ZEROSPAM Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About ZEROSPAM

Protect your email against ransomware, spearphishing and all other threats. ZEROSPAM is a highly effective and easy to use Cloud Email Security solution with a proven catch rate of 99.9% against all forms of email-borne threats. Fully compatible with Office 365, it provides superior ransomware and phishing protection, the best spearphishing protection in the industry and a very low false positive rate. We are an service-oriented team with a complete and highly accurate antispam. Learn more about ZEROSPAM

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 126 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 50 of 126 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Daniel M.
Network administrator
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Simple to implement, simple to use, no maintenance to do.”

Overallalready written in the last page
ProsI have nothing to do for this spam filtering solution to work perfectly every day!! I know it sound impossible but it's a fact. No hardware to maintain, no VM, no software to update. I do not remember the last time i had to release an email from the quarantine, at least 8 month ago. Installation: A DNS Change only. Simply redirect your MX record to the one Zerospam will give you. That's it. A second step to do that is optional: Firewall filtering/limiting tcp/25. My email server is protected from the bad guys who want to connect to my email server because it only accept SMTP connection on the port 25 from the Zerospam server. The path an email do : you, Zerospam, me. Isolation = safety. Bandwith saving. Because the spam did not come in my infrastructure, they do not use my bandwith and ressource. Virus protection, it add another layer of protection. Support, they are fast to answer to email and i can speak to a human easely. Yes, a real human. It's a Canadian business with server around the world. Usage: A web site will give you the possibility to whitelist, blacklist, use greylisting, access to statistics. last week 95,98% of SPAM!!! This number vary every week. Quarantine, an email can be release from there. You can filter by date, user from or to, subject. Stop reading and use the free trial.
ConsI cannot said to my boss that i did and charge overtime because of Zerospam. It cost something like every good product! Peace of mind have a price.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Alexandre B.
Manager, Infrastructure Services & Telecom
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Zerospam's service works really well, and their support team is great!”

OverallI don't have to manage or worry about hardware antispam appliances, updates, or software to deploy on my network. Their service is entirely managed by Zerospam in the cloud. I love it.
ProsIt just works, and I don't need to worry about it. Their online control panel is intuitive and simple to use. You don't have to worry about hardware, installing software or anything like that. Their service is fully managed and monitored by them. Even if you don't know much about IT or DNS, their support team is really great and provides you all the information you need to activate their service. To me, the greatest thing about Zerospam is actually being able to SPEAK to a real human being, instead of bouncing emails back and forth to outsourced support like other antispam providers are doing.
ConsI've never had a negative experience with Zerospam. If there's ever a misunderstanding over email, you can always call and speak with one of their technicians.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Moe V.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Zerospam makes me look good”

OverallI am very happy, my clients are happy, what more can you ask for?
ProsIt does what it says and removes practically all the spam my clients have never been able to get removed before. Many used all in one solutions from Brand Name companies but still a lot of spam got through, and the constant update of the software and adjustments took a lot of time. Zerospam does all that for you at a very reasonable cost, so I can spend my time on more important issues.
ConsThere is no downside, save for the learning curve the system takes. One person is designated from each client to act as a manager to login to the Zerospam control panel (Cumulus) for their firm and pull out any e-mail incorrectly labeled as Spam and accept it for delivery. This does not take more then 1 month and I find after 3 months they have stopped checking and no one complains they are missing e-mails but rave that the spam is gone!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018
James B.
Director IT Infrastructure and Operations
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Company was easy to do business with from review, pilot to acceptance and installation.”

Overallsecurity !
ProsVery easy to adopt. Easy transition from pilot to production. Good details as it relates to a summary report automatically forwarded on a weekly basis providing relevant information related to each email that had action applied. I was surprised we were receiving so much garbage which previously would have been delivered to our user base. Having the e mail filtered at the envelope level prior to even arriving at our site is great eliminating the " fake news ". The cost per mail box for the features provided is good value compared to some of the major players in the field
ConsI would like to see a notice sent to the user or recipient with a stub of the email that had been sent to indicate that an email had be sent and quarantined. It is possible that a valid email is quarantined and the end user would have no knowledge of its existence. If the user received such a notice and could click on inquire - the admin could review and release if email passed a secondary review. The summary report could be presented in a more graphical fashion - this would allow for an a visually instant summary .
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Solid solution, with easy to use tools”

