iZettle Pro Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About iZettle Pro

Multi-user mobile POS solution that supports card and cash payments as well as extensive reporting Learn more about iZettle Pro

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 17 of 17 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Anthony N.
Director
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019

“Flexible and functional POS system”

ProsGreat app for newco companies setting up on a budget but robust enough to support a mid-size organization. Simple programmable interface with a high degree of functionality.
ConsIt has a daily/monthly overview of sales but lacks a weekly view which is a shame as this would be highly useful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 11, 2019
Marilyn B.
Director
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019

“Excellent merchant & card facilities ”

OverallIt's been brilliant and I would highly recommend
ProsThe options with this are endless. You can take payments with all cards (including AMEX), you can also take payment by Apple Pay! It's quick easy to use and it's aesthetcially pleasing to work with also. Battery lasts forever.
ConsIt would also be good to have a slightly more substantial unit for those of us that would like to use the device at a stationary location.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2019
Amit G.
Director
Photography, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019

“5 Years later and still loving”

OverallI have a photography Buisness and we setup in public spaces and charge customers to have their portraits printed.
ProsiZettle is very easy to setup. It works across my iPad, iPhone and android phone. The latest card reader handles contactless payments and the transactions are very fast. All you need is a tablet/phone with a data/wifi connection and the card reader to start taking payments
ConsThere is very little I dislike about the software other than It would be great if you could create accounts for staff and block them doing functions like applying discounts/refunds. Other than that the system is pretty fool proof
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 15, 2019
Maggie W.
Manager
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019

“Makes taking card payments on the go EASY”

OverallNow that we can take card payments for our small retail outlet we have noticed a distinct increase in our takings, people are happy to spend more when they don't worry about carrying cash it seems. iZettle has also been very easy to use and therefore train staff who were dubious about using contactless card machines.
ProsVery easy to down load the app to a mobile phone and to set the card reader up. A neat, compact bit of kit, fairly basic but it does all the functions of taking payments. Works equally well at taking contactless payments as chip & pin methods.
ConsThere isn't actually anything about iZettle that I didn't like. I suppose the inclusion of a receipt printer would have been good, but for us not necessary.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 2, 2019
Eivind B.
Manager
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016

“A delightful replacement”

OverallFor years we have had a traditional setup with the standard looking cash registry connected to a card reader. This setup required us to control the transactions and verify it physically on paper before scanning it and sending it to our bookkeeper. Today we are enjoying our new iZettle card reader with the optional receipt printer and cash drawer. All of this is running through our iPad. Installing it was a breeze. The software (application) on the iPad is intuitive and easy to understand - and compared to our previous system - all the transactions and summaries are saved and accessible by anyone you decide (like our bookkeeper).
ProsIntuitive. Easy to understand. Cheap. Flexible.
ConsNeeds more options in the app to customize. A bit high starting fees.
Recommendations to other buyersBe sure to check out the extra equipment - make your cash registry stand out!
Source: Capterra
December 13, 2016
Karl G.
Manager
Gambling & Casinos, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018

“needs much more programming”

OverallObviously they never talked people from from restaurant, bar or other gastronomy management. Even if they say they are a POS for gastronomy, they are programming something totally different. All the reports you need are very difficult to find, or not available at all - most of the reports are not necessary at all. We tested the program very intense and gave a lot of necessary feedback - but it dissapeared into the void. The whole experience with iZettle Pro left us shaking our heads in disbelief. STAY AWAY - it will eat a lot of your time.
ProsThey iZettle Go version is great - this review is about the iZettle Pro version
Cons- very bad programming - no helpful support - no real time data available (you have to wait till the next evening till the program actualize data) - if you use 2 or more terminals, they do not synchronize - this is ridiculous - the also issued a iZettle PRO APP - it has no functions at all. You only see a total sum. - they don't give you any information about their fee - in general: no tax authority in the world will approve to this software! (most of the programming worked in iZettle Go, but not in their professional version (where you have to pay per terminal).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 15, 2018
Yosef L.
App Developer
Computer Software, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Simple & Portable”

ProsI use iZettle to take card payments whenever needed. There is no fixed fee which makes it worthwhile if you only need to use it once in a while.
ConsThe thing i think that can be added/improved is a printer on the card machine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
Sara O.
Secretary
Accounting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019

“Quick & Easy”

ProsGreat for those once in a while clients that want to pay by card
ConsDon't use it often enough to really find something i don't like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 6, 2019
Warren T.
Technology Adviser
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Easiest, quickest way to accept credit cards”

ProsFantastically fast - we've integrated many different systems and iZettle wins hands down in terms of how quickly we can roll it out. It has an attractive discount rate too, and hardware options are beautiful.
ConsCan't think of any faults for its purpose - but of course if you need enterprise-grade features and integrations, you may be better served elsewhere.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019

“Good and affordable payment system”

ProsIt is eEasy to be deployed. User friendly. The retail assistants need 5 minutes course and the are ready to go.
ConsThere is an approved list of wireless printers and it is very short. Sometimes iZettle loses conections to the printer and it the Bluetooth connection has to be restarted.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 23, 2019
Benjamin G.
Cycle Courier
Retail, Self-employed
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Source: GetApp
February 11, 2016

Source: GetApp
February 11, 2016
Fahd M.
Postgraduate researcher
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018

“Simple payments for your small business”

ProsThe integrated Pos app is very useful and akin to carrying a mobile register. Rates are competitive compared to other companies.
ConsCustomer support is slow, presumably this improves if you are willing to pay extra for the premium option.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 21, 2018
Vincent S.
Head of EU Mobile Strategy (SME & CX)
Management Consulting, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Source: GetApp
January 11, 2017

Source: GetApp
January 11, 2017
Arne Max Olaf B.
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
March 12, 2019
Martin C.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 3, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
January 3, 2019
Mark N.
Director
Retail, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 12, 2018

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
August 12, 2018
Jhonny B.
Health, Wellness and Fitness, Self-employed
Used the software for: Unspecified
Overall Rating
1/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2019

Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
April 21, 2019