V&T Technologies

Geo Targetly

4.5 / 5 16 reviews

Who Uses This Software?

Geo Targetly is designed to help multi-national and global companies that operate websites or e-commerce businesses with audiences from different geo locations.


Average Ratings

16 Reviews
  • 4.5 / 5
    Overall
  • 5 / 5
    Ease of Use
  • 5 / 5
    Customer Service

Product Details

  • Starting Price
    $24.00/month
    See pricing details
  • Pricing Details
    Pricing is based on monthly consumption / requests to our server.
  • Deployment
    Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Training
    Documentation
    Live Online
  • Support
    Online
    24/7 (Live Rep)

Vendor Details

  • V&T Technologies
  • geotargetly.com/
  • Australia

About Geo Targetly

Geo Targetly is a website geo personalization software that allows you to deliver page redirects, smart links, content, popups & more based on your audience's country, state/region and city. Using our intuitive dashboard and guided setup, anyone without coding knowledge can incorporate geo targeted elements into their website. Increase your website conversion rate by using Geo Targetly to deliver meaningful related content to your visitors.


Geo Targetly Features

  • A/B Testing
  • Abandoned Cart Saver
  • Account Based Marketing
  • Behavioral Targeting
  • Campaign Segmentation
  • Content Analytics
  • Contextual Targeting
  • Customer Profiles
  • Experience Management
  • Recommendation Engine
  • Website Personalization

Geo Targetly Reviews Recently Reviewed!


GeoTargetly is hands down one of the best marketing tools you're not using.

Mar 07, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I'll state this with regard to the questions presented for the ratings.

Overall Quality: Regarding our business goals, GeoTargetly has made it extremely easy to ensure that partners around the globe hit the correct instance of our CRM.

Cons: If I have to list something, I would say the lack of tags or folders for those of us who create thousands of links. The dashboard can become a bit unwieldy after a few dozen redirects and/or links. This I'm sure is on the road map however and is hardly a reason to not consider using GeoTargetly.

Overall: GeoTargetly allows us to route users into the correct CRM/Store/Site. It also allows us to utilize some marketing features with simple script for geotargeted contextual marketing.

Capterra-loader

Brilliant and amazing customer service

Jul 26, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software did exactly what I wanted it to do. We are a global organisation and the software has enabled us to provide our website visitors with the correct information they need.

On a side note, the customer service has been amazing. It has truly been a pleasure working them. No matter what tasks or repeated tasks I have given them to do - its never been a problem for them. They have helped me every step of the way. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Cons: From what I have seen and used there are no cons for this software at all.

Capterra-loader

Exactly what we needed. Collecting interest locally, for a national website.

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 8.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The in-dashboard HTML editor is flexible enough for custom code, but you need to know how to custom code. The analytics are great to measure conversion. The support has been fantastic.

Cons: There are some limitations - e.g. we have to add code to every page where we want this to appear. Ideally, we put the URL in the GT dashboard and the code on the website once. Also having a form builder integrated would be nice, as it's difficult to embed forms from other places often.

Overall: We are getting about 10 leads per month using Geo Targetly, which is a great outcome!

We use it in the last 3 years, Happy from the product and more than that from the service

Jul 27, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Easy to setup and manage, the statistics will tell you all you need to know.

Many option of redirection, we just love it

Cons: To be honest, is nothing not to like. It's just do what it's need to do.

We are using it in the last 3 years

The GeoBlocking feature is the greatest!

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: I love how simple it has been for me to keep unwanted visitors off my of my clients' website. The staff was very helpful in getting this setup for me and it was worked seamlessly ever since I have installed the code.

Cons: Sometimes there are hiccups but that's just technology for you. At one point the blocked visitor somehow got into the site but the issue was quickly corrected by the GeoTargetly team.

Overall: The ability to block people from a website via geo targeting.

Does exactly what it does on the box effectively.

