Phantombuster Ratings

Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.5/5

About Phantombuster

Phantombuster increases the productivity and automates processes for digital marketers, growth hackers, recruiters and developers. We provide ready-made cloud-hosted APIs for LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter and many other platforms to give access to their data and automate actions on their websites. Learn more about Phantombuster

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Showing Most Helpful

Showing 21 of 21 reviews

Sort by:

Filter By:

Rating
Company Size
Reviewer's Role
Length of Use
Frequency of Use
Vincent D.
Product Marketing Manager
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 2+ years
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019

“Every person in marketing should use it”

OverallThe team has worked hard to make this tool as user-friendly as possible, which is nice (being an early adopter, it was way more geeky at the beginning). It is easy to combined predefined APIs in order to automate marketing automation task, for example : extracting people from a LinkedIn group => Add this people to your contacts => Send them a PM => find their mails. I've combined it with other tools like Zappier and Pardot, and now I have a full mass marketing pipeline that fuels our lead generation department when it's needed. All the (boring) things you would do by hand can be automate quite easily, and the APIs stack offered keep growing and growing. Support is also reactive and the APIs keep on working when the scrapped sites updates their UI.
ProsThe API marketplace: all you need for your marketing stuff The support team which is fast to answer
ConsCreating your own APIs is a bit messy, you have to run tests a lot and it consumes the minutes (used as credits) available for your account.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2019
Artem H.
Market Research Analyst / Lead Generation Expert
Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019

“Best automation tool related to social platforms you ever find”

OverallPhantombuster helped to set up an automated pool to update companies and prospects info from LinkedIn in our DB. But its just mine use-case, I believe that if you work with social platforms, Phantombuster will play a big role in your day-to-day workflow same as it did for me.
ProsUnique, deep settings. You could set up absolutely automated scraping for your needs and just forget about it, w/e you will be back you will see that everything is done.
ConsTo be honest, I tried to find at least something that I didn't like in the product, but I couldn't...

Vendor Response

By Phantombuster on May 16, 2019
Thanks a lot Artem. You made our day! :)
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
May 14, 2019
Julien L.
B2B Lead Gen Specialist
Marketing and Advertising, Self-employed
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019

“Great tool for web scraping”

OverallI am really happy to use PhantomBuster. It's a very useful tool at a reasonable price.
ProsIt's a wonderful tool for web scraping or social media automation. (It's a library of API) The team still develop the platform without any break.
ConsSometimes it can be hard to set up the automation. For social medias functions, you have to limit yourself with the usage to avoid to get ban.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 16, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019

“Gives me growth superpowers”

OverallI recommend Phantombuster any time I get. A must-have tool for marketers.
ProsPhantombuster helps me with so many tasks that I would otherwise be unable to do (unless I learned python). Their LinkedIn APIs are amazing, and they keep coming out with great APIs for other platforms that empower marketers.
ConsNothing really - keep pumping out great APIs!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 20, 2019
Avatar Image
Aman K.
Analyst l
Education Management, 501-1000 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Quite effective”

OverallTwitter and LinkedIn automation work brilliantly.
ProsIncredibly effective, especially for non-coders.
ConsThe pricing of Phantombuster is quite high.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
3/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“I used this PB to generate leads for customer development in a startup. ”

OverallTime savings and the ability to "work" while I'm taking care of more important tasks.
ProsI love the ability to automate mind numbing tasks and reach out to a large audience. I automated reach outs to set up meetings, which would have taken forever but using PB I was able to have it run while I was at work, which allowed me to "work" on my startup and still get good stuff done at work.
ConsI wish there were more options around timing (or they were more obvious). I often ran it once an hour but would forgot to turn it off at the end of the day and run out of all my CPU time at like 3 am.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Avatar Image
Fabian M.
Growth Marketer
Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: 1-2 years
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019

“Nice automation tool for techsavy marketer”

OverallRealy happy.
ProsPhantombuster is super flexible web automation infrastructure. The Auto-schedule feature is rely powerful. Support is super reactive and helpful.
ConsTool is easy to master. The tech doc could be improved for example provide example of evaluate function without Jquery selector. Would also be useful to have documentation about prebuild packages like linkedin login function & web search package.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 21, 2019
Avatar Image
Guillaume M.
CEO
Unspecified
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018

“Phantombuster is THE go-to tool when it comes to Growth Hacking!”

ProsYou can automate most tasks using Phantombuster. Whether it's LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter or Facebook - Phantombuster allows you to save a huge amount of time thanks to automation. I really like the fact that it's NOT a chrome extension. Usually, those extensions are really killing the RAM of a computer. With Phantombuster you can simply set up everything and close it. It will work on its own, almost like magic.
ConsThe user interface was a bit rough at first but they're continuously improving it with cool tutorials to help out.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 5, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Management Consulting, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: 6-12 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018

“Best SaaS platform for growth marketers”

OverallAutomation tasks and prospects!
ProsThanks to Phantombuster I can now spend my time on valuable tasks. The APIs are really great and useful to automate tasks on LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram... The support is perfect. They are quick to answer to my questions. The tool is easy to understand and the tutorials are good.
ConsThe only thing that I'd like would be to have more & more APIs but I know they are working hard on it!
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 12, 2018
Verified Reviewer
51-200 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018

“Gets the thinks done with what i need!”

