert pdf to excel sheet. I like that after the conversion I can get an editable excel sheet that can be used for my students' assignments. The conversion is very fast and simple. Also, allows me to split or merge documents together without having an issues or font changes.
ConsIt requires internet access to be able to use small pdf.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 24, 2019
Stuart S.
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2018

“Clearly the Best PDF Service and Software There IS!”

ProsQuickest, easiest, best PDF (and other program) management software we have ever used - hands down! We use it every day. Boy, do these guys teach Adobe some tricks, OR WHAT??! And no, we have absolutely no affiliation with SmallPDF. Wish we did, though.
ConsNone so far. We have not found anything with the product or service that we can negatively criticize.
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
September 4, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Media Production, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019

“Invaluable tool for your document sharing needs”

ProsThis software is incredibly versatile and helpful, I lost count of how many times I've used it and how many times I've suggested it to my coworkers. It helps you with a ton of little tasks that might not be easy to accomplish for less tech-savvy people.
ConsNothing, really. It is very reasonably priced and if you're a casual user, the free plan will let you do pretty much anything.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 8, 2019
Avatar Image
April F.
CEO & Founder
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018

“PDF hero and more”

OverallI love this tool
ProsI love this software! I have never had to contact support. There help section answered any questions that I've had so far. I downgraded from my paid account because my project ended. PDF's and Jpegs can be converted and it's quick.
ConsYou can only download a few conversions in an hours time on the free plan, but it's fair. I suggest making sure you have the conversion correct before exceeding your limit.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 27, 2018
Mary R.
Marketing Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019

“So easy and accurate to use”

ProsI LOVE small pdf, but I don't use it enough to make paying for it worth it. You get one free conversion every day so I am forced to use another free, but much worse, website.
ConsI wish it was free or at least you could get up to 5 free conversions a day! If someone needs more than 5 frequently they are likely to pay, anyone who does less most likely won't pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Joy R.
Brand Strategist
Design, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018

“Best Tool for PDF Modification”

ProsSmall PDF makes document modification easy! I use this tool almost every week and appreciate it's speed and clarity. I recommend it for all businesses that rely on sending and positing important information.
ConsIf you don't have a budget for the tool, it may be frustrating to use (especially if you need to convert more than the two free documents at a time).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2018
Avatar Image
JHONATAN JONARKIS R.
TECNICO DE SOPORTE
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Merge, split and rotate your pdf files with this online tool”

ProsFinally I can do a lot of things in my PDF files easy and for free, just in four steps I can do what I need, I just have to select the file, upload, select the options to apply and in few minutes my file is ready to use, all this in about two or three minutes, with no publicity or watermarks.
ConsI had some troubles working with heavy files because the app has trouble with files that exceed the 20 megas of content, so I have to compress the file first and later do the process.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Avatar Image
Cesar A S.
Analista
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Edit, sign, merge and do so many other things in your PDF´s”

OverallAn enormous set of options to modify and edit my PDF files.
ProsThis is a free with an enormous set of option to modify and edit your PDF files, you can convert from many formats, merge two or three files in only only, you can also merge, divide, turn and sign, and it does all this things in only three or four steps and very quickly.
ConsIt does not offer the possibility to download the app. so your are not able to the processes direct in your computer, you have to be connected to the internet to use it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Avatar Image
ricardo r.
Analista de proyectos
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018

“The best application to convert files to pdf online.”

ProsThe best thing about this application is that it maintains the quality of the converted files almost in its entirety. It is a great advantage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 2, 2018