Givily Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Givily

A web-based donation request management tool that streamlines the giving process & helps you properly utilize donation request data. Learn more about Givily

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 15 of 15 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Deirdre F.
Brand Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Givily is a life saver!”

OverallWe receive many requests for in-kind donations throughout the year. The process prior to Givily was very time-consuming and labor intensive. It was a task that not many wanted to take on. Once Givily was implemented, the process was much smoother and we are now able to report on the giving and impact we are making in our community and in the world.
ProsHow easy it was to use the platform and how much time it saved on what was a very laborious process prior to implementing Givily for our in-kind donations.
ConsI like everything so I don't have a "least" to comment on.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Ron V.
Director of Sales
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018

“Confusion and disorganization of charitable donations solved wtih Givily. ”

ProsI like that this software solved a specific problem we had. We had requests coming in from various different sources and our process for approval was not consistent from request to request. Givily allows us to seek the information we need to make better decisions on our charitable giving. It allows us to have a consistent experience from client-to-client and enables a quicker response to requests. Having detailed reporting that allows us to see a historical view is also a big win for us.
ConsI'm not sure there is anything I don't like about this. We had a problem where we were disorganized with the tracking and approval of charitable requests and solved that problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2018
Maggie P.
Communitea Coordinator
Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019

“Givily Review”

OverallOperating and tracking a donations program
ProsOrganizational structure, very user friendly and helpful with data collection.
ConsThe operating system is slow. Patience is needed as the software takes extra time to process each button click.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 28, 2019
Julie M.
Donations Manager
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018

“Givily Streamlined our process”

OverallOur overall experience has been great. The company is very responsive and has great insights about how to maximize the software and get the most for your company's needs and preferences.
ProsGivily is easy to implement and customize. Switching to Givily helped us streamline our process and cut our processing time substantially.
ConsThere are a couple features that aren't customizable, but we've managed to work with them.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 7, 2018
James H.
Outreach Coordinator
Retail, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Quick and Easy”

ProsThis software helps streamline the donation process at our company. We give many small donations out to local organizations and Givily helps make that process quick and easy.
ConsWe have had a few people who cannot fully complete their request because they cannot select dates that other requesters have already selected. This results in people not using the program and instead of emailing us directly. If people could select dates that are already "chosen" I think it would be easier to navigate from the consumer side.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Nathan A. S.
Director of Corporate Culture
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“A Great Tool”

OverallTremendous customer service. Pressure free sales process. Additionally, it is great doing business with a company that has a strong mission and aligns with our values as a B Corp.
ProsEase of use and timesaving. We used to waste a lot of time sorting through e-mails and requests. Now everything comes in uniform fashion. Best yet is our ability to screen causes and organizations that align with our mission and brand.
ConsReally nothing. The price point is great for the value it adds.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Denise D.
Fan Engagement Manager
Consumer Goods, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Great start to manage your donations program!”

OverallWe get tens of thousands of requests for donations every year so Givily has vastly improved our ability to organize and prioritize these. Again, it's quick and easy to use. We look forward to more features and developments
ProsGivily is simple to use and an easy tool for many on my team to use. The Givily support team is open to suggestions for improvements and responsive to small hiccups we have had along the way. It's a major improvement to the very manual way we were doing things.
ConsThe platform is short on reporting. I'd love a simple report builder tool where I can create reports with the available fields and export the data to Excel. There are also some quirks that could be improved such as the need to constantly re-sort columns when paging, having to fill in "required" fields that aren't necessarily part of our particular process, etc. We love to customize more to our usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Deirdre F.
Marketing & PR Manager
Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018

“This software has made the process of receiving, responding and reporting so easy!”

OverallStreamlined the process of receiving and responding to charitable and in-kind donation requests.
ProsFunctionality and ease of use for both the customer and the administrator. This software turned the very cumbersome 2-3 person process of reviewing, responding and fulfilling in-kind requests into a seamless one-person, part-time job.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 6, 2018
David P.
Corporate Development Assoiciate
Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“Review of Givily”

OverallWe've found that by using Givily, we are able to capture much more information about the organizations that are requesting sponsorships.
ProsThe reports option is great for our business so we can present these to our board and our executive team. Also the approved and deny email templates are very user friendly.
ConsThe lay out of the "Request Details" doesn't really make a lot of sense. The page pops up and is only on the right 1/4 side of the screen. This squeezes the text to one side of the screen. I feel as though as once you click "View" of the sponsorship, it should take the whole screen for ease of use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Aya O.
Associate Prodcut Specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Super easy, helpful and clear. ”

ProsI love how easy it is to navigate. It is super simple and straight forward. I appreciate a system like that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Juanita L.
Owner/Operator
Wine and Spirits, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019

“It fills a need.”

OverallQuickly responding and fulfilling donation requests. The managing of the project was confusing. I wasn't sure how to proceed with some of my tasks and the billing tasks fell through the cracks a number of times. Lastly, when I got the form to fill out for recurring billing charges, the part that was to completed by Givily was not completed so I had extra work to do.
ProsIt makes the job of reviewing donation requests much easier and gives great reports.
ConsIt's a little bit combersome for the requestor.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 9, 2019
Morgan H.
Senior Sponsorship & Community Outreach Rep
Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“VCU Health & Givily ”

OverallWe implemented Givily this past fall, but so far really enjoy the platform and how it has streamlined our sponsorship application process.
ProsUser friendly on the front end for applicants and for our team members using it on the back end.
ConsThere are a couple functions that we did not think about until now, but Amy and her team are working with us to come up with solutions!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Mariah M.
Executive Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018

“I highly recommend Givily for corporate giving programs!”

ProsThe customer service is excellent- the team worked with my organization closely to get us set up with a customized product that suited our unique needs.
ConsThere is a bit of a learning curve, but I think that is true of all software! It took a couple of weeks to figure out my work flow.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 5, 2018
Matt M.
Marketing Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Great platform, easy to use”

OverallThis product streamlined our request for samples process and allowed us to free up a lot of time and effort.
ProsI like the ease of use and the ability to track what we're doing. The customer service is outstanding.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018
Tracey F.
Sales & Events Coordinator
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018

“Excited to get it rolling. It should make things more automated. Long set up.”

ProsI love that it is an automated form and we can stop using Excel spreadsheets for these requests. I like that there is an approval process built in.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 1, 2018