Osprey Approach Ratings

Overall
4.1/5
Ease of Use
4.1/5
Customer Service
4.6/5

About Osprey Approach

Cloud based practice management and case management solutions for law firms. Learn more about Osprey Approach

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 28 of 28 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Gary B.
Principal
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019

“Overall a decent case management product”

OverallI was introduced to Osprey at a previous job. When I set up my own firm I stuck with Osprey because it does everything I need (and probably a fair bit more). I have been courted by alternatives but the additional benefits of those systems do not justify their higher costs.
ProsDoes most of what I need well, including document production and accounts. Has a lot more features I do not use or have the time to set up. Recent upgrade to Osprey Approach is a huge improvement over the previous version. Competitively priced (despite a recent hike).
ConsToo many features/functions are difficult to find and Osprey need to do something to stop the system reverting to a previous client's details when changing pages just because the matter number has not been entered on the matter history page. The minimum subscription is 3 licences when I only need 2. It's still cheaper than alternatives though.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 5, 2019
Alex S.
Outsourced Accounts & New Business Manager
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Osprey Approach: Comprehensive, Intergrated & Excellent!”

OverallOverall experience is excellent. The software is fast, easy to use and the support team is excellent. The training is very comprehensive and when utilised properly and fully, a firm can benefit greatly from it.
ProsOsprey is entirely web-based which makes access very easy, across all devices. The reporting and accounts function is very comprehensive and helps with accounts rule compliance. The integration between the accounts and the case management is seamless so nothing goes missing.
ConsThere is a requirement for a good internet connection as the software is web-based. However this is not a criticism per-se.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Lorraine R.
Training & Compliance Assistant
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“a good case management system”

Proswhat i like most about this software is that it is user friendly and easy to train staff on the relevant features of the case management system and also if there are any issues the support staff are quick and helpful
ConsThere are a few issues with losing documents if the intranet goes down and perhaps a few more features could be added to the system in relation to emails as in documents attached to them - at the moment you can just import emails in but when sending emails all the documents attach. Also as a law firm the bundle package needs to be updated
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Steven K.
Sole Propietor
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019

“It is brilliant”

ProsVery intuitive to use and the customer service is fantastic. I can work from home or just about anywhere with Osprey Approach. I cannot recommend it enough.
ConsI cannot think of a thing. I am not sure about the online documents creator and editor but that is the way things are since every browser apart from Internet Explorer gave up support for ActiveX plugins.

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on March 6, 2019
Hi Steven, Thank you for your fantastic review! Thanks, The Osprey Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 27, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Osprey Review”

OverallMy overall experience with Osprey Approach is a positive one. The check out system is very reliable and allows for constant review of documentation. The software is aesthetically pleasing and user friendly and I would recommend this software to all colleagues.
ProsThe software is responsive to demands, which means that navigating through matters and ledgers is next to seamless, allowing for quick reviews of files and documentation. The software looks great and is incredibly user friendly.
ConsThe software can often take some time to generate a document, but that may be down to my computer speed as oppose to the software itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Nicola L.
Legal Accounts Clerk
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019

“Osprey Accounts Review”

OverallOnly been using Osprey since being with Hennings Solicitors for 9 months and found it very easy to pick up and use. If and when I have had a question its been answered and resolved quickly. We don't use Oprey to its fullest potential but what we do use is excellent!
ProsVery user friendly and easy to amend corrections unlike others! (sage)
ConsIt can be slow loading or freeze as its internet based

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on April 1, 2019
Hi Nicola, Thank you so much for your review and feedback. The Osprey Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 27, 2019
Alexis Imogen C.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“A great tool ”

ProsI love how easy to use it is. I came into my current role knowing absolutely nothing about how to use any system like Osprey and taught myself how to use it with ease.
ConsI'm not 100% sure if this is an Osprey Problem or our internet or a combination of the both but every so often I just can't use my normal web link to access osprey, and I actually had to contact the help centre to organise an alternative link that I could use during these periods. Until this was arranged it was annoying being unable to use it for a day or 2.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Jayne H.
n/a
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Long term customer”

OverallWe have now been able to use electronic forms for our police station attendances thus making progress towards a paper-lite office.
ProsEase of use, the software is easy to navigate and customise to suit our requirements.
ConsThe addins do not work properly with our standard letters and there is little prospect of this being resolved which is a shame and will cause us problems in the future.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Osprey”

ProsIt is very easy to navigate and it is very quick to get your head around. Easy to load clients when needed.
ConsI think the integration with Silverlight needs tweaking.

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on May 1, 2019
Hello, Thank you for your review. Our Silverlight integration has recently been updated. If you would like to learn more about the different document generation options, contact support. Thanks, The Osprey Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Opsrey Approach”

OverallQuick and easy archiving system, new matters and client numbers are made within minutes it's amazing piece of software.
ProsI have been using Osprey system since 2017 when it was in it's old format and look however with the update using their logo colour was smart and it makes the system look more sleek and modern, and when needed help or support they are always quick and efficent.
Consprinting certain pages can be difficult at times however once you get passed it you are able to do so.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“A love hate relationship”

OverallThe overall experience has been okay.
ProsIt is relatively easy to add in new templates, providing you know the codes to put in titles and names and things. It makes it somewhat easy to find all the information on that client.
ConsThe new update. I found the older version to be much easier to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Amrita B.
Trainee Solicitor
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
2/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Good Job”

OverallGood
ProsEasy to use, looks nice and professional and simple to guide around
ConsTime taken to upload files makes the process longer

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on May 14, 2019
Hi Amrita, Thank you for your review. The time taken to upload files may be due to your internal internet speed or computer memory. Feel free to call support for our guide on testing internet speed
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
jamil a.
Head of Operations
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Long overdue upgrade”

