Ivacy Ratings

Overall
4.9/5
Ease of Use
4.9/5
Customer Service
5/5

About Ivacy

Ivacy is an award-winning essential one-stop VPN solution that allows you to access blocked content from anywhere in the world with complete privacy & security. Ivacy provides unlimited bandwidth with fast speeds. Ivacy offers 1000+ servers in 100+ locations. Learn more about Ivacy

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 7 of 7 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Avatar Image
Zahra H.
Head of Content Strategy
Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019

“Great So far”

OverallOverall I'm very happy. Their bit about firestick is great. We haven't had to change settings on tv ever since we got ivacy. We all now use ivacy.
ProsThe black friday and cyber monday deal i got it from was great. The iOS app is nifty. Gets me going for Spotify usage. Ivacy also has a feature to pick what purpose its being used for. So i can always switch to streaming for Disney and to Download for Windows Updates. Has 5 multi user feature which is super beneficial because I have quite a few devices and few users too :) The city selection is great!
ConsDoesn't have a widget for iOS - So would like to have this so i don't even have to open the app if i just need a quick on/off
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 4, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018

“Cheap yet excellent global VPN”

OverallExcellent value for money. A solid, fast VPN with global end-points for a fraction of the cost of the competition.
ProsEasy to install and use; allows selection of global termination point; works in desktop, mobile, and as a Chrome extension.
ConsSome rough point with connection management.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 13, 2018
Robbie A.
CO-Founder
Recreational Facilities and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2019

“Reliable VPN for unblocking content, streaming, and P2P.”

ProsIt has a great IOS & Mac app, that is easy to you, and is intuitive. It ticks all my boxes for a VPN provider. I currently found it at an incredible deal on stack social, lifetime access for a great price. I use it for Netflix and BBC iplayer, and it works perfectly. Seems to be just as fast NordVPN which I also use.
ConsWhile it unblocks all the major streaming sites, it is focused on the US market and US streaming. Would be great if it also unblocks sites in various European countries as well.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 27, 2019
Avatar Image
Mohammed S.
Data Analyst
Information Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018

“The cheapest excellent one”

OverallIf you don't want to pay too much, go with this one. It's very good.
Pros- Easy to use - It has a lot of functionality, but they all feels the same (different servers) - Some servers are really fast (I get 45 mbps for my 50 mbps line) - Excellent support - Very cheap
Cons- Bad software, buggy (it's getting better). - Sometimes you get the same server when you assign random servers - Netflix servers don't work (at least for me)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
December 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Hardware, Self-employed
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019

“Change your location easily ”

OverallI can use Amazon Prime Video using this program, because where I live I don't have access.
ProsEasy to use, just select the country where you want change you IP and done! You can select automatic too and the software will change your location to the best server. I can use Amazon Prime Video using this program, because where I live I don't have access.
ConsI didn't fine issues with this software, I really like it, Useful
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
April 9, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018

“Very impressed”

ProsI've always had a problem with privacy software - there's usually always a hassle picking up my IP address for some reason. Ivacy works great
ConsI would like a more obvious message if or when the privacy shield stops.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2020

“High speed connection and maximized protection for a fair price”

ProsThey are protecting you all the time even if there is a leak in the connection, they do this automaticly. Very easy to use and all the thing you need to do is just to choose the network you want to connect, that's it. And also, their service is very cheap and they are serving money-back guarantee.
Consthey are not offering a no log policy, on the other hand, there are some other softwares in the market doing this
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 3, 2020