OverallPractically no more spams. An additional view on our mail flow. A buffer that will keep the incoming mail waiting while we work on the mail server.
ProsEasy to use tools for control over white/black lists, reports, and logs to diagnose why an email does not come through. Very good control over spam/virus/phishing, they have practically disappeared from our email flow. The occasional one gets through sometimes, but it's not long before the system notices and begins blocking it.
Cons As for false-positives, sometimes also, but it's related to the sensitivity of the system which is required, and is not really a nuisance. A tool to see current greylists would be a good tool to speed up diagnosis of mail flow sometimes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Dave A.
IT Manager
Law Practice, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Zerospam - An excellent and affordable cloud based Anti-Virus/Anti-Spam solution”

OverallI have been a customer of ZeroSpam for over 5 years and have never had issues with any part of the service. I would easily recommend them to anyone.
ProsEverything about ZeroSpam has been extremely positive. The interaction with the sales team was very good. They outlined their service and what was required in order to implement this for our on-site exchange environment. Installation was a breeze and the DRAMATIC decrease in spam was immediately obvious. Customer service is second to none providing quick response to questions. This is definitely a set it and forget it service.
ConsI can't think of a single negative item I could say about ZeroSpam.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
Alexandre G.
Network & System Administrator
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Best ant-spam solution for a hosted exchange”

OverallWithout a proper anti-spam solution all my clients with local or hosted exchange not on big providers such as office 365 had really bad spam problems, which they don't receive anymore with ZEROSPAM implemented.
ProsI Love that it blocks most if not ALL the unwanted emails that could be harmful to my PC or the entire network it is on.
ConsI don't have much to complain about but if there would be one thing, it is that sometimes is is a little too good and will be delaying new senders as they are grey listed.

Vendor Response

By ZEROSPAM on August 8, 2018
Greylisting is turned on by default but when a sender is whitelisted, greylisting no longer comes into play for them. Greylisting can also be turned off entirely for all senders simply by checking a box in the Filtering Parameters.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Cuauhtémoc G.
Technicien informatique classe principale
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Fantastic product, very easy to use and to configure!”

Overallno spam! easy to use, great support!
ProsSpam filter as a cloud service just makes sense, there's an economy in bandwidth and in security since the junk never gets to our networks. The interface is very useable, not bloated in any way. Features are great and easy to implement. It was very easy to set up and configure to our liking. The filter is excellent, pratically nothing goes through and I had 1 false positive in 3 years!
ConsI really have no cons about this software, it has a little less features than what was available on ironport but these features were useless for us so they were in my way more than helpful.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
Avatar Image
Marc L.
CIO, Partner
501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018

“Best option, hands down, to get rid of 100% of your Spam emails”

OverallWe never see spam anymore, brings up efficiency for staff not needing to filter this in the already big quantity of emails they receive daily
ProsI have been using ZeroSpam in the last 2 companies I have been working and it is for sure the best Anti-Spam solution out there. We do have Microsoft Office 365, which includes an Anti-Spam solution but it does not equal what ZeroSpam is able to do for your company. Try it, trust me you will not remove it once you have it.
ConsNothing, the solution is perfect and the support is more than amazing! Best Cloud Anti-Spam out there
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 14, 2018
Avatar Image
Marco M.
Vice-président
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“A great solution with an exceptional customer support”

OverallAlmost no spam and a better Internet connection.
ProsSince it is a cloud solution, the spam emails doesn't impact your Internet connection. Easy to set up and after you can almost forget it. I have almost no admin to do on the solution. They have one of the best customer support in the industry : very profesional, help you to solve the problems, even if the problem is not with their solution.
ConsA cons is required?!! Serioulsy, with Zerospam, I can't thing of any cons. They do exactly what they need to do.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Darrell B.
IT Manager
Construction, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019

“Protect the Enterprise Without Breaking the Bank”

OverallWe needed to have access to a Quarantine which we didn't have before. This would result in false-positives not being resolved quickly.
ProsSimplicity and low false-positives. The 30-day trail was an extremely easy transition and ZeroSpam were great communicators throughout the short process.
ConsWishing they had an export feature within the LOG section.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 6, 2019
Avatar Image
Bryan J.
Sr. Manager, Managed Services
Information Technology and Services, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018