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The software is very easy to use and has a simple clean layout. Because of this i was able to get started straight away and able to make changes very quickly when needed. Reasonably priced.

Cons: Have made mistakes due to not being prompted to save, easy to exit without saving links. Could do with an auto save feature or just prompts before exiting the builder.

Overall: Direct links based on geolocation.

Looking for an easy to implement Geo location redirection service that could scale.

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: The simplicity of setting up the locations and redirects required is excellent. Also it is very easy to add additional locations within a matter of clicks. The fact that the service - particularly IP mapping to locations - isn't hosted by ourselves also means that their is much lower overhead related to maintenance of databases and their frequent updates.

Cons: It's hard to fault anything really. Maybe some alternate billing/payment tiers or methods, but that is rather minor as the pricing is very competitive.

Overall: Was able to rapidly deploy, and replace our current Geo Location service which was rather complex to configure for new locations. For a business in an agile, startup phase being able to add new redirect locations this was very important.

Super Easy!

Mar 13, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: This software helped me block a country from my website which was a big issue for our type of business, and it helped me do it quickly and effectively.

Overall: It helps me block a country from my website which is vital to our business.

Cheaper options work better

Jun 11, 2018
3/5
Overall
2 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
2 / 5
Customer Support
1 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 1.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Great website, the app interface is intuitive. 14 Day trial is great to try it. The tutorial are self explainatory

Cons: Setting did not work, the 24/7 support is only a chat, (no answer after 1:30) and No phone number to call. At this price, you excpect that since you can find the same type of app for 1/3 of the price...

Overall: None... for the price

Vendor Response

by V&T Technologies on June 14, 2018

Hello,

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do provide a phone number to call. If you can get in touch with us again, we would love to assist you with setting up our service.

We do our absolute best to help every customer and we sincerely apologize that we did not get back to you in time.

Great software with incredible support

May 15, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Fast and easy to setup, really fast great support. Really helps us serve our clients in multiple markets.

Cons: There is nothing not to like. It is easy to use and setup and has great support whenever I needed it in the setup phase

Overall: Being able to geo redirect our pages by country.

Simple Yet Powerful GEO Redirects

Mar 13, 2018
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
4 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Ease of use and accuracy of geo IP based redirects. Reasonably well designed modern user interface. Simple installation.

Cons: Credits don't roll over month to month. They want you to play the upgrade/downgrade game monthly or subscribe to more credits than you need.

Great solution, great customer support

Mar 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 9.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It works, and it is easy to use and implement and the custoemr support is excellent.

Cons: It would be really helpful if there was a special URL you could use to access pages protected by the targeting code.

Easy to use app and outstanding customer support!

May 14, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: It's so easy to use and gives very granular control, in many different ways for handling geo targeting.

Cons: A minor point but it would be better if there were more built in control over the styling of the geo bar.

Easy to Implement and Fantastic Service .

Jul 25, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: A slick UI to create a custom popup for our international sites. Easily deployed via GTN. What was really impressive is they helped us with some customization on the fly via chat. I had a solution in place in less than an hour. Seemed too good to be true!

Cons: The UI is very easy to use. There are a few little bugs in it that can create some frustration at times but that is it. Its still very intuitive and easy to use.

Overall: localized popup

Easy Geotargeting, finally!

Mar 19, 2018
5/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend: 10.0/10 Not
Likely
Extremely
Likely

Pros: Quick and efficient to set up, easy to understand. I was able to implement this for a client seamlessly on Squarespace, without loading the site down with custom code.

Cons: Price seems a bit high, but I appreciate the ease of use so much that It feels worth it. I would prefer a flat rate over a tiered model, but that's just personal opinion.

For pages georedirect it works good, content georedirect- we needed to use some workaround for it to

Mar 18, 2018
3/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money

Pros: Great Service- we had a really good service experience from one of your agents, very professional

Ease of Use

Cons: user targeting should be optimized and the actions after the targeting

Content targeting should be optimized.