Fenopix Technologies

CanvasJS Charts

4.5 / 5 18 reviews


Average Ratings

18 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4.5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $149.00/year/user
  • Pricing Details
    All licenses come with 30 days unconditional money back guarantee.
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Fenopix Technologies
  • canvasjs.com
  • United States

About CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS Charts is an HTML5 Charting library that runs across devices and browsers and has 10x Performance Compared to traditional SVG charting Libraries. This allows you to create rich dashboards that work across devices without compromising on maintainability or functionality of your web application.


CanvasJS Charts Features

  • Analytics
  • Content Management
  • Dashboard Creation
  • Filtered Views
  • OLAP
  • Relational Display
  • Simulation Models
  • Visual Discovery

CanvasJS Charts Reviews Recently Reviewed!


The chart has been working great so far. There are a few minor issues, but insignificant.

Apr 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This tool offers me and the users a great experience with stunning animation and interactivity. Additionally, the chart responds really well with different screen resolutions except for high resolution monitors (1920px and above).

Cons: So far, there has not been any issue with this software. However, it would be better if the chart can display well on large monitors such as 4k screens or high resolution desktop screens. The chart does not scale really well on large size or high resolution screens. On the high resolution screen (1920px and above), the chart displays the same as when it is on 1360px resolution. My recommendation is to make the y-axis spans wider, the column becomes larger and higher, or the pie chart becomes larger to fit well with the whole design.

Also, the developer teams should add some theme options to the chart. As for now, there are only 4 options for me to choose from. I am not sure if that is because of the limit of my software (I am using non-commercial version of the software), or I will get some more themes as I upgraded my version to commercial.

Anyway, those are a just some minor issues; and they did not have many significant effects on my website. I just feel that it would be better if the chart can scale well to fit with other parts of the website.

Thank you CanvasJS .

Overall: This software is the missing piece in the design for my portfolio website. I used the column and pie charts to dynamically display my skills to the potential employers. This tool is great to use, but if only you know how to configure the chart to fit well within your design. Fortunately, CanvasJS provides users with rich documentations along with a great forum on their website.

In the future, I will recommend my colleagues or my clients if they want to add some animated charts to make their websites more dynamic and lively.

Thank you CanvasJS for such a great product. I will make a purchase for a full license once I got a job in my future career.

Super Fast Data Visualization Library

Mar 02, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works with millions of data points with a breeze. Our dashboards were super fast and never crashed. That's the advantage of using HTML Canvas over traditions SVG charts.

Overall: Dashboards using CanvasJS

I am a developer it's easy to implement on my site

May 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Data binding process is very simple and very easy
There have loasts of type of chart that helpful for user

Cons: There need to be some extra options for styles like fonts and visibility css change on options that very helpful for designer also

Best JavaScript Charting Library for Visualization

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: -Responsive Charts that can render across devices like iPhone/iPad, Android, Desktops, etc.
-High Performance Charts
-30 Different Types of Charts
-Power-Packed Features like Multiseries, Multiple axes, Crosshair, Tooltip, Events, etc
-Supports light and dark themes also supports custom colors
-More customization options
-Good Commercial Pricing

Cons: -Gauges, Treemaps are missing
-More customization options for axis like control over label, tick, grid can be separated.

CanvasJS is very easy to use to create a chart with a beautiful view and powerful.

May 24, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: very fast rendering speed
1. how to make it very easy to understand
2. look beautiful and smooth
3. available many models of charts
4. support many browsers and can run on android native

Cons: the price is a bit expensive but actually it does not matter because more benefitnya if we use CanvasJS

Overall: the data representation is easy to read so my website is very powerful
the value of my website can be more valuable in the eyes of the user

Abel to create sophisticated charts for learning

Apr 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The chart is given to you with preset data, which allows you to change the values. I prefer this, then having to create bar charts, out from scratch. This really helps the overall flow of the project.

Cons: I would have to say, the F&Q page. to learn how to use Csv with canvas charts. Another issue would be the trial version logo. Thank you for removing it

Overall: Data visualizations

Capterra-loader

I'm using in a personal dashboard and also to build a dashboard for our CEO, showing the company sta

May 24, 2018
4/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It have a lot of funcionalities and customizations to do. There is a lot a things to do and it solve a lot of problems.

Cons: It miss some charts like the Gauge chart, for example. Charts could be more beautifull and docs should be more organized and with more examples too.