“Great product and service”

OverallCompugen switched over to use ZEROSPAM about a year ago after we had problems with Whaling that our former antispam provider could not catch. ZEROSPAM was much better at catching these emails and has made our executives' views on our anti-spam capabilities much more positive. Support has been incredible, more than we could have expected.
ProsZEROSPAM does what traditional anti-spam providers do and does it well. There were a few other features to reduce Whaling and targeted spear-phishing attacks on our executives that were very useful. Also there is an email DR capability that we are able to leverage at very low cost.
ConsNo real cons, the software works well and the interface is easy to use.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
October 5, 2018
Alain M.
Technical director
Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“The email protection of all. Zero spam is not just the name, it's real !”

OverallMy mailbox is fully protected from spam and dangerous ransom ware attack. I love this product and, if you care about security and mailbox efficiency, you should subscribe.
ProsAlways up to date. No maintenance. Ease of use and fully configure in a minute. If you need help, just ask and receive. I use it personally and it's rock solid for more than 3 years now.
ConsMay look like a little expensive at first sight for small site. Honestly, I don't have or found any issues for over 3 years of usage.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Scott M.
President
Information Technology and Services, Self-employed
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Easiest spam filter I have every used”

OverallWith Zerospam I have generated a small but steady income stream. Having this type of service helps my company stay in business by having recurring income payments.
ProsI became a partner two years ago and set up my first customer. Since then I have not heard a peep out of my customer about any spam issues whatsoever. Simply put, Zerospam works right out of the box.
ConsI wish the partner interface had a more intuitive design. It currently seems a little clunky.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Financial Services, 10,001+ employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018

“OUTSTANDING PROTECTION”

ProsNot much to be said here. Zerospam has been such a useful tool for us so far. The 'issue' with reviewing a useful product like Zerospam is that you only notice it when it's not working correctly, and so far, fortunately, I haven't had the chance to experience this. It runs well in the background and simply filters my inboxes for what doesn't belong there.
ConsEasy to set up, easy to use, easy to stay protected!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
November 28, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018

“Canadian Company - Buy Canadian”

ProsVery effective at spam control. Very good and friendly response times for tech support. Support and sales are offered in both English and French. This company is the best choice when searching for a Canadian owned Cloud based Spam filtering solution. Another pro is that this service also offers outgoing filtering.
ConsThe cost to protect a small organization with only 10 mailboxes is extremely high. There are other Spam Filter vendors that provide the same services for half the price. ZeroSpam only has value is if you are seeking a Spam protection service protecting more than 100 mailboxes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 17, 2018
Avatar Image
Michel M.
Président et Chef de la direction
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018

“Simple, and no maintenance SaaS”

OverallWe use it to prevent RandsomeWare attack and other malware attack coming through email
ProsWe needed an Anti-Spam that was easy to setup, also need it to be in Canada, bilingual and that we can resel easily.
ConsWe also work with SaaS like Cisco IronPort, Witch is much more complex. Sometimes our customer needs a system that allows more complex management facility. and also it is not 100% managed by us. The need Z-S tech to set up functionality can also be a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 14, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018

“Great and fast service”

OverallNo more spam , no more Virus/ransomware. 24hours of retention when exchange servers crash. Its an easy product to sell. ---- we are not in accouning industry but in IT consulting
ProsSimple to use Rly fast to implement 99.9999999% of email tag spam are real spam 24hour of retention quick preview of email good report
Cons the only thing I can see is that the site looks like a site in the early 2000s. I do not think it's really a bad thing.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 31, 2018
Avatar Image
Romy d.
Administrateur Systemes et réseau
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Zerospam is a very good tool the best I have seen ”

Overallit clear more than 99% of spams and when I Use exchange onpromise it gave me access to all my bandwith
Prosfalse positives are very rare the GUI web is intuitive and simple to use I have the controle for every thing, if I want to change something I don't need to call, I just do it on the GUI web the support is great
ConsIf I don't mistake, because it's update perhaps ,for now it can't filter exchange office 365 out mails
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
Tom K.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018

“I have used the service for a few years - excellent filter and great value. ”

OverallWe are more effective rather than weed through a bunch of SPAM.
ProsIt does an excellent job filtering out the spam garbage we get - very few false negatives. I get a daily report of items filtered that I could look at. There are a few false positives.
ConsNothing negative to report. It works very well. Some pain (work) to check and release the false positives. (sign in) rather than just click a link on the notification e-mail.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 23, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Fantastic.”

