Brazen Ratings

Overall
4.5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Brazen

Top candidates demand that employers provide multiple ways to connect besides the 'Apply Now'. Brazen's Conversational Recruiting Platform does just that by giving employers a variety of channels to engage with candidates including QuickChat, recruiting chatbots, scheduled chats, and online events resulting in 3x more qualified candidates. Brazen also gives employers the ability to find new candidates through programmatic advertising. Top brands use Brazen like KPMG, CVS Health and Starbucks. Learn more about Brazen

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 23 of 23 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Joshua M.
recruiter
Aviation & Aerospace, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Advancing the value”

OverallBrazen has allowed our recruiting team to connect with many different applicants from all over the U.S. It would be nice to visit each location, but the aspect of time and resources hinders that. Brazen has offered us and the applicants to interact on a no strings attached platform. The applicant or recruiter hasn't lost hours of time for a meeting that didn't pan out. It is the ultimate speed dating for employers. However, it will only work if an employer knows what they are looking for.
ProsI like the easy of use for the chat feature when we hold events. I also really like the chat on demand where prospective applicants can message a recruiter at any time.
ConsI would like the time to be extended a bit more on chats. I think the time should be open ended and give the recruiter the ability to end the chat when needed, not by the clock
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Elizabeth L.
Recruiting Coordinator
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Great for communicating directly with candidates”

ProsI enjoy the ease of communicating directly with candidates. Whether it is through a scheduled chat session or the immediate chats that are available on our web page, we are able to answer questions and source candidates quickly.
ConsI wish the chats wouldn't auto-close after a day or so. There are occasionally delays when we are not able to respond immediately, but by the time we log-on, the chat is ended.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Product Review”

OverallWe have been able to connect with a very large number of candidates for job openings, internal employee engagements and information sessions. It gives companies the opportunity to Recruit virtually without spending thousands of dollars on an in-person event. Overall I have been very pleased with the product.
ProsI like how easy it is to create a landing page and highlight the opportunities our company has available. It's a new way of connecting potential candidates with Recruiters.
ConsI would like for the tool to allow you to pass candidates over to another representative during the chat session.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Ryan M.
Principal Employment Recruiter
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019

“Brazen is an easy tool to quickly chat with candidates online”

OverallVery good, an effective product.
ProsEase of use, ability to chat for short times and add time if you like, non-invasive, can direct candidates to apply, can add hiring managers to the chat room.
ConsSometimes if you have intermittent internet connectivity issues, you cannot chat and it can become confusing for the candidate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 25, 2019
Megan F.
Corporate Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Brazen Review”

ProsIt is an easy way to communicate with potential candidates. Very effective in answering pre-interview questions.
ConsWhen there are many people waiting, sometimes people leave their computer and miss their opportunity to chat. This would be better if people could pre-register for a time slot.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Christi L.
Sr. Recruiter
Defense & Space, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“User friendly and convenient way to connect”

OverallI use Brazen software regularly for virtual hiring events, and I appreciate the ease and convenience of being able to interact with candidates without leaving the office. The candidates are impressed with the platform as well.
ProsBrazen software is easy to use for recruiters and candidates. The platform is visually appealing yet not overwhelming.
ConsCandidates can join the conversation for more than one chat per session. In some cases, this prevents long wait times for people we haven't engaged with yet.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Feedback on Brazen”

OverallGood.
ProsThe tool and concept work well giving the recruiter an opportunity to speak to volumes of people in short amounts of time.
ConsI didn't attract as many viable candidates as I'd like
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Michelle V.
IT Recruiter
Staffing and Recruiting, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Brazen is awesome!”

OverallI am using Brazen to find candidates in the DoD cleared space for positions all over the world. We have had some success in finding candidates that could be a fit for positions within the company.
ProsI have used Brazen several times for Virtual Career Fairs. It is very easy to use and user friendly.
ConsNo major cons to note. I would like to be able to target more TS/SCI level cleared candidates.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Beth A. C.
Senior Corporate Recruiter - Marketing, Merchandising and Procurement
Retail, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great opportunity to connect live with the marketplace”

OverallIt was actually a lot of fun to hold an event. We were able to connect live with prospective talent and include hiring managers in the process. It brought us together with the business in a new way -- hiring managers enjoyed answering candidate questions. HM's were able to immediately decide if they wanted a follow-up call with the candidate. During the event we could bounce candidate questions off each other before responding to their chat question. Finally, the report after the virtual event was helpful to follow-up with candidates and track ROI.
ProsThe software is as easy as texting on your phone or communicating on social media.
ConsWe didn't have any issues with the software. It was very easy to install and use
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Jazmine W.
Aviation Maintenance Pathways- Recruiter
Airlines/Aviation, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Good Resource When Marketed Well”

