Swell CX Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Swell CX

Swell is helping businesses simplify the process of capturing customer feedback and online reviews. With a mobile-first approach, Swell enables real-time interaction with the consumer via the channels most people are familiar with like text and email. Learn more about Swell CX

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 116 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 116 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Jack S.
Dentist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“We love SwellCX”

OverallWe are able to quickly gain reviews from patients of our dental practice. These reviews can easily be responded to through the platform. We have grown with new patients seeing the number of reviews we have as well. It is a very cyclic process that is growing moving forward.
ProsThis software seemlessly integrated with our system to send review requests daily. Since the implementation we have gotten about 25-30 reviews per month. This was compared to the 5 per month we were getting in the previous timeframe with a different platform.
ConsWe have had no issues with the program. Any customization was addressed quickly from support and resolved our concerns. The only thing that could make it better would be saving some money. However, it is already well worth the price that we pay.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Avatar Image
Mallory M.
Director of Editorial & Content Marketing | Product Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Swell CX is all about enabling businesses to engage w/ customers in an easier, more meaningful way.”

OverallSwell CX gives you the tools to better manage your customer experience and more meaningfully interact with your consumers. That's a powerful benefit, and one that will help you achieve greater success in your business.
ProsSwell CX does a lot of cool things, but it's most valuable feature is perhaps its ability to create two-fold awareness for its users. What I mean by that, is that Swell CX helps businesses understand their customers, while also helping them gain exposure to new customers. The software does this in two major ways: first, by gathering ALL of your business' customer reviews, and displaying them all in one place; and second, by offering your business a means to interact w/ customers in a fully customizable way. This means you can engage w/ your customers exactly how YOU want to, and that your business' Google reviews, Yelp reviews, Facebook reviews, even those provided exclusively to Swell, are organized, analyzed, and displayed in one simple dashboard. This gives business owners incredible insight into customer experience, and a better way to interact w/ their consumer. Here are some cool things Swell CX offers: - easy to use, intuitive software - useful review & reviewer metrics - access to all public reviews and all private Swell reviews - integration w/ powerful review sites like Google & Facebook - a dashboard that displays all of your business' reviews - customizable email & sms campaigns - campaign metrics - ability to manage multiple locations Ultimately, Swell CX helps you better understand your customers which helps you better understand your business. With Swell, you have more control over customer engagement and perception. Plus, it's easy!
ConsThere are a lot of tools built into this software, and I want for them ALL to be used! My only fear is that businesses won't utilize the software to its full potential.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Lilly P.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“We love Swell!”

OverallSwell team made all the on-boarding process so smooth and painless. Once we went live with Swell our reviews were non-stop!
ProsResults! We have results!!! Any other product we demo'd was not able to show facts, and prove how they product helped that other practice to achieve their goal.
ConsNothing! We love it! We love every aspect of Swell. It takes asking for reviews and following up completely off your plate. You and your team can focus on providing a great patient experience, and Swell will do the rest.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Eric B.
CEO
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Online review generation needs to be simple - Swell does it the best!”

OverallPhenomenal product and support!! I run a marketing agency that works with hundreds of dental practices, and Swell is by far our favorite partner. Their system works seamlessly and is so simple for our dental clients to use. We have seen reviews increase by 50-100X in the first 6-months. We recently had a practice that wanted to get to 100 reviews. They were at 47 reviews for the first 3-years in practice. By the end of the second month using Swell, we had accomplished our goal of 100 reviews. That was more reviews in 2-months than that practice had in 3-years. Thanks for all the success!!
ProsManaged service. Swell will do the install for you, and once it is installed, it is extremely easy to use for dental practices.
ConsDrill down and data aggregation functionality is not the best
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Britney L.
Marketing Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Nothing Compares to Swell CX!”

