MentorCloud Ratings

Overall
4.2/5
Ease of Use
4.3/5
Customer Service
4.2/5

About MentorCloud

MentorCloud is an employee-to-employee learning platform for enterprises. Companies are sitting on a goldmine or employee knowledge, MentorCloud provides an easy way for employees to discover, connect and learn from other employees inside their own organization. With MentorCloud, companies are able to rapidly transfer mission-critical skills and institutional wisdom across their distributed workforce, raise productivity, increase employee engagement and retention. Learn more about MentorCloud

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jeromine A.
CEO
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“Agile Simple and Scalable”

OverallThe customer success team at MentorCloud are committed to ensuring clients are supported throughout the contract term.
ProsKnowing it is powered by IBM Watson and hosted on AWS the user experience allows for ease of navigation with speed and reliability.
ConsEnhancements are critical to retain world-class software status.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Broadcast Media, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“A platform that works well and allows me to be in full communication with my mentees. ”

OverallAn ease of use and dependable solution to connect and discuss topics that are of interest.
ProsIt's easy to arrange and have conversations using the platform. The quality of audio and video is good.
ConsIt takes too many clicks to get to my mentee. I have to first get through a screen of recent mentors and mentees that started to use the service. I'd like to start at my account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Utilities, Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018

“Works almost perfect and ease of use”

OverallConstant contacts and reminders for liaison.
ProsConnection with mentees is made easier. The reminders from the host site about the interactions also works well.
ConsPlatform not always on forefront. If probably there could be an app to always be able to just tap in for contact
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 26, 2018
Parthiban V.
CEO, India Operations
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019

“Great Product”

ProsVery Easy to Use, Simple Design and not much of cookies or other background program running make it webpage loads very fast.
ConsI wouldn't say, I don't like, I would rather love to see, I don't understand the feature of the following someone, what does it do? Also would like to get notification of someone who is able to help me out on the skills I am looking for mentorship.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 21, 2019
Caroline O.
Country General Manager
Human Resources, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“Great start to Mentoring culture”

OverallIncreasing transfer of tacit knowledge and encouraging seekers further.
ProsIt enables mentor and mentee to intentionally free up space and time to have not urgent but important conversations. This is an important building block to begin a mentoring culture.
ConsTrying to reschedule a confirmed session due to other priorities without sending emails to check availability and explain reasons.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019
Shasidharan K.
Multimedia Producer
Media Production, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019

“MentorCloud user feedback”

OverallI've yet to explore it fully, but so far enjoy using it and getting to know its features.
ProsThe functionality and personalisation features.
ConsThe distinction between mentor and mentee.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 20, 2019