Sendlane Ratings

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
4/5

About Sendlane

Sendlane helps B2C and B2B businesses track, personalize, and automate their email marketing using our data-driven, behavior-based email automation platform. Data driven tools for email automation include visual workflow builders To customer journeys and more! We're on demand platform with easy on-boarding and no contracts. Get a no-obligation 1 on 1 demo with one of our email automation experts today! Learn more about Sendlane

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Robert D.
Devops
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
0/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Meant for people who don't know what they are doing.”

Prosfriendly customer service, account manager, nice people who mean well.
Consit's meant for people who don't know what they are doing. 1. they send confirmation emails in addition to any customized welcome/confirmation emails you already send on your end and have no way to disable theirs 2. their ugly confirmation email goes to a blank page with some text saying thank you for confirming, and is also not customizable. 3. stats are not accurate, says 2 people unsubscribing means 0.2% of people who received email unsubscribed but in same view says 8 people clicking is 10% of people who received email clicked. numbers make no sense and cannot see how many emails were actually sent out of a list. cannot trust their data is accurate due to discrepancies. 4. no webhook method to sync unsubscribes from their service to your website 5. API is very basic and doesn't allow updating existing contacts, only delete and recreate type concepts. 6. they throttled us to the point it took almost 24 hours to send less than 2k emails 7. their template creator has conflicts in many major clients where the template looks nothing like it was when you created it, and they do not offer a way to create a template from HTML.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Avatar Image
Jess B.
Founder/Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018

“Great option for email marketing beginners”

ProsI found Sendlane to be fairly simple to use. The interface is pretty intuitive and making landing pages was pretty easy too. The landing pages are really nice looking.
ConsAt times the landing page software would freeze up/stop working suddenly and if I didn't save I'd have to start over...so there must be some bugs that need to be worked out still.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“Sendlane - One of the best email autoresponders for affiliate marketers...”

OverallSendlane should be your goto email automation software if you are involved in the affiliate marketing niche.
ProsThe ability to send emails to my list that get a high open rate.
ConsSendlane works well and I don't have any negative feedback
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Rushabh P.
Owner
Retail, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019

“Good software for Marketing”

ProsIts a good software to use for your company marketing. It has good features.
ConsIts a little to expensive for starters like to pay for marketing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Awesome for Email Automation”

ProsI like how flexible it is. I can set up specific flows and journeys for my customers based on their behavior and then automate the email marketing to them.
ConsNothing so far. Customer support is also fast to resolve things whenever I have a question.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Lakshmia F.
Business Coach & Consultant
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018

“Great Base, but need more”

ProsTemplates Workflow Ease of Signing up Affiliate-Friendly Has a Live chat with customer support Somewhat easy to understand set up process
ConsPrice Lists have to be manually imported and approved if moving from another email autoresponder company.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 25, 2018