OverallMy overall experience has been great! Anytime something hasn't worked properly or I needed help, Todd is quick to respond and resolve whatever it may be! So thank you for making the streamlining process for our practices a breeze!
ProsWhat I love most about Swell CX is how easy it is to use. Everything is on one dashboard which makes implementing it at the office level so much more convenient and you can't beat the price for the product that you are receiving.
ConsWhat I like least about the software is how the review widget appears on the website and it doesn't automatically pull new reviews that come through just the ones up until the point of installing the widget.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Ethan M.
Vice President
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Smooth onboarding & truly increase our reviews”

OverallWe were looking for a solution that increased the amount of reviews we currently get on Google, Facebook and other sites. We considered many solutions, and even adjusting our current solution, but when we talked to Swell we found them not to be the lowest cost option, but their quality shined. They definitely are lower cost than the other competitors we looked at (Birdeye & Podium), but what really motivated us was no contract and the fact that they were a genuine and sincere operation. Once we turned their solution on, it massively increased our rate of reviews - at least 5x.
ProsEasy integration with our Eagleosft dental software. They increased our reviews by 5x. Support has been rarely used, but when we have had to talk to them: great.
ConsThere isn't anything we like least. Their support is responsive. Their website is fast and easy to use. Their software syncs with our server well. They have plenty of great recommendations. I don't know what to say "least" about. :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Omar A.
Dentist/Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Amazing platform”

OverallAwesome experience and always get a response quickly if I have any questions or concerns.
ProsThe way the software was developed makes it very easy for a patient to review my practice and the numbers have been growing as a result. One of the best ways to drive referral marketing.
ConsMultiple reminders can be a pro and a con. Everytime patient comes in he/she gets a reminder to review. Im sure those that dont wont to review may find it annoying.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Matt D.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Swell after 8 months”

OverallIt has been good. We have gotten almost 200 reviews in less than a year.
ProsIt's pretty effortless after you get it dialed in.
ConsThat if you allow google and Facebook as a review platform it also introduces the swell review. When you do that it takes reviews away from google and Facebook. I probably had 30 people review me in swells platform which is completely worthless because no one can see them but me. They need to remove that option. When I contacted customer support they said it could not be removed.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Brandon W.
Dentist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Awesome and Easy Service!”

OverallSell CX has completely automated our review requesting process. We are finally obtained amazing 5 star reviews on Google thanks to Swell's easy to use interface and well formatted text messages and graphics.
ProsI love that this software is completely automated. Myself and my staff do not have to spend literally any time to solicit reviews from our patients.
ConsI have no complaints about this software.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Olu O.
Dentist
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Amazing! ”

OverallBy far the best product of its type that I have ever used and I have used several.
ProsSwell is the most effective review system that I have seen! It is very easy to use, integrated with our software seamlessly and our review count has gone through the roof!! Simply amazing!
ConsI really don't have a lot of complaints regarding this software. It does the job very well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Jeff B.
Founding Owner, President
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018

“Absolutely love Swell! I have looked into and used other options, and Swell is the best.”

OverallWe immediately saw a big uptick in the number and quality of reviews left by our clients.
ProsSuper easy to use. In one click clients can leave easy ratings and reviews on google, facebook, yelp, whatever. They send a report every month detailing the number of reviews requested, the number posted, average rating, and the number that were posted on the various search sites.
ConsGetting a review from a client is more effective when the client is still in your presence. Once they leave your location, response rates go down. That isn't a factor related to the software, but just a fact of human nature. As long as your client isn't on your wifi, try and get the review before they leave your place of business.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 18, 2018
Talar G.
dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Game Changer”

OverallExcellent customer support and software has worked without any problems.
ProsEase of use and immediate results. Customer support is very helpful and want you to succeed.
ConsI wish there was a phone app for it but it seems it is in the works!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Cheryl C.
Business Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Best Review Software for the dental industry!!”

OverallExcellent!! Great company that takes great care of their clients!
ProsIt's easy integration into our software. Great Customer Service!!
Consnot able to control time when review request is sent. (we close late- 7 pm and reviews often go out next day)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Deanne R.
Practice Administrator
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018

“Swell CX Happy Subscriber”

