BoardSpace Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
5/5

About BoardSpace

BoardSpace is an online board management software that is much more than a word document or share-drive system like DropBox. We save documents so they can be found and transform every word in the minutes into a searchable record. This results in a board that knows and can find its past. Our mission is to ensure that directors' decisions and the supporting documents are saved and organized for future reference and analysis. Together, we make the world a better place. Learn more about BoardSpace

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Bonnie O.
Founder and Principal, Board Concierge
Executive Office, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018

“BoardSpace - a fantastic addition to the board portal marketplace”

OverallBoardspace has helped me streamline my minute-taking at a small not-for-profit, and made it quick and easy to upload reference material into a document storage common library for all the directors. A fun and simple 'tagging' feature allows one to quickly add some meta-date to help organize and classify the documents.
ProsBoardSpace is a product designed and developed by a real life end user. It was conceived following the many frustrations of attempting to manage the volumes of information created in the course of running a board of directors. The best products emerge from this problem-solving stand-point, and BoardSpace can help you address the challenges of keeping a board of directors on task, and on track - by providing a common space for managing information throughout its life cycle: creation/collaboration, document management/classifying, meeting and minutes support, and the preservation of corporate memory across the terms of individual directors for long-term access. No one will ever say again 'where are those Minutes' again, or 'I know we passed a resolution some time last year, where is it?'.
ConsThere is not much not to like about Boardspace. It is continually evolving and responding to the needs of its clients with new developments and features. Being a relatively young product, there is inevitably a few 'bugs' to discover and report back to the development team. However, the response from Boardspace is quick and efficient to fix any issues, and the price point more than makes up for this.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2018
Susan H.
Board Member, IT and Advocacy Committees
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Increased Board efficiency ”

OverallStoring documents to BoardSpace leaves posterity on projects that will be reviewed in future. The intent and decision reasons are captured in a readily accessible place for future board members. Having the operational and other documents in one central place reduces the paper at board meetings. Also allows for previewing material prior to meetings, streamlining the questions that arise. Being able to access BoardSpace and documents during meetings means that everyone can follow along on their devices or laptops.
ProsBoardSpace saves time at board meetings and practically eliminates reply-all emails and attachments. The smart minutes feature is fantastic. Setting up committees as additional boards facilitates committee organization and task monitoring.
ConsWe have not yet encountered anything that we don't like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Donna Q.
General Manager- Board Director Vol Org
Non-Profit Organization Management, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019

“Boardspace Management Software Review”

OverallIt's been very positive. I particularly like the Action List, Smart Minutes & Agenda setting & tagging documents. The Planner can be annoying but the concept is great. The excellent customer service cannot be understated.
ProsCustomer support has been excellent. The goal of streaming lining volunteer board records management is met. We see the benefit in saving precious volunteer time while keeping close track of business processes.
ConsThe functionality was dynamic this year so on occasion it was frustrating. When we raised an issue though it was quickly taken into consideration
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 20, 2019
Connie M.
Executive Assistant
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019

“Boardspace Review”

OverallReduces the amount of time spent issuing meeting documents. All the meeting dates are outlined, attachments icon is where all the documents are stored for that meeting. Very easy for directors to navigate and they have mentioned they really enjoy the board portal web version.
ProsAbility to upload attachments for a meeting easily and search capability using tags. One location for all board related items and committees, where action items are stored in one spot, and reminder features. The planner is a useful tool as well for recurring functions for AGM and financial year end etc.
ConsAbility to customize agendas to insert facilitator name and agenda times.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019

“Secure option for non-profits ”

OverallA great option for secure software for non-profit boards.
ProsThe software is easy to use and navigate. Additionally, has lots of storage space.
ConsTakes time to learn the labeling/filing of files.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 31, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Research, Self-employed
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019

“Taking BoardSpace for a Test Run”

ProsWhile using BoardSpace I found the feature that I enjoyed the most was the fact that everything was easily accessible and organized how I needed it to be. The software was easy to use and user friendly.
ConsThere is nothing immediate that I disliked about using BoardSpace.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 29, 2019
Duncan K.
President
Consumer Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019

“Condo Board - using BoardSpace”

OverallGreat service! All our problems have been addressed and resolved quickly.
ProsSecure place to store all our documents - while controlling which of our members has access to which documents.
ConsUser interface continues to improve. Capturing minutes took us a few tries to figure it all out (now improved).
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 7, 2019