Fenopix Technologies

CanvasJS Charts

4.5 / 5 7 reviews


Average Ratings

7 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 4 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 4 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $149.00/year/user
  • Pricing Details
    All licenses come with 60 days unconditional money back guarantee.
  • Free Trial
    Yes
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
    Installed - Mac
    Installed - Windows
    Mobile - Android Native
    Mobile - iOS Native
  • Training
    Documentation
  • Support
    Online
    Business Hours

Vendor Details

  • Fenopix Technologies
  • canvasjs.com
  • India

About CanvasJS Charts

CanvasJS Charts is an HTML5 Charting library that runs across devices and browsers and has 10x Performance Compared to traditional SVG charting Libraries. This allows you to create rich dashboards that work across devices without compromising on maintainability or functionality of your web application.


CanvasJS Charts Features

  • Analytics
  • Content Management
  • Dashboard Creation
  • Filtered Views
  • OLAP
  • Relational Display
  • Simulation Models
  • Visual Discovery

CanvasJS Charts Reviews Recently Reviewed!


I've paid and they won't deliver

Apr 13, 2018
1/5
Overall
1 / 5
Ease of Use
1 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: The trial version made nice charts. IT seemed like a good fit for our project but the customer service has been zero help.

Cons: They won't give me my license. Nowhere in the ordering process did they say that delivery would be delayed. It has been over 24 hours and I'm still waiting.

Overall: If they would deliver the software I paid for I think it would work well, but taking my money and not delivering the product gets 1 stars everywhere.

Vendor Response

by Fenopix Technologies on April 20, 2018

Dear Steve, We sincerely apologize that you had to face delays in accessing the product. The scenario was not in our hand. The ordering system is completely automated and you get access once your payment is confirmed. If your case unfortunately your order was on-hold by payment gateway's fraud check algorithms. It was one of the rare occurrences. We did respond back to you and provided manual access to CanvasJS commercial version. We are also in process of changing payment gateway from 2Checkout to Stripe so that others users never have to face such issue. We would request you to reconsider your review, keeping in mind about all the CanvasJS features and not just this indecent. - Team CanvasJS

Overall a pleasant experience and fairly intuitive features. Also, great aesthetics.

Apr 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It has a lot of simple-to-use features that made it much easier to build an app using interactive plots than if I were to use another library or write everything from scratch. It also has plenty of aesthetic options (like colored crosshairs) that might sound like a minor point, but color-coding can be devilishly helpful in some cases. Also, it's free for education-related projects.

Cons: Some features that could be useful are either missing or not so simple to find in the docs. For example I found the callback system to be somewhat unintuitive and had to, in the end, write my own functions to process clicks.

Overall: Helped me with analyzing data from an experiment

Beautiful charting library

Mar 20, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: It has several chart type and you can use different type of representations depending on your requirements

Cons: It lacks gauge chart. Being in Oil & Energy industry it would have been good to have it. Other that everything else is good.

Minimal coding is needed to create chart. Plethora of customization options available with CanvasJS

Mar 11, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Performance is best in CanvasJS. It is easy to set up , simple to use and varieties of examples available. They have an excellent support team.

Cons: Need to add few chart types like gauge chart, network chart, Heat Map chart etc.

Couldn't find any more.

Overall: Performance based visualization.

Best JavaScript Charting Library for Visualization

Mar 06, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: -Responsive Charts that can render across devices like iPhone/iPad, Android, Desktops, etc.
-High Performance Charts
-30 Different Types of Charts
-Power-Packed Features like Multiseries, Multiple axes, Crosshair, Tooltip, Events, etc
-Supports light and dark themes also supports custom colors
-More customization options
-Good Commercial Pricing

Cons: -Gauges, Treemaps are missing
-More customization options for axis like control over label, tick, grid can be separated.

Super Fast Data Visualization Library

Mar 02, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works with millions of data points with a breeze. Our dashboards were super fast and never crashed. That's the advantage of using HTML Canvas over traditions SVG charts.

Overall: Dashboards using CanvasJS

Charts are pretty fast rendering and has great features

Feb 23, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: *Performance: Renders hundreds of thousands datapoints in few milliseconds
*30 Types of Charts
*Simple API - Ease of use
*More Customization Options
*Great Support in forum
*Rich Features - Crosshair, Axis Scale Breaks, Secondary & Multiple Axes Support, Reverse Axis, etc
*Auto Labelling- auto adjusts labels and makes sure it doesn't overlap, esp in Pie, Doughnut, Funnel & Pyramid Charts. It works well with charts with axis aswell.

Cons: *Axis labels can be much improved with staggering the labels with the control over staggering-step, control over label skipping level, etc.
*Nothing much as of now.