OverallRight from the beginning it was easy and no pressure. I first met with some people with Swell CX at an AADOM conference and they were no pressure!...I loved that! Even though I didn't go back to the office Monday morning and call them right away I knew exactly who I would contact when we were ready to implement a service like this. We sat pretty stagnate for many months with the same 12 reviews, we immediately had a response when we no longer had to ask patients for their feedback, it was automated and done for us! In the first month we doubled our reviews and our team didn't feel stress to have to ask for it. The implementation process was so easy it took about 15 minutes and they were so mindful and respectful of my time. Great company, great service, great people.
ProsThis is mindless! What do we have in our day that we can say is mindless? We no longer had to figure how to have that sometimes challenging conversation to ask for a compliment.
ConsThe software is great! Even when we had a sync failure their tech team called us as soon as they realized a problem...One less call for me to make.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 29, 2018
Avatar Image
Bronte S.
Marketing Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Swell produces great results! ”

OverallI've been pleased to see that no matter where the practice is that I'm working with, we see great results from the product- and are able to improve their online reputation through directly and easily asking for reviews. The text that the patients receive is really easy to walk through and review through simple steps, and then take the review public. I've been pleased with the customer service and the product itself.
ProsI really like that the dashboard is easy to access and send out reviews. I work in a dental marketing agency and we use Swell as one of our trusted products we sell to clients. They are able to easily link the reviews to their practice management software and automatically send them out, they also have a manual product where you can send the reviews yourself through inputting the information about the person you're requesting a review from. It's super easy and simple!
ConsI have noticed some bugs with being able to access all of my clients reviews platforms, but all have been easily sorted out with Swell's great team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Vivian T.
Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019

“Helped us gain more honest reviews”

ProsWe were able to ask our existing patients for reviews
ConsI don't have any cons about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 3, 2019
Avatar Image
Mari T.
Office Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“I love Swell CX”

OverallMy reps are the best! He was great to work with. It was a seamless setup and easy to use dashboard. I love the results we are getting with Swell CX. I have recommended Swell CX to many business owners as well as getting my husband to use it for his business. It has made a huge difference in his business!
ProsEasy to install. Super easy to navigate the dashboard.
ConsThere is not anything I don't like about Swell CX.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Todd S.
Owner
Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018

“Swell seriously helped out reviews and reputation”

OverallWe received more real and authentic reviews that we could have ever gotten on our own. This made asking for reviews and actually getting feedback from customers extremely easy.
ProsThe software is incredibly easy to use. You log into the dashboard and can easily navigate the program without having any sort of training or experience with this type of software. Sending out emails and texts is very quick to do and only takes a few minutes to do each day.
ConsNothing immediately. They are coming up with enough great features that we are extremely excited about.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 11, 2018
Madelyn R.
System Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019

“Great Software - easy to use!”

OverallExcellent tool to increase reviews
ProsEasily integrated with existing software. Great customer support
ConsWe haven't found anything that we dislike or has been a negative about Swell
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 23, 2019
Ryan C.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019

“Amazing Results!”

OverallWorking with Swell CX has been great from the start! The team was super great
ProsWe've used a couple of different review platforms for our clients and this one has by far pulled in the greatest results. One of our dentists now has over 300 5 star reviews and he's thrilled! Swell has helped up make out clients very happy, so that makes us very happy!
ConsEasier ability to disable requests/sends
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 12, 2019
Andrea R.
Practice manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“A great investment”

OverallIn the past, we had requested that patients review our business on-line with little response. Once the software was set up, we have several reviews each day.
ProsWe get so many reviews. Our Google reviews have helped our business stand out from the others.
ConsI have no complaints. You can set it up to target a specif social media account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Justen N.
Partner
Unspecified
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018

“Very easy to use. Fast integration. Great value. ”

ProsReally effective. Our customers can easily use it and the results have been great. It only takes a few clicks for our patients to leave us great reviews.
ConsWe haven't run into any problems yet. It integrated easily with our practice management software. Not sure what con we have experienced yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 29, 2018
Nick K.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Benefits for a dental office”

OverallKeeps us constantly improving our patient's experience as well as allowing our patient's testimonials speak for the quality of care we offer
ProsEase of application, automatic connectivity with my patients, well organized dashboard
ConsSome patients had difficulty doing the survey if they did not have a google account
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Mariana A.
Practice Admin
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great investment!”