ProsThe fact that i have access to all the linkedin profiles that i need is more perfect. And they are pretty accurate to be honest.
ConsNothing to complain but maybe for the upgradation cost on the account it would be good to have more then an hour.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 4, 2018
Matthew G.
growth hacker
Computer Software, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
2/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Able to relatively easily scrape emails from linkedin. Need hunter though.”

OverallAble to get tons of emails quickly, from linked-in groups. Also able to pull from multiple platforms.
ProsCan scrape many in a short amount of time. Also its great that there are many different apps across multiple platforms.
ConsWithout hunter, can't scrape many emails. Also the customer service is lacking, tough to get someone to respond to concerns.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Vlad C.
Chief Marketing Officer
Internet, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“I love everything about PB, it's one of the best tools for Growth Hackers.”

OverallEasiest automation for growing your social media base.
ProsVery easy to use, great automation, works fine and helps us grow our following base. It's really amazing what you acn do.
ConsNo Instagram APIs that are really helping me. In rest, I'm not sure I can say something bad about them, support helped me a few times and everything was fine.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Richard T.
Search Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 51-200 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
9/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Great tool, not the easiest to use, but well documented. ”

OverallSaves time
Prosthat ability to save tones of time. Doing the things this tool will do manually will take hours, but this tool will do it in minutes.
Consnot the easiest to use. However it's worth the time investing in using it as it will save hours. Plus its a lot easier than learning Python to do it yourself.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“Good API for Growth Hacking”

ProsVery efficient, in-depth tutorials that are easy to start with, enjoy the app overall. Even though we could add more integrations.
ConsI think the fact that they don't offer any free plan is a pity, but that's the only negative point so far.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Avatar Image
Elias B.
Co-Founder
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Phantombuster is a game changer for marketing and sales. ”

ProsOne place to I can do all my list building from. I can build lists going after target leads emails, facebook profiles, twitter accounts, and most importantly their LinkedIn. Then I can take it further by sending connection requests and messages on LinkedIn.
ConsHaving to wait for more cool scripts to work with. There's so many awesome scripts, but I would love to see more scripts coming out more frequently. Even if there was a beta store for us to test them out before they're fully released.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Computer Software, 11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Fantastic way to automate what is usually a grueling task”

OverallHundreds of new LinkedIn connections that are valuable to me.
ProsSet it and forget it. Do a little work configuring and then it goes to work for you. Very available customer service. Their tutorials are well done, so even a non-technical person could use this service.
ConsNot really a con, but I would love the ability to harness the power of these API's with Sales Navigator. But I think that is on their radar
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Verified Reviewer
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018

“Super intuitive & easy to use”

ProsThat it just takes a flew clicks to get things done. Super SIMPLE. I love that I can easily export data from a social media platform that I need.
ConsMore potential to do things that are complex. Like multiple queries for Instagram. Posts with either of these hashtags where poster only has a certain number of followers.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
August 1, 2018
Robin L.
CTO
Unspecified
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018

“Perfect”

ProsThe automation and the UX of the product : I could easily find a tutorial and was able to use their API in less than 5 minutes.
ConsThe lack of correlation between the APIs : I could not be able to use the result of one of their API directly in the second one
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 9, 2018
hunter h.
marketing
Unspecified
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Likelihood to Recommend
10/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018

“This was great! But i was confused on use cases, how the data can be applied”

Overallloved it
ProsEase of use. You guys made complicated , simple. But there are some confusions still looming. It would be great having a webinar .. im still new at this
ConsThe api's were a little confusing. I would like to see some detailed use cases, perhaps a webinar. I experimented with this so, perhaps I was too early in how i can apply. I would like to give another shot again.because i was also out for a few days
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 3, 2018
Verified Reviewer
11-50 employees
Used the software for: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018

“Really nice product”

ProsPhantombuster is very intuitive. PB makes a complicated product easy, and the psuedo-hacking puts me on the same level as top-notch scrapers.
ConsIt'd be nice to make the JSON products easier to use. Some of the interfaces are a bit tough to figure out, but they do a nice job of the walkthroughs on the product pages. I wish those were in tool-tip form on the actual backend, not screenshots on the product page.
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
July 10, 2018
Tom R.
Growth Hacker
Legal Services, 1-10 employees
Used the software for: I used a free trial
Overall Rating
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Features
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Likelihood to Recommend
8/10
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019

“Great tool, but I would like to have some examples/scenarios”

Pros- Easy to use - After-sales service fast - Great API
Cons- I would like to have some scenarios or ideas what I can do if I connect multiple blocs
Reviewer Source 
Source: Capterra
June 24, 2019