OverallIt just works... and we don't have to worry about individual users releasing quarantined items into the wild.
ProsThere are few products on the market that work as advertised. This just happens to be one of them. We've been using it for years now ourselves, and recommending to all of our clients.
ConsI don't have any complaints about their product, support, or the ease of getting the whole solution actively working within minutes.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Fabienne D.
IT security specialist
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Zerospam is very efficiente. Over 1million of our emails are filtered per week with no impact.”

ProsThey react fast. Follow the trend of attacks. They ajust their filters as soon as we report an email not blocked. They are always available to provide reporting information ondemand. The product filtered as well as malware, as phishing, URL links or file attached.
ConsThe reporting log is missing some information about the emails like, subject or something that would allow us to retreive more info on the incoming emails.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Avatar Image
Fred W.
Network Administrator
Higher Education, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Our experience has been great overall.”

ProsThat it is not running on our servers. Email filtering seems best done separate from the email server. Exchange servers are complex enough over time. Our previous solutions integrated with Exchange, and this always caused some issues. With zero spam nothing touches our servers.
ConsSome of our users don't like needing to log into a website to see the quarantine. I don't personally see this as a problem.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Avatar Image
Jonathan L.
Chef de division des Technologies de l'Information
Government Administration, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018

“Best move we made.”

OverallThe time we spend managing spam request from users have reduce drastically. Moving to Zerospam as free us a lot of time to focus on other problematic and totally rely on their system to take over our mail protection. As of today, we had 0 issues and everyone is satisfied with the results. Other cities were targets of email attacks recently, we were also a target, but the difference is that nothing went thru the Zerospam engine, so we were not even aware there was an attack. This proves that we can fully trust Zerospam.
ProsReliable, performant, trustworthy, excellent customer service.
ConsNothing, for now everything is working like a charm.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 27, 2018
Darrin P.
Director - Information Technology
Financial Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018

“Their anti-spam and DNS services work extremely well and their support team is first rate ”

OverallAlmost no spam gets through
ProsThe anti-spam service is the best one I have ever used. The interface is well laid out and very easy to navigate.
ConsThat regular support hours are 8am - 5pm with a call service after hours. They should have 7/24/365 direct support to avoid any delays should support be needed. That being said, it's fair to say that requiring support after hours has been extremely rare.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 18, 2018
Trevor Y.
MSP Director
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018

“Great product that hosted in Canada for those businesses that require data sovereignty.”

Overalllow cost hosted solution that gives your IT teams more time to do whats important.
ProsHosted, and simple to setup and great customization to fit your businesses need. repoint your mx records to their servers and away you go. I would never go to a on premise solution ever again.
ConsBeing a quebec based company some of the GUI doesn't translate 100% to English. but its pretty rare and hardly noticable.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 19, 2018
Chris T.
IT admin
Consumer Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Overall been a great experience. Once it's setup it just works. Ton's of features for admins”

OverallLess email spam.
ProsExcellent Anti spam email services for Business's. Once you set this up and tweak it to your liking it just works. Lot's of features in their portal which is upgraded regularly. Redundant services even collects all emails if your own server goes down.
ConsRequires per user billing paid for the year. Other then that I don't recall any other cons for this service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Chris S.
Technician
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019

“ZeroSPAM Rocks!”

ProsThis service is a breeze to setup and is highly effective. Of course in the Anti SPAM world we are fighting creative human minds not just robot scripts so there is no such thing as a Silver Bullet however ZeroSPAM consistently proves to be up to the task of protecting our organization as well as our clients. Their Support team is courteous, knowledgeable and accessible thanks to the Chat feature. Thanks ZeroSPAM!
ConsAs of yet i really haven't come across any real negatives.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 6, 2019
Philippe C.
Senior Network Architect
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018

“Best in the business!”