OverallSince having integrated Swell into our practice, our online presence has gained a lot of momentum by having increased our google reviews.
ProsSwell has made it easy to reach out to patients for reviews and feedback after their services.
Consn/a everything has worked as promised when we joined
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Renee A.
Scheduling Coordinator
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019

“Great Software”

OverallWe have found swell to be very helpful when asking for patient reviews. It sends out messages at the right time (later in the evenings) when most patients have time to relax and focus on writing a review. The experience for the patient seems to be easy to respond.
ProsSwell if a really user friendly software. Very easy to login, smooth transactions when using. I highly recommend!
ConsAt this time there is not really anything I dislike!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 16, 2019
Matthew V.
Owner
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“Increased Our Reviews Tremendously!”

ProsIt is a "set it and forget it" solution for getting reviews for your business
ConsWe had a snafu that sent review requests to a lot of our older clients who have left the practice, and some left negative reviews
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019
Adrian B.
Marketing
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Does What It Says It Does”

OverallSwell has really helped us grow our Google reviews easily and consistently.
ProsCompletely Automated System so that we do not have to manually take care of Google reviews. Very effective at gathering reviews too.
ConsNothing really, sometimes there have been small sync errors that are immediately corrected for the next day.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
MARCI N.
COO
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018

“Social Swell is great for our company!”

OverallWe have had a great experience overall. Our rep is awesome! He responds and acts quickly! It has been really beneficial for our company!
ProsIt is easy to use. The dashboard is clear and simple
ConsThe last big update we had a few minor issues after
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 2, 2018
Daniel J.
Chief Marketing Officer
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018

“Love the simplicity and seemliness of the program. It is easy for our patients to use. ”

ProsLove the simplicity and seemliness of the program. It is easy for our patients to use. With it being linked with our practice management software. It takes the task off our hands of asking each and every patient for reviews. Being automated is amazing
ConsThere is nothing that i do not like about this software. It has been great and easy to use for myself and my staff
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 3, 2018
Angela M.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019

“Review for Swell”

ProsWe are getting more patient reviews.
ConsThat it does not work with our software and I have to edit our reporting to make it fit the guidelines.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 29, 2019
Luke W.
Dentist/ owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Good stuff”

ProsSwellCx has been a great product. Patients find it easy to use, and don't feel badgered by reminders. We've gotten a steady flow of reviews finally, after trying out 3 other services and being let down.
ConsEmails and review requests are being put into patient spam folders. Wish they had an automated surgery they could make too.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Jay K.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“The best marketing!”

OverallGreat, responsive customer care, program works great
ProsEasy to use, gets results, when we were using Yapi we were getting 5 reviews per month, with Swell we get 5 per week.
ConsWould like to be able to use other platforms on it , not just google- aka Yelp
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Rebecca M.
Senior Operations Coordinator
Insurance, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019

“Swell is perfect for our needs!”

ProsThis software provides an easy way for us to communicate directly with our customers. They offer quick support and will work with any needs you may have!
ConsOnly thing we don't like about the software is how it is not easy to find exactly who sent a new message from the email responses we receive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 10, 2019
Derrick G.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018

“Swell Review”

OverallWe previously used another review service and we were getting great reviews but the general public had to really search to find them. With Swell, it's as simple as googling our company name and potential customers can see the great reviews our current patients are leaving.
ProsSwell is very easy to use for both our office administration as well as our customers.. The integration was seamless and allowed us to continue working with no issues. Swell makes it extremely simple for our customers to hop on their phones and leave us a quick review.
ConsThe online portal isn't a completely finished product yet so you can't get the maximum out of your analytics but, I'm sure once that's up and running it will be worth the wait.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 5, 2018
Nicole G.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019

“Awesome service for a great price!”

ProsEase of use of the software and the great affordable price
ConsDoes not integrate into my software and google reviews are not synced as I was told they would be
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 22, 2019
Ticole N.
Dentist
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Great!”