OverallI have learned that Brazen could be a great tool when it is marketed well. When we decide to hold a Brazen chat event, I have to post/include clear directions. So it's not extremely user-friendly.
ProsI enjoy the easy connection with other people. We are looking to connect with candidates for jobs, so Brazen does make it much easier to do that.
ConsFor me, it's not incredibly easy to tell when I am signed in as a user and when I am a booth host. Having different views would be helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Tendayi K.
Principal Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019

“Virtual Job Fair”

OverallI had a positive experience.
ProsIt was easy to use. It has no delays. I enjoyed it.
ConsI don't know if it was Brazen or the person who set up the interview rooms, but I got a lot of candidates looking for work unrelated to my roles.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 26, 2019
Avatar Image
Tammy M.
IT Recruiter
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Great Virtual Career Fair tool”

OverallIt was a great experience for screening candidates virtually.
ProsEase of use and detailed instruction prior to use.
ConsTimed messaging but liked that i was able to extend.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Justin E.
Supervisor
Telecommunications, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Recruitment with ease!”

OverallWhen we need to fill staff....Brazen makes it easy to recruit and bring in new team members.
ProsBrazen makes it simple and intuitive to recruit and connect with potential candidates. My favorite part about this software is the UI.
ConsI had no issues with this software....its operates brilliantly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Tina M.
Talent Acquisition Screener
Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Brazen Review - American Red Cross”

OverallWe are greatful for the market we are trying to entice for our open positions. Brazen gives us the opportunity to cut out pre screens process and able to pinpoint candidates ready to hit the ground running.
ProsIT is very user friendly. Allows me the opportunity to quickly look for key components of the applicant. The resume feature is a tremendous help.
ConsSometimes the connections are not always stable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Hannah O.
Campus Ambassador
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019

“Brazen Review”

ProsI liked how I could use it from anywhere. I liked the save frequent responses feature and the follow feature. It also allowed me to go through more meeting sessions
ConsIt made connecting with my students a little more impersonal. Sometimes there wasn't enough time to be spend on each students.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 21, 2019
Molly L.
Recruiter
Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Brazen Review ”

ProsUser Friendly for candidates and for clients.
ConsCons: Lack of support when it comes to needing something fixes and being able to self fix the problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“This is an amazing way to connect with potential candidates”

OverallI have loved it ever since using it!
ProsThe ability to communicate with potential candidates.
ConsI don't have any complaints! it has been easy to use!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Chelsey P.
Technical Instructor II
Non-Profit Organization Management, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Brazen is the way to go!”

ProsThe one thing I liked most about the software is its user-friendly technology.
ConsThere was nothing about the software that I did not like.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Human Resources, 5001-10,000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Julian's Review”

OverallI will for sure continue using Brazen
ProsBrazen is very consumer friendly. I feel as though everything I do is in real time.
ConsSometimes I have an issue reading the font, but I do have bad eyes
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Gabrielle C.
Recruiter
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Helpful”

Proswe use Brazen as way to connect with potential applicants. It's an easy to use software for both parties with a great interface
Consso far I haven't had any issues with Brazen.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Ellen Dee B.
Talent Acquistion Analyst Sr- Naval & Training Solutions
Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Features
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019

“Talent Acquistion Analyst Sr- Naval & Training Solutions”

OverallAverage, time consuming
ProsHelps to sign up and get the resumes to a larger group without a lot of paper
ConsVery Manual, it doesn't easily up load resumes and you have a lot of manual correction to put in, which is time consuming at the fairs and you have to have a recruiter assigned to just handle that to keep booth moving.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Jennifer A.
Corporate Recruiter
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Easy to use!”

OverallOverall easy to use and convenient
ProsEasy to use, convenient way to talk to prospective employees.
ConsOnce you each the time limit you are no longer able to communicate with the candidate.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019
Avatar Image
Marisa R.
Corporate Recruiter
Internet, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
6/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019

“Brazen Review”

OverallI don't use it very often but when I do, there is never a problem.
ProsHelpful; easy to navigate. If I have an issue, it gets resolved quickly.
ConsI have not had any issues using this system.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
February 12, 2019