CityGrows Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About CityGrows

Ready to ditch paper forms and legacy systems? Any government or department can easily set up and manage permits, licenses, requests, payments, or processes online with CityGrows. Were self-service and cloud-based. No startup costs or IT setup required. Its a new, risk-free way to get your government operations online. Increase compliance and efficiency while increasing staff and constituent satisfaction. Get your government online, one process at a time. Learn more about CityGrows

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 6 of 6 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jack M.
Transportation Management Specialist
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“CityGrows enabled our team to easily move our paper process to an online platform. ”

OverallCityGrows as a platform and a business changed the way our team does business. We love how we're provided the tools to bring our regulatory processes online and customize workflows, without the need of IT professionals. We're a team of planners and analysts with mixed technological literacy, but the transition has been easy because the tool fits the job and the customer service fills in any gaps.
ProsCityGrows is an extremely user friendly tool that is specially designed for governments to automate workflow and decrease clutter. We've moved several of our regulatory processes to CityGrows, which has increased our internal transparency, decreased staff time required to review submissions, and vastly improved the usability of the data collected. The customer service is excellent and the team is extremely available to customize the platform and make your life easier. This product helped us make a massive shift from the old-school style government to a modern and efficient public service.
ConsThe company is young, so they're still optimizing some areas of the platform. Overall, a small trade off for the gains in efficiency.

Vendor Response

By CityGrows on February 12, 2019
Thank you for being such a strong advocate for our platform - we are so glad you find so much value in it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Becky F.
Project Lead - Wellbeing Microgrants
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019

“Unbeatable team behind and revolutionary and always developing platform”

OverallI had an excellent experience with CityGrows building an online application and workflow for a civic engagement program run by my city. The team was very helpful and supportive as we worked together through something new on both sides. Making our application and workflow fully bilingual was critical to our process and CSR working with me very closely to best accomplish our goals. I love CityGrows and am so excited about using it as it develops. It is so refreshing to see the effort they are putting into updating antiquated government processes and taking them into the digital age. Keep up the great work!
ProsI loved the support I received from the CityGrows team. If there was ever something I could not figure out or had questions they were always available or quickly responded to help me resolve any issues. They are also great and taking feedback and always working with customers and partners to continually develop the product to meet the needs of whomever is using it.
ConsI had issues with the fact that updates only applied to new applications and are not retroactive for other participants who had already began applications.

Vendor Response

By CityGrows on February 20, 2019
Thanks so much for the positive review and for all your feedback!!!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 11, 2019
Michele H.
Assistant Clerk-Recorder
Government Administration, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019

“ins and outs of the program”

OverallGreat program, saves a lot of time!
ProsIt was very user friendly. I had to re-file my own FBN and once I figured out which link to go into, it was easy to navigate.
ConsIf you forgot to print your copy of the FBN, it was hard to go back in and figure out how to print it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 22, 2019
Malia S.
SPW
Architecture & Planning, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019

“Review of CityGrows”

ProsStreamlining our application process, ability to download entire applications as PDFs.
ConsInability to change templates for users after they've started the process. Dashboard can be overwhelming.

Vendor Response

By CityGrows on February 12, 2019
Thanks for the review and feedback! We are continuing to improve our dashboard. We've recently added more search/ sort options, and more displays and saved searches will be available soon. I'll email you for more specific feedback. Allowing admins to "bump up" in-process applicants to the newest template version is on our feature development roadmap. Because most of our clients' processes are much shorter than your 18-24 month timeline, most haven't run into this problem. We hope you continue to find value and we are constantly improving our software because of feedback like yours!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 8, 2019
Sevak P.
Systems Manager
Government Administration, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“CityGrows”

ProsCustomer Service Features Ease of use User Experiance
ConsSometimes the flow of the process does not make sense and need to review it carefully to make sure everything is in place.

Vendor Response

By CityGrows on February 20, 2019
Thank you so much for the review and for the helpful feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019
BRANDON B.
ELECTIONS/RECORDER TECH
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019

“REVIEW 1”

OverallA+
ProsEASY TO USE. GREAT FOR CUSTOMERS TO BE ABLE TO ACCESS ONLINE
ConsTHERE IS A LOT OF FOLLOW UP. IT CREATES A LOT MORE WORK

Vendor Response

By CityGrows on February 20, 2019
Thank you so much for the review and for the helpful feedback!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 15, 2019