OverallGreat experience. Person who set it up was very kind. System is amazing. We have gotten a lot of honest reviews. We love it.
ProsI love that this actually works. Very easy to use and set up. We have gotten great ROI
ConsVery small con: I wish the system knew that a pt already wrote a review to not "bother" them again.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Tiffanie F.
Office Manager
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Dental Practice Review”

ProsEase of dahsboard use and ablility to see status of messages sent
Consnot as much of an increase in patient reviews as we had hoped
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Shandra P.
dentist
Higher Education, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Easiest way to garner Google reviews”

OverallSwell has been great in generating reviews for our practice.
ProsEase of use. There's nothing I need to do on my end to make sure the review requests get sent out.
ConsGetting in touch with the staff regarding changing billing preferences was tedious. Had to email them several times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Avatar Image
Phil A.
CEO, Software Engineer & Agile Coach
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018

“Swell it's a great software to manage any company reputation it's easy to use and very powerful”

Pros- Amazing Reports - Integration with Facebook, Google, and others. - Allow for a lot of customization on the messaging and landing pages.
Cons- The mobile app does not have as many of the features as the web app. I hope a new mobile app makes to their backlog soon.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 12, 2018
Kai L.
Dentist
Medical Practice, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019

“Great system for reviews”

ProsThis is a very good software for getting your patients/clients to write online reviews, we've gotten more reviews with this system in the past 6 months then the previous 2 yrs
ConsThere is nothing I do not like about this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 30, 2019
Danton B.
Dentist/Owner
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“Great experience!”

OverallGreat service. Hugely helpful.
ProsIt follows up well with our patients and has made it very easy for them to leave reviews.
ConsHonestly, I have zero complaints. The service worked exactly as we hoped it would.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Luke O.
Operations Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019

“We Love Reviews”

ProsDoes an excellent job of collecting reviews in a simple process for our patients.
ConsI think it asks people too many times to leave a review if they don't respond to the first message.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 9, 2019
Brian K.
Dentist
Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Good to get review online”

ProsIt was easy to use. We got a lot of people giving us feedback.
ConsI don't have any complaint. It was installed in our computer and worried free.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Kaci T.
Owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Definitely Recommend!”

ProsSwell is easy to use and works well with our dental software. We love the reviews and feedback our patients give.
ConsI would of loved if I had found out about this sooner when I opened my practice.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
Lindsey P.
Marketing Strategist
Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018

“Absolutely Recommended”

OverallThe owners are helpful, intelligent and passionate about their company. They are easy to work with and have a smart, well-built product, which has proven to be a results driver for my clients. I am incredibly pleased with their service, support and systems.
ProsThe software is easy to use and provides enough automation and autonomy to remain in control of the information being posted online.
ConsThere has only been 1 case where the software didn't integrate with a client's software. There was also some confusion with how to log in, which could be more of my company's internal issue vs. Swell's.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 7, 2018
Brandon P.
Marketing Coordinator
Medical Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018

“Worth every Penny!”

OverallSwell Cx is able to bring in TONS of new reviews for our business (a dental office). There are months where we almost average a new review for every day! They are constantly updating and optimizing their software which is great for us - the consumer. and their, our Swell Cx point person is infinitely helpful and always trying to get the best results for us.
ProsThe customer service and product knowledge of the staff was amazing. they were able to create a plan that suited my business.
ConsI have nothing bad to say. We had to change around our review plan at one point but since then we have been optimized to get the most reviews.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 26, 2018
Kathryn L.
Marketing Director
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019

“Transformed our Google Reviews”

OverallExcellent! wonderful to work with and great results overall.
ProsWe went from 7 reviews to 136 in less than 1 year!
ConsI wish the link could be customizable that we send to clients.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 8, 2019
ALICIA N.
Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018

“We LOVE Swell! ”

ProsSwell i easy to use and has greatly helped us improve our review performance.
ConsI wish we had used it sooner. We waited too long to implement and lost out on many reviews.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 3, 2018
Nathan M.
owner
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018

“Easy to use for us and the customer!”

OverallWe have an opportunity to address problems we hear from our customers. The reviews improve our internet search rankings making it easier for customers to find us.
ProsIt's so easy to use. It give you the opportunity to address negative reviews. It provides a platform and system to consistently ask our customers for their feedback. It directs them to specific websites or social media pages where you'd like their review posted.
ConsWhen I log into the dashboard it continues to place old reviews at the top of the list as if they were new.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 17, 2018
Christina a.
Office Manager
Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019

“easy to use”

Overallgreat
Proseasy for my patients to leave a review after their appointment
ConsI can't think of anything negative about the software right now
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 15, 2019