Officient Ratings

Overall
4.7/5
Ease of Use
4.8/5
Customer Service
4.8/5

About Officient

Officient is the best HR assistant for increasing the effectiveness of employees in small and medium-sized businesses. Manage all HR data from a single cloud platform, integrated with your payroll provider. With a couple of clicks you'll start automating HR processes such as contracting, leave management, payroll, onboarding and more. With the Self-Service you'll be able to offer a beter Employee Experience, helping you to attract, pay and retain talent and drive even higher business results. Learn more about Officient

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 13 of 13 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Steven P.
Co-founder & COO
Internet, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019

“A solution we didn't even know how it would improve our office and hr management”

ProsThis was a missing piece in our company and immediately showed its value after implementing it. It has an intuitive user experience, it takes care of a professional relationship between our company and its employees, it allows us to get management overviews on certain high-level information and we can zoom in to details.
ConsNot much, we were early adopters, so it wasn't as feature rich as it is now back then. Nevertheless the core elements were there and we were able to have our input on the roadmap of the product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Evelyn B.
Office Manager
Online Media, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2019

“From not-so-efficient to Officient”

OverallThanks to Officient we don't need to use different folders for every employee anymore or countless spreadsheets that held HR-information. We now have one very user-friendly and clear overview of all our HR-data and a usefull way of getting insights in our HR data as well as making up contracts or documents that our employees need to sign. Whenever you have questions you receive an answer within 5 tot 10 minutes from the always-present support team. I love working with them and I love using their tool! It makes my job a lot nicer.
ProsSuper userfriendly software with a lot of useful features and awesome support!
ConsEven though they try, it's not always possible to have a custom-made platform which suits your company perfectly, but they try to service every client as best as they can!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 25, 2019
Avatar Image
Marc D.
Managing Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“HR administration to the next level”

ProsThe integrated approach, all employee information in one place, even the document signing is included. The onboarding of new employees goes smooth and faster. Also the evolution of the solution is great, new features are becoming available, sometimes at the request of customers.
ConsThe integration with our social wage calculation office can still improve, creation of new employees must be done manualy and car assignments must be kept on two places. But these or less important compared with the other benefits we get.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Suzan M.
HR Director
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Greater empowerment of the employees”

ProsWith Officient we do not hire an extra HR officer to do the administration. Our colleagues can find all contracts and monthly paycheck in their personal page. They are responsible for address changes, or other personal changes. I do not get questions about their leave balance, they have a overview of the holidays of team members and they have easily access of the professional mobile numbers of their colleagues. I get as HR director more time to focus on other important issues and we also save at HR costs.
ConsI miss a link with our track and trace program.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Niels C.
Managing Director
Industrial Automation, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019

“Officient review from an MD's perspective”

OverallOne version of the truth for HR data. All in the cloud so eliminating Excel sheets and server directories.
ProsEase of use & user interface Possibility to create custom fields to enhance master data. Connection with payrolling company Close connection with owners and developers to discuss new features.
ConsPretty basic in certain modules. Needs to be enhanced and extended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 11, 2019
Avatar Image
Maarten K.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“Increase HR efficiency”

OverallOur usage focusses on: - Holiday requests & sick absence management - Onboarding for new employees - Remuneration management - Financial planning data
ProsI love how Officient offers a complete overview and working process of your HR-related matters
ConsThat the process is dependent on the social bureau when setting up. After set-up though, this is not an issue and everything is fully connected. So the dependency can be merely a hurdle in the beginning, but offers great benefits as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Thibaut V.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“Officient is efficient to scale your HR organization”

ProsOfficient is integrated to our current HR system The team is super responsive and implement quickly feature request needed to fasten our internal process.
ConsOfficient could always integrate more feature to fasten our growth, but the team is so responsive and the development so efficient, than for now, I don't have anything to say for the moment.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Stijn B.
CEO
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“A no-brainer”

OverallThe purchase of Officient is a no-brainer. As the owner of a small company, a lot of payroll administration was still done by myself. Through Officient, the most current processes are automated, such as the entry of employees' illness (and the accompanying documents from the doctor) - to say something. We were early users of the software, and I must say that the speed at which new features and updates are pushed is remarkable.
ProsThe look & feel of the interface, the ease of use, the speed of adoptation.
ConsExceptions in the field of payroll administration are not always 100% integrated with the software of the social secretariats.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Katrien S.
New Bizz Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Efficient. Easy & Time saving.”

ProsOfficient gives a us a simple and clear overview off most HR-actions, is easy to use for all employees and gathers all info (from documents, contracts, or specific assets s.a. type of car, mobile phones, licensed programs etc. ) at just one platform! A great tool to get updated insights in a minimum of time.
ConsNo cons at all ! ------------
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Wim D.
CEO
Events Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019

“Officient Rules”

OverallI'm very satisfied to have discovered Officient and would recommend it to anyone who works with staff!
Pros- Very "user friendly" - You have a very clear overview of your staff; their wage , vacation, car policy, ... - Easy to manage the "leave of absence" - ...
ConsOnce you know how it works, there are no dislikes...
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Joeri D.
Sales Manager - Business Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019

“Officient turned out to be a real HR collaboration toolkit for IT1! ”

OverallSelfservice possibilities helping us daily. Helpdesk has done a great job responding swiftly, even after business hours! Centralized management & log adds overview & security as needed for GDPR. Quite some development decisions were made in favour of our requests / proposals.
ProsThe full circle, app based overview of the total compensation value a employee receives.
ConsCustom contracttemplates are not really adaptable to fit our look & feel.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2019
Kenneth B.
Operations Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019

“Review Davo Group”

ProsThe ease of use, the user interface is super friendly.
ConsI have a team of 9 engineers wich I have to manage. So the overview calendar of all engineers together could be better. For example to approve days off for them, so I can see and plan this in an instance on the overview itself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 12, 2019
Frele F.
Managing partner
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019

“Perfect easy going software”

OverallNo more manual paperwork needed. Less time consuming HR work. Perfect overview for every member of the team.
ProsI like the simple yet complete functionality.
ConsIf I need a printout, it could go easier. Question is, did I really need the printout? :-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 18, 2019