OverallWe wanted a case management system to help with our Conveyancing department mainly.
Prosa fresh new look which makes it seems like you have upgraded from Windows 98 to Windows 10
ConsUploading your own templates should have been made much more easier this time around.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
Luke D.
Trainee Solicitor
Law Practice, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Osprey Review”

OverallThe recent improvements have made it better but I think there are still a few kinks to be worked out.
ProsIt was very user friendly and there was plenty of training provided.
ConsSometimes it would crash and you would lose work on matters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Mohammad-Raza G.
Trainee Solicitor
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“An Excellent CMS”

ProsVery easy and user friendly CMS which meets all requirements for day to day of running a law firm.
Consimprove saving facility for documents open for longer 15 minutes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Taff K.
Of Counsel
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Excellent”

OverallWorth it and great customer support.
ProsIt does what it says almost simply and easily.
ConsBit clunky and wide-screen. Though have seen others much more expensive much worse.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Samantha W.
Personal Assistant
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019

“Osprey”

ProsIt's easy to use. Support line is always very quick
ConsThere is nothing that I am unhappy with.

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on April 4, 2019
Hi Sam, Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing great feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 2, 2019
Imad C.
Head of Client Services
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“Great and Efficient”

Overallexceptional
ProsUser friendly and efficient. Access anywhere.
ConsOld look, needs to be more catered to a younger crowd
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Craig T.
Solicitor
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“REview”

Overallgood
Prosthe program is easy to use and accessible to all members of staff
Conscan take a while to load, could be more streamlined
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
Fazl B.
solicitor
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“User experience”

OverallIt is relatively easy to get used to. Flexibility in use would make UX better
Prosit is relatively quick, even when the network is struggling the software is usually responsive.
ConsThe software is not flexible. Search options are not user friendly. Several tasks must be carried out manually for example time stamps requires about 5-7 manual steps to complete a simply task such as sending an email. Folders do not tend to hold documents or correspondence - everything seems to appear on one page. Unable to select and delete more than one item from Osprey once uploaded

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on May 7, 2019
Hi Fazl, Thank you for your review, you have made some useful points which we would love to understand further. I will be in touch privately to explore how we can improve the software based on your experience. Thanks, The Osprey Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019

“Does the job but a little clunky!”

ProsI understand it is very good for our accounting team
ConsThe older version was more old fashioned looking and improvements have been made but the system remains clunky and does not have some of the more advanced features of other more modern case management systems.

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on May 23, 2019
Hello, Osprey Approach contains a lot of advanced functionality that often requires a little additional training to make the most of. We offer unlimited all inclusive training as part of your licence. If there is any functionality you are looking for, please contact support! support@pracctice.net 0330 060 4940
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 22, 2019
michael m.
Legal representative
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019

“Next Gen”

OverallI think that as a whole package it fits in perfectly with our day to day business and offers a platform which is very diverse in all the business areas that we are part of. very good package.
ProsI use this software on a daily basis and it has made building client files and also logging crucial information, far easier than the other system we used. The billing platform within the package is second to none and struggle to see any other package that can offer a simplistic but effective way regards this.
ConsAt first it appeared to have to many options to get to where you needed to go regards getting to attendance notes and locating files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 30, 2019
Nosheen H.
Paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
4/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019

“My Osprey”

OverallEasy to read ledgers make it fast and efficient to work out funds on account, any disbursements etc.
Proseasy to use functionality anyone can easily pick up the basics without any training. Great customer service team who are always there to help and are really friendly! New updated interface/ user screen is more appealing.
Consupload time take too long. freezes if file is over a certain amount and has to be refreshed several times for it to work again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 3, 2019
Callum J.
Accounts Assistant
Legal Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Update not as good as original”

OverallIt's been okay, had some problems with the features but have resolved with the customer service team. Some features aren't working as well as previously did.
ProsThe new design is nicer, and it's obviously a more modern approach
ConsSome feature updates are not as easy accessible as previous

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on April 11, 2019
Hi Callum, Thank you for your review we are continuously updating the software with new features. I have passed this onto our support team so they can help you with any features you are struggling to access. Thank you, The Osprey Team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Annabel K.
solicitor
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“review ”

ProsNothing at all. I can't think of anything good to say about it.
ConsHard to use, slow, old-fashioned, not use-friendly, difficult to navigate, makes basic functions more complicated that it needs to be, inflexible.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019
Chloe W.
Legal Secretary
Law Practice, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019

“Easy, fast and Useful”

OverallEasy, fast system, however signing out issues need to be sorted
Prossoftware is easy to navigate, and fast system.
ConsSometimes the system signs you out when typing letter or posting time recording.

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on May 14, 2019
Hi Chloe, Thank you for your review, the issue you are having regarding being signed out is currently being investigated by our development team, I'm sure they will have this resolved soon! Thanks, The Osprey team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 13, 2019
sharfaa d.
senior paralegal
Law Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019

“sharfaa's review on osprey ”

Overallgood
Proseasy to use not much training to get familiar with it time recording is easy
Constimes out and logs me off doesn't save my latest editing to the docs

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on May 8, 2019
Hi Sharfaa, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you're having an issue, I will get a member of our support team to get in touch to find out why you are being logged out. Thanks, The Osprey team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 3, 2019
Roger K.
Director
Law Practice, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
5/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019

“review”

Overallgood
ProsIt probably has all the capabilities you need and their customer service is responsive.
Consit is not instinctively easy to use but that may just be me.

Vendor Response

By Pracctice on July 23, 2019
Hi Roger, Thank you for your review, don't forget to take advantage of our free unlimited training. Please contact support if you would like to book - 0330 060 4940 / support@pracctice.net Thanks, The Osprey team
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 4, 2019