ProsWe have been using ZeroSpam for 3 years now as en and user and reseller. It's simply the best anti-spam solution out there. We have clients that have gone from various solutions to ZeroSpam and all have seen improvement in detection rates and a reduction in false positives.
ConsThe default settings for attachments are a little much, but you can change that.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 7, 2018
Edward T.
I.T. Consultant
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018

“Great, Canadian Based, email filter solution”

Overallvirtually eliminated spam from end users mailboxes
ProsThis solution is an excellent member of the email filtering community and all systems are based in Canada; an important factor in our decision to utilize this product. The Support team is excellent and very responsive. My clients get almost no spam and any legitimate messages which get blocked are easily tracked and released. In addition, all mail in and out of our systems is logged so we can find out what happened when things go sideways with an email message.
ConsI can't find much to fault with the products and services offered by ZeroSpam. I support several clients with the software and don't have any issues with any of the features offered.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 25, 2018
Avatar Image
Sylvain L.
Vice-Président
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“We are a MSP company. We are offering this service to all our customers.”

OverallMy customers are confident with my advices and this software is helping me with to give great services to my customers.
ProsEasy to manage. Flawless to customer, even after MX record change to Zerospam. Easy to sell. Great support team. Easy billing.
ConsThe only Cons, we do not receive support calls anymore from our non all inclusive customers. But this is not a real cons....
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Manix D.
Director IT
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Very effective for the price and it work great in French”

OverallSame as describe before, the service in french work really well.
ProsFor the service in French, the product is very good. In Quebec, we need to get an Antispam who work in 2 languages, this product is working great.
ConsThe website is old, not a new fresh support site. They need to modify it to make it more like 2018. Sometime it's hard to find an old spam email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Francois C.
Directeur TI
Religious Institutions, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Easy to use and to setup”

OverallSaved a lot of disk space. No suspicious traffic on our infrastructure. No need to manage viruses database internally.
ProsEase of setup. Manageability of whitelist and blacklist. The use of the journal is simple. The interface is user friendly.
ConsI sometimes question the monthly statistics for sometimes the number of emails coming in every month seems quite low in comparison to other months.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Aaron C.
Director of Operations
Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“I really like the user-friendly interface. The actions required is not too convoluted”

OverallSaves a lot of time by not having to sort through tons of junk email. Every now and then, I'll have to go in to release/whitelist some emails but that's really simple to do.
ProsThe interface is really simple to use and very functional. There are no wasted steps to make it do what you want.
ConsThere are no weaknesses that come to mind. Everything has been really well laid out and self explanatory
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Christian G.
IT Manager
Insurance, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2019

“Best ever !”

OverallWe have experienced some problems with our exchange and Zerospam kept the emails in storage while we were fixing the exchange server. No emails were lost.
ProsVery easy to use, I had to call them and the service was very profesionnal and the info was very helpful.
ConsI've been using the software for 7 years I didn't encounter any cons until now ;-)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 5, 2019
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“All you can wish from an anti-spam provider. Simplicity, reliability, effectivness.”

ProsSimplicity - just redirect your MX and forget it. Quite easy to use Web portal. Effectiveness is great, very few additionnal rules are required.
ConsSome of our customers might require from time to time a better view inside the logs. But in these seldom cases, Zerosapm support team is available and give a great service.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Paolo D.
Technical Service Director
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018

“Great software, easy to administrate. Great support team.”

Overall Only positive, highly recommended for any company wanting to save time and money
ProsEasy to administrate, simple interface. Does a really great job eliminating unwanted emails. Protection against viruses and phishing email.
Cons Nothing to say against this program. Only positive, highly recommended for any company wanting to save time and money
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 24, 2018
James H.
Owner
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018

“This is a stellar product that works as described and has stellar customer service and support!”

OverallPeace of mind!
ProsIt's rare I give 5 star reviews, but this is a stellar product that works as described and has stellar customer service and support!!
ConsThere is really only one con; IF you can even call it that, because it's really NOT a high cost, but it would be the cost of the product if I was to say anything was bad about it.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2018
Martin R.
General Manager
Unspecified
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“An indispensable partner !”

