Geo Targetly Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Geo Targetly

Geo Targetly is a website geo personalization software that allows you to deliver page redirects, smart links, content, popups & more based on your audience's country, state/region and city. Using our intuitive dashboard and guided setup, anyone without coding knowledge can incorporate geo targeted elements into their website. Increase your website conversion rate by using Geo Targetly to deliver meaningful related content to your visitors. Learn more about Geo Targetly

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 19 of 19 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Chad T.
Web and Digital Media Director
Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018

“GeoTargetly is hands down one of the best marketing tools you're not using.”

OverallGeoTargetly allows us to route users into the correct CRM/Store/Site. It also allows us to utilize some marketing features with simple script for geotargeted contextual marketing.
ProsI'll state this with regard to the questions presented for the ratings. Overall Quality: Regarding our business goals, GeoTargetly has made it extremely easy to ensure that partners around the globe hit the correct instance of our CRM.
ConsIf I have to list something, I would say the lack of tags or folders for those of us who create thousands of links. The dashboard can become a bit unwieldy after a few dozen redirects and/or links. This I'm sure is on the road map however and is hardly a reason to not consider using GeoTargetly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 7, 2018
Avatar Image
Matt J.
Marketing Manager
Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018

“Brilliant and amazing customer service ”

ProsThe software did exactly what I wanted it to do. We are a global organisation and the software has enabled us to provide our website visitors with the correct information they need. On a side note, the customer service has been amazing. It has truly been a pleasure working them. No matter what tasks or repeated tasks I have given them to do - its never been a problem for them. They have helped me every step of the way. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
ConsFrom what I have seen and used there are no cons for this software at all.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 26, 2018
Elad M.
Md
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018

“We use it in the last 3 years, Happy from the product and more than that from the service ”

ProsEasy to setup and manage, the statistics will tell you all you need to know. Many option of redirection, we just love it
ConsTo be honest, is nothing not to like. It's just do what it's need to do. We are using it in the last 3 years
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 27, 2018
Avatar Image
Salvatore S.
Digital Director
Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Exactly what we needed. Collecting interest locally, for a national website.”

OverallWe are getting about 10 leads per month using Geo Targetly, which is a great outcome!
ProsThe in-dashboard HTML editor is flexible enough for custom code, but you need to know how to custom code. The analytics are great to measure conversion. The support has been fantastic.
ConsThere are some limitations - e.g. we have to add code to every page where we want this to appear. Ideally, we put the URL in the GT dashboard and the code on the website once. Also having a form builder integrated would be nice, as it's difficult to embed forms from other places often.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Jennifer B.
Account Manager
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“The GeoBlocking feature is the greatest!”

OverallThe ability to block people from a website via geo targeting.
ProsI love how simple it has been for me to keep unwanted visitors off my of my clients' website. The staff was very helpful in getting this setup for me and it was worked seamlessly ever since I have installed the code.
ConsSometimes there are hiccups but that's just technology for you. At one point the blocked visitor somehow got into the site but the issue was quickly corrected by the GeoTargetly team.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Dillon A.
Owner
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Does exactly what it does on the box effectively.”

OverallDirect links based on geolocation.
ProsThe software is very easy to use and has a simple clean layout. Because of this i was able to get started straight away and able to make changes very quickly when needed. Reasonably priced.
ConsHave made mistakes due to not being prompted to save, easy to exit without saving links. Could do with an auto save feature or just prompts before exiting the builder.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Looking for an easy to implement Geo location redirection service that could scale.”

OverallWas able to rapidly deploy, and replace our current Geo Location service which was rather complex to configure for new locations. For a business in an agile, startup phase being able to add new redirect locations this was very important.
ProsThe simplicity of setting up the locations and redirects required is excellent. Also it is very easy to add additional locations within a matter of clicks. The fact that the service - particularly IP mapping to locations - isn't hosted by ourselves also means that their is much lower overhead related to maintenance of databases and their frequent updates.
ConsIt's hard to fault anything really. Maybe some alternate billing/payment tiers or methods, but that is rather minor as the pricing is very competitive.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Nanotechnology, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
1/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019

“Can't Use with Adwords”