Overall: This is a great tool to display with eficiecy our data to our CEO. It's a great javascript library and I realy recomend it.

Easy to get starter with

Jun 25, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Many to choose from, easy to learn. Very detailed FAQ and forum to get started. Somewhat friendly users who points you in right direction.

Cons: More vertical charts, maybe with bubbles. Other than that i have no more cons go submit at this point of time, as said above, very easy to get going with.

Overall: Much easier graphs than other suppliers

the best graph and chart library you can use in your life

Apr 25, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: it's easy to use and easy to attach to your project and also the support you till you solve all your problems.

Cons: this software is really good and easy to use if you wanna solve ur chart issue, u have just buy and use they will help you till to be satisfied

Overall: using it in my project it's solved all my problem thanks to CANAVASJS

Easy to use charting library nice experience

Apr 14, 2018
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Chart are highly customizable, requires less coding to create a chart.Best part is there support system I got resolved my querry within few minutes

Cons: Lack few chart types like network chart sparkline chart and technical indicators adding these will be highly helpful

Overall: Simple library for creating dash boards

Overall a pleasant experience and fairly intuitive features. Also, great aesthetics.

Apr 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has a lot of simple-to-use features that made it much easier to build an app using interactive plots than if I were to use another library or write everything from scratch. It also has plenty of aesthetic options (like colored crosshairs) that might sound like a minor point, but color-coding can be devilishly helpful in some cases. Also, it's free for education-related projects.

Cons: Some features that could be useful are either missing or not so simple to find in the docs. For example I found the callback system to be somewhat unintuitive and had to, in the end, write my own functions to process clicks.

Overall: Helped me with analyzing data from an experiment

I've paid and they won't deliver

Apr 13, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The trial version made nice charts. IT seemed like a good fit for our project but the customer service has been zero help.

Cons: They won't give me my license. Nowhere in the ordering process did they say that delivery would be delayed. It has been over 24 hours and I'm still waiting.

Overall: If they would deliver the software I paid for I think it would work well, but taking my money and not delivering the product gets 1 stars everywhere.

Vendor Response

by Fenopix Technologies on April 20, 2018

Dear Steve, We sincerely apologize that you had to face delays in accessing the product. The scenario was not in our hand. The ordering system is completely automated and you get access once your payment is confirmed. If your case unfortunately your order was on-hold by payment gateway's fraud check algorithms. It was one of the rare occurrences. We did respond back to you and provided manual access to CanvasJS commercial version. We are also in process of changing payment gateway from 2Checkout to Stripe so that others users never have to face such issue. We would request you to reconsider your review, keeping in mind about all the CanvasJS features and not just this indecent. - Team CanvasJS

Beautiful charting library

Mar 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It has several chart type and you can use different type of representations depending on your requirements

Cons: It lacks gauge chart. Being in Oil & Energy industry it would have been good to have it. Other that everything else is good.

I used CanvasJS for an academic project, mainly for displaying data analytics with quiz results.

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Really easy to use, vast variety of graphs to select from. The documentation was easy to read and follow which sped up the development process of our analytics portion of our project.

Cons: The confirmation to use the product from the organization took a little too long as we were pressed for time. It would be better to speed up the process for approving an academic license.

Capterra-loader

Pluging simple but describable graphics

Jul 08, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This js plugin offers so many features, that make it easier for the web developer to present what the client wants in a more subtle way, showing the data obtained in different presentations

Cons: Meet my expectations, obviously it can be better as everything but for now everything works correctly

Minimal coding is needed to create chart. Plethora of customization options available with CanvasJS

Mar 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Performance is best in CanvasJS. It is easy to set up , simple to use and varieties of examples available. They have an excellent support team.

Cons: Need to add few chart types like gauge chart, network chart, Heat Map chart etc.

Couldn't find any more.

Overall: Performance based visualization.

Very easy to use. It's easy on the eyes and very light

May 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love the ease with which it can be integrated in the project without a lot of reading through the API and its general beautiful look

Cons: It is very expensive to acquire the license compared to other javascript API making it had for small budget companies

Overall: Less development time for chart projects

Great experience!

Apr 30, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It's easy to integrate!
I really like dinamic charts.
You can draw chart also using php code.
Plotting is really fast and graphic is great.

Cons: There are not charts like barcode, qrcode as some competitors but is not a problem!
You can improve mathematical and statistics charts with functions like average, variance ecc