ProsWe have been using Zerospam services for many years for the majority of our clients. This service is really effective and solved serious problem of SPAM at some customer.
ConsPreviously he had no real-time status of the service. But now he have a status page and we receive notification if the service has problems.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Steve D.
President
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018

“Very good partner for us with a good product and good service.”

OverallPeace of mind to protect our customers email.
ProsThe product is very easy to use and is very efficient. They have a very good team for customer support, always happy to help us.
ConsSo far there is nothing we don't like about the product or the company. Every time we have technical issue they are there to help in a timely matter.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 22, 2018
Mike D.
President
Machinery, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Great personal support and easy maintenance”

OverallIt clears my junk emails and spam so that I can concentrate on work.
ProsThe best thing about Zerospam is that most users do not realize it is there, "They just simply get the emails they need to and nothing more"
ConsInitially I was uneasy about the price...until you calculate the cost of deleting and unsubscribing emails and spam.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019

“Good Quality Services”

OverallWe have been using Zerospam for the last 10 years minimum, after trying different solution, ZeroSpam offer a good services for the price. Also like the new integration to Office 365.
ProsQuality of service and reliability, Easy Setup and Management, Also Support Multiple Customer in one main consol.
ConsNothing is disapointing so far in this software
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
January 11, 2019
Nathalie L.
IT Special Projects
Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018

“Can't live without ZeroSpam !”

OverallWe stopped using it when we migrated to Exchange on CLOUD (O365), we were told it was no longer necessary, but WRONG ! O365 filtering is not great, i am no expert, i want expert to solve it for me !
ProsConsole is easy to use, software is great, but most of it, support is wow !
ConsCan't find ! Even when I closed my account the cie was nice with us !
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 14, 2018
David G.
Computer Service Supervisor
Retail, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018

“Super simple, yet incredibly effective”

ProsThe ZeroSpam solution is incredibly simple for my clients, which makes them happy. As an added bonus it has done a better job than any other filtering option I've tried.
ConsThe back end selection of clients is a little complicated when you first see it, but you learn it fairly quickly.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 12, 2018
Joel R.
Owner
Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018

“This is a fantastic filter. We use it for many of our clients. ”

OverallEmail spam administration has no longer been an issue with this service.
ProsExcellent filtering with very few false positives. Process and pass through time is minimal. No downtime at all.
ConsThe feature of sending a quarrentine digest was difficult to configure but they have since fixed that. Really a solid product.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 19, 2018
Verified Reviewer
1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018

“Great people to work with.”

OverallReduced our spam, fishing attacks and malicious email attachments to near zero!
ProsThe service does all the heavy lifting for a fraction of the price of competing services. Extremely low false positive rate. Setup was a breeze with qualified people able to answer all our questions. The console is user friendly and does what needs to be done.
ConsI would like to see more search flexibility on the console side (free field search) such as searching for text of attachments
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 18, 2018
Martin V.
Senior advisor IT security and compliance
Oil & Energy, 1001-5000 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018

“Excellent service at a reasonable cost”

OverallEfficient spam filtering.
ProsService is very easy to setup and is very reliable Does an excellent job of dealing with emails in French Customer support is proactive Works transparently
ConsLike with any spam filtering, you can expect some false positives but it does a great job most of the time.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 15, 2018
Rizwan H.
IT Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018

“Very good product at a very good price point.”

ProsDoes what you would expect it to do, filters out most spam emails. Very good price for the service, customer service is very helpful.
ConsThe logging could be better, doesn't provide a lot of detail about the message that was blocked, should at least be able to see the body of the email.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 13, 2018
David M.
IT Director
Biotechnology, 201-500 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018

“Service is very good , Antispam works great”

OverallIt was better then the other software that I was using before (spamstopshere) . It removes all the spams
ProsTechnical support is very good. The antispam is working great. They always try to improve their product
ConsIt's a little bit too expensive. Sometimes some spam and virus get through their filter. I have experienced one big downtime.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 12, 2018
Shawn S.
Manager of Fibre Services
Utilities, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
4/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
7/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018

“Review”

OverallZerospam effectively blocked junk/infected mail, with a very low false-positive rate.
ProsIt worked VERY well - we had few false positives while using ZEROSPAM.
ConsStaff did not like using any self-service feature and continually asked IT to look for any false positive blocked messages.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
September 20, 2018