OverallThe concept is good and the set up is easy if it is the entire website. The use of Adwords or setting up redirects on individual pages has made it a huge challenge.
ProsIf we don't use Adwords, it's simple to set up the code in the site settings and the program appears to work right away. The interface on the Geotargetly website is user friendly and relatively straight forward to navigate.
ConsGoogle declines any adwords sent to redirect pages. We've added code individually to the pages that aren't involved in adwords and this has created several challenges with the site functionality. Attempts at support are 50/50 as they have a chat window that isn't usually answered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 24, 2019
keith c.
Director IT
Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018

“Great software with incredible support”

OverallBeing able to geo redirect our pages by country.
ProsFast and easy to setup, really fast great support. Really helps us serve our clients in multiple markets.
ConsThere is nothing not to like. It is easy to use and setup and has great support whenever I needed it in the setup phase
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 15, 2018
Dante A.
Director of Web Development
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Simple Yet Powerful GEO Redirects”

ProsEase of use and accuracy of geo IP based redirects. Reasonably well designed modern user interface. Simple installation.
ConsCredits don't roll over month to month. They want you to play the upgrade/downgrade game monthly or subscribe to more credits than you need.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Ben H.
Head of Ecommerce
Printing, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018

“Easy to use app and outstanding customer support!”

ProsIt's so easy to use and gives very granular control, in many different ways for handling geo targeting.
ConsA minor point but it would be better if there were more built in control over the styling of the geo bar.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2018
Mark W.
International Marketing Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018

“Great solution, great customer support”

ProsIt works, and it is easy to use and implement and the custoemr support is excellent.
ConsIt would be really helpful if there was a special URL you could use to access pages protected by the targeting code.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 14, 2018
Sherry N.
Founder and CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018

“Super Easy!”

OverallIt helps me block a country from my website which is vital to our business.
ProsThis software helped me block a country from my website which was a big issue for our type of business, and it helped me do it quickly and effectively.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 13, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Retail, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Likelihood to Recommend
1/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018

“Cheaper options work better”

OverallNone... for the price
ProsGreat website, the app interface is intuitive. 14 Day trial is great to try it. The tutorial are self explainatory
ConsSetting did not work, the 24/7 support is only a chat, (no answer after 1:30) and No phone number to call. At this price, you excpect that since you can find the same type of app for 1/3 of the price...

Vendor Response

By V&T Technologies on June 14, 2018
Hello, We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. We do provide a phone number to call. If you can get in touch with us again, we would love to assist you with setting up our service. We do our absolute best to help every customer and we sincerely apologize that we did not get back to you in time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 11, 2018
Shawn B.
Digital Strategy
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018

“Easy to Implement and Fantastic Service . ”

Overalllocalized popup
ProsA slick UI to create a custom popup for our international sites. Easily deployed via GTN. What was really impressive is they helped us with some customization on the fly via chat. I had a solution in place in less than an hour. Seemed too good to be true!
ConsThe UI is very easy to use. There are a few little bugs in it that can create some frustration at times but that is it. Its still very intuitive and easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 25, 2018
Syed Romail S.
Web Developer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019

“Customer Service Is Mind Blowing”

OverallSatisfied with the software 10/10
ProsReally easy to handle location-based content
ConsI just started to use this software for my Shopify store and Still faced no cons
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Events Services, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018

“Easy Geotargeting, finally!”

ProsQuick and efficient to set up, easy to understand. I was able to implement this for a client seamlessly on Squarespace, without loading the site down with custom code.
ConsPrice seems a bit high, but I appreciate the ease of use so much that It feels worth it. I would prefer a flat rate over a tiered model, but that's just personal opinion.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Market Research, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018

“Incredible support”

ProsGreat for marketing. Easy to use... ...and if you have any challenges, the support provided is simply out of this world.
ConsNothing so far... Very impressed and nothing negative has yet to come up
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 30, 2018
Matan L.
Web Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018

“For pages georedirect it works good, content georedirect- we needed to use some workaround for it to”

ProsGreat Service- we had a really good service experience from one of your agents, very professional Ease of Use
Consuser targeting should be optimized and the actions after the targeting Content targeting should be optimized.